Rezerviraj sada: Clan Jetty Heritage Home

Odlično
Temeljeno na 367 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,3

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (367)
8,3
Odlično
Temeljeno na 367 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:9,0
Objekti7,9
Lokacija8,5
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,5
Usluga8,4
Vrijednost za novac8,4
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
više
Vrsta sobe
Pogled na more
Lee Clan Jetty
Pogled na more
Novi Clan Jetty
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 364 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,2
Izvanredno
Cynthia od Malezija
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2015
Not my first time”
I will still come back to this Heritage Home. Just love the place without too many people staying, quiet and relaxing. Bought some drinks and just chill with sea breeze.
Recenzirano 16 ožujka 2016
8,8
Odlično
Bradley od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2016
Very Unique & Interesting”
I really enjoyed my stay here. The facility is perched and the end of jetty. It's very nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. It has a nice deck with a beautiful view of the ocean. The only negative-- The shuttle wasn't available to pick me up from the airport
Recenzirano 06 ožujka 2016
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Caleb od Malezija
Grupa
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2015
Simple affordable country-styled living”
Cleanliness, Location, Affordability
The location is close enough to the bus station where it's convenient enough to get a ride into town and other places yet it is secluded enough to be peaceful. Be wary of staying in the rooms facing the sea as it can get rather hot in the afternoon. Other than that, it's a wonderful place to stay in if you're looking for some peace and quiet.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2016
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Caleb od Malezija
Grupa
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2015
Something different from the usual”
Traditional uniqueness, affordability, location
If you're looking for something different from the usual hotel room window view, this traditional refurnished jetty home on stilts is the place to go to. It's wooden structure is polished and offers a relaxing environment with the sea breeze blowing across the wide open balcony. The view, whether it's early in the morning sunrise or late night star gazing, is simply wonderful!
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2016
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Caleb od Malezija
Grupa
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2015
Owner is a party pooper”
Cleanliness, affordability, location
As a solo traveler, this is a great place to stay in. Likewise for couples and even families. However, if you're a teenager and you're travelling with your buddies for a class trip, do not consider this place. The owner is strict and a bit fierce with house rules and does not allow noise levels to be raised after 11:00 PM. It's a shame because young people on a class trip just love to stay up late and have fun, talking, laughing and playing card games. So, if you belong to this group, do not stay here. The owner of this place who sometimes stays here is no fun at all, sadly.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2016
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Caleb od Malezija
Grupa
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2015
Lovely view of the sea”
Location, cleanliness, affordability
If you're looking for a wonderful view, this place gives you unobstructed view of the sea, unlike some window out of your hotel room, there is a wide open space with wooden flooring, built over the sea which welcomes the sea breeze throughout the day.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2016
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Caleb od Malezija
Grupa
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2015
Clean simple traditional living”
Cultural heritage, clean, affordable
The stay was pleasant. We were on a class trip and it was fun to live together under the same roof. The only problem was the owner can be very strict and shows his displeasure if we make too much noise after 11:00 PM or so. If you are looking to have fun all the way into the night with your friends, this is not the place to stay.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2016
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Rizalya od Indonezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2015
Nice homey guesthouse ”
The location is very nice, Mr. Tee is very helpful, made us feel at home..
Good.. But we have to prepare for our breakfast, since they don't.. I always bought some bread or cup noodles at a store nearby.. But it's very near to Georgetown, where plenty of any kind of food you can choose for a late breakfast or brunch.. 😅
Recenzirano 28 prosinca 2015
6,0
Samantha od Malezija
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Walls need to be made soundproof”
Clan Jetty Heritage Home is a unique choice of accomodation, given that it was built above the water, and the faciities are spick and span. The sunrise is absolutely breathtaking!
The walls of the rooms are not soundproof in the least, so we were woken up by a baby's cries at 6am and whenever other guests entered the premises (our sea-facing room was next to the entrance and scanning one's access card produces a loud beeping sound). Even when we spoke in hushed tones at night, the guests next door knocked on our adjoining wall as if to say, "Shut up!"
Recenzirano 27 prosinca 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Shar-lett od Kanada
Par
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
Great view”
view, quiet and clean
Feeling refreshed after staying at the Jetty. It is a nice change from staying on main roads. Take in the view, relax and enjoy. A short walk to food stalls and temples.
Recenzirano 10 prosinca 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Shar-lett od Kanada
Par
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
Relaxing stay on the Jetty”
View, character, clean
We always enjoy our stay at the Jetty Heritage home. It is relaxing and off the main rd, so less noise. It has a beautiful view and very interesting to take in day to day life. It is clean and you do need to share a washroom, but we did not find this to be an inconvenience.
Recenzirano 10 prosinca 2015
8,7
Odlično
Naomi od Australija
Solo putnik
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 7 noći u studeni, 2015
Relaxing stay by the sea”
Beautiful location, felt like a home, easy walk to sights of Georgetown
Highly recommend Clan Jetty Heritage Home. The place was lovely - so peaceful and spacious. Had a big deck, perfect for chilling out after a day of sightseeing around town, and just a 5-10 minute walk from old-town Georgetown. Staff were very accommodating and helpful, even though we arrived in the middle of the night, and everything was clean and well-kept. Lovely place to stay.
Recenzirano 03 prosinca 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Veronica od Malezija
Solo putnik
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2015
It is something like a homestay concept. ”
Clean, near the street art/mural area, safe
Pleasant
Recenzirano 23 studenog 2015
6,3
Dobro
zulkifli od Malezija
Solo putnik
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2015
Not suitable for families”
location on the water, cleanliness, basic amenities
The clan jetty is unique because it is built on stilts above water. The location is in a chinese village area, and surrounding it are village houses, and people still live there. Hence it can be quite an experience to some especially tourists. I thought that its location on the water would be fantastic, but I was a bit dissappointed because my room do not face the sea. But regardless, there is not much privacy here because all windows open into public areas, including the sea-facing rooms. So being on the water is not really that great, also sometimes the water stinks. The bathrooms are shared, and the walls are thin, hence its not great for kids. Another issue is there is lack of parking, and the only option is to park the car somewhere across the busy main road. The road is always busy even late at night, and quite unsafe to cross.
Recenzirano 12 studenog 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
Suet od Hong Kong
Grupa
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2015
nice!”
great view, friendly staff and clean room
staff was very friendly and the room and super clean. the view from the hotel was very nice! good location. will definitely stay here if i travel Penang again! and 雲吞麵 that recommended by Tee was very good!
Recenzirano 11 kolovoza 2015
8,0
Odlično
Benno od Indonezija
Grupa
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2015
Great stay”
near to tourist spots, clean, unique experience living near a jetty
it was wonderful, the owner and staffs are friendly. it is surprisingly clean. i went there during low tide and it didnt smell as in some reviews stated. the neighborhood is peaceful. totally recommended.
Recenzirano 21 srpnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Low od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
Hotel stay”
Location, scenery, wifi
Comfortable & relaxing
Recenzirano 18 srpnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
Kelly od Malezija
Par
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2015
Nice ”
Good location, freindly staff and best environment
Recenzirano 17 svibnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
SAMARN od Tajland
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
Nice place for shooting”
clean, reasonable price, convenience and nearby
Here even shared bathroom but clean and comfortable. Super clean reasonable price.
Recenzirano 03 svibnja 2015
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Lim od Singapur
Grupa
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
kampung style”
cheap. kampung feel.
Tee, the manager was very prompt replying email. Helped us arrange shuttle service from airport too. Overall nice place but we were not used to the sounds of the sea(?) in the middle of the night. The male owner (not the manager) likes to walk around topless which might make some uncomfortable. Bed in Lee room is very soft.
Recenzirano 21 travnja 2015
4,7
Sharifah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
Not recommended for family stay”
surrounding
So-so. I don't like the fact that the toilets were placed outside the rooms and has to be shared with other guests. The walls are wooden-type and since we brought small kids we were warned to control our voice and TV volume. Also to mind our footsteps. I think I made a wrong choice.
Recenzirano 13 travnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
ABD od Malezija
Grupa
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
Very Nice”
Perfect and Excellent
I will come again.
Recenzirano 09 travnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Agnes od Mađarska
Grupa
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
Don't miss it!!!”
rooms, terrace, atmosphere
It was very pleasant. Upon booking the rooms we receive a kind email explaining that there was no reception so that we should let them know beforehand when we get there. The location is unique, beatiful flowers, very nice atmosphere. The place is a 10-min walk from the Unesco sites and from local food courts. The Jetty is clean, the bathrooms/showers are well looked after and it is an experience itself to watch the lady water the orchides every morning. Wifi is strong. I do recommend this place for a couple of days.
Recenzirano 30 ožujka 2015
7,0
Vrlo dobro
jagadesh od Malezija
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
hide away”
clean, nice view, secluded
was very pleasant, except for the room are too noisy, can hear the tv in the next room
Recenzirano 26 ožujka 2015
8,0
Odlično
jagadesh od Malezija
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
Cosy Hide away”
the surrounding, clean, relaxing
thou the walk to the hotel seemed a little skeptical initially, when i reached the hotel i was surprised, the ambiance is very relaxing, nice hide away from the city. even if its just 5 minutes walk to the city!!
Recenzirano 17 ožujka 2015
8,0
Odlično
Rafael od Filipini
Grupa
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2015
You get what you paid for”
clean, near the bus/jetty, value for money
Ok
Recenzirano 23 veljače 2015
8,7
Odlično
Diane od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2015
What a view!”
The view, the location, the facilities
What a great place to stay. There's nowhere else like it and its a privilege to stay in such an atmospheric spot. Go and see the temple at Yeoh Jetty which you can see from the terrace - its wonderful.
Recenzirano 11 veljače 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
GERALDINE od Malezija
Solo putnik
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2015
Glad I made the right choice!”
Tranquil, clean, good location
Was initially torn between this place and another at a different jetty. Glad I chose this one as the place is clean, comfortable, has easy access to food and transportation and has an air of tranquility. Bonus is on a good morning, you'll get to catch a beautiful sunrise. Room was very comfortable and came furnished with a queen sized bed, side table with lamp, desk, full sized cupboard, a bench for your bags TV and a sink. None of the rooms have attached bathroom but there are 3 bathrooms, each equipped with a sink, toilet bowl and rain shower. Basic toiletries are also provided.
Recenzirano 05 veljače 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Sunme od Južna Koreja
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
fantastic”
Atmosphere, interior, evnvironment, surroundings
If you want to relaxed vacation in Penang, definitely. The very neat and clean cabin room. Awesome. Very kind manager. You will never regret!
Recenzirano 05 siječnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Qian od Kina
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2015
worth the price with beautiful view”
clean, nice and beautiful view
It was good experience to stay at this hotel. My husband and I had a nice evening beer time siting in the yard while seeing the ocean. Except my nightmare, everything is perfect.
Recenzirano 05 siječnja 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Shar-lett od Kanada
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Experience the Jetty”
building, view, close to food.
A unique place to stay while visiting the area. Close to many food options. They offer free tea and coffee onsite. Beautiful views of the water and surrounding area. We will stay again.
Recenzirano 04 siječnja 2015
4,3
retno od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
this hotel should be rated as non children hotel”
view
No halal food around. No sign to the hotel. Unfriendly to children.
Recenzirano 29 prosinca 2014
9,7
Izvanredno
Uean od Tajland
Par
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
good value ..great time in penang”
beautiful view, quite and comfy
We went to Penang many times and always stay in a hotel on Chulia street.This times we paid more but found a beautiful place like home ,quite, clean, good staff. The best thing there is the view of penang ocean you can sit and hang out at the big terrace , breezes all night. We will stay here again when we go back to penang for sure.
Recenzirano 13 prosinca 2014
6,7
Dobro
Sin od Malezija
Solo putnik
Lee Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Shared bathroom”
Novelty of living in a heritage house
When I booked I wasn't aware I have to share bathroom. The rooms aren't en suite. So this is more like a back packer inn rather than a hotel.
Recenzirano 06 prosinca 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Vivian od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Home stay style, very good”
Location nearly 'wall draw',
Recenzirano 04 prosinca 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Simon od Singapur
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Nice Seaside Stay”
Friendly & Helpful staffs,cleanliness & nice seaviews
It a totally different feel after staying at some 3/4stars hotel...kinda like staying in kelong...however I'm surprise that the whole homestay hse was so sparkling clean, looks very new(wooden hse with polished lacquer work) and neat. You can find this hse the nicest among all the Lim,Tan, Chew ...etc clan houses..location fairly ok with viable transport(bus interchange nearby) to Gurney, daily nice street gods ard, pubs (alittle bit of walking distance). The disadvantages are its nearby ships will sound the horn(maybe I'm not lückie at that time but will not affects those who appreciates living along the sea coast, still may creates a nice feeling) or Chinese temple beside who pray with cling clang noises up till 1130pm.. Hence overall I would still give this place a 3.5/5 points ; )
Recenzirano 23 studenog 2014
9,7
Izvanredno
Annie od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2014
Perfect Place to Stay for a Break away from City”
Unique design of room (not fancy but simply and nice), good location, very comfortable
Very nice and good experience, my husband is a Scottish, he enjoyed so much sitting outside, watching the sea at Clan Jetty Heritage Home. We were surprise when we arrived the place because we did not expect it could be that nice. The environment is so local like. The wooden finishes makes the hotel to look nice and classic. Apart from shared bathroom(just for people that would like to book this place)everything else is perfect. If bathroom were to be in the room that would be perfect!! We would definitely recommend to our friends and we would come back and stay here again in future. We are very pleased with Clan Jetty Heritage Home stay.
Recenzirano 10 studenog 2014
6,3
Dobro
wanyan od Kina
Grupa
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2014
BED AND TERRIBLE housekeeper service ”
location view
The holder was nice and helpful. We are really unhappy with the housekeeper service! She has really bed attitude and selfish !!!
Recenzirano 05 studenog 2014
8,7
Odlično
Win od Malezija
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2014
Really a value for money stay”
Cleanliness, nice view, convenice
Located at a very convenient location. Delicious hawker food are foot steps away. Just a short drive away from pub and lounges if you want a drink.
Recenzirano 27 listopada 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Jarvis od Singapur
Solo putnik
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2014
Wonderful and unique experience”
Unique experience, cleanliness and great location setting
One of the truly unique experiences in Penang staying in one of these heritage homes. Great setting facing the waterfront. Tranquil surroundings away from the hustle bustle of the traffic which is unbelievably only a short 2 mins walk from the clan jetty home to the main road, Weld Quay. Shared bathrooms are spotlessly cleaned and maintained superbly by the staff. Will definitely suggest this to all visitors to Penang looking for a unique home stay experience.
Recenzirano 18 listopada 2014
8,3
Odlično
Johnny od Malezija
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2014
Nice & comfort stay beside the sea”
Clean, peaceful & well maintain
Good stay & worth to stay and will come back
Recenzirano 09 listopada 2014
5,7
Graeme od Novi Zeland
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2014
holiday stay”
building,proximity to town,manager.
good but only when the tide is in.
Recenzirano 27 rujna 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Jazniza od Malezija
Par
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2014
best!”
perfect.
Recenzirano 22 rujna 2014
8,3
Odlično
Rainee od Malezija
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2014
Nice hotel”
Comfortable
Nice and lovely
Recenzirano 07 rujna 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Cynthia od Malezija
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2014
Perfect getaway”
Clean, comfortable, feels like home
It wasn't my first time here. I'll always come back and stay here if im in Penang. Love this hotel a lot. Its so comfortable and clean!
Recenzirano 02 rujna 2014
4,7
chan od Malezija
Par
Novi Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2014
No privacy”
Location in town
No parking area. No privacy. Sharing bathroom with others. Can hear very clear when the next room ppl talking
Recenzirano 24 kolovoza 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Nancie od Kanada
Solo putnik
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2014
Absolute Gem!”
I loved my room, the deck, and the view
Two steps onto the jetty and all of the noise of Penang disappears. Beautiful property, with well appointed rooms. Sitting on the deck, sipping tea, watching the sunrise, was sheer bliss. Don't hesitate to say here.
Recenzirano 04 kolovoza 2014
8,3
Odlično
Kah od Malezija
Solo putnik
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Lovely and Clean Room”
Cleanliness, Quietness and Easy Access to the Heritage Site
It was a lovely stay with Clan Jetty, a well kept homestay. I'll definitely recommend to all my friends.
Recenzirano 04 kolovoza 2014
4,0
Wong od Malezija
Par
Pogled na more
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Think twice”
Think twice
If u are going alone and want to rest ur mind, it can be a choice. But if u are going with ur couple/family, it is not a choice as it has a shared bathroom outside, and there are guys sitting outside at the main walk path. The sound proof is zero and u can heard ppl walking and talking outside at the middle of night. Yes it is facing sea but the sea water is extremely dirty. And yes it not offer any parking Bay, so u hv to park roadside or a parking space far away
Recenzirano 30 srpnja 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
P.M. od Nizozemska
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Yeoh Clan Jetty
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
A very special place to be”
Sight, experience, never before in such a place
Never before in such a place !
Recenzirano 17 srpnja 2014