Book Now: Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya

Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya Reviews

Excellent
From 904 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (904)Booking.com Reviews (1835)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (904)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 386 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Japan
Couple
Main Building Business ROH Double Room 16 to 20 Sq M
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Convenient location”

Friendly staff, rooms are simple but comfortable and clean, the hotel is located right next to a small shopping mall that has a grocery and 100yen shop. so if you need a quick shopping for some snacks, it's totally convenient!

Reviewed April 05, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. Your opinion was helpful. Help improve our service We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded April 06, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Hidemasa from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

great everything”

when i checked in the hotel my room was different compared to the picture on booking.com i told them then they changed Immediately. room is cleanse and break first is really yummy and full of my tummy .values for money also cheap for 2 people.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

ヴィラフォンテーヌ神戸三宮にご宿泊頂き誠にありがとうございました。ホームページの写真とお部屋タイプが異なり大変失礼致しました。お部屋移動のご足労をお掛けし申し訳ございませんでした。 しかしながらお褒めのお言葉をたくさん頂戴し光栄でございます。今後もよりよいサービスを提供できるよう精進して参りますので、またのお越しをお待ちしております。 ヴィラフォンテーヌ神戸三宮 マネージャー

Responded January 15, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
7.6
Very good
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great location near train station but cleanliness not good”

Everything is fine but some insect remains on the bedsheet in two consecutive days is disappointing.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya.So sorry about the bedsheet, we will let the housekeeper know. We hope you had a greta time here in Kobe ,and hope to see you in a near future. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded May 27, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
6.8
Good
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice location for all transportation from Kobe”

The location is very good as it close to main station and bus terminal; many restaurants and convenience shops nearby. Theres a supermarket underneath. The only thing I think it’s not enough is no hooks in room or bathroom for hanging up the clothes. As there’s a super small wardrobe, it’s enough for single person. Suggest to have more hooks at wall and bathroom.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. Your opinion was helpful. Help improve our service We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded March 15, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Surachai from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Best location and service”

I stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya for 3 nights. This hotel is near train stations. There are many department stores, supermarkets and drug stores around here. But it is quiet when you are in your room, no noisy. Staffs are friendly and ready to help us always. Breakfast is good also.

Reviewed November 19, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya and giving us the highest point. We are so happy to know that you had a fun time here in Kobe and your stay was comfortable. We all look forward to seeing you again. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded November 21, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Roberto
Family with teens
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 14 nights in August 2018

The Best Option in Kobe”

The hotel location is amazing you are two blocks from Sannomiya and just beside a Daiso store and supermarket. You can go to any place in Japan and go back without worry! Sannomiya is a must stop station! The hotel has a very good structure and security, the breakfast is the best of Kobe! You have a mix of Japanese and American breakfast so you will have no problem to eat! Every employee was very nice and do the best to help us. A must go Hotel!

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Johnny from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Very good value ”

The hotel is situated about 5~10 minutes walk from Sannomiya Station and less than 2 minutes walk to restaurants. Shopping is right next to the station. Staff were polite and professional. Room was surprisingly large (to me) and well provided for. There are 2 points that sort of missed the mark for me, otherwise 5 stars all the way: 1. I found that there was a piece of chive on the telephone!; and 2. In room Wi-Fi seems to be lacking in strength and connectivity. Will definitely be back should I visit Kobe again.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tian from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good Tourist hotel”

It is one of the best value hotel in our trip. The room was small but well furnish. What is value is the complimentary breakfast. there is a good range of pastries and all western style food. Surprising no Japanese items. It was a good spread for food. The location was good , within walking distance to the shopping and food area. only thing the parking is not complimentary and quite expensive for over night parking

Reviewed May 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
7.6
Very good
Andrew from United States
Business traveler
Main Building Superior ROH Queen Bedroom 21 to 25 Sq M
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Convenient, Clean, Good Service”

The hotel is very close to the metro transport system. There is a lot of food around the area. The doors close early but someone is working in the lobby at night. The rooms seem clean and they have the necessary amenities as a good business hotel option.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded December 31, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.2
Exceptional
Michaela from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Feels like a boutique hotel.”

The entrance, and the lobby feel little bit like a boutique hotel. Receptionists spoke some English. The hotel is near station and just next to a supermarket. Many shops, and restaurants are also in the area close by. The room is somewhat bigger then business hotel. Bed is good, just little bit hard for foreign standard. Check-in, and check-out are very fast. Breakfast was little bit expensive, so we did not enjoy. The free phone is great extra, we could take the mobile phone to use outside in the city, and find our way on the map application. We would have enjoyed more with ready made tourist plans, or discount offers available through the handy apps.

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya giving us your feedback. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will come again in a near future and try our western style breakfast next time. Villa Fontaine Kobe Snnomiya Manager

Responded December 16, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
CHRISTINE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great experience ”

Good location and value for money Near with the Sannomiya station

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. Your opinion was helpful. Help improve our service We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded April 22, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Devin from Canada
Group
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018

Excellent hotel in central Kobe (Sannomiya)”

Great breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful front desk staff, and close to Sannomiya Station and all of central Kobe. 100% recommend.

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded April 09, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Everything is perfect but wifi is too weak & unstable”

The service, facilities and environment are perfect, but the wifi is not stable and too weak in the room.

Reviewed March 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded March 24, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
Xvei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Very good”

A bit of a walk from sannomiya station. We reached before check in hours, when we got back in the evening our luggage is already in our room. Great hospitality. There was a public announcement entirely in Japanese, which we couldn’t understand at all.

Reviewed April 23, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.2
Exceptional
Sijie from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Small room, breakfast with limited variety and small breakfast restaurant. Location is superb everything else is clean and good. Staff has no problems understanding English. There is a carpark beside the hotel so it’s good for travellers who drive.

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.2
Exceptional
Mona from Romania
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good hotel”

I ended up in this hotel after a horrible experience in another hotel from kobe, so I booked Villa Fontaine last minute at a good price. It is extremly well situated, 3-4 minutes walk to Portliner station. I asked for a quiet room and I was given one, I slept like a baby. Good matress, enough space in the room- I booked the superior room.AC sistem was very quiet and efficient. WiFi was not working well but the hotel provided each room with a device you could use for internet and even take it out with you, which was very helpful for us. Breakfast was ok- I am not a big fan of japanese food but they had pastries which were really good. Did not like the coffee- too american for my taste..There are a lot of restaurants and stores around but still this is a quiet place. If you are a light sleeper like me , ask for a quiet room.

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.4
Excellent
Choy from Malaysia
Couple
Main Building Business ROH Double Room 16 to 20 Sq M
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good! ”

Recommended to stay if you travel to Kobe, everything is just fine.

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Responded February 19, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.6
Exceptional
HYUNKI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

little far from sannomiya station”

but nice hotel k

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded February 03, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Adeline from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good Location”

Good location right beside a supermart and Diaso and minutes walk away from eateries. It’s a 5-minute walk to Sannomiya Station. Room is rather small though.

Reviewed January 09, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded January 10, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
Darryl from United States
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

lots of places to eat nearby

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded April 10, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
yubolsri from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Convenient location near shopping area, Room is clean and comfortable.

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded March 03, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
LONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

地理位置極佳”

close to JR a lots of restaurant and convenience store even super market Fast free WIFI

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya. We are happy to know you had a great time here. We all look forward to seeing you again. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded February 27, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.4
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

The best thing of this hotel is its location - very near to Sannomiya station and different restaurants nearby. Facilities are okay except the Wifi in room is not good and not stable.

Reviewed November 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya and giviung us your review. As you said, our hotel is located very close to center of Kobe so easy to get around. We are sorry about the wifi connection, try to fix it. We look forward to seeing you again. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded November 21, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.6
Exceptional
Sia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Great location and value for money with very clean and modern rooms. Staff service was great as well. Will stay here again if I visit Kobe.

Reviewed November 15, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya. We are happy that it looks like you had a great time here. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for your feedback. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded November 21, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Cindy from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great stay”

Very happy with the double bed and sofa bed. Location was great, walking distance to train station. Daiso is just next door. Will definitely stay there again!

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya. We are so happy to get so many compliments. We also look forward to serving you here. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded November 24, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.6
Exceptional
Yoko from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

The room is very clean and sufficient.

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Parinya from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good location with reasonable price”

This place is very close to JR Sannomiya and there are a lot of restaurants. Self Check in-out is easy and fast. Definietly worth!

Reviewed October 05, 2018

Thank you for staying with us this time. The hotel is about a 7-minute walk from JR Sannomiya Station. Cooperative coin parking is also adjacent, so you can come by car. Self-check-in machines were introduced in October. Thank you very much for your compliment. I will continue to serve you so that you can satisfy even more. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Manager

Responded November 24, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

good location”

good location

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Jun from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Good hotel with free internet cellphone”

Nice touch, you get a free android phone with unlimited data. The breakfast is a bit weird, its completely western style. The bread and croissant selection is huge and first class. 2 types of western soup and lots of salad. But no traditional japanese stuff, not even white rice.

Reviewed March 16, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Siok from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Great stay”

We arrived in Kobe via the port liner, very convenient to come to this hotel on foot from Sannomiya station. Breakfast was great with good choices, a reviewer spoke fondly of the scrambled eggs and yes it’s very tasty.

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Shey from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Value for money”

Location - near train station; less than 10 min walk (with luggage) from Kōbe train station. The room was clean, well kept, shower was strong, and with all essential amenities like hairdryer,etc. They even provided pyjamas. Nice deco. I liked the pastry served at breakfast, the croissant was really good. *pointer on location- upon arrival of Kōbe station by taking port liner from Kōbe airport, you will be at the exit facing Mint Kōbe (left) and Sogo (right). Walk towards Mint Kōbe, walk on the road parallel to the train tracks, continue walking about 5-8 min to reach hotel.

Reviewed December 12, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Hanh from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Good location and comfortable stay”

We stayed at Villa Fontaine Kobe for 8 nights on our Japan holiday trip. The hotel is close to everything. Supermarket is next door, Sannomiya station, department stores, restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. Breakfast is included with healthy western breakfast, yummy homemade bread and very nice croissants and pastries. The room is clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewed December 06, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.4
Excellent
HyeJung from South Korea
Group
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Excellent”

OMG you MUST try their scrambled egg. See how impressed I was? I am talking about their scrambled egg first thing in my review. If you are going to stay here, do not miss the breakfast. Everything else was what you would expect from a Japanese hotel of similar price. Small but clean room, with public bath available. We were three girls, each of us can be very picky about various things sometimes, but overall we were satisfied with our stay here.

Reviewed September 19, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Quiet night's sleep for the lone traveller”

For a solo room, this bed and room itself was amazing. Great sleep, quiet atmosphere. THEY HAVE FREE BREAKFAST AND IT ISN'T A HOT DOG!!! I was so excited. Also they provide you a bath bomb in your amenities kit- it was divine. Great location, especially if your next stop is Kyoto.

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.2
Exceptional
Yie from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Overall great”

Procedures for checking in was quick! Reached earlier so we left the baggages at the front eand by the time we came back, the staff already placed our baggages in the room. Simple breakfast that was pretty sastifying. Highly recommended.

Reviewed July 02, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Recommended hotel”

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Sannomiya Train station and the cruise terminal. It could do with a wider selection of breakfast items. Most staff spoke very little English but they still aimed to please.

Reviewed May 23, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.4
Excellent
Wai from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Good size room with pretty new amenities”

Front desk staff spoke good English, no communication problem. Size of room bigger than usual Japanese hotel, close to JR, express bus terminal and subway. Located in the 三宮 district , lots of restaurants and shopping places around.

Reviewed March 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Leopoldo from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Great value in the city”

This is a very nice property located on the edge of Sannomiya, within easy walking distance of the major shopping and restaurants of Sannomiya. Rooms are smallish but very well-designed, stylish, and comfortable. They have a great breakdast, too.

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.3
Exceptional
Ben from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

great stay! very convenient. friendly staff”

close to major stations and lots of food options. luggage storage service

I enjoyed my stay. This was my first night in japan for a 2 week stay. I spent one night. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. I like that I was able to store my luggage for the day while I explored Kobe before heading to my next destination later that day. I will stay here again next time I am in Kobe.

Reviewed May 31, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
7.3
Very good
simon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

a second choice hotel that turned out OK!”

close to transport links, close to city centre & not a bad breakfast

I usually stay at the B in Kobe, but as it was full I turned to this as my second choice. I didn't prefer it to the B, but I'd definitely go there as a fall-back again. The room was small, clean and comfortable (typical Japanese city hotel) and there is a convenient supermarket right next door. It's 5 minutes walk to the railways station too.

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
Suki from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

great locations ”

next to all main stations, shopping districts, neat and clean

We were a little lost when trying to find the hotel because we were not sure which exit to access from the station upon arrival. Once we got a little more familiar with the surroundings then was fine. Hotel is neat and tidy, classic business type hotel, staffs a little cool but overall worth the money.

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.0
Exceptional
Umera from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Affordable, clean and staff friendly”

clean, easy access to train station and shopping mall. Supermarket and restaurants are just round the corner with less than 5 mins walk.

It was a pleasant stay for the family, although they did not give me a room with a queen size and single bed. The staffs were friendly and able to converse in English. An incident happened when my child's small bear was lost in the room, the chambermaid could have wrapped the bear up with the bed sheet while changing the new ones. I reported the incident to the front desk in the night and the next morning the staff brought the bear to my daughter. I am very please with the service as they are efficient and make the guest feel confident in them. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and I will stay with them again the next time I visit Kobe. Well done!

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.0
Exceptional
Hong from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

great value for money”

convenient location, attentive staff, cheap price

i stayed in this new hotel for 2 nights. the location was a bit hard to find but actually it was very close to the major train terminal. The free breakfast buffet was simple but delicious. staff were not super friendly but they were attentive, polite and helpful. overall i enjoyed my stay very much in this new hotel.

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.7
Excellent
Anders from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Great hotel with big rooms for Japan”

Big room, clean and close to JR station

The hotel is pretty new so everything was very good. I was surprised about the size of the room. It was bigger than I expected, so great value for the money. It's only a few minutes walk to the JR station. I really enjoyed my stay in Kobe.

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Good convenient nice hotel in a good location.”

Good location, clean and comfortable, all necessary amenities

Good staff and very efficient check-in and check-out. The location was close to the Sannomiya Station and stores. The breakfast buffet was good and had choices both western and Japanese. The room had good internet and all amenities I could possibly need. There are no restaurants in the hotel but there are many eating establishment in very close proximity.

Reviewed October 04, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.3
Exceptional
Ashley from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

I would definitley stay again!”

Cleanliness, Location, Quiet

I absolutely loved this hotel. Really close to sannomiya station and you have everything you need within walking distance. The best part is the really convenient supermarket located next to the hotel. It has everything you need. The one thing I would say they could improve is the breakfast. The bread was really good, but that'a about all you get, maybe an egg and salad and misou soup.

Reviewed October 03, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
7.7
Very good
Zhenwei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

New hotel in a great location”

Location, modern, large rooms

His hotel was newly opened in April 2013. As expected, the rooms were very modern, spacious (in terms of Jap standards) and comfortable. One drawback is the internet is only LAN, and a Wifi is only available at the lobby. The breakfast is nice and tasty. The hotel is no more than 5 mins walk to the Sannomiya train station, where there are many more food selection and night life.

Reviewed September 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Suhana from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Mid-range business hotel”

Very close to Sannomiya station, restaurants and shops

It was not as good as expected. The inclusive breakfast buffet was rather restricted, and internet access in the evenings (using the free LAN cable provided) was almost impossible due to high traffic. A strong minus for a business traveller intending to do some work in the evenings from the hotel room. An additional negative point was that I left an item of personal belonging behind, but they did not manage to contact me to inform me that this was so. I only realised the day after and had to call them to ask them to deliver it to me.

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.3
Excellent
Roger from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

Clean, modern, convenient business hotel”

Convenience, large rooms, attentive staff

Just a few months old when I visited, the Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe is a clean, modern business hotel that can hardly be more convenient to Sannomiya Station. With a quick laundry service and self-service coin laundries on several floors, I had only two criticisms during my five-day stay. First, the breakfast buffet is remarkably limited - soup, salad, eggs, and bread are the only thing on offer, so if you're accustomed to a normal Japanese breakfast, you'll be disappointed. Second, while the fibre-to-the-room network results in mind-bendingly fast LAN speeds, there is no WiFi except in reception. If (as is almost certainly the case) you wish to use your portable wireless electronics in your room, make sure to bring along a mini wireless access point.

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
6.4
Good
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good”

I stayed there for two days, the location , staffs and cleanliness were Good. However, the facilities and ،rooms beside the breakfast were greatly modest. I guess, it is suitable for economic travelers.

Reviewed August 09, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded August 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
7.6
Very good
Grace from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Clean, small hotel in an excellent location”

Located just minutes away from Sannomiya station, this hotel is great for anyone wanting to explore Kobe. It's clean and quiet, and the staff can speak limited English. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet esp the selection of pastries. My only source of annoyance is the wifi connectivity, which was really bad where I was (top floor). I couldn't connect to wifi in my room and had to come out to get a signal. Luckily there was a free handphone for guests, which allowed me to email or connect via FB but not via whatsapp.

Reviewed June 05, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
KUO from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good location and easy to find.”

It’s a great hotel which near the train station and the scenes in Kobe. Every can walk to many travel spots. The breakfirst is also great.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded January 06, 2019
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
5.2
Kwok from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good location ”

Less than 10 minutes walking distance from Kobe Sannomiya station. But this hotel is better for business travelers and not for family with kids. No entertainment facilities.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded August 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.6
Exceptional
OOI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Bear in mind that if you are couple,, girl dom and boy is separated.”

But still able to meet up or eat at lobby

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
EE from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

has everything you need, microwave at the lobby level. excellent

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good”

clean and facilities were good. got pocket wifi. near train station easy to walk. straight to hotel 5 min. staff very helpful. breakfast included. recommended.

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Mohit from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Great value for business travellers”

Well located, very clean, easy access to public transport, fantastic high-speed internet. Of course, the rooms are small - as you expect in Japan. I would stay again, and would recommend it.

Reviewed March 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
HIROYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Shower”

The water pressure is really really strong. It was so good.

Reviewed October 03, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
HIROYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Location ”

It is good location to access to shopping area.

Reviewed October 03, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Good location”

Hotel is clean and new, room quite spacious and tidy

Reviewed May 14, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.6
Exceptional
Aderine from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

New hotel, clean and conveniently located”

Hotel facilities seems new, room is very clean and considered quite spacious (compared to other Japanese hotels). 5-7 min walk from JR Sannomiya station. Cons: Limited breakfast selection.

Reviewed March 21, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.2
Exceptional
Aderine from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Clean, Looks like new hotel”

Facilities look new, comfortable bed and reasonable size room (compared to other Japanese hotels) Cons: no coin laundry, breakfast selection limited to bread, buns, soup and scrambled eggs.

Reviewed March 17, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
lu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

will book it next time”

good hotel

Reviewed November 08, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
koo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

location, clean, good staff”

location, clean, good staff

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
9.0
Exceptional
chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

very comfortable hotel”

tidy ,new , quiet
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good location, value for money ”

Strategic location. Near to bus terminal and JR station.

Overall is good. We wish to have more option for breakfast choices.

Reviewed December 25, 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,

Responded November 26, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.0
Excellent
Jian from China
Couple
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Location”

Location

Very convenient to metro station, shopping mall, bus stops.

Reviewed July 02, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.7
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Great & new hostel”

New, Great Location & Comfortable Room

Friendly staff. Great location and comfortable room! It will be good if all room have wifi and corridor is with air conditional!

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Responded November 25, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
7.6
Very good
WU from Taiwan
Group
Superior Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Very good”

Good location and convenient! Room is quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed December 09, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Responded December 10, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya
8.8
Excellent
Kwantida from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Nice, clean and wind flow building structure, which I love to go back and stay longer”

Pros convenient to walk from Sannomiya station and bus stop to go to Rokko and Maya mt.

Reviewed November 13, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya. We are glad that you had a great trip here in Kobe. We always welcome you here again and hope to see you soon. Villa Fontaine Kobe Sannomiya Manager

Responded November 21, 2018
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya