Book Now: Hotel Veronica

Excellent
From 129 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Veronica Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (129)Booking.com Reviews (35)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities8.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (129)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 72 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Marianne from United States
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great option for Family travelers ”

What great service! Breakfast provided free for 2 daily. Live music at Festa restaurant. Very attentive staff who are so diligent. Mall across the street and excellent location. Feel safe as police department across the street.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jessica from Philippines
Group
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great”

The property was about 200meters to Robinsons mall and from the window where we stayed has an exceptional view of the hills. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very courteous (from the guards, front desk personnel, help). Hmmm, may extra bayad ln early check in 1k and matagal ln magserve ng breakfast but overall napakaganda ng HV! Kudos!

Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bethea from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

clean,comfortable stay”

the location was good ! just across robinsons mall. the room was clean and spacious. the only problem was the cable tv which was not working properly and had to be adjusted seceral times. complimentary breakfast did not include drinks/coffee. the pool located at the rooftop was also great except for lack of anti slip mats hence not advisable for kids to be left behind. but over all, id still recommend it to friends.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Concepcion from Philippines
Business traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

This is my 3rd time to stay at this hotel. ”

I interview pple and the staff was always gracious enough to provide a place adjacent to the hotel property. Staff is always smiling, accomodating and promptly appears for whatever service one requests. Rooms are large and clean, abd the beds large and comfy. One thing though, no towel on the flr to catch water when one uses d bathrm wc can cause an accident. It wld be nice if they provide a washcloth, too.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ANTONIO from Philippines
Couple
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

GOOD HOLIDAY WITH WIFE”

THE STAY WAS RELAXING AND CONVENIENT FOR SHOPPING . THE STAFF ARE ALL WELL TRAINED AND COURTEOUS , FROM THE GUARD , RECEPTION, BELL SERVICE , TO THE WAITERS AT THE FESTA RESTAURANT. WE ENJOYED MOST THE DINNER WITH MUSIC AT THE FESTA RESTAURANT. WAITER "SONNY" AND THE SINGING WAITER , " NOEL" , MADE OUR DINNER MOST RELAXING. DEAN ANTONIO F. MATEO, PH.D.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ida from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Efficient and Friendly Staff”

The location of the hotel is commendable. It is very near to the mall and bank. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is big and clean but ants like to parade on the wall:-)....will surely return.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rona from Philippines
Business traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Near to Robinson’s”

Breakfast are ok,rooms and bathrooms are ok...towels are not so white...I think they need a brand new again...I almost slipped on the wet floor along the corridor going to breakfast area,must be cautious when mopping the floor wet...near to convention center...

Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vicente from Philippines
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Great hotel”

We stayed overnight the hotel was great. Its infront of robinsons 15-20mins from the airport if traffic. The staff are accommodating and hospitable. Restaurant and coffee shop around the hotel. We'll come back again

Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
edmar
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Comfortable stay”

A hotel having a pool is a plus factor. Food were decent. Wifi was quite fast. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Will definitely book again soon.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
5.2
Leon
Solo traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Insects galore ”

Greeted by cock roaches and fleas in the room, I was off to a bad start, although the room was a good size the bathroom did not have a bathtub as advertised, so I am starting to feel unhappy. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful but others were rude and grumpy, which further dented my experience. After having breakfast at the hotel on the first morning I opted for breakfast elsewhere for the rest of my trip. The food was not terrible but better was available nearby. Finally the bed was comfortable although sleep was difficult due to the live band downstairs playing every night. After the music stopped I was able to sleep, but was not what you would call a happy guest. There is a nicer hotel about 3 minutes walk away that I will stay at in the future.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Judy from Philippines
Family with teens
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great place to stay”

Hotel staff are courteous and helpful. Hotel is clean and we settled in comfortably. We had no issues whatsoever from the day we checked in until we left the hotel. Definitely a place we would be happy to go back to in the future.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
colin from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Nice, clean hotel in a good location next to mall”

I stayed for a weekend. The hotel is a decent hotel, especially for one in the provinces. It's clean, fairly modern and in a good location next to Robinsons Mall, which is the main/best mall in Roxas. The hotel has a nice rooftop pool too.

Reviewed May 28, 2018
6.0
Georgia from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Hotel just Ok, professional staff”

The Hotel has seen better days. It clearly aims to be upscale but can't deliver. Breakfast isn't vey good. Disregarding those shortcomings the staff was very professional and helpful.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TAREK from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

So Appreciation”

Perfect Active Much appreciated Nice information representation Daily room washing an

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Very nice room”

It was a pleasant overnight stay. The hotel staffs are very accommodating. Our room came with a free breakfast, it was a very nice meal I must say. The hotel is near Robinsons Place Mall, you can just walk to make it there.

Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Hideaway in the city”

Hotel Veronica is 15 minutes drive from the airport. Nestled in a quiet location with nice restaurants at the ground floor. Don't forget to dine at Ramboy's and try their lechon Liempo and lechon manor! Robinsons Place Roxas is just in front of the hotel which is perfect for your grocery and shopping needs. The rooms are big enough for my family.

Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rogemar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Very good place to book for a stop in roxas city”

I used to book in a more expensive bigger rooms from the old building. Which I will avoid as it needed to be refurbished and already dated. This smaller deluxe one's are much better and a more standard accommodation. Cleaner, bigger, and better hot water system than the much bigger rooms. This is my 3rd year now of coming regularly into this place and it's still one of the most accessible hotel in roxas City. Plus it is just in front of Robinsons Mall where. They also have a transport to the airport free of charge which is very good and even prepare for a sandwich in case you can't have your breakfast :-) Will go back again next time I'm in town. P.S. there's a swimming pool at the rooftop

Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Soly from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Excellent”

The photo you are showing is for the old hotel. In 2016 they built an attached brand new 5 floors hotel with top notch electronics. I was picked up and dropped off the airport, as I was checked in at the hotel Ifound out breakfast is not included. after a short argue the agree to include it. The place where breakfast is served called now festa but breakfast is super poor. A hotel which is 2nd most expensive in roxas it should be better. the water pressure for shower is very strong and nicehot water.the air conditioner inour room started to leak water into the room floor and was serviced right away. if you need a good and reliable wifi connection this hotel is not for you. the official bandwidthis 5 mb but it never stayed in this level more than 30 seconds. was more ti e onthe -0-mark than available. robi son mall near the hotel is big adva tage. we ate there lunch and dinner. I stayed at hotel veronica once before3 years ago in the small 2 floors one. wifi then was very good and prices cheap. In general the hotel is very modern but with it comes the price.

Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.3
Excellent
John from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good value for a newbie”

The first thing is that the property is fairly new so must furnishings and rooms are clean. The second thing is the location to a major mall. The this is the responsiveness of the staff.

While the hotel was experiencing some teething problems (elevator was being fixed), I think the hotel has great value for business travellers. The free wifi was intermittent but largely serviceable. The food prices at the Festo restaurant were reasonable but for the location, I was expecting lower rates. The staff were friendly and attentive. Being near a major mall - walking distance made it convenient to do some groceries and even enjoy good food. I expect the hotel to be booked more often. The place lacks a gym or swimming pool but if you are just there for business, I would recommend this property.

Reviewed March 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Edgardo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Best in Roxas City but needs some improvement”

location across a major mall; staff courteousness and attitude; complimentary airport transfers

For the most part, our stay was pleasant. The hotel staff were very courteous and willing to serve. However, the hotel is wanting when it comes to housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned in spite of two separate requests to the front desk staff to do so. It was finally cleaned around 8:00 pm in the evening after a third request, and while we were already inside and relaxing. After cleaning the bed and bath rooms, the cleaner informed us that he would not be able to replace our towels because the hotel had run out of supply and none were delivered that day. This is totally unacceptable! We then had no choice but to reuse towels that were already soiled. The hotel provides in-room complimentary coffee sachets, yet there is no kettle supplied. On our second day at the hotel, we were provided with two complimentary bottles of drinking water. We were somewhat surprised because there were none provided when we checked into the room. We were informed by hotel staff that bottled water is provided when the hotel has the same in stock. Hotel Veronica is presently undergoing expansion to add a new wing with 20+ rooms over five floors. Hopefully, the shortcomings of the present will be properly addressed.

Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bill from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in September 2014

Great location, friendly staff”

location, cleanliness, great staff

I am pleased I chose this hotel. Although pricey for Roxas hotels, it was worth it. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Food was good. (Ask for certain dishes to be served hot though) The staff was attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed September 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
HSIU from Taiwan
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Nice and Friendly employees”

relax, comfortable..

may leen is the manager of the hotel. she is so nice. the next day when we arrived, when the date she was off, she gave us a ride and took us to have a sight seeing at the roxas city. she also sent us nice gifts when we checked out. we couldn't believe there is such a nice person in the world. she also told me she always tell herself " never ask what you can get from the job, ask what you can give to the guest. see, so nice person!

Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
william from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012

Nice location”

Best location of all Roxas hotels in my opinion--very quiet location campared to all the rest...which is safer

...located just outside the city on a very quiet street altho soon a new mall will be opening with a jeepney terminal. So at that time, it will have more noise unfortunately. Staff courteous and helpful. Rooms clean. Don't leave any food out on counter in room...there are very tiny ants that will find it. Otherwise you will see none. Restaurant food was good and priced okay. 50 pesos to iron a short sleeve shirt was a bit steep to charge your customers in my opinion Bed good but I would have liked something a bit softer. Aside from any minor negatives mentioned above...I will definitely be staying again when I return in 4 months You will be happy staying here. And check out the Thai massage places...250 pesos per hour!

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
SERVANDO, from Philippines
Couple
Family
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

"your home away from home!"”

Smiling Staff, Clean Rooms and Peaceful Athmosphere

hotel veronica is your home away from home. the front desk staff has always have a smile from you. its location is inside an upcoming upscale village at the outskirts of roxas city. location is good if you prefer really to rest and relax. the food in their restaurant which they call festa is on the average with a very reasonable price. we will difinitely stay again at this lovely boutique hotel when we go back again to roxas city.

Reviewed February 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rosario from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Great location ”

I liked the view. You able to see the mountains

the hotel is great expect for the poor wifi connection. totally i cannot connect at all. i suggest if they put automatic in a room a socket connector for oversea guest. we still need to request for a connector and they inform us that they dont have it. i have to wait for 1 day to charge my electronics. the staff service is excellent.

Reviewed February 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Johnny from Philippines
Group
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

Clean rooms, near airport, free shuttle. Fronting Robinson’s.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dharmendra from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Very comfortable stay. Much improved since the new extension, very friendly and helpful staff, giving immediate attention to requests. Have used in the past and would definitely use again.

Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Got the lot. Excellent value for money

Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Exceptional”

Excellent value for money. Got the lot.

Reviewed January 17, 2018
4.4
Marcel from Germany
Couple
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

To noisy to sleep & dirty ”

Cant sleep! You hear the guests in the room beside you, in the room above you and especially very loud in the hall way. On top there are many small animals, bed bugs in the room. Tried three different rooms, all the same. Live music at the restaurant daily, adding more noise. If you want to relax, your wrong here. If you enjoy beeing woken up 4 in the morning then your right here. Staff was friendly but doesnt even know how to deal with Agoda Vouchers.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.0
Eric from United States
Couple
Family
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016

Good location and staff, need to work on cleaning.”

Has a great location right across from the mall. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the pool on the roof is quite nice. We were staying in a deluxe room in the older section of the building. As other reviews have mentioned, the internet is definitely a bit spotty. Our major issue with the place was the cleanliness. When we arrived in our room, it smelled of body odor and it looked like the sheets had not been changed. Additionally, be prepared for cockroaches.

Reviewed January 17, 2017
3.2
Uk from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

The wost hotel in the roxas”

bad location, rude front desk, only market in front of hotel, When i checked out they said i have to pay 1000pesos penalty be couse of smoking in the room but they did not give a warning about anything that's why i was shocked so i told them i can't accept it becouse u didn't warning first i argued a little time at last they said pay 50%penalty i didnt have enough time becouse of my flight time anyway i paid 500pesos penalty i was under alot of stress

Reviewed December 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Law from United Kingdom
Couple
Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Good service and location”

Staff are helpful and attentive. Location opposite Robinson's Place, a popular mall. Room make-up is slow, usually till afternoon. Still use straw-brush for floor cleaning, dust remain in room all the time. Suggest to use vacuum cleaner.

Reviewed July 12, 2016
6.0
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Great location, tired property, zombie staff”

Location, restaurant, quiet area

They are building a new hotel Veronica next to the old one. They really are not keeping up the old part of the hotel while they make the new one. The doors are very flimsy and you can hear a pin drop in the corridor. The in house restaurant is quite good. The location across from the mall is great and it's very near the bus station. The staff literally walk around like zombies and do nothing. Don't expect any help from them. The Internet is terrible. I think there must be better options in Roxas City....

Reviewed January 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
Rogemar from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015

Good Location and access within the city”

Location, Food and shopping

The stay in the hotel is good and value for money. Unless you are looking for a fancy swimming pool and night life just outside your doorstep and this is not for you. Since it is located just in front of newly opened Robinsons Mall Roxas City, you can always dine and shop just a meters away. We only stay here to see friends and family nearby. For as long as all you need is a decent bed to rest and hot shower (you need to wait for a little bit). As a couple who lives in the UK and are used to Salads European taste. It is a challenge to find a decent meal in their in house restaurant. They have tried there best to accommodate us which is very good. They also have a free shuttle to the airport and I think it is very good to do extra mile. I will stay again in this hotel if I will go back to Roxas City.

Reviewed August 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Analyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

comfortable stay”

the staff are helpful. the room is spacious. the location is near a mall and the terminal station.

we only stay for 1 night but it was comfortable enough for us to have a good night sleep. only thing that was off is that they did not provide any complimentary water although instant coffee is provided. The staff are all helpful and assist us until we checked out

Reviewed May 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable room”

room size, comfortable beds, TV and internet good and reliable, friendly staff

The stay was good but they could improve the little things..no hot water kettle in your room, no coffee or tea service in the room. The room had no handtowels and soap when we checked in. After housekeeping cleaned they failed to replace toothbrush setup.big room one small trash can in the bathroom. These are picky things but you are paying around 2000 pesos/night in Roxas and these are all things you get for the same price in makati

Reviewed August 19, 2013
4.7
Gladys from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

Good, friendly staff if not for minimal toiletries”

Quite, easy access to city, breakfast

Convenient if not for flooded bathroom. Staying in a presidential suite but only have very tiny shampoo & 1 time use of soap bar. No swimming pool. Internet is very slow. Pluming in bathroom is a problem. Sink continuously drips. If u plan to stay, bring your own toiletries and mosquito repellant.

Reviewed May 01, 2013
6.7
Good
Aida from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Efficient staff and good food choices”

Efficient, accommodating and friendly staff. Good dining places and food selection. Comfortable beds and fluffy pillows.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. since we arrived earLy in the morning, our room was not yet available but the staff was so gracious to offer us the use of the presidential suite which we really appreciated. who was on duty assisted us in booking our river cruise and even offered to order our food in advance. Perhaps to cut down on power cost, the open areas do not have continuous air conditioning so it was hot waiting near the reception area and walking along the hallways. We loved the availability of eating places offering a good selection of food.

Reviewed April 11, 2013
4.0
Dan from United States
Group
Family
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Undoubtedly the best facility in the area, but . ”

Friendly stall who mean well

Veronica is new – but very “low budget”. Only 3 “semi-quality” hotels in the city. Veronica is definitely best, but overpriced. Arrived after check-in time, but had to wait over 30 minutes: room not ready (& no AC in lobby area). Café served a steak dinner, but not restaurant! Both are uncomfortable. Several menu items not available. No alcohol, just local beer. “Family” room is literally ½ the size of a cheap Motel-6 room. Noisy AC improperly installed 6” above the floor: room is warm, floor is cold. Large cracks in ceiling and walls (no exaggeration). Paint falling off walls in stairwell. Rain pouring in through light fixture in shower -not just a drip. Rain pounding on metal roof: so loud it was impossible to sleep or hear the TV! No power outlet in the 4’ X 7’ bath room (no bath tub). Pedestal sink has no hot water: toilet lid is your “counter-top”. Mirror light broken. Shower water temp fluctuated from cold to very hot – unacceptable! Power in room turns off when you leave: very hot upon return, our food in the refrigerator was spoiled. No carpet in hotel anywhere -a noisy, echo-chamber: often loud at night. Pros: Friendly accommodating staff. Hotel was near capacity, but able to add an extra day upon request. Very apologetic and helpful when WIFI was down. Security guarded off-street parking. Hotel location -on city’s “outskirts”: quiet w/respect to outside noise. Veronica is poorly designed & constructed. Staff needs professional training.

Reviewed March 03, 2013
7.0
Very good
Elizabeth from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

A New Hotel”

It's homey!

I like the hotel, the location, but since its a new hotel, some staff/crew needs to be trained. Tissues, Bedroom slippers/ rubber slippers and airpot(perculator) should be provided to minimize calls for assistance. Also, mineral water should be free of charge. No hot water in shower/bathroom. Needs daily housekeeping. About the food, more fresh fruits and seafoods please. I'm expecting an improved service when i get back to your hotel early next year. Good luck!

Reviewed December 09, 2011
6.0
Gina from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Expensive rate”

Except for the clogged shower, everything was ok. Agora rate is more expensive than hotel rate! 😠

Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Edwardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good Hotel”

This hotel is just infront of Robinsons Place a shopping mall in Roxas City. I live the area which is not very noisy and the hotel room is superb

Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Philippines
Couple
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

Pros: Great service. Efficient staff. Hassle-free airport transfer ( arrival and departure). Value for money! Cons: Pls improve wifi service. Water heater at bottom of sink, hard to find

Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marino from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice hotel”

Staff is very friendly and warm.

Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good location but”

Hotel is in good location outside of Roxas City. But rooms that were given to us was old but ok if you're just sleeping there. Bathroom needs fixing. Hot water not consistent.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Couple
Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good Hotel ”

Fairly old (structure wise) but maintained well. Might need to fix stuff within the hotel. Overall spacious and great location outside the city proper. Reasonable price. Great restaurant below hotel.

Reviewed January 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sally from United States
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 12 nights in December 2016

Great place!”

Great hotel, wonderful staff and awesome location.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Enrique from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Good Hotel”

Good hotel across from Robinsons Mall.

Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kairon from Philippines
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Thumbs up, hotel veronica!”

1. Super comfy bed!
Reviewed May 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Aissa from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Great Location”

(1) LOCATION- since its near Ceres Bus Station and just adjacent to Robinson's Mall. (2) VALUE FOR MONEY- Festa Restaurant at the ground floor of hotel offers great cuisine. (3) COMFORT

Excellent

Reviewed April 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

nice hotel”

location,food,staff

very comfortable

Reviewed March 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nestor from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015

excellent value ”

location , value and services

Except for the band that keeps me awake until 10 pm everything is outstanding

Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
FREDDIE from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Veronica”

Staff, location and room comfort.

Great accommodation.

Reviewed November 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
antonio from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Things Just Got Better”

1.) friendly staff, excellent service 2.) good food 3.) comfortable bedr

Things just got better at Hotel Veronica. With Robinson's Mall just meters away, there are now more things to do there, and with the shuttle service, convenience is now at one's fingertips.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kirstine from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014

Very comfortable stay and Nice staff”

Food, Staff and Hotel Rooms
Reviewed July 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HSIU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Lovely Hotel and friendly people”

Nice!

Clean room and nice restaurent. Quite at night. It is good choose for staying.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Teddy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Simple and welcoming hotel.”

Good service and nice restaurant.

Staff should police house rules, because some occupants are noisy specially with children and no one tell them off. Shower floor has poor deranged.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Amylen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Lovely hotel”

elegant room designs

My family and I had a great time staying in Hotel Veronica. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. The room interior design is very elegant.

Reviewed November 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rai from Philippines
Business traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Superb!!!”

it has a Cool Swimming pool and the place was very clean. Also every staff was nice and able to cater the needs of their guests.

Reviewed June 17, 2019
5.6
Harriet from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

Pros: Good location, nice interior decors and spacious room. Nice staff. Cons: Our room was not properly cleaned. Strands of hair, cotton buds were found on the floor. Guest from adjacent room was noisy, I think a group of friends and they celebrated a friend's birthday. Room's not a sound proof.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
7.2
Very good
andrew from Philippines
Business traveler
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Very good”

Upgrade their air conditioning system and install a bar ref to every room specially to deluxe rooms up

Reviewed February 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Steven from United States
Family with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Room was clean but had ants”

Pool is dangerous. Tile is slick no hand rail getting into pool. I fell and almost killed myself.

Reviewed September 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Christine from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Oké hotel for Roxas”

Oké hotel, but safe didn't work and had a big spider on the bed one night.

Reviewed January 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
mohmmed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Nice far from the city but next to a big mall”

The room was nice the showe was hot so that's good the aircon working very well the only bad thing is a pit far from the city

Reviewed March 14, 2016
6.0
Jonalyn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Just fair ”

Best location walking distance at robinson mall

Stay was not great. Staff were friendly but the room wad dirty. The cleaning was not done, and the door lock was faulty and nobody fixedit

Reviewed February 21, 2016
5.7
Rodelene from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Staff was good but amenities sucks!!!”

Staff
Reviewed December 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
Gladys from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Ok. Very hot, faucets are broken, don't clean room”

location, in house restaurant

Ok but lack amenities (toiletress), very hot, faucets needs repair

Reviewed April 25, 2013
6.0
melanie from Austria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Gut”

Gut

Reviewed January 30, 2018
7.3
Very good
Emilyn from Switzerland
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Stopp over”

Personal, Essen, Nähe zum Robinson
Reviewed November 21, 2015