Book Now: Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Ueno Okachimachi

2017

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Ueno Okachimachi Reviews

Very good
From 997 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (997)Booking.com Reviews (136)
7.9
Very good
From 997 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.6
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.1
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
1 Double Bed Smoking
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Twin Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 645 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Udom from Thailand
Group
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Excellent ”
The hotel is located in a perfect location closed to general public transportation , subway, JR and it's worth your money to travel around Tokyo, overall environment around the hotel is decent, not crowded with tourists with local japanese , receptionists are professional and very helpful with information, even helping us to book taxi from hotel to airport rail link, I definitely appreciate them, in room facilities and amenities were well managed while we stayed there for 4 days, breakfast is just one thing that ideally could be better, but you can always find good breakfast just around the corner
Reviewed July 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Oscar from Costa Rica
Group
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent option for sleeping in Tokyo”
Excellent option for sleeping in Tokyo. Nice location at 10 min walk to metro station.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
6.0
LOH from Malaysia
Group
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
4 OF US”
RECEPTIONS CAN'T UNDERSTAND ENGLISH OR CHINESE
Reviewed May 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jakrapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Clean and convenience, but small breakfast”
Clean and convenience, but small breakfast, close to Ameyoko market
Reviewed May 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Business hotel in good location”
The hotel is fit for business travellers. The guestrooms a bit bigger than other hotels in town. Don't except the complimentary too much, vey limited selection.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Yeamei from Taiwan
Group
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Modern and great value accommodation in Ueno”
A hotel for budget-conscious travelers
Reviewed May 03, 2017
5.6
Chalongchai from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Not Good for family”
No Good service for help about room non smoking
Reviewed April 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Pasita from Thailand
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
-”
-
Reviewed March 29, 2017
2.8
Boo from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Not a good hotel to stay”
Very simple and only can be use to sleep over the night. Poor wifi and staff services while the hotel is very far from train station and shipping
Reviewed March 27, 2017
6.0
yee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
clean room”
Clean room, simple breakfast & helpful staff.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Noppon from Thailand
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
PERFECT PLACE!!!!!!!!”
Thıs ıs the best place ın tokyo. Very nıce locatıon, comfortable apartments!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST STAFF!!!!! EVERYBODY VERY HELPFULLY AND SMILES FACES!!!! Highly recommending!!!!! BEST BEST BEST!!!! Noppon FROM Thailand!!!!!
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Simple & lovely stay”
Pros: good english from receptionists, of good help, even assisted us to book a cheap taxi for airport. Hotel breakfast was yummy! Simple breakfast spread but delicious. Metro station abt 2-3 mins walk away. Plenty of vending machines & mini marts nearby. Not to mention the restaurants as well just around the corners of every street. Lobby provided free cups of ice, usage of microwave (very useful) and more vending machines to buy snacks, cup noodles, drink and alcohols. Plenty of seats to slack around. Cons: not much facilities, no pool or gym but we make do. Just a note: nearest metro station is SHIN-OKACHIMACHI (1-3 mins walk)!! NOT ueno-okachimachi (10-15 mins walk). We learned this the hard way! Take note travellers!
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Value for money”
Good location,good simple breakfast,clean hotel,surely will stay here again after this
Reviewed February 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from Taiwan
Couple
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great!”
Great!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
5.2
Chintan from India
Business traveler
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Unfriendly Staff”
Rooms were available but staff didn't allot us the room before 3. They were asking for extra money for check in. Totally Unfriendly staff in all matters. Worst experience.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
6.4
Good
mark from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
So far from city”
No comment.. many hotel can choise
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hsin from Taiwan
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good !”
Good !
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hilda from Taiwan
Couple
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
a bit far from subway”
almost 10 mins walk
Reviewed January 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
suifun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
clean room and comfortable area, i will be back again.”
.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
BO
Group
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chang from Taiwan
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
good”
very good
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yun from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
A Nice Hotel Absolutely Value-for-money ”
I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to my friends. First, the hotel is conveniently located, within walkable distance to subway station for travelling around the capital city and tourist spots nearby. The front desk staff is also praised for their politeness and efficiency, who readily granted our request for a non-smoking room for health reason upon check-in in spite of its unavailability. What's more, the hotel is quiet, clean and amazingly spacious by Japan's standard. I'll stay there again.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good room, great breakfast”
My wife and I stayed one night on the way to Morioka. We have stayed at this hotel before - very convenient for U. Tokyo, Ueno Station. Staff are very polite and helpful and the breakfast is extensive and good.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
6.8
Good
Ryunsa from South Korea
Solo traveler
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Close to transportations”
Near to Ueno ameyoko and convenient stores. Good location
Reviewed December 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
johnny from United States
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
nice”
very nice
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Wei from Taiwan
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Recommanded.”
The staff in the reception is capable to handle many kinds of clients requests with patience and smiles. It's really a good hotel.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ekaterina from Russia
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Nice one”
Excellent!
Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHING-YEN from Taiwan
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
At this price range, Great.”
Only one complain, breakfirst can be better.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Always prefer to stay here ”
Convenient for my business
Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
anchih from Taiwan
Family with teens
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Very good”
Very good,high C/P
Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Munchutorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Location is good”
Good location , food is just eatable. Overall room is clean. Amenities is good
Reviewed October 28, 2016
3.6
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Not a good experience”
My girlfriend and I booked and paid for 7 nights here on our visit to Tokyo. We checked in fine, however on the second night we tried to get an extra towel and the receptionist informed us that we only booked the room for one person, and they charge about $20 USD per person per night. When asked why we weren't informed of this at the time of check in, she simply asked us to speak to the manager. She then withheld our room key until the outstanding amount was paid. As for the room, both the pillows and the bed were as hard as rocks. Furthermore, the pillows are rather small. Neither one of us got an enjoyable sleep during our week here. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohideen from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
90”
kool place to stay
Reviewed October 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Patcharee from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Not bad”
Friendly staff and very appreciate their help. I forgot my iPad on the airplane and they help me to contact airlines staff. Finally, I got my iPad. Thank you so much.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jacob from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Bit far from subway”
15mins walk to the nearest subway
Reviewed October 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
PURNA from Indonesia
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Nice Hotel”
Clean room, nice staffs,only short walk from shin-okachimachi subway station. Breakfast are fair.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mohammed from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good hotel at good location”
Rooms are small. Very clean. Not a great breakfast but ok. Hotel not flexible in late check out. Overall it a good 3 star hotel
Reviewed August 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Vanesa from Spain
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good hotel”
well situated, breakfast is included, a lot of "conbini shops"
Reviewed July 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Not bad”
It has everything you need however the rooms are very small and the facilities appear quite aged so it was a little disappointing when we had experienced similar priced hotels with nicer and newer facilities. The breakfast is really yummy though and we only stayed for one night.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vanesa from Spain
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
breakfast is included”
close to the tube, spacious room
Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Daisuke from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
GOOD”
GOOD COST PERFORMANCE
Reviewed July 17, 2016
5.6
kittipong from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Big room by far from JR station”
We traveled with luggage and 5 years old kids. So it not suitable for family travelling by themselves. We had to walk around 1-2km from JR station. The room is quite big. This is very good. We wanted to leave our luggages there, but they refused, becuase we were not staying there after we return from other place. So it is a little disappointe, even though we understand their policy.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Freddie from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good value”
friendly staff
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vetanee from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good location”
15 min. from JR near convenience store and restuarant
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ChengLung from Taiwan
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good~”
Nice service.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
YouJhen from Taiwan
Group
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Comfortable hotel ”
Quiet , clean and comfortable hotel. Hotel is about 2 metro stops far to arrive Ueno JR station. You need you consider the metro fee and extra time to pull your luggage to big train station that you can take train to air-port. However, I spent 5 great nights in this hotel. it's not too crowd for me.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Location ”
Very polite staffs
Reviewed April 11, 2016
5.2
yan from China
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
find a small animal in the room:)”
change some old facilities......etc
Reviewed April 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Very economical”
Very economical but the breakfast could be better.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
6.4
Good
KEVEN from Taiwan
Family with young children
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location”
Good choice for Ueno area.
Reviewed March 30, 2016