Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
Free Wi-Fi

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

Khalid Bin Waleed Rd, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, 30329
- View on map
 Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    Lobby Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    Interior view Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
     Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    See all 37 photos
    Exterior view Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai Reviews

    7.2
    Very good
    /10
    (235 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "Good value and within a short (<10 min) walk to the metro."

    James

    -

    September 7, 2016

    7.6
    Very good cleanliness
    Recommended by 91% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

    Things you'll love

    • 430 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Very good
    Location
    7.3
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • The Dubai Mall7 km
  • Burj Khalifa7.11 km
  • Dubai Fountains7.3 km
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark16.56 km
  • Mall of the Emirates17.97 km
  • Dolphin Bay21.44 km
  • Aquaventure Water Park22.01 km
  • Dubai Marina Walk23.99 km
  • IBN Battuta Mall29.19 km
  • Gurunanak Darbar Sikh Temple31.18 km
  • Value for money7.4
    Distance to city center3 Km
    Location rating7.3
    Nearest airportDubai International Airport (DXB)
    Distance to airport7.4 km

    Rooms available at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room (Summer Promotion)
    Standard Room (Summer Promotion)
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite
    Deluxe Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 57 m²/614 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Junior Suite
    Deluxe Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 King Bed Suite Smoking
    1 King Bed Suite Smoking
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Twin Beds Smoking
    2 Twin Beds Smoking
    ...
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Bed
    DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai?

    What people love about Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Very good Hotel and service ."

      John

      |

      January 12, 2019

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The hotel was nice, clean with helpful staffs."

      Arnab

      |

      July 27, 2016

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The hotel is very nice, staff are great."

      Abegail

      |

      June 25, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

    More about Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Staff is very friendly and helpful."

    Salvacion

    |

    February 6, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Great value for money, highly recommended Nice rooms, polite..."

    Muhammad U.

    |

    August 21, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Arabic cuisine
    Arabic cuisine
    Al Khayma at Dubai Marine Beach Resort
    3.7 km Arabic, Halal, Lebanese
    The Market Place
    6.2 km Arabic, Asian, Halal
    Vista Bar and Terrace
    7.6 km Arabic, Bar, Contemporary
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Huddle Sports Bar and Grill
    1.6 km American, Bar, Pub
    Hardee's
    2.1 km American
    The Black Lion
    3.3 km American, Bar, British
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Baku Caspian restaurant and cafe
    1.4 km Mediterranean
    Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
    3.7 km Mediterranean, Seafood
    Tajin & Tanjiah
    7.0 km Mediterranean, Moroccan

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (235)Booking.com Reviews (269)
    7.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities7.4
    Location7.3
    Room comfort and quality6.9
    Service7.3
    Value for money7.4
    All languages
    All guests (235)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 206 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Priyanka from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018

    Nice place to stay ”

    Please guys have some mercy on your guests... atleast don’t charge for toothbrush and for bathroom slippers... whoever will come from out they won’t get toothbrush bcoz they knows they are going to hotel to stay specially in Dubai... Rest all was perfect 👌

    Reviewed September 30, 2018

    Dear Priyanka, We offer basic bathroom amenities for our guests. Toothbrush and slippers is charged within reasonable prices. Thank you and we hope to welcome you soon.

    Responded October 08, 2018
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    8.0
    Excellent
    Swarn from India
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    Good Value for money”

    Good Value for money. All good except: Gym timings are only from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm - Need to be extended. No spare socket outlets for your devices. I had to use the socket meant for electric kettle. Slippers available for a charge - usually free in all hotels.

    Reviewed July 29, 2018

    Dear Swarn, Thank you for your review. As for our Gym timings it is open every day 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. We will look into this matter. Our spare sockets for your devices is available for free in the reception. Slippers is chargeable in a reasonable price. We hope we can welcome you again.

    Responded October 08, 2018
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    8.7
    Excellent
    kirti from India
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in June 2015

    Nice location and good food ”

    perfect location good food

    This was my second stay .usually the rooms are bigger with nice location however this time they gave me a small room as it ws fully booked the food is good and location is perfect near to mee na bazaar and also metro and bus station

    Reviewed June 17, 2015
    10.0
    Exceptional
    kirti from India
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

    beautiful location,spacious ad modern rooms”

    good food, great proximity to taxis

    the hotel is beautifully situated just opposite to the dock which gives you a view of sea planes ships and blue waters.it has cold breeze widout obstructions and has a good flow of taxis.the rooms are spacious and modern with all the facilities and also are well maintained by very good house keeping staff.The ffod in the hotel though expensive is tasty and promptly served. The only problem faced was my friend had also booked a room for four days ,however she missed her flight and was suppose to arrive the next day,But the hotel staff cancelled the entire reservation and did not give any convincing answer so as to why was her room not kept till the last day as the booking was for four days,They said its the agoda policy that if the guest does not checkin the first day we treat the entire booking as a no show which is wrong as the guest had already made payment for four days.Now she has not even got any refund neither there is any contact id or number of agoda wher she can claim the same.On this I claim that the policy is not at all right because if the guets has paid for four days,the hotel staff should wait till the fourth day and then send a no show to agoda.

    Reviewed December 23, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    kirti from India
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

    beautiful hotel,nice staff”

    awesome loaction and good rooms

    the hotel is located opposite a dock which gives a beautiful view of the sea ,huge ships and sea planes.Morever is very peaceful @ d same time has good availibilty of cabs,The rooms look fresh and spacious,the hotel staff is nice and also the food though expensive tastes good..

    Reviewed December 18, 2012
    2.0
    Tammam from Oman
    Family with young children
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

    Not worth at all ”

    This is one of the worst hotel I ever stayed, while check in they delay me for 1 hour, the lady was very rude. The room wasn’t as per the discerption it’s very very small not even close to the details that has been provided, as well as the restaurant the menu is limited, I don’t recommend to add any food with in the room , also the parking is very small and the entrance and exits they’re the same. Take my word don’t think to stay in this hotel at all.

    Reviewed February 03, 2019

    Dear Tammam, Thank you for your feedback. Our Breakfast consist of Continental Buffet and Asian Buffet and we also serve international cuisine with our Room Service. Aside with that we also have Red Dragon Restaurant for Chinese Cuisine and Kebab Korner for Indian Cuisine. In regards with our Reception, as we investigated you arrive 16:03 and reception have given the room 16:12. As per the room size, you have booked with a client of ours for a Deluxe Queen Room, rest assured that we will look into this matter as we gave that client of ours the Hotel’s room size and amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we hope you can give us another opportunity.

    Responded February 07, 2019
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    4.0
    Laiju from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

    Poor services, was disappointed ”

    Had a bad time with valet parking where I had to wait about an hour to get my car out, making me late for an appointment. Their claim was that there was no driver available at 10am in the morning. Why do they have valet services ( crammed parking where only their drivers can take the car out) if drivers are not available? Drivers being not available happened more than once in my 8 days stay. poor exhaust and cleaning. My ring also went missing from the bathroom. Overall bad experience. Will not be staying here again

    Reviewed December 18, 2018

    Dear Laiju, We apologize if we didn’t meet your expectation. As a 3-star hotel, our valet parking service is voluntary and available only from 7pm onwards. You have requested the vehicle in the morning. Though it is not standard service, but we arranged it to be delivered to you as you were not comfortable driving it out of our parking yourself. As regards to the ring which you have mentioned you have left in the bathroom, please note that this is a rare case and we always urge our guests to use the in-room locker or guest lock available in front desk for leaving precious item for safeguarding. We hope you can give us another chance.

    Responded December 31, 2018
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    6.4
    Good
    xuan from United Kingdom
    Group
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

    you get what you pay for. ”

    basing on how much I paid, their food and service were reasonable. it is good as a low budget option.

    Reviewed January 03, 2019

    Dear Xuan, Thank you for your review and we look forward on seeing you again soon.

    Responded January 17, 2019
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Minkue from South Korea
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018

    Good Value”

    Good Value

    Reviewed October 01, 2018

    Dear Minkue, Thank you for your rating and we look forward on your next visit with us.

    Responded October 08, 2018
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Wassim from United Arab Emirates
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    nice hotel”

    very good staff , clean rooms deserve 4 star rate

    Reviewed July 29, 2018

    Dear Wassim, Thank you for your positive comments about our Staffs and Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

    Responded October 08, 2018
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ANTONY from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    Exceptional”

    very nice location and staff totally family atmosphere

    Reviewed July 08, 2018

    Dear Antony, Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel and staffs. Comments like this motivate us to do our job earnestly. We hope to welcome you again soon.

    Responded October 08, 2018
    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    8.0
    Excellent
    Joferie from Philippines
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in October 2016

    Friendly staff, good location, decent price”

    We requested for a room located in higher floors but they placed us in the 1st floor. Music from the bar can be heard in our room and we can also smell the food prepared at the restaurant below us. Learn to read the special request section next time.

    Reviewed October 29, 2016
    7.6
    Very good
    RAJKUMAR from India
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in September 2016

    My trip to HoJo”

    Room was wonderful (i got an upgrade to suite). Response of the staff was also satisfactory. In-room dining from the chinese restaurant should also be started (though the food was not at all satisfactory). Money spent for food was a mere waste. We need to go to the restaurant for ordering and again to collect the food. A person in the parking got the key and took my car out. "The worst handling of the car i have ever seen". Decided not to give my car key to any of the hotel staff. There was an unpleasant smell from the bathroom.

    Reviewed September 10, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    Arnab from United Arab Emirates
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in July 2016

    Neat Clean Old but beautiful”

    We stayed for one night last weekend (July,2016) there with family. The hotel was nice, clean with helpful staffs. Location is very good as very near to Al Ghubaiba Bus Station (less than 10m walk). Taxis available just out side plus it is just next to Falcon intersection bus stop. The only advice I would like to give fellow travelers that book this hotel online as the price upon arrival is very high. We booked it via. agoda. Do enjoy the gym & swimming pool at roof top..:)

    Reviewed July 27, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Bava from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

    Good Hotel to stay if you have your own transport”

    A very good place to stay. The location is quite near to a bus stop and the hotel is located at the end of the KHALID BIN WALEED STREET. Great staff and they do have parking also. a Definitely a place to stay again

    Reviewed July 18, 2016
    3.6
    Juran from Bangladesh
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in April 2016

    Disgusting Desk Service”

    If you are moving with taxi, certainly you will never get one and other transport services also not nearby. Desk services are most disappointing. The desk staff are very rude; Despite me reaching at 7.30, I was kept waiting until 2.40 pm to get the room whereby others coming later than me was getting rooms earlier. Asking for time and again for the password of WiFi (which was free) never was given. None of these Filipino and Indian staff got serving attitude. I had to wait for a taxi for 45 min to go to Deira and eventually had to walk couple of kilometer to jump in one. I will not recommend anyone to go to this hotel. In photo; rooms look quite big but in reality less than half of the size.

    Reviewed April 23, 2016
    6.7
    Good
    Elizardo from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

    Thrilling experience in Dubai”

    Friendly staff, clean room, and accessible to convenience stores

    It's a very thrilling experience since this is the first time to visit country Dubai. Very conveniently located and accessible to taxis. Only few meters away from Dubai mall and churches. The staff are fellow Filipinos and they are very occomodating. Internet is okay and very accessible but cannot call thru viber.

    Reviewed October 07, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Wai from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

    friendly staff, good location, high room standard”

    very close to the public transportation, very helpful staff

    Our stay for 2 nights in Howard Johnson was very pleasant. The room was clean and sizable. Staffs were very helpful and attentive, they led us to the bus station and taught us how to get to the airport in a cheap way. There are supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance. Taxi driver can also locate this hotel fairly easily. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Bur Dubai which is good value for money. Just a minor point to mention is that the air conditioning is too cold and apparently cannot be adjusted (appear to be centralized).

    Reviewed June 30, 2014
    6.0
    azman from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

    Reasonable price with great service”

    Located near to shopping hub

    arrived early morning. no problem encountered during check in. room amenities and water supply not an issues. stayed two nights, breakfast served simple. rooms are clean and tidy. room service are prompt. hotel areas are clean. hotel located near to shopping hub and restaurant. save to walk along the street at night.

    Reviewed January 14, 2013
    5.3
    kevin from India
    Business traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

    nice hotel but unfriendly staff”

    its good hotel with good rooms and near metro

    the stay was pleasure but we experienced the worst when the day we checked out after staying for 7 days the staff told us that you have checked out late one hour and you will have to pay for the days charge. we felt as if we have been cheated and our flight was on schedule so we couldnt be their for long to fight as the law in locals hands. be carefull before booking for this hotel as the staff is very unfriendly .

    Reviewed August 21, 2012
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bur Dubai
    |Very good 7.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • The Dubai Mall
    • Al Ghubaiba Bus Station is within 0.43 km