Hotel Reviews of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention

Very good
From 4643 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4643)Booking.com Reviews (1133)
7.4
Very good
From 4643 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities7.6
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
Windsor Suite
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4257 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Siwaporn from Thailand
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
Executive suite is well equipped. Breakfast has extensive choices. Freshly brewed coffee is the highlight.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Renda from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
everything is great!”
We stayed at 2 bedroom suites and it was huge! We kept telling us that this hotel is a good choice for us because everything is great! Bedroom is comfortable, huge, plus point with mini kitchen with microwave and big refrigerator. View is okay, breakfast is good even though sometimes you will bored if you stay for more than 4 days with same selections, but it still good tho. Service is great as well, they provide shuttle service 2 times in a day to MBK mall. One thing you should expected is this hotel is 50 years old, so expect old design and furnishing, but it was not a problem cause they maintain it well.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
nice vew!!”
clean room and nice vew!
Reviewed January 18, 2018
6.0
Oscar from Australia
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
The room is not clean enough.”
We stayed for three nights, but we saw insects and cockroaches around the room and bathroom. I explained the problem to the reception and they changed the room for us, however the new room had the same problem.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
I stay at this hotel because the gym is nice and is next to the pool. Gym passes in Bangkok are 1000 baht($30) so it is best to pick a hotel with a gym if you like to workout.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gautam from India
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
fantastic”
i got a very good deal on agoda and was very happy to stay here room was v big and spacious with a meeting room outside which was also quite big... only problem i had was with the vegetarian food for bf. it was cold and v less choice so had to take toast butter. otherwise everything else was good
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Georges from Mauritius
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Advantages and Disadvantages ”
The staff were very nice to us but the room had some disadvantages. One disadvantage is that the door you have to open to get the fridge was broken and the bathroom was not clean, it had some red paint on the floor and the tap was very old. Our room did not have enough light. The Advantages were that the security access to the room was good. The lift brought us up and down fast. The food at the restaurants were delicious and the location was excellent.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
James from United States
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
always a great option”
The Windsor Hotel is always a great option. If you can get the executive rooms for the same low prices, which sometimes are available, it is a plus. But, one thing that always amazes me is that it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to get good coffee service in the executive breakfast room. For years the hotel has had open coffee service in the main dining room but limited, slow and terrible coffee / tea service in the executive dining room. This is always such a dissapointment. Otherwise the Windsor Hote is a huge value for money, great location near two BTS and an MRT stop, right between Emporium and Terminal 21, near the new dinosaur museum and in a quieter more friendly area of Bangkok. It does seem as though Soi 18 is getting much busier with tourists and hotels. There are great Thai restaurants on 18, right outside Windsor back doors.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good”
We've stayed here several times with our kids, the pool is good but freezing, breakfast is decent, location is good because it is only a short walk to dinosaur planet and a park with two playgrounds. Terminal 21 and emporium are easy shopping options. And villa supermarket is near with good grocery items. We get the two bedroom room and it is great for sleeping arrangements.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
praveen from India
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Very good”
check in and check out was very smooth. we have stayed in executive suite. the room was spacious but little bit old especially the toilet. toilet fixtures are very old. we had breakfast in executive lounge in 32nd floor. it was over crowded, no place to sit most of the time. breakfast was OK. staff was good but not sufficient
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jarmo from Finland
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Luxury hotel”
We got a excellent deal here on Agoda. The room was gorgeous! Lots of breakfast variety and great gym has everything you need. Also sauna and steam room are included to room price. Hotel is not far away to public transportation. Everything was great; I recommend this hotel to everybody.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Apurva from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Just overall feel was not great. Good location though..
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rolf from Sweden
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Bangkok again”
Nice hotel close to skytrain and subway.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ada from Singapore
Family with young children
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Hotel and good location”
This hotel is very reasonably priced and in a good location. 5-10 minute walk to Asoke station and Terminal 21. Had book 4 rooms, 2 rooms been renovated and the other two on older rooms. The hotel room was big and clean. Overall good!
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
maury from United States
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
holiday”
very good hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sumalee from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great value for money”
Good location near BTS and MRT. Big room and cleanliness.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
5.6
Alasdair from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Unrequested 5am wake-up call”
The beds were comfortable, but the unrequested and unwanted wake-up alarm-call before 5am and the staff ringing the doorbell certainly didn't help me get a restful night's sleep! Try making sure that you write down the correct room number for wake-up calls in future, it's really that simple.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
6.8
Good
Andy from Singapore
Business traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Poor arrangement”
I booked and confirmed the room 3 months ahead. Online booking for queen/king seize bed and smoking room. Upon checked in, was informed smoking room fully booked. Upon checking the room, i was given 2 single bed. I have gotten better service and arrangement from nearby cheaper hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Teresa from United States
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great location”
10 min walk to Terminal 21, 5 min walk to Asok station to take BTS, nice hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff!
Reviewed November 23, 2017
6.0
Chandler
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
ok”
breakfast was good rooms seemed out dated
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
minyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Best of best”
The hotel is best of my life. You can enjoy your trip whatever you want~
Reviewed November 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Francis from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
very nice”
nice place, clean and friendly staffs :)
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Short stay”
Did not get the room I originally booked
Reviewed November 13, 2017
4.4
Khal from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Unhelpful staff”
Swimming pool is a hazard with sharp edges. One of us got cut on the feet and was oozing blood. Called staff for help but they were not concerned at all. Would not stay there again.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
emilie from France
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
I am very happy this hôtel us very very good and very nice. Especially thanks to the person who take care us. We Forget to Say him his name but we will to return again
Reviewed October 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vikas from India
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Nice stay”
Overall nice stay but be ready to face more groups and lift really close fast, infrastructure is old, can say value for money
Reviewed October 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
FO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Very pleasant stay. Room was large and quiet. Excellent location. Very good price. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
David from Sweden
Family with young children
Windsor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good location, good breakfast. Some rooms are sub par.”
We like the location and price of the hotel and the breakfast is good. Lots to choose from. We had trouble with our room so we had to switch and the hotel upgraded us to compensate. They handled it well.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Prime shopping, food and entertainment location”
Walking distance to terminal 21, close to BTS and MRT station, near Soi Cowboy night entertainment district and opposite of Bei Otto, the famous German restaurant. Almost full facility you could find her, spacious room which could gather 3-4 person in the room. Hotel bite run down.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
arlan from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
It was a very nice stay. The breakfast needs lots of work. They need more of a selection.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
2.0
Brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Cockroaches in the room”
My expensive razor was stolen from the room. The room had too many large cockroaches. Very badly maintained. Breakfast was a disaster. Full of bus tourists
Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Arunabha from India
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very good”
We were very satisfied with regard to quality of the hotel
Reviewed August 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
TAKESHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Value for money”
Comfortable stay.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maureen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Convenient hotel”
Location is excellent. Breakfast is always the same nothing special. Staff needs to improve in their spoken English except reception. Porter is very helpful to assist. Room is nice.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
5.6
Edward from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Old Hotel”
For the price that you pay for the room here, you can get better hotel with newer and better facility. Everything is just old and in need of upgrade.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Very good”
We stay here with our children when we visit Bangkok. The two bedroom is more of a one bedroom with two beds in the living area, but that is okay. There is a door to the bedroom with a king bed. Separate sleeping spaces, two tvs, small kitchen, and two bedrooms. Good pool for kids and a good variety at breakfast. Location is also good. Very near a park with two playgrounds, Emporium Mall, and Dino Planet. Soi 14 has a great eating option: Suda Place, right outside Terminal 21.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
Alex from Australia
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Don't stay here”
This is a very old hotel, everything is from the 70s. Hot water wasn't working, shower was unusable. There's throngs of tour groups, like literally hundreds, they trying for a family vibe, so the workers in reception and lobby look down upon you bringing guests back. This is bangkok, and solo travellers are gonna meet people naturally. They need to understand that.... Really ruined the vibe and my stay there. Will not go back and will not recommend.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from South Africa
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Bangkok trip”
Nice hotel in a quite location, it can be a pain in the butt when you want to go to party area (if you like partying) due to heavy traffic. Hotel staff was helpful and checking in at the hotel was as quick as a hiccup. Breakfast was awesome too, I will stay at Windsor Hotel next time I go to Bangkok,
Reviewed August 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Hotel with excellent services.”
The moment you step into the hotel lobby you know your stay will be wonderful. Check-in is fast. Room is comfortable though small. The kitchen dishes out excellent cooking. For the two days i stay, i truly enjoy the dinner buffet. Likewise satisfied with the breakfast varieties. Staff are indeed very well trained...front desk, restaurant shows very much appreciated professionalism.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Large and impressive lobby. Friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable room with adjoining study area but seriously needs a renovation to bring it up to modern day standards. Breakfast is very good but get in there early as food tends to run out..
Reviewed August 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mark from American Samoa
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
Fantastic Breakfast. Central location. Only drawback I had was room with afternoon sun. A/C did not always keep up with the heat. Nice pool area.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
not that bad”
worth the price, but elevator sometimes didn't work...
Reviewed July 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Carlin from United States
Family with teens
Windsor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good location and professional staffs”
We're very pleased with the service provided by the staff of Windsor. Especially Mr. Sakamn (not sure of spelling), manager of customer service. He made us feel comfortable and enjoyed our stays at Windsor.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
hockeng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Windsor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
good value for money ”
very good experience cheap and clean
Reviewed July 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from United States
Family with young children
Windsor Suite
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Older hotel, great location ”
Staff is wonderful and suits are large. Great location and value. However, if you like breakfast, opt for the executive package. The hotel is usually loaded with tour groups, and breakfast can get kinda dicy with them.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alaster from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Good room with separate lounge. Awesom pool. Cold quiet air-con. Shower could be a bit better. Wiring and switches for lights is wacky, couldn't fully figure out how to operate the lights, was considering drawing a logic gate diagram just to operate the lights.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Godfrey from Hong Kong
Couple
Windsor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good Value for money”
Always a delight to stay here. Complete value for money. Only downside is do not reach early as they make you wait till checkin time which is 2 pm.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
kwan from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good”
Good location
Reviewed June 19, 2017
6.8
Good
kwan from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good location”
Near to MRT, BTS
Reviewed June 19, 2017
6.8
Good
kwan from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good”
Near to BTS
Reviewed June 19, 2017