Rezerviraj sada: Armenian House

Odlično
Temeljeno na 160 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,6
/
10
87% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (160)Booking.com recenzije (108)
8,6
/
10
Odlično
Temeljeno na 160 recenzijama
Čistoća:8,8
Objekti7,7
Lokacija9,3
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,4
Usluga9,0
Vrijednost za novac8,5
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Svi jezici
Sve vrste putnika (160)
Svi tipovi soba
Prikazuje se 136 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
8,4
Odlično
Benjamin od Singapur
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Positive Experience”
The staff were very friendly and location of the place within walking distance to key attractions
Recenzirano 26 srpnja 2016
6,8
Dobro
Hamish od Australija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standardna Soba s Dva Odvojena Kreveta sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2016
Nice area”
Not very good value for money but nice enough just for the night
Recenzirano 25 veljače 2016
9,3
Izvanredno
BC od Malezija
Par
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Value for money home stay”
Friendly owner with personal touch. Major attractions are just around the corner. Feels like home
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Saskia od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2015
Very clean and extremely kind service”
Location, clean, service
Extremely lovely family run this place. The hotel is very clean, cozy and the location is pefect.
Recenzirano 21 listopada 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Shortt od Kanada
Poslovni putnik
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
A Great stay”
Location was perfect, Room safe & clean, Staff very friendly and super helpful
Our stay was perfect. The location in Georgetown is perfect for exploring. The Armenian house is a great stay. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff are very friendly, personable and made us at home. We'd love to return in the future.
Recenzirano 03 listopada 2015
8,7
Odlično
Han od Malezija
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
Cheap, clean and comfy”
Cheap, clean and superb location
We stayed in the family room and it has a simple but comfy layout. There are toilets and a basin for guests at 2nd but showers are shared at 1st floor..small shower space but love the water pressure. Overall a typical simple guesthouse yet clean and comfy. Recommended.
Recenzirano 13 rujna 2015
8,7
Odlično
Wan od Malezija
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
Worth the price”
Friendly host, clean room, good location
It was a comfortable stay. The location is right in the heart of georgetown.
Recenzirano 06 rujna 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Judy od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standardna Soba s Dva Odvojena Kreveta sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Cozy room, good location and friendly staff ”
Cozy room, good location and friendly staff
Overall experience were great, the shared bathroom were convenient for families with young children. The room was cozy, the street was quiet during weekday. We had a wonderful time stayed at Armenian house.
Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2015
8,3
Odlično
Fion od Malezija
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2015
Cozy stay in Armenian House”
1) The Family room was really spacious and comfy.
Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2015
8,3
Odlično
Muhammad od Nigerija
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 6 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Satisfied stay”
Great location. Affordable rooms. Friendly staff.
Recenzirano 17 kolovoza 2015
6,7
Dobro
PEI od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2015
Nice Location”
1. Location 2. Owner is friendly.
Our stay was ok. It would be great if there's mini fridge in the room. Drinking water bottles only provided in the first day which we stayed for 3D2N.
Recenzirano 03 kolovoza 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Pik od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2015
Our room had no windows”
1) Location—most places that we wanted to get to were within walking distance. 2) Quiet enough for the good night's sleep. 3) Service was friendly and accommodating; communication was easy.
The stay was pleasant enough, but I hadn't noticed when I made the booking that the Standard Twin Attached Bathroom is without a window. What it did have was an extra space which the owners call a balcony, which to me was an indoor utility area with a low ceiling, several air holes and wooden windows. We would have liked some natural ventilation in the room, but mosquitoes found us soon after we left the door between the room and the 'balcony' open. So we felt a little imprisoned in the tiny room. The room took two long flights of steep, narrow and potentially slippery staircases to get to, which was a little inconvenient. Perhaps I should have known with the 2-star rating, that the hotel isn't manned after 6pm. We were given keys to let ourselves into the hotel after a George Town Fest performance which ended near midnight. It didn't feel exactly safe, as the area got very quiet by that time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I had checked with them before making the booking that I would be traveling with two very young adults. They did not mind us squeezing into a room for two. We thought that 11am is rather unusual for checkout, and should have been communicated when we checked in.
Recenzirano 03 kolovoza 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Jeffrey od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Standardna Soba s Dva Odvojena Kreveta sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2015
Good locale to explore George Town”
Location, staff, charm
We enjoyed our three day stay. The hotel is in the middle of it all. The staff were warm and helpful, and the rooms and shared bathroom were acceptably clean. It's an old building, which lends to its charm, but also causes noise and vibration from guests in other rooms and hall. Likely, this is a fact of life in all the similarly situated hotels in the historic buildings of GT.
Recenzirano 03 kolovoza 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Christopher od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2015
Very nice place to stay”
Very good location, friendly staff and comfortable room.
Recenzirano 01 kolovoza 2015
8,0
Odlično
Wei od Singapur
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2015
Fantastic Stay”
attic room, spacious space and good location
the overall experience was awesome
Recenzirano 10 srpnja 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Anthony od Australija
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2015
Perfect For My Needs”
Staff, location and decor
A perfect blend of location, friendly staff and ambiance that was perfect for my stay. I got a lot of writing done in my room, yet still had time to get out and explore the city because the location and advice given by the staff was perfect. Recommend it unreservedly. 我爱普通话 Wǒ ài pǔtōnghuà,
Recenzirano 27 lipnja 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
hannah od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2015
Perfect for a short stay in Georgetown ”
Location food and staff friendliness
Very convenient, great location!
Recenzirano 14 svibnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
Tao od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
Amazing location and comfy place”
Location, cleanliness and staff service
Recenzirano 27 travnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Irene od Malezija
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
Value for money”
Staff very friendly n helpful. Room clean.
Overall good. If bedroom with bathroom price not so expensive will be better
Recenzirano 26 travnja 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Christine od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 7 noći u travanj, 2015
Love Armenian House!”
Awesome staff, great location in the old city, clean, comfortable rooms
Loved it so much, we stayed two weeks! Armenian House is a hotel and cafe in an old Chinese shophouse (so it has a lot of character). The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are super comfy! The location is great too - close to Little India and there is a hawker center just down Armenian Street where you can get a buffet breakfast for less than 7 ringgit per person (suitable for vegetarians too!). The staff is so friendly and always smiled and greeted us when we got back. We would highly recommend Armenian House for any stay in Georgetown!
Recenzirano 25 travnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Kim od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
Friendliness, Location, Décor”
Beautiful place, Great location, Friendly staff
Recommend this hotel for the price, location and service. Owner very friendly and helpful. Excellence location. Room is simple, clean and comfortable.
Recenzirano 14 travnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
miu od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2015
Nice to stay ”
Good location , clean, cheap
Beautiful heritage house Good location. Near to downtown Owners r really nice and helpful Wanna come again !!! Worth to stay !!
Recenzirano 13 travnja 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
Itsareeya od Tajland
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
Nice peaceful place in excellent location ”
location, service mind and kindness of owner
we stayed only one night, but we came back to sit and relax after walking again and again just feel like stay at home.
Recenzirano 06 travnja 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Erik od Norveška
Solo putnik
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2015
Super”
Staff, location, silence
Five nights at Armenian in the middle of the best area in town. A lot to see, lots of cafees and restaurant and a huge amount of nice people around. Khim and her staff made an excellent atmosphere inside the new-old hotel.
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2015
8,3
Odlično
Wouter od Belgija
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u veljača, 2015
Great stay”
Beautiful place, great location, friendly staff
Very well located in George Town, room is basic but clean and comfortable, shared bathroom is also clean with a washing machine that can be used free of charge. The only minus would be the very thin walls, so inconsiderate neighbours stomping through the hall, slamming doors or making lots of noise can be quite annoying. But overall we had a lovely stay here
Recenzirano 14 veljače 2015
8,0
Odlično
Belz od Singapur
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Awesome”
Clean, Central and Convenient.
Best comfortable bed. Clean. Tourist location yet quiet. Easy to get around for sightseeing, food and shopping. Unforgettable heritage shophouse stay and interesting to walk around. Friendly and helpful staffs.
Recenzirano 09 siječnja 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
Pik od Kanada
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2014
Feel like Home away from Home”
Locations, good people, best massage
Love it, they have the best massage service ever
Recenzirano 18 prosinca 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Pai od Malezija
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Fabulous!”
Friendly owner, strategic location, homey
Had a great stay, very good home stay. Bathrooms are separated though. Everything was great but the walk between rooms are too thin...
Recenzirano 01 prosinca 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Mashitah od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2014
okay”
clean and comfortable
The room was clean but during my stay it was a bit noisy. Not sure whether it is not sound proof, but i can hear people talking and laughing in the middle of the night.
Recenzirano 22 studenog 2014
9,7
Izvanredno
GAELEN od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u studeni, 2014
excellent”
Excellent service, great location, extremely clean
I highly recommend Armenian House for flashpacker types. The location is perfect - right in the heart of Georgetown, and close to Little India. I was a bit wary about sharing a bathroom, but the design and cleanliness of this place meant it was no problem at all. The service here is most excellent. My needs were very well attended to, and I felt well taken care of. A very well run business and a pleasant atmosphere. Thumbs up!
Recenzirano 13 studenog 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Joey od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2014
Loved this place!”
Great location, fantastic service, charming and comfortable guesthouse!
if you're into experiencing George Town's heritage trail, Armenian House is smack in the middle of it! my friend and i had a very comfortable stay in the twin en suite, with all the basic amenities provided and a great view of the city via the balcony. the rooms are clean, and the shared bathrooms are spotless. the guesthouse staff are really friendly, and we generally had a great time during our stay in the guesthouse. our only gripe is that we didn't stay longer!
Recenzirano 23 listopada 2014
6,3
Dobro
Muhammad od Singapur
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2014
So so”
Clean, comfortable, value
Recenzirano 13 listopada 2014
8,7
Odlično
Wai od Malezija
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2013
Great location”
Location, clean and helpful staff
Recenzirano 01 listopada 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Mark od Novi Zeland
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 5 noći u rujan, 2014
Relaxed Stay in Georgetown”
Casual laid back feel, location, value for money
We chose Armenian House based on the excellent reviews it had been receiving. We also wanted to try something a bit different from the standard hotel type accommodation we usually book when in Penang. We were not disappointed. The owner and her family put a great deal of energy and themselves in to making Armenian House a relaxed almost homestay style experience. They have retained the simple, shop house feel of the orginal property which adds to its charm. This includes squeaky floor boards and the like - so once you tune in to the rythmn of the building you feel right at home. The shared bathrooms were very clean, private and efficient - so don't let this put you off. The location is great and is on one of Georgetown's better redeveloped streets/lanes with many interesting shops. Overall this place is excellent value.
Recenzirano 24 rujna 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Krishna od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2014
Clean and cozy but where's my TV ?”
Clean and fresh, good location in the heart of the heritage area, rustic and authentic old staircase
Recenzirano 17 rujna 2014
8,3
Odlično
Nadeemy od Australija
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u rujan, 2014
Heart of Penang Island”
friendly staff, comfortable bed, great location
We stayed in Armenian House for four days over the mid-Autumn festival. We had a lovely stay and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They even let us check out at 4pm on the last day. They also have two bikes that can be used for free to ride around town.
Recenzirano 13 rujna 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Edgar od Španjolska
Par
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2014
Nice stay”
Best place to stay in georgetown. breakfast included, clean toilet, although they we shared. free laundry. comfortable bed and spacius room.
Recenzirano 10 rujna 2014
8,7
Odlično
Marshall od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2014
Location, Location..., and friendly service”
Service, location and cleanliness.
The location of the Armenian House, in the center of bustling Georgetown, couldn't be better. You're steps from shopping, sites and restaurants. The staff there were incredibly friendly and helpful. TIP: let the manager know what you plan to do before you go, she may have some better logistical arrangements that she can make for you than you can make yourself. The room I stayed in (double bed, private bath) was exactly what I needed. Everything was clean and new and the sheets were so soft. The place is simple, but nearly flawless. I one small critique I would bring up is that, while I am so glad breakfast was included (I stayed at a "B&B" in Kuala Lumpur where the breakfast consisted of toast and cornflakes), it was on the small side. You could supplement with food from their cafe, but that was quite expensive (15 Ringitt for a lassi). Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Recenzirano 08 rujna 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Meng od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2014
Impressive room”
The lady host is very kind and helpful especially my family and I had to check in at 3am. The room and public areas are clean and spacious. It was a very impressive and pleasant stay overall.
Recenzirano 02 rujna 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Paul od Malezija
Grupa
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2014
Good!”
Location, comfort, bicycle.
I had very good time in Armenian house. Only one thing, the wooden floor makes noice.
Recenzirano 01 rujna 2014
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Gan od Malezija
Par
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2013
Great location”
location, easy access, free bicycle ride
I love the location
Recenzirano 26 kolovoza 2014
8,7
Odlično
Eng od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2014
Pleasant stay”
Great location and friendly owner and staff
indeed a pleasant stay, though is very short one.... Great meeting the owner, Kim. Had a good chat with her.
Recenzirano 25 kolovoza 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Chen od Malezija
Par
Superior sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2014
ok type”
environment, hospitality, cleanliness
so far so good. the food not able to fill my hunger. needed extra dose from outside.
Recenzirano 09 kolovoza 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Kaibin od Singapur
Grupa
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2014
In the heart of the action.”
The location, the friendly staffs and rates.
The stay at the Armenian house was delightful, the staff were very friendly. Armenian house is in the heart of the heritage area in Penang,during my stay it just happened to the heritage festival and the areas right around the hotel transformed in open concerts, food stalls and handcraft workshops simply amazing. Short walk to a lot of tourist hot spots like the chew jetty, as well as good food in the nearby area.
Recenzirano 04 kolovoza 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Lyndal od Australija
Solo putnik
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 6 noći u srpanj, 2014
Charming guest house”
Excellent location, charming and tastefully decorated house with beautiful floorboards and furniture, friendly and helpful staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Armenian House. The house itself is just gorgeous and full of character. Rooms and shared bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Excellent location, and lovely light breakfast included in the price in the wonderful cafe downstairs.
Recenzirano 15 srpnja 2014
8,3
Odlično
Cianan od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2014
very attentive staff”
staff, breakfast, atmosphere
We loved this hotel. We were a bit concerned about the shared bath, but it was supremely clean and comfortable. The rooms were small but neat. Staff was wonderful. Highly recommended.
Recenzirano 07 srpnja 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Dawn od Singapur
Par
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 6 noći u svibanj, 2014
Small but comfortable, VERY CLEAN & well-appointed”
Cleanliness, Friendly Owner, Central to all sightseeing spots
We had a love and homely stay. We stayed in the room without an en-suite bath, but there is always cubicles (3 shower and 3 WC) available in the common bath. Not forgetting to mention how spotlessly clean the common bathroom is! The cafe below serves really good coffee. And last but not least, the owner is really nice and accommodating. Felt just like home :)
Recenzirano 05 srpnja 2014
9,7
Izvanredno
Claire od Australija
Par
Boravili ste 4 noći u lipanj, 2014
My favourite guesthouse in Malaysia”
great location, attentive staff, clean rooms
Absolutely loved our 4 nights at Armenian House. Such a beautiful, clean guesthouse with a lovely ambience. Staff went out of their way to help us when required. Nice breakfast included. Would love to come back and stay again.
Recenzirano 30 lipnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
Serena od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 5 noći u svibanj, 2014
Base Camp”
Friendly House Manager; Central Location; Car Park
Wonderful location to start our days' sightseeing and activities.
Recenzirano 26 svibnja 2014
8,3
Odlično
Chalermsak od Tajland
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2014
Hostel”
Location, Price
It's a kind of hostel, with shared bathrooms. The room has minimal amenities, no TV and a refrigerator. But the room and bathroom are clean. The location is at the heart of Georgetown. It's very convenient to walk to several heritage sites in Georgetown.
Recenzirano 22 svibnja 2014