Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Kuok from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Passable. Could do with a renovation.
Location is good, but everything else is just passable.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pai from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Old hotel past it's prime
Location
Location is the best thing about this hotel. Another thing to note is it's undergoing renovation during our stay there. Being an old hotel, it has establised many necessities you need under one roof.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suk from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good location
Good Location
Overall the stay was OK and we got a bog room. But the bed abit hard and the floor was tile was broken and carpet was dirty. During my stayed the hotel lobby was under renovation hence abit dirty. But the location is great very near to Cheng Huang Miao. Opposite the hotel got one starbucks as well.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyaw from Myanmar
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Shanghai downtown stay
Location to Yuyuan Garden, Near to subway station, Near to shopping centre
Hotel room is quite okay for the family with older children. Room needs refurbishment especially the carpet is not in a good condition and it was not vacuumed everyday. The shower room was not clean everyday as the hair on the drain hole stays all the 3 days when we stayed there. The aircon is not able to adjust as it is a heater with 29.5C at room temperature and we needed to open the window to get comfortable level. After all, it is near to the attractions!
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Convenient location to various attractions
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Attentiveness
Extended a night's stay at the hotel as we had a midnight flight. Payment was made directly to the hotel and though given a cheaper rate, there wasn't a need to change the room which we really appreciate. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Yuyuan, Shanghai Old Street, The Bund, Nanjing Road Shopping District and also the train stations. Just get the local map application and you'll be able to navigate around. Overall a good experience :)
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
Yun Paradise Hotel in Shnghai
Locatio, food, cleanliiness
My room was comfortable. The hotel is however a bit old and the cafeteria is very cold because it is not heated. Furthermore, I could not access internet in the room or in the lobby.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location
Location location location
Nothing to be excite. Beside location. Poor Wifi with unfriendly staffs.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Good Location
Location, friendly staffs & clean room
Great Location walking distance to Yu Yuan however poor room sound proof.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyson from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Lovely Hotel with a Lovely Staff
The Staff, The Room, The Location
This was a fairly nice hotel. I believe I got a fairly good rate. It is very close to Yu Garden and metro line 8. Some might say it is a little rundown but I love that element to it. I would definitely stay again. My one big complaint is there is not WiFi in the room. The signal is just non-existent. If you do need WiFi in the room, this is not the place for you.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HENDRY from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very good location for holiday
good location, clean and very good design.
I like it very much....especially the location to the recreation place.... And the outdoor design is so impressive....I like it very much
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: