Rezerviraj sada: Akinabalu Youth Hostel

Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 522 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
7,9
/
10
100% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (522)Booking.com recenzije (242)
7,9
/
10
Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 522 recenzijama
Čistoća:7,9
Objekti8,1
Lokacija9,0
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta7,2
Usluga8,1
Vrijednost za novac8,4
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Svi jezici
Sve vrste putnika (522)
Svi tipovi soba
Prikazuje se 457 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
8,8
Odlično
Jhumar od Filipini
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
One of the best hostels in KK”
Excellent location, just a minute walk from the bus stop and it's along Gaya Street. It really worth, easy and convenient to go around. The staff were friendly. We stayed in a private room. Breakfast can be better.
Recenzirano 05 listopada 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Leow od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 4 noći u rujan, 2017
Izvanredno”
Akinabalu Youth Hostel is strategic located on Gaya Street, just a 15-minute drive from KK Airport. Spacious and clean room with excellent amenities. Definitely a great place to stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Recommended!
Recenzirano 28 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Jo od Malezija
Solo putnik
4-krevetna Ženska Spavaonica za Nepušače
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Clean and Convenient”
You get slightly above what you are paying for.
Recenzirano 20 srpnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Liyana od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 4 noći u svibanj, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
Room needs a brighter light!
Recenzirano 17 srpnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Sarah od Malezija
Solo putnik
Spavaonica
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
Izvanredno”
Really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is really clean and well kept. Great location. The dorm room I stayed in was spacious and light with air conditioning from 5pm and a ceiling fan the rest of the time. Staff were really helpful and great breakfast including boiled eggs, fresh papaya and cakes. Only minor complaint is no laundry facilities as advertised.
Recenzirano 06 srpnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Liyana od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
room light was very dim, can't really get ready in the room or see very clearly at night. at least some more lights in the room.
Recenzirano 09 lipnja 2017
6,0
Malcolm od Novi Zeland
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
Room description on Agoda had several features which were not actually in the room (fridge, city view, shower, etc.). Most of that stuff (which it was implied would be private) was in the shared facilities, so not really a great deal to get a private room when you could get a hotel for the price. Lesson learned. Staff seemed nice enough though. Standard rough backpackers really.
Recenzirano 04 lipnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Richard od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
wow just a nice place”
in a good area of town, staff over the top helpful, got me scooter and help with few other things while took break from my bicycle. breakfast simple some people over so it so they might be slow to respond but if you ask they get it. booked for a few stayed longer. very nice place
Recenzirano 09 svibnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
sabrina od Malezija
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
me and my husband been staying here for more than 3 times and we really comfortable with this place. but it would be nice and a bit privacy if the curtains change to thick fabric. Other guest can see thru thin fabric from window and make me and my husband a bit uncomfortable. overall the staff and the facilities are good and convenient. tq
Recenzirano 25 travnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Richard od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 4 noći u travanj, 2017
nice backpackers ”
lots of fellow backpackers, some nice tours can be booked. local car or moter bike rental not so good as can't take vechics out of town. other wise staff very friendly and helpful, all one needs is close by. plenty of local food and western food places close. Sunday market just on street under hostel.
Recenzirano 24 travnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Grant od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Good location”
Pros - In the heart of the city, at Sunday market street. - helpful and friendly staffs - comfortable bed Cons - no washing machine for guests - okay breakfast
Recenzirano 15 travnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Joshua od Malezija
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Good”
Value for money, great location
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2017
8,4
Odlično
nurul od Malezija
Solo putnik
4-krevetna Ženska Spavaonica za Nepušače
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
convenient”
all bank, bus stop, shopping mall, restaurants are in walking distance.
Recenzirano 01 ožujka 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Erica od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
4-krevetna Ženska Spavaonica za Nepušače
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Great, central homey place!”
The hostel is ideally located in the center of town near many restaurants and the Gaya Market. The airport bus stops across the street, also making it very convenient and safe to arrive at night. The hostel is friendly and I would make it my first choice if I returned to KK.
Recenzirano 23 veljače 2017
6,0
Panita od Tajland
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
helpful staff / good location for food”
room and shower room + toilet were clean. Nice and helpful staff
Recenzirano 16 veljače 2017
8,4
Odlično
CHENG od Hong Kong
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2011
budget traveller”
good
Recenzirano 03 veljače 2017
8,8
Odlično
Farrahwani od Malezija
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
recommended”
located in the mid of the town. gaya street market on sunday is just infront of the hostel. a very good place to socialize.. receptionist is very helpful and friendly. breakfast is provided.bread,jam,boiled eggs and coffee and tea. quite clean but if you are a light sleeper...bring along your earplug :) a pub located just across the street plays very loud music. overall...good :)
Recenzirano 31 siječnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Rebecca od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 5 noći u siječanj, 2017
Great place in KK”
Clean, comfortable hostel. We had a private room which was cleaned daily. Breakfast was a good value, convenient location to get anywhere in KK. Would stay again.
Recenzirano 25 siječnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
POLO od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2017
.nice staff ”
Actually, staff is really friendly, good location near Bus Terminal ( Shuttle to Airport ) Its worth of money especially rich breakfast provide everyday/
Recenzirano 15 siječnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Nikodemus od Indonezija
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 4 noći u siječanj, 2016
good to traveller”
good staff with good emglish, so kindness
Recenzirano 15 siječnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
ming od Australija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
Best hostel that we could find in Kinabalu”
Definitely worth the money! It is a pearl in the hostel world of kinabalu. Room was nice and staff was friendly. Common area was huge and attracted us at first glance. Many tourists so great atmosphere as well. Cant ask for more!
Recenzirano 29 prosinca 2016
8,8
Odlično
mohd od Malezija
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
Very Good”
Terbaik, nice location, value for money and clean.
Recenzirano 28 prosinca 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Rebecca od Kanada
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Nice little hostel”
We stayed at Akinabalu for 2 nights. It was comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, good value for money and I would recommend it. The only thing I didn't like was the location right next to a super busy street but it didn't really put a damper on our stay. Stay here for cheap, comfy stay and friendly vibe.
Recenzirano 22 prosinca 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Greg od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2016
Excellent”
Staff exceptional location great shower hot wi fi worked. Free local tea and cof
Recenzirano 02 prosinca 2016
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Kian od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljska Soba - 3 Osoba
Boravili ste 4 noći u studeni, 2016
The desk staff is very friendly and helpful, they are always trying to help us when we need. Very comfy living hall.”
Good
Recenzirano 29 studenog 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Tomas od Češka Republika
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Just perfect”
Already geave review
Recenzirano 23 studenog 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Tomas od Češka Republika
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Just perfect”
Spend there 4 nights. The place is in convenient location, clean, 24-hours reception, friendly personal. Rooms are simple, just bed and some table. But what else do you need? Shared bathrooms are clean and they are placed on the "terrace/balcony" - so there is still fresh air and all the clothes are dry there very quickly. And also the beer is cheap!
Recenzirano 23 studenog 2016
8,8
Odlično
Tereza od Češka Republika
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2016
Great place”
the staff was helpful, good location, tasty breakfast (toast, nuttela, marmelade, eggs), clean and good atmosphere
Recenzirano 15 studenog 2016
8,8
Odlično
Tereza od Češka Republika
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2016
Good location”
great and clean hostel with helpful staff! good breakfast (toast, nuttela, marmelade, eggs and tea/coffee). highly recommended!
Recenzirano 15 studenog 2016
8,8
Odlično
jun od Kina
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Everythings fine”
Kind stuff,good loction,cheap price,soft bad and pillow.I left 3days,nice~
Recenzirano 02 studenog 2016
8,4
Odlično
Yee od Malezija
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Nice!!!”
I will recommend to my friends and I am sure they will enjoy themselves there.
Recenzirano 26 listopada 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Jessica od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Fantastic hostel”
Friendly & welcoming staff. It was very clean - bathrooms and shared areas were always clean. Toilet paper and soap are provided. Good showers. A really nice open communal area with lots of seating, for doing any travel research, booking flights, reading, socialising etc. Strong wifi in the communal area, always worked well. (They told us when we arrived there is no wifi in the rooms, which was fine, but some of the rooms pick it up a little bit, it just depends which room you're in). Comfortable rooms, although some don't have a window. One of the best hostels I've stayed in! I would definitely stay here again.
Recenzirano 24 listopada 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Nicole od Nizozemska
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Perfect stay! Super helpfull staff!”
What do i need to say more! Hospitable and super friendly staff. Always smiling! :D Brilliant service and help while booking a wildlife River Cruise. Clean Rooms, good breakfast (included). Such a nice place to stay!
Recenzirano 23 listopada 2016
8,0
Odlično
tzuying od Tajvan
Solo putnik
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Super convenient and safe location ”
If you have early flight on last night in Sabah, this is great place and price to stay when you only use hotel for put suitcase and sleep less than 6hours . It's right above Sunday market. 10min walk to Suria shopping mall, 5 min to supermarket, 15min walk to night marke. Little tips night market is exactly same as Sunday market beside night market open everyday and same vender same product with cheaper price than Sunday market. So if you go to Sunday market don't forget to bargain."
Recenzirano 14 listopada 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
CHARLOTTA od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Good stay, central place, friendly & helpful staff ”
Only stayed here one night but would stay again & recommend to anyone. Place is clean, good breakfast but do say to the staff if boiled eggs have ran out as theyll put more on. Free tea & coffee throughout the day & water which is great & good if on a budget. I stayed in a 4 bed and was spavious enough. Hot water & good showers. Also central to everything but away from the noise. Nice lounge area to just chill & hangout. Staff friendly & offer free storage facilities which was very helpful. Would reccommend
Recenzirano 02 listopada 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Tommaso od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Great value”
This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget. Large, clean communal area with a good free breakfast, considering what you pay (toast with jam, chocolate spread, peanut butter, noodles, eggs). Double room was spacious and clean. Bathroom quite clean but had some hair in the showers. We never had to wait for a free toilet or shower. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere (not a party hostel which we liked as we slept well!) I would definitely stay here again.
Recenzirano 20 rujna 2016
8,8
Odlično
Deborah od Australija
Solo putnik
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2016
Pleasant stay”
Great staff, good location, good Wi-Fi, happy to recommend
Recenzirano 07 rujna 2016
8,8
Odlično
Khim od Singapur
Solo putnik
Spavaonica s Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Nice location ”
It was a nice stay with the airport bus shuttle just a 2mins walking distance. Right in Gaya Street, this is a very convenient place to stay. A lot of staircase to climb though, if you are traveling with young kid or wheel chair could be a hassle.
Recenzirano 16 kolovoza 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Stacy od Malezija
Grupa
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2016
Second stay after a decade”
Went with bff. Great location, easy access to the jetty and city. Food around are good. Gaya street is just right below. Quiet even tho it's at the middle of the city. Would be better if they renovate a bit, redo the paint job etc. Some minor touch up. The room is very old. Bathrooms and toilet are clean. Friendly staffs. Checking in/out was easy. Definitely recommended for people who wants a budget stay in KK.
Recenzirano 16 kolovoza 2016
8,4
Odlično
Ciara od Irska
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Right on Gaya street”
Handy location for exploring the city, particularly good if you will be in town for the Sunday market. Lots of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. The hostel itself is also very good; showers were fine and beds were clean. We had a private room which was great value for money. The reception floor also functions as a nice place to hang out, with lots of chairs, tables, a TV, computers. The free breakfast was also better than expected; toast, instant noodles, hot dogs, boiled eggs, sponge cake and jam. Not bad. Also free tea, coffee and water all day. All-in-all great hostel.
Recenzirano 06 kolovoza 2016
8,8
Odlično
Daniel od Australija
Solo putnik
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Staff were exceptional...”
I left my luggage here overnight whilst I was climbing Mt Kinabalu. I came back to pick it up before my flight out of KK and the woman behind the desk didn't charge me. Her and the other staff were helpful, relaxed, informative and professional. It's small things like this that make a big difference on holiday journey.
Recenzirano 28 srpnja 2016
8,0
Odlično
Ricky od Filipini
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2016
value for money”
Good location and very good staff service.
Recenzirano 20 srpnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Adria od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2016
Great hostel - location, staff, amenities”
We really enjoyed our stay at Akinabalu Youth Hostel. The location is great - really central to Kota Kinabalu. The room was super clean and the staff were always tidying the bathrooms and the common areas. The staff were lovely - a lot friendlier than some other places we stayed. They were accommodating with luggage storage before we checked in and allowing us to hang around before a late flight. We chose not to have breakfast here because after travelling so much, white toast just wasn't doing it for us anymore. Overall, I would recommend this hostel for a stay in KK!
Recenzirano 12 srpnja 2016
5,6
Ping od Novi Zeland
Solo putnik
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2016
Acceptable but the price for the room should be lower!”
Location is good but there are so many choice you could pick here!
Recenzirano 04 srpnja 2016
7,2
Vrlo dobro
GANESH od Malezija
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2016
Old rooms”
Stayed 1 nite in a double bed room with fan. Had noisy neighbours who were banging doors when closing. Doors have squeaky sounds when open n closing. Room was too old and the bed was making noise if you are turning or rolling in ur bed. Shoplots, restaurants, banks are within walking distance. Very easy to reach from airport as the airport bus station is located just across the road at Padang Merdeka. Staff were very friendly. Wifi is only at lobby area and does not reach your room most of the time. They have PC with internet though for in house guests to use. Have to leave your shoe at the reception so have to be bare legged when you go bathroom/toilet. Good location and cheap accommodation for 1 nite.
Recenzirano 22 lipnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Yanheng od Tajvan
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2016
Way better than I expected”
In a walking distance from Kinabalu park office. Staffs are so nice and sweet. They been helpful all the time. In our room we have the best view of mount Kinabalu. In general, this is a place I would love to stay again when I travel to Ranau.
Recenzirano 20 lipnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Elizabeth od Australija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom i Ventilatorom
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2016
Pleasant stay!”
We stayed for three nights at the Akinabalu YH and then again for another two nights after going to the Kinabalu NP. It is a nice place to stay in a good area of town. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is basic of white bread, butter, jam, tea & coffee.
Recenzirano 13 lipnja 2016
6,8
Dobro
LIM od Malezija
Grupa
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2015
Good location ”
Exactly in Gaya Street but can get better backpackers dorm around this area
Recenzirano 20 svibnja 2016
8,8
Odlično
Laura od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Nice backpacker spot”
We really liked this place on our two stopovers in KK. The Queen room with a/c is great value. The hostel is in a great location within walking distance of the night market. Staff are friendly and the common area is a cool place to hang out. The shared bathrooms are clean. Liked the anti-shark fin campaign information. Nice to know that some locals are against shark finning. Breakfast is poor: white toast and instant coffee. Top up with a smoothie from the juice bar across the street.
Recenzirano 13 svibnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
MICKAEL od Francuska
Solo putnik
Dva klima uređaja
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2016
Perfect”
Perfect
Recenzirano 13 svibnja 2016