Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Dimas from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Hotel Yani
Bersih, murah, dan terjangkau
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Bernhard from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good place to stay, @ very valuable price,
Nearby a lot of good food, big supermaket
I see by location , and the price,,, it very good, good place, clean, near to expressway
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Jessica from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good enough for my purpose
Pets allowed, nice swimming pool, friendly staff
I stayed at Hotel Yani for 3 night as I wanted to stay close to Serangan Island. I chose Hotel Yani because it was the cheapest hotel in the neighbourhood (since there was a promotion) and because they allow pets (as I was traveling with a kitten). The day before I arrived I sent an email to tell them that I wanted to check-in early but when I arrived they told me my room was not available yet and that I had to wait till 12 pm (it was then around 8 am). I was not at all happy with this so they offered me an available room with two single beds instead of the double bed I requested. I was happy with that solution. My first impression of the room was not good: even though it was clean it smelled moldy and there was only one window which was covered with foil so I couldn't see outside. I felt a bit trapped in the room. The hotel is located near the bypass which is a very busy road. You can't just start walking to explore the area, I needed to call a taxi everytime I wanted to go somewhere. There is nothing to see at the bypass but the hotel is only 20 minutes away from Sanur and from Kuta, so if you hire a taxi you are able to get to the nice places. It's also close to the airport (around 15 minutes). Good thing about the hotel is that it has a clean swimming pool and the swimming area is very nice and beautiful. Even though the swimming pool is very close to the street I was still able to have a relaxing swim without hearing too much noise. Another positive aspect was the friendly staff. I just needed to call them from the room with any request and they were very helpful: ordering a taxi, fixing my aircon and bringing extra water. My room had a hot and cold shower, A/C, complementary water and towels included. Breakfast was also included but I didn't find it good. Overall, I had a good stay but I think this is just a nice hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Yosep from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Amazingly comfort
Pool, bed and shower
Its very comfort for me
Reviewed April 30, 2014

VERBELEN from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Dissapointing stay in Hotel Yani
close to airport, good breakfast included in price, clean room
All in a all a dissapointing experience; first of all I did not get a superior room (which is what I had booked online) but a room with two single beds; the location is very noise next to an auto highway and not all centrally located if you want to go to downtown Denpassar despite claims of the contrary. The swimming pool was "closed" and the airconditioning needed repair before I entered the room. A good thing (considering all other circumstances) is that I got another room which was (slightly) less noisy.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Katherine from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Affordable. Comfortable
Location was close to the airport, nice pool, clean room
We had a late arrival in Bali, so the hotel Yani was easily accessible from the airport. We had to get a taxi, but it cost about 10 bucks CAD. We wish we had time to swim in the pool, but we were off to UBud the next day. the hotel was clean and the room was big. the shower had good pressure and the aircon was good once it got going. It was a good value for the money we paid.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Sucipto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice Budget Hotel in By Pass
Location, Cheap Price and Clean
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Iwan from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Pleasant and Comfortable
Cheap price, Close to airport & Friendly staff
It was a pleasant one night stay. Thank you for the porter who was ready to help with luggage all the times. Fast check-in & fast check out. However due to our flight schedule, we were unable to have hotel breakfast, which would have been nice. Thank you, Hotel Yani. The stay was our 2nd times when we were in Bali.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Eviana from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice n comfortable
Fast conection, nice, quiet
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Tjandra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not very nice restaurant staff
strategic location, value for mone
Hotel develop with new swimming pool, but other facilities is just standard, this time I found the mattrass bed quality is bad.
Reviewed January 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: