This property is in high demand!
Last booked 12 hours ago
"Good value and within a short (<10 min) walk to the metro."
September 7, 2016
430 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Last booked 12 hours ago
|Value for money||7.4|
|Distance to city center||3 Km|
|Nearest airport||Dubai International Airport (DXB)|
|Distance to airport||7.4 km|
"The hotel is very nice, staff are great."
June 25, 2018
"Great value for money, highly recommended Nice rooms, polite staff"
August 21, 2018
"Very good Hotel and service ."
January 12, 2019
"Staff is very friendly and helpful."
February 6, 2018
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai is situated in the Bur Dubai area and is close to the docks. It is 20 minutes to the nearest beach and 10 minutes to the gold market and Deira. Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai has a modern glass front. The Indian restaurant on the ground floor serves breakfast in the morning. There is a popular nightclub, and other services include 24-hour room service, car parking, and rental facilities. The property offers a choice of 126 elegantly designed and luxuriously furnished rooms. Suites have spectacular views of the Arabian Sea. Bathrooms are beautifully equipped, and all rooms are provided with satellite TV, a mini bar, IDD telephones, a work desk, and hairdryer. For relaxation, the Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai features a rooftop swimming pool with a poolside bar and barbecue and a health club with a sauna and gym. For your reservation at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai, please select the dates of your stay and complete our secure online booking form.
"Hotel is good."
January 13, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-4 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 5-11 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
Show reviews that mention
Nice place to stay ”
Please guys have some mercy on your guests... atleast don’t charge for toothbrush and for bathroom slippers... whoever will come from out they won’t get toothbrush bcoz they knows they are going to hotel to stay specially in Dubai... Rest all was perfect 👌
Dear Priyanka, We offer basic bathroom amenities for our guests. Toothbrush and slippers is charged within reasonable prices. Thank you and we hope to welcome you soon.
Good Value for money”
Good Value for money. All good except: Gym timings are only from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm - Need to be extended. No spare socket outlets for your devices. I had to use the socket meant for electric kettle. Slippers available for a charge - usually free in all hotels.
Dear Swarn, Thank you for your review. As for our Gym timings it is open every day 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. We will look into this matter. Our spare sockets for your devices is available for free in the reception. Slippers is chargeable in a reasonable price. We hope we can welcome you again.
Nice location and good food ”
This was my second stay .usually the rooms are bigger with nice location however this time they gave me a small room as it ws fully booked the food is good and location is perfect near to mee na bazaar and also metro and bus station
beautiful location,spacious ad modern rooms”
the hotel is beautifully situated just opposite to the dock which gives you a view of sea planes ships and blue waters.it has cold breeze widout obstructions and has a good flow of taxis.the rooms are spacious and modern with all the facilities and also are well maintained by very good house keeping staff.The ffod in the hotel though expensive is tasty and promptly served. The only problem faced was my friend had also booked a room for four days ,however she missed her flight and was suppose to arrive the next day,But the hotel staff cancelled the entire reservation and did not give any convincing answer so as to why was her room not kept till the last day as the booking was for four days,They said its the agoda policy that if the guest does not checkin the first day we treat the entire booking as a no show which is wrong as the guest had already made payment for four days.Now she has not even got any refund neither there is any contact id or number of agoda wher she can claim the same.On this I claim that the policy is not at all right because if the guets has paid for four days,the hotel staff should wait till the fourth day and then send a no show to agoda.
beautiful hotel,nice staff”
the hotel is located opposite a dock which gives a beautiful view of the sea ,huge ships and sea planes.Morever is very peaceful @ d same time has good availibilty of cabs,The rooms look fresh and spacious,the hotel staff is nice and also the food though expensive tastes good..
Not worth at all ”
This is one of the worst hotel I ever stayed, while check in they delay me for 1 hour, the lady was very rude. The room wasn’t as per the discerption it’s very very small not even close to the details that has been provided, as well as the restaurant the menu is limited, I don’t recommend to add any food with in the room , also the parking is very small and the entrance and exits they’re the same. Take my word don’t think to stay in this hotel at all.
Dear Tammam, Thank you for your feedback. Our Breakfast consist of Continental Buffet and Asian Buffet and we also serve international cuisine with our Room Service. Aside with that we also have Red Dragon Restaurant for Chinese Cuisine and Kebab Korner for Indian Cuisine. In regards with our Reception, as we investigated you arrive 16:03 and reception have given the room 16:12. As per the room size, you have booked with a client of ours for a Deluxe Queen Room, rest assured that we will look into this matter as we gave that client of ours the Hotel’s room size and amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we hope you can give us another opportunity.
Poor services, was disappointed ”
Had a bad time with valet parking where I had to wait about an hour to get my car out, making me late for an appointment. Their claim was that there was no driver available at 10am in the morning. Why do they have valet services ( crammed parking where only their drivers can take the car out) if drivers are not available? Drivers being not available happened more than once in my 8 days stay. poor exhaust and cleaning. My ring also went missing from the bathroom. Overall bad experience. Will not be staying here again
Dear Laiju, We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectation. As a 3-star hotel, our valet parking service is voluntary and available only from 7pm onwards. You have requested the vehicle in the morning. Though it is not standard service, but we arranged it to be delivered to you as you were not comfortable driving it out of our parking yourself. As regards to the ring which you have mentioned you have left in the bathroom, please note that this is a rare case and we always urge our guests to use the in-room locker or guest lock available in front desk for leaving precious item for safeguarding. We hope you can give us another chance.
you get what you pay for. ”
basing on how much I paid, their food and service were reasonable. it is good as a low budget option.
Dear Xuan, Thank you for your review and we look forward on seeing you again soon.
Dear Minkue, Thank you for your rating and we look forward on your next visit with us.
very good staff , clean rooms deserve 4 star rate
Dear Wassim, Thank you for your positive comments about our Staffs and Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
very nice location and staff totally family atmosphere
Dear Antony, Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel and staffs. Comments like this motivate us to do our job earnestly. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Friendly staff, good location, decent price”
We requested for a room located in higher floors but they placed us in the 1st floor. Music from the bar can be heard in our room and we can also smell the food prepared at the restaurant below us. Learn to read the special request section next time.
My trip to HoJo”
Room was wonderful (i got an upgrade to suite). Response of the staff was also satisfactory. In-room dining from the chinese restaurant should also be started (though the food was not at all satisfactory). Money spent for food was a mere waste. We need to go to the restaurant for ordering and again to collect the food. A person in the parking got the key and took my car out. "The worst handling of the car i have ever seen". Decided not to give my car key to any of the hotel staff. There was an unpleasant smell from the bathroom.
Neat Clean Old but beautiful”
We stayed for one night last weekend (July,2016) there with family. The hotel was nice, clean with helpful staffs. Location is very good as very near to Al Ghubaiba Bus Station (less than 10m walk). Taxis available just out side plus it is just next to Falcon intersection bus stop. The only advice I would like to give fellow travelers that book this hotel online as the price upon arrival is very high. We booked it via. agoda. Do enjoy the gym & swimming pool at roof top..:)
Good Hotel to stay if you have your own transport”
A very good place to stay. The location is quite near to a bus stop and the hotel is located at the end of the KHALID BIN WALEED STREET. Great staff and they do have parking also. a Definitely a place to stay again
Disgusting Desk Service”
If you are moving with taxi, certainly you will never get one and other transport services also not nearby. Desk services are most disappointing. The desk staff are very rude; Despite me reaching at 7.30, I was kept waiting until 2.40 pm to get the room whereby others coming later than me was getting rooms earlier. Asking for time and again for the password of WiFi (which was free) never was given. None of these Filipino and Indian staff got serving attitude. I had to wait for a taxi for 45 min to go to Deira and eventually had to walk couple of kilometer to jump in one. I will not recommend anyone to go to this hotel. In photo; rooms look quite big but in reality less than half of the size.
Thrilling experience in Dubai”
It's a very thrilling experience since this is the first time to visit country Dubai. Very conveniently located and accessible to taxis. Only few meters away from Dubai mall and churches. The staff are fellow Filipinos and they are very occomodating. Internet is okay and very accessible but cannot call thru viber.
friendly staff, good location, high room standard”
Our stay for 2 nights in Howard Johnson was very pleasant. The room was clean and sizable. Staffs were very helpful and attentive, they led us to the bus station and taught us how to get to the airport in a cheap way. There are supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance. Taxi driver can also locate this hotel fairly easily. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Bur Dubai which is good value for money. Just a minor point to mention is that the air conditioning is too cold and apparently cannot be adjusted (appear to be centralized).
Reasonable price with great service”
arrived early morning. no problem encountered during check in. room amenities and water supply not an issues. stayed two nights, breakfast served simple. rooms are clean and tidy. room service are prompt. hotel areas are clean. hotel located near to shopping hub and restaurant. save to walk along the street at night.
nice hotel but unfriendly staff”
the stay was pleasure but we experienced the worst when the day we checked out after staying for 7 days the staff told us that you have checked out late one hour and you will have to pay for the days charge. we felt as if we have been cheated and our flight was on schedule so we couldnt be their for long to fight as the law in locals hands. be carefull before booking for this hotel as the staff is very unfriendly .