Book Now: Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel

Very good
From 944 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (944)Booking.com Reviews (2241)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 944 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (944)
All room types
Showing 757 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
WEI from China
Business traveler
Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Nice Location”
Easy access to Metro and bus. Walkable distance to TianAnMen Square and business zone(Dong Dan) where you can find big supermarket and quite number of restaurant. Outside local breakfast and coffee shop is very close!
Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Victoria from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Perfect Location, Clean and Regal”
Pros: Perfect Location Offers Tours in the Lobby Located within the Beijing City Limits Very affordable ($70 per night) A 5 Star Hotel for a Motel Price This is a great hotel value and I highly recommend
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Si from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
location was great but old hotel”
The hotel is located right opp Beijing railway station 北京火车站 and the MRT 北京站 station. But the hotel is quite old and vintage. The room is okay, all the basic amenities were provided. Staying in central Beijing is expensive but this hotel is affordable and provides the basics. So I would still recommend.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Strategic location”
Hotel is located in Beijing's East Chang'an Avenue, opposite and a 5-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station (also the subway station). Henderson Center with lots of shopping and dining options is nearby.  Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing is a 10-minute walk from Wangfujing and a 10-minute drive from Tiananmen Square or Forbidden City. It is a 15-minute walk from Dongdan Subway Station (Line 1 and 5) where guests can have access to Forbidden City, Beijing Silk Street and Sanlitun Bar Street. Beijing Capital International Airport is 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. 
Reviewed December 24, 2018
3.2
CHRISTOPHER from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
TRY SOMEWHERE ELSE”
This Hotel was not good - Room was internal with no view, Key cards did not work and we had to ride up and down with others, No decent restaurants nearby and the action in Beijing is somewhere else as the only thing nearby is the train station. Metro close and breakfast okay. Staff not helpful. C MCLEOD.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Selvia from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Old hotel near transportation”
It was an old hotel but well preserved. It is located near beijing old train station. There are bus station and mrt station nearby. Taxi was easy to find. however it was a bit dark at night to walk along as there aren't many stores around the street. Front desk can speak English and very helpful. They required quite big deposit around 500rmb / room.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great Location ”
good location.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Teodoro from Philippines
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Perfect!”
Location: check! (walking distance from Wanfujing shops and Donghuamen night market, surrounded by restaurants and just beside the subway station) Facilities: check! (no pool, but there's a small gym and other 4-star hotel amenities) Staff: check! (friendly, helpful and speak English well) Breakfast buffet: check! (not the best, but for just 12usd each, can't complain!) Price: perfect!!! The hotel even allowed late checkout of up to 2pm, and kept our bags for free until after that. No complaint whatsoever! Highly recommended!
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Very convient location and friendly staff! ”
The location is fantastic! The shop in the hotel lobby is the shortcut to the mall next to the hotel and to the train station (both metro and train). 1min to mall, 3 to 5 mins walk to metro. The mall next door have local food (food court & restaurant) and a big supermarket (love it!). The hotel itself, the room is decent (not new but comfy) and I was given a high floor room (as per requested) with relatively good view :) The price is not cheap but reasonable for its room and location. The staff especially at the taxi booking counter is super friendly and helpful! Will consider going back to the hotel if I visit Beijing again.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MA from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Nice Hotel Stay”
The hotel staff are very pleasing and communicates well using English. The room is clean, spacious and well maintained. My minor complain is their Concierge section is sometimes unmanned. No one to ask for directions if the staff in the reception counters are busy with guests checking in/out. The location is very accessible using subway and bus and the stay is good as the shopping mall and eateries are within the same building. There are lots of good buys in the mall. I would love to return to this hotel if I go back to Beijing.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
iriwati from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Good location and staff are very helpful and informative”
Near subway , just 5' walk. There are big supermarket at lower ground, some shops too. Easy to buy something and food. Hotel staff is very informative, he gave accurate information & map to leisure places. It was my wonderful vacation in Jan 2017.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Myongsop from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
everything is great”
It takes about 2-3 minutes to Beijingzhan subway station and takes 5 minutes to Beijing train station. I don't take bus much so I don't know about the bus route but I can say that the hotel is located at the transportation hub in Beijing. Some people said that it was too bright or loud at night but don't worry. I could sleep so well. But you can hear the ring bell every morning. I could notice after 7 am. The room was clean, bathroom was very clean with no smell. A fridger is working find. TV is OK. The lights are OK. Hotel clerks are OK and no problem in communication in English. Stores, McDonalds, KFC, and other coffee shops, food stores and souvenir shops are very close, almost taking 2-3 minutes. Actually they are in the next building to the hotel and the building is connected to the subway station. I think the hotel will not disappoint anybody.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rene from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good”
Convenient location, connecting to Beijing railway station from basement floor, and shopping mall plaza, closed to popular sightseeing places in central of Beijing, such us, to east Tianamen square, Qiamen, forbidden palace, to the north is temple of heaven, to the west CBD of beijing. One of recommendation hotel in beijing
Reviewed September 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
INA from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and pleased experience!”
It was great staying at this hotel! Very clean and good location! Everying was good for the price. The subway line2 is just right before. And big supermarket and mall are located close. Whenever you are you can find it because it is located at the famous station, baeijing station. Only the light in the room was a little dim but it was okay.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
VINOSHEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Best location possible”
Located right across beijing railway station and 2 minutes walk to subway. Attached to a mall which houses variety of fast food restaurant chains such as kfc, as well as very tasty halal food in the food court.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Philip from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Great location. ”
Location, room size
This hotel is above a shopping mall with easy access to shops. It's also across the street from the Beijing South train station. You can walk to many of the great attractions from here too. Only negative was that our room was in the centre of the hotel where there is poor light particularly because it was winter I guess. I would pay a bit more to stay in a room facing out with views.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.3
Excellent
ARTHIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good Hotel”
Location & Price
This hotel is located in the city and only 3 mins walk to subway. The opposite of hotel is Beijing railway station. All is convenience. The room are ok and the staff there are so nice. The price is cheap and free wifi service included. This s value for money.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ARTHIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Valuable ”
Location and valuable
This hotel is very cheap and located in the mid of beijing. We can walk only 5 mins to subway and there are many restaurants around this hotel. THe staff are so nice and the room is clean. I love to stay this hotel it is valuable of money.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ARTHIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Value for Money”
Location and PRice
This hotel is located in a mid of town and closed to beijing railway station which only 5 mins walk. There are big shopping mall next to hotel. It is very convenient to go anywy in Beijing since we can walk only 5 mins to subway. The staff is nice and the room is so clean.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ARTHIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel”
Good location
this hotel is so luxery with located in good area. it is only 5 mins walking to subway and the beijing railway station is opposite to the hotel. the price is valuable and the big shopping mall is next to the hotel. there are so many good restro around the hotel. i recommend to stay.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
ARTHIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Location”
Good location and cheap
This hotel is located in a good area. It is closed to Subway only 5 mins walking and closed to the Beijing railway station. There are many good restaruants around the hotel and the big shopping mall is beside the hotel. THe price is so valuable so I recommended to stay this hotel for future trip.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sirima from Thailand
Business traveler
Club Floor Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and service”
Location
this hotel is closed to the subway. room is clean. service is very friendly. actually, i have problem with agoda local agent. i booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. the price i have paid is included bf. but when i arrived there, the staff told me that i can have bf meal only 1 day. the 2nd day, i had to pay. i was quite upset because of the price i paid is price including bf. also i booked 2 nights when i selected type of room. firstly, he rejected to give me 2nd bf. however, i insisted that i need either my bf or my money back from agoda agent. finally, he talked to his supervisor, and then i got my bf. this guy is quite nice, after that, everything have gone very fine. next tiime, if i go to beijing, i will stay here again. by then way, food around there is ok too if you don't want to use hotel service.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Joyce from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good hotel, good location”
Very close to the rail station. Easy access to and from airport
The hotel was great for the value. It was convenient from major transportation hubs like the main rail station and Beijing airport. Close enough to the subway station to walk. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. One tip would be don't eat at the hotel - there are plenty cheaper and better places around.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lik from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Nice rooms and convenient location”
great location
the room was quite nice, and the location is very good with just basically 1 minute walk to the subway station. there is a big supermarket downstairs which you can get food. the foot massage at the hotel was quite nice too!
Reviewed August 08, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lik from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Great Location!”
Great Location, Clean Rooms
This hotel is located at a super convenient location. You can even get down to the MTR station without getting out the building. There are a couple supermarkets and quite a lot of restaurants around the corner. The staff were quite helpful. I requested for an extra bed in my room but it wouldn't fit because the room was a bit small. They immediately upgraded me to a suite! :)
Reviewed May 09, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Valery from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Beautiful hotel”
Great location, good service
This is a great hotel. Lovely room with great view. Really The staff is very helpful. I really liked the shopping centre that joins up to the hotel through the hotel's gift shop. Make sure you ask for a room on the 8th floor or above and facing outside (not atrium). All in all, a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Zi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2010
Howard Johnson Paragon”
Close to subway, train station. A few stops from Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing shopping area. Big room and great view of street outside if on the top most floor. Convenience store just below hotel.
Some staff might not be too friendly. Tours organised might be more expensive relative to outside.
Although not taxi might have a hard time finding when you are not familiar and arriving at night, the location of the hotel is actually quite good, given the subway station is just within 3 mins walk. This is especially nice if you are traveling to other cities by train as the train is just across the road. There is no problem when you take a night train back, as you can go back to your hotel quickly. Tourist attractions and shopping. Convenience store downstairs allows you to get cheap drinking water and beer and other local products to bring home.
Reviewed June 04, 2010
6.8
Good
BEE from Singapore
Couple
Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
central / convenient, good service ”
location is so convenient near beijing railway station, nearby restaurants n convenience shops . 2) like that they provide mineral water daily, replenish toiletries. . gives you privacy. 3) the breakfast menu is rather wide spread with local food. if you hv chance , try their western - beef steak. done just right .
Reviewed November 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Cambodia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Helpful staff & convenient location”
We arrived at 8 am after a night flight and reception did their best to find us a room - we were given one at 10 am. They were also helpful in arranging our taxi to the airport at check-out at 4 am. Cost of 180 Yuan seemed reasonable for that time of the morning. Location is convenient. 2 minutes' walk to the subway (Beijing Railway Station exit B). Starbucks and McDonalds are close by if that is what you want. For a more authentic restaurant experience we suggest one stop on the subway to Chongwenmen. Room was perhaps a little small but fine and also clean. Only downside was the WiFi which did come and go a bit.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
6.8
Good
sarah from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Convenient stop”
Conveniently located a stones throw from beijing train station. When I checked inthe room they gave me smelt of smoke, the guy just kept saying no smoking mo smoking, even though it was very different someone had been. Got room switched, to an indoor facing one - the windows look over the breakfast area. I used the gym while I was here, and whilst basic with 80s inspired posters (surely you can take them down...) it has everything you need.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
bei from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Quality hotel and Best location near Beijing train station ”
The staff is well trained, courteous, honest, professional, and speaking very good English. Their restaurant is very good too. The best part for me is that it's SO close to the Beijing train station (not the west or south station). It's very clean, very comfortable. I stayed in this hotel twice in one month.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pongdhorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Big hotel”
Good location, just next to metro station and opposite main railway station. Nice room with comfortable bed. Good facilities.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Worth your money!”
Definitely will stay here again. Location is near to the subway and easy to find. Breakfast is good! Awesome service!
Reviewed October 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Atthaichai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good ”
Good and clean
Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Katherine from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Value for money”
Value for money
Reviewed August 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
It's a three star hotel”
I requested room with external view and higher floor room when booking. But the hotel didn't take note this. Thus, I get a external view room and a internal view room with two rooms far apart. Cleanliness for the room is acceptable standard.I stayed for 8 days, thus I did not request room cleaning everyday. The staff will call to confirm whether room cleaning is needed. If room service is not needed, they will asked whether we need refilled of water or coffee. This is quite good. However, it could be better if the staff here can smile more. They don't look friendly when u request for something or asking something. Overall, it worth for it's price and location.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
5.2
Jaimie from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Last Minute Deal”
The value was decent for Beijing but not compared to other cities within China. The location is very close to the Subway line 2 which is nice but you will have to take connecting line to get to any tourist sites. You have to walk around the building to get to the entrance if coming from the subway as we were unaware when arriving late. The checkin was seamless as all you have to do is given them your passport so if the staff happens to not speak English it shouldn't be a problem. The breakfast is not worth the value paid 150 RMB for 2 people for a 2 egg omelet as everything else was picked over, under/overcooked or lacked any type of flavor. The bathroom had black mold in the sink and green hard water/ mineral build up from lack of proper cleaning. Overall if they're running a deal and you could save a significant amount then stay here but wouldn't recommend if you find comparable prices elsewhere
Reviewed September 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Excellent Hotel”
Great location. Value for money. Staff not had great English but will always try and help. Will always recommend .
Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Katherine from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Value for money”
Value for money
Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Katherine from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Value for money”
Value for money
Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YUNN from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
good location”
near beijing subway and railway station. downstairs have kfc and supermarket.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
NG from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel but room different from pic, mention was king bed but it’s queen bed. Please note that they only have queen size bed but not king bed. Was happy that was given a birthday cake but not satisfied due to the fork n spoon have to place deposit, no candle no knife allowed lol. Overall nice hotel very convenient to Beijing train station
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Goh
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Very good”
The hotel is not new. The furniture & room interior is quite old but are clean and tidy. Room size is also acceptable. The hotel location is near Subway, local restaurants, MacDonald, KFC and supermarkets.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Helen
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 12 nights in August 2017
A very pleasant stay”
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by very nice welcoming staff members. We were upgraded which was a lovely surprise. All of the staff were very approachable and spoke English well. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The noise from the breakfast room traveled up through the atrium from around 8am and at times was quite noisey. On Sunday there was a very noisey function held in the breakfast area. Apart from that i had no issues. The hotel is very close to the subway which made for easy access to restaurants and sight seeing. I would return if ever in Beijing again.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
6.0
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Not worth it”
I expected more from a Howard Johnson Hotel. The location is good as it's next to a shopping centre. But the staff honestly at the check in counter just ruined the experience. The gentleman was rude, unfriendly and not helpful at all. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
4.8
Win from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
The only good thing - supermarket close by ”
Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Check in took quite some time. Have to give them RMB500 per room as deposit. Even though this hotel is near to Forbidden City etc, pls do note that due to the short distance, taxi driver may refuse to drive you there. Also, this is the first time I know that a hotel will not help you get a taxi and ask you to walk to a building nearby to get your own taxi! Also, there are lots of barriers, dividing the roads into two directions, with no break in between. So, if you are in a taxi, be prepared to see the taxi drive pass the hotel, having to make a u-turn a long distance away in order to drive in to your hotel. Also, do take note of the traffic jams. Forget google map here. Most of the eateries listed there (in the mall) have closed. There is like only a Chinese restaurant, 2 fast-food restaurants and a Korean restaurant. Skip that. Doesnt taste Korean. Starbucks is not available too. Not much food selection. Next, room-wise, it is huge but run down. One of the hangers was rusty. Bath robes were given but saw hair on the inside of the robe, so not sure if they were washed. Toiletries were not replaced daily. Eg I have been wearing the same pair of bedroom slippers, using the same soap for my entire stay. Toilet papers and tissue papers were not replenished daily.Same condition for both rooms that I booked. Service. No smiles from the front desk. I was given a black face almost every time I went up to them. Able to exchange ccy at the front desk but you got to see if they were free to entertain you. Their priority seems to be just check in customers. You have to wait for them to clear ALL the guests who want to check in even though they came in later than you. And be prepared for the black face. Yes. Not an apology for making you wait so long but a black face. Does it kill to smile a little? Went to change some RMB in the afternoon, but was told they ran out of paper and I have to come down the next day. Was supposed to go for the
Reviewed July 09, 2017
6.8
Good
SU from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Near subway and McDonald's ”
Pros: near subway just 2 mins walk. Got McDonald's, KFC and Starbucks around. Supermarket also. Airport to hotel cost around RMB 100 including toll fees. From hotel to BCIA around RMB 150 traffic jam on Saturday. Cons: morning around 6am there is a bell rang from Beijing railway station every hour rang one time until at night. The room need some upgrading as old furniture.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Robert from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Just the location!!”
If you are looking for a hotel that is convenient to move around Beijing, this is the right hotel. The MRT station is just a stone throw away from "Beijing Railway Station". Other than that everything is normal. Don't expect a lot from the hotel staffs other than asking for direction. As for the price, I think it is a bot on the high side as this is a 3/4 stars hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
che from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Gd location w supermart just below the hotel”
Gd location with supermart n eateries just within the hotel building. Convenient to move ard via metro beijing station. Staff is very helpful n allow us to check in after a night flight Cons: lighting in rm is dim. They insist that must add a bed for one of my kids though I booked a king sized bed.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ka from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great Location ”
Great Location and value for money... Below hotel were a shopping mall...and subway too...railway station just opposite this hotel. I'm staying with my family for 4 nights and staff hotel very friendly and helpful. Recommended for leisure and business as transportation very convenient...
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Huey from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Location wins it all!”
It is located above the subway station, very convenient. And a shopping mall with a big supermarket and restuarants next to it. Conveniently located (just a few subway stops away) to Wang Fu Jin, Tian An Men, Forbidden City, Tian Tan (Temple of Heaven).
Reviewed December 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ricky from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Great location, very helpful staff, comfortable stay.”
The hotel is near to train station, subway and plenty of taxi. Below there's a mall and to nearby area. Plenty of restaurants around. The staff were very helpful, good service, and our stay was comfortable
Reviewed October 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
lang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
tourist...”
Highly recommended hotel. its so convenient for me to get from the airport and return. the airport shuttle bus is diagonally opposite the hotel. subway and big supermarket is joint to the hotel. found many types of food just around the corner. thumbs up! will stay there again if i am going to Beijing!
Reviewed October 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Nicole from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location is good”
Hotel is just opposite of Beijing Railway Station and beside shopping mall, the subway station is located just beside the hotel, easy access to all places. Hotel staying experience is just okay, the staffs attitude weren't too polite and not really attentive to needs, but otherwise all are fine. Room is generally clean and equipped with basic amenities. I'd stay again because of the location.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
JuiYi from Taiwan
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
near subway station, many restaurants choices downstairs”
near Beijin subway and railway station many restaurants choices just downstairs (KFC, McDonlds, Starbucks...), also there is a supermarket opened from 08:00 until 21:30 the room is ok, however the hotel staff service is not quick and warm.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
6.8
Good
Verlaine from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Room Near Touristy Spots”
The staff was nice. The room is smalll but it is good enough for 2 persons. The property is a bit dated and very close to the Beijing Railway Station. There are shopping stores beneath the property, which was really convenient. Overall, it was a satisfactory stay.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Netherlands
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Nice room and a great location --> an ATM and the subway just around the corner and a shopping mall next door including a lot of restaurants (also Starbucks, KFC and MC Donalds)! Cleaniness of the roo”
Nice room and a great location --> an ATM and the subway just around the corner and a shopping mall next door including a lot of restaurants (also Starbucks, KFC and MC Donalds)! Cleaniness of the room could be better!
Reviewed July 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Julyani from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Strategic location”
The location near beijing railway station and located beside shopping malls. The location near restaurants and convenient stores. There is also good restaurants with delicious Peking Duck behind the hotel. It is located near Tian An Men Square and it is quite convenient to travel everywhere if you stay in this hotel. In front of the hotel, there is Beijing Tourist Information where you'll be able to ask for City Tour that is cheaper than the hotel price. Concierge staffs are helpful. It is also 30 minutes drive to Beijing Capital Airport without traffic. I've stayed for 2 nights and very satisfied with this hotel. Definitely comeback when I visit Beijing again.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
leeping from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
satisfy, will return”
hotel is 200m walking distance from Beijing station exit B, convenient with shops, stores and eateries around. Breakfast is good. Room size is good. the only thing to improve is their internet connection - unstable and slow
Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
estelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great hotel”
This was our second time of staying in this hotel, as knew it was a good location before getting our return flight home. Breakfast was great, large variety of choice. Rooms comfortable, with facilities a tourist needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beijing as there is a mall below the hotel, with supermarkets, fast food/restaurants, coffee shops etc. The Oriental Plaza is a 15 minute walk. Easy access to get the metro in front of the hotel to Forbidden city/Tiananmen Square, The Place outdoor restaurants/shopping complex, various parks are all close by. The airport shuttle bus stops across the road from the hotel, at the side of Beijing railway station. Overall great hotel in a great location.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kelly from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Kelly of Malaysia”
I was there on April 2016, Air-cond are not functioning in the room. For the period of April.. Room still under centralized heater.. it was too hot, therefore I need to open the window to allow cold air to flow in
Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
estelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Floor Standard
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
perfect location hotel”
First time in Beijing, this hotel was perfectly located for commuting to all the main sights via the metro in front of the hotel. The main train station was across the street. A mall was under the hotel with a Starbucks, kfc, supermarkets etc.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
irina from Russia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Hotel for individual travellers”
Location is perfect for travelling somewhere every day, as metro and bus stops are at the door step. There is a railway station nearby so there are a lot of local travellers here and there, but the hotel is a bit away from that mess and you never feel that buzz. The staff are very helpful, friendly. The drawbacks: breakfasts are expensive and room cleaning desires to be better.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
FOO from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Extraordinary location”
got upgraded to larger room, staff was friendly and room is large and clean for me. Location is superb as the basement of hotel linked to subway (Beijing Station). Easily reach by train (opposite of Beijing railway station) or subway (Beijing station). was inside a shopping complex which all necessities and food could be found. Excellent hotel.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
6.3
Good
Robert from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Convenient location”
Location......
The room was small and could do with some updating. Staff were polite but didn't get that warm feeling as a guest. I find the all round customer service was adequate but nothing special. Expected more from the HJ brand.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Bogdan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overall not bad ;)”
Great location, not expensive, but ...
Unfortunately staff is not that fluent in English; in addition, some team members lacking of customers service skills (they talk to a few customers at the same time, can enter your room even though you have a DND sign). Sauna was unfunctional during my stay. Overall, if you look for a great location and service is not that important to you I would definitely recommend this hotel. Happy New Year!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
TEGAR from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect location”
Location, location, location
This hotel location is perfect, near Beijing Railways Station which can take you travel to many famous attractions in Beijing such as Tian'amen Sq, Forbbiden City, Temple of Heaven, Qianmen Pedestrian Street, etc. Connect with Hendersen Mall via hotel drugstore.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
6.7
Good
LAP from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Good location with reasonable room rate”
We spent 8 days in Beijing and the hotel location is perfect where it's so convenient to travel around by subway or even high speed train to other cities.
The only thing I was not satisfied is the housekeeping service. The hotel has a very tight control over all the inventories such as bath towels, complimentary bottles of distilled water ... etc. You will have a negative feeling when you ask for extra small items.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tatek from Canada
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Excellent Location - Good Value for Money”
The Location, Cleanliness and Value for Money
We booked for only three nights at first in case we didn't like it but after the first night we extended for the full duration of our stay (8 nights). We enjoyed our stay and the location is perfect. Right across the street from the railway station and right above a metro subway station. We were going around Beijing using the metro and having one right underneath the hotel was great! We had a room that was sheltered from the traffic noise so it was really enjoyable. The Internet was average but was at least free. Staff at the check-in could smile a bit more but they were not impolite either. We tried the restaurant for breakfast once and it was good but way over-priced. There are many food outlets within walking distance so there is no need to eat at the hotel. We asked the concierge downstairs for a spare comforter because it was cold in the room and by the time we reached our room, the comforter had already been put in the room! The room was quite cold and the heater didn't seem to work but switching it off didn't completely switch it off so it was a bit on the cold side. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and if we happen to be back in Beijing, we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
LIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great Location, Comfortable Room / Bed”
Great Location, Comfortable Room / Bed
The hotel is very convenient as it is just located next to subway and there is many bus & taxis as well. The room is clean & comfortable moreover the staff is helpful and friendly. Would stay there again if I'm going to Beijing again.
Reviewed August 13, 2015