Rezerviraj sada: D'Coconut Hill Resort Langkawi

Dobro
Temeljeno na 112 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
6,9

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (112)Booking.com recenzije (4)
6,9
Dobro
Temeljeno na 112 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:6,6
Objekti4,0
Lokacija7,2
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta7,6
Usluga7,5
Vrijednost za novac6,6
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
繁體中文 (香港)
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 112 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Rachel od Australija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2013
Awesome view, fantastic large room.”
The view, the large room, remote
If you want a hide away with a special view this hotel is great. However, it is very remote and you need to make sure you have everything you need, ie water/cigarettes, before you go up the mountain. Once you are up there you are stuck. But if you are having a romantic day or two, this is ok. If you are wanting night life and action, this is not the hotel for you. We had our own car, so went up and down the mountain each day. The view from our room was breath taking and the room very large and comfortable, with big TV. Most of hotel very old and worn but I cannot fault the room itself, or the view.
Recenzirano 06 siječnja 2014
6,0
Ahmad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2013
Nice View from the highest peak of Langkawi”
View, Large Room, Quiet
The hotel situated at the highest peak of Langkawi, so the view was nice & the air is cooler.
Recenzirano 02 siječnja 2014
8,3
Odlično
Prabhu od Indija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2013
Excellent Night Stay”
Weather, NAture, Silence
Recenzirano 23 prosinca 2013
2,3
Patrick od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2013
my biggest mistake in 2013”
nothing...nothing....nothing...!
if you are planning to messed your year end family vacation, this the perfect choice to be. we drove about 800miles from singapore thinking that isolation scenic and hill vacation was a perfect choice . don't "trust' the website image/ photo of the hotel room. from the start, one can tell that this hotel trying very hard to cut operations costs and overheads. over room was 'shockingly' run down, old and . basic amenities like toilet flush were not functioning properly. we had a tv set with a plug in antenna that only produce snowy image the whole night even though we were at the highest peak and next to an transmission station. the hotel shut off at 6 pm. that means, you jusy have to bare with whatever inconvenience till the next day when staff returned to work. from the reception to our room , it took us 10 minute struggling steeps stairway to reach our room. there's no room telephone if emergency strike . don't ever leave any windows ajar in the night as hundreds of bugs and flies will invade your room. when the sloppy hotel staff left after repairing the toilet flush after 2 complaint , they left the toilet windows open causing hundreds of light attract ed flies to invade our room. when we came back at 2 am with no aid from the shut down hotel, we had to kill each and every bugs by ourself. this is the worst hotel we had stayed in . location isn't a problem but the hotel was. we stayed away from the morning breakfast cos it was recycled food. big mistake, spoilted vacation. will invade your already pe
Recenzirano 19 prosinca 2013
8,7
Odlično
Azli od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 5 noći u studeni, 2013
Very unique experience”
Quiet, close to nature, very nice view
Very unique experience. Peaceful, very far from the city.
Recenzirano 17 prosinca 2013
6,7
Dobro
KUAH od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2013
Not for the Faint Hearted...”
Friendly staff, cool surroundings....
We arrived on a drizzling day, the way to the hotel was somewhat deserted. By the time we reach the top of the mountain, it was so foggy that we nearly missed the entrance to the hotel. Throughout the night, we could see and hear nothing but the fog and the howling of the wind. We were not expecting this, as we thought of Langkawi as having a fairly hot weather. So, throughout the stay, we were freezing our pants off. I believe the hotel to have a great view during good days and clear skies, and we caught it at the wrong day. Staff are friendly, room are clean...nothing else is worth saying much....
Recenzirano 16 prosinca 2013
4,3
Eason od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2013
Horror n unconfortable will surrounding.”
Quiet n sole hotel on top mountain. Sunrise n sunset view. Wildlife
No a great season to stay. Keep raining, hope to hav sunrise in morning as the hotel on top of one of the highest mountain Langkawi. No well maintains, as seldom hav guest. Only me n my gf staying as monrning only two of us for breakfast. Only for those wan enjoy quietness n peaceful recommend to stay. Hotel closed on 7pm. Access to main attraction need about 30mins from top of mountain, very unconvenient. At night raining the wind is keep hitting the door size windows, coz a bad sleep. Will not stay again.
Recenzirano 08 prosinca 2013
8,7
Odlično
mun od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2013
Mountain View”
Staff, location, breakfast
Recenzirano 07 prosinca 2013
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Edwin od Singapur
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2013
Magical”
Scenery, Relaxing, Cooling
The view was spectacular, it was like living on the clouds. Breakfast was served at the time you requests for.
Recenzirano 30 studenog 2013
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Siti od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2013
2500ft above sea level”
peaceful, breezy, awesome view
First impression is very important. Yet again, never judge the book by it cover!. People come to Langkawi for the sun and beach. But me and husband decide to do it differently. We chose those hotel whoch located 2500ft above sea level. Hotel looks: like an abondan building. Felt so unwelcome. We dont see aby guests around tge hotel area. Maybe they went for the island hoping. The staffs: helpful. Room: very confortable and clean. It is totally different from what I saw when I first arrived. Facilities in the room: normal local tv channels. Got hot water. View from the room: I fell in love with it! Very calming and you can see every angle of Langkawi islanf from the balcony. Pool is just dow stairs from the room. View from the peak tower: awesome!!! This hotel is very suitable for those who need super peaceful and relaxing stay.
Recenzirano 20 listopada 2013
8,0
Odlično
muhammad od Jordan
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2013
Nice stay”
Nice, clean, comfortable
It was nice stay in hotel, clean, city centre, and friendly staff
Recenzirano 03 kolovoza 2013
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Jackie od Australija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2013
Worth a stay just don't expect 5 star”
Location, view, quietness
After reading some of the reviews on agoda and trip advisor we had braced ourselves for the worst - expecting something out of a horror movie lol. We still decided to book because we wanted to stay one night on the mountain and have been travelling budget so this was a splurge for us. It was knowhere near as bad as we had expected however can understand why people give it bad reviews for the price it is (however we believe its worth that price for the stunning location) Yes it is very isolated but that's the beauty of it. It takes around 30 minutes to travel up the mountain and costs the highest taxi fare on the island (60RM - 20AU). The views from the top are amazing however when the clouds come over you can't see anything. We had a big storm on the night we were there which was great to watch. The rooms are actually fairly nice and a very good size. They were clean enough (for Malaysian standards) and yes there were a few ants but this didn't bother us. The place was pretty much deserted but we put that down to the bad reviews it has received in the past. It was pretty sad really because with a bit more thought and care we could imagine this place being fully booked all the time. Now for the amusing things. We checked in and the front receptionist was friendly. She gave us a room service menu and 2 guys helped us carry our bags to our room (not expecting a tip). There's a few stairs that can get pretty slippy to get to the room. We went to check out the tower and find the restaurant and pool. There are no signs for anything and no room directory with info. We couldn't find the restaurant so asked the lady at the front reception and she said to give her our order and we could eat at the tower or in our room. They do have a restaurant but it was obviously not open for lunch or dinner. We then asked where breakfast was served and she pointed up some stairs. Lunch was really nice (chicken sandwich,chips and spring rolls) and reasonably priced considering they have th
Recenzirano 04 lipnja 2013
6,0
Zexin od Singapur
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2013
Wonderful pleasant”
Clean rooms, spacious rooms, well equipped rooms
Pleasant and accommodating the rooms were big and spacious with plenty of pillows and extra blankets on request, we had a nice stay with daily cleaning of rooms.
Recenzirano 12 travnja 2013
4,0
AMIT od Indija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2013
Not for Lesiure Travellers”
Absolutely and Completely Nothing. Maybe view from the Peak but we sure can do without that
This place is very far away from any of the Tourist attractions and with absolutely no access to any form of Public transport. With the level of infrastructure in place you would most likely be stuck up in the Hotel all through your vacation. I wouldn’t mind that provided it is a self-sufficient place with atleast the basic amenities in place. There is no Wireless connectivity nor anything much to do. The Swimming pool is fairly ill maintained nor does it have any facilities like a Bar or a Club. Worse part is the food choices – you just have choice of 2 Dinner options. And you have to bear that unless you are ready to trek down 17 KM each way to reach the nearest place in town.
Recenzirano 08 travnja 2013
6,7
Dobro
Evany od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2013
Quite and cold ambience”
It has comfortable and spacious rooms with nice views of the rain forest
The 2 days stay was ok, considering we only stayed at the hotel after 8pm and went out for sightseeing around 10.00pm everyday.
Recenzirano 08 travnja 2013
4,3
ZHU od Kina
Poslovni putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2013
poor hotel”
nice people
transport is inconvenient, the overall condition is poor. find ants and cockroach everywhere, even on the bed. but the staff is very nice.
Recenzirano 07 travnja 2013
5,3
Wenming od Kina
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2013
excellent view, old condition”
excellent view, rainforest, and quiet
excellent view, the hotel is on the highest hil of Langkawi, about 900m above sea level. can see the whole Langkawi when weather is good. but in our stay, always fogs during morning and evening. the facilities in the room is quite old, better to be renovated.
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2013
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Lauren od Australija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2012
Awesome views, but don't be fussy with the rooms”
Mountain views, amazing sunset
we had a room with a balcony overlooking the mountains. beautiful views. the rooms are not fancy and modern but have charm. we had a 4 poster bed which was comfortable. there were ants in the room, so don't leave any food or drink out. there is a mini fridge you can use. there is one restaurant at the hotel with cheap food & drink, again nothing fancy but a nice cosy little setting with 360 views. we only needed 1 night here to enjoy being up the mountain. otherwise the rest of langkawi has great resorts and beach hotels to enjoy aswell. staff here were very helpful and friendly.
Recenzirano 02 siječnja 2013
6,7
Dobro
Alvin od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2012
Quiet and Cold”
Friendly staff, great view, spacious room
Stayed in the resort in December 2012 for 4 days/3 nights. We were apprehensive at first as we were the only occupants in the resort. The room was a surprise. It was very spacious, clean and a great view. The 1st and 2nd nite were very cold with loud wind banging the doors and windows. It would be better if the visit is in the 1st half of the year which is bit warmer. About 13 kms from the foothill. It's not the most happening place in Langkawi but for those who wants some peace and quiet it would be the place. The road access is lighted but watch out for the roaming cows. On a clear day/night one would be able to see the town. Swimming pool is out of order. The place needs some maintenance especially the cobwebs. Water heater is available. Staff do not enter your room once you checked in, so don't expect housekeeping. Rooms do not have internet access only available in the lobby and restaurant. Overall, we like the place. (if you don't mind going up and down the hill daily)
Recenzirano 28 prosinca 2012
6,7
Dobro
Yong od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2012
Breathtaking panorama”
View
+ friendly staff + nice view -Bad maintenance -overall food was okay but breakfast was very bad -felt not safe to stay there as it has not much of guest -door lock is not safe
Recenzirano 17 listopada 2012
6,0
Kamalahasan od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2012
On the hill top.”
Nice view.
Nice location but not advice able to travel after 7pm cause of the mist.
Recenzirano 26 rujna 2012
5,3
WANG od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2012
Lovely hill view , nice swimming pool”
room is comfortable , nice view
Slightly far from restaurant outside , need own transport.
Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2012
5,3
Nadeem od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Grupa
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2012
Lovely Hotel with terrible service”
Location
The hotel is located at the peak of Langkawi, which is a 45 minute drive up! Also the time we spent we couldnt even see the view because it was really cloudy the whole time. Also the hotel is full of SPIDERS! not recommended for those who have fear of spiders.. We also found a baby cockroach in the ketchup bottle at breakfast
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2012
5,7
Jinn od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2012
Place with great view but lack of maintainance”
Million dollar scenery view from room and the viewing tower
Gunung raya is always surrounding with fogs and cloud and we hardly able to catch the view to the city and other island from top of the mountain. The weather get better during noon time. Room is spacious but lack of maintenance due to the high humidity temperature,and spider web around the external wall of the room. People who look for great scenery, cooling climate worth for a try.
Recenzirano 01 svibnja 2012
8,0
Odlično
PEKO
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2012
Lovely hotel on the hill”
the hotel located in the top of hill, not like most of the hotels near the sea in langkawi. but we really enjoy the stay here for 2 days. the view is really great and the room is spacious. and the air on the hill is extremely fresh!
Recenzirano 17 ožujka 2012
9,7
Izvanredno
NORMAH od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2012
Hotel With A View!”
Scenic view from the top of the hill, excellent staff, good hotel facilities. It's so calm, quiet and peaceful up there!
It's a long way to the hotel since it is located at the top of the hill and not quite easy to get food of your choice because there's no nearby stall sellling things you need. Would be a bit difficult for those who do not know how to drive because the taxi fare from the jetty to the hotel would cost about RM 100.00 more or less. Better to hire a car which costs you about RM 120.00 (VIOS) a day. However, this place would be a splendid one for those who quest for quietness, and a great place to immerse yourself with nature. Things are so calm up there and it's refreshing to be breathing such fresh air. I would definitely recommend this place to nature lovers and those who would like to find solace in themselves.It's calm, peaceful and serene up there!
Recenzirano 09 veljače 2012
10,0
Izvanredno
FADHLAN od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile!!”
I very Like this Hotel for Honeymoon
from the beginning up to the front door was greeted with polite. friendly counter staff. friendly staff by providing information about the hotel. service exciting breakfast. it's the highest yyang towers as a convenience for the lodger to see the highest peak on langkawi from langkawi island. gunung raya is the highest mountain pi island. enjoy breakfast the night in the tower review. coupled with the cold night wind so cold. can see the sunset and the rising ... it was exciting .. large room .. very cool ... ideal for honeymooners pasanagan ... the atmosphere at the highest hotel in langkawi ... road to the hotel jugak withdraw fully with a view .. loss if you do not stay in here ...
Recenzirano 09 siječnja 2012
4,3
Ahmad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2011
Spacious Room , Great View But Eerie”
Great View,
Suitable for the honeymooners with a great view of Langkawi Island. The room is really spacious, and it has a balcony with an awesome view. However the location is very remote and you must bring enough foods since hotel does not provide many option for room service. Breakfast is provided but only Fried Mee & Coffee. The room - Moldy and Full of Crawling Insects in The Cabinet.Not recommended to stay more than 1 night.Boring & eerie.
Recenzirano 29 prosinca 2011
5,7
Eric od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2011
Nice service and location”
Nice location, good scenary, friendly staffs
Location is nice and the staffs are very friendly. However, the hotel is quite old. It need a renovation to make it a real 4 stars hotel. Morning breakfast is cold and not many choices of food. There was one night where there is no water and the staff has to bring bottles of wate to us.
Recenzirano 22 prosinca 2011
2,0
Sherif od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2011
remote, eerie, dirty, derelict - don't stay here!!”
Nothing!
Remote - 25 minutes away from anything and anyone else Eerie - one other couple an empty hotel with no staff Unsecured - no security, no staff, no telephones, no fire alarms/detectors Dirty - crawling with insects, the whole place is in a bad state of disrepair Derelict - 15 rooms, mostly untouched for 8 years (previously the place was used for government use)
Recenzirano 29 studenog 2011
5,3
KIM od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u studeni, 2011
A unique hotel with a fundamental problem”
Cool weather
this hotel was built as a resort for govt officials in the 90s, then abandoned for 8 yrs before being reopened under private mgmt recently. the location is unique -- 900m at the highest point in langkawi -- but this height also makes the hotel almost constantly cloud covered and everything is wet & mouldy. other than the cool air, there is nothing else to do up the hill -- no walks, nothing to visit/see. the pool is not maintained and can't be used. go there is you want a totally quiet retreat -- pack your own food cos the hotel is not well staffed & the kitchen is limited. definitely need a car for some mobility. good luck!
Recenzirano 28 studenog 2011
4,7
khiew od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2011
the location is in the top of the mountain”
the hotel view is good
the hotel is about half an hour from town by using the car, but the location of the hotel view is good your can see all the langkawi town view. the pool thing is the hotel is not many one stay in the hotel, and the restaurant is close! and the breakfast i eat the bread is fungus. the room is big and the weather is very cool.
Recenzirano 17 studenog 2011
5,3
Tarun od Indija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u listopad, 2011
Hotel on a mountain top”
Great view
The hotel is on the top of Langkawi's highest mountain, Gunung Raya. Its a modest hotel with great view. Lift does not work for all floors. Had a bad timedue to my knee problem. Not many food options or restaurants nearby.
Recenzirano 24 listopada 2011
3,7
Daniel od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2011
Poor...”
View
I would recommend travelling up here to see the view, but that would be it. There are so many things wrong with the hotel that we have made the Malaysian tourist board aware of it. It is not fair to charge what they are charging for the service and accommodation that they are providing. I don't even know where to start... the room was decorated nicely but there was mould everywhere, in the drawers, on the table, in the fridge, on the bed! The selection of food was very poor and not very appetising, they had two desserts on the menu but only one was available, and that was fruit from a tin!! They don't even ask what you want for breakfast they just bring you an omelette, unfortunately my partner doesn't like omelettes so she had to make do with the small piece of salad that accompanied it! When we had a walk around the hotel it was like the place had been abandoned for the past 30 years, there were doors hanging off, holes in the ceiling, mould & damp on the walls, rubbish & debris scattered about. In the midst of that it looked like one room was being lived in, probably by some of the on site staff! This hotel may have been a great place to stay 20-30 years ago, but not now.
Recenzirano 23 listopada 2011
8,0
Odlično
Keng od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2011
Nice hill resort with friendly services”
Friendly services, nice sight-seeing
This is isolated resort on top of the hill, you can enjoy the cool weather and nice scenery. Good for relax and sight-seeing. One of the highest point to see whole Langkawi island. The hotel is quite far from main attraction in Langkawi, so you need to have a car to travel around and the path to the hotel is quite dark. Be carefully when you drive at night up/down the hill. The resort has more facilitates for their guest.
Recenzirano 06 listopada 2011
6,7
Dobro
Keshminder od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2011
Peaceful and breathtaking scenery”
Quite and serene location with comfortable rooms and friendly staff
Although the rooms are well maintained, the same cannot be said about the hotel. It definitely needs an upgrade as some sections of the building are getting rather old and worn down. It is also located 12 kilometers from the nearest main road. Own transportation is mandatory.
Recenzirano 24 rujna 2011
6,0
CHONG od Singapur
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2011
Re: Quite & Isolated !”
Re: Highest point in Langkawi oversee Kuah Town.
Drove up from base of the hill to the hotel takes about 25mins. Saw cows and nice vegetation along the way with a cool breeze blowing. Highest point is 2800 feet. Reach there and was up graded to another category room. Went up to the tower to see the surround area.Room was big with a beautiful view overlooking Kuah town.Food is very,very basic and swimming pool was under cleaning when we were there.The night view from our room is fantastic overlooking Kuah town.At night place is super quite,what you hear are insects noises. Overall, it is a better value place to stay in than the previous place we put up at.
Recenzirano 23 kolovoza 2011
5,0
Kuan od Singapur
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2011
Fantastic view of the sea from above”
Cool weather
Breakfast was set, not buffet. Not for those who are leaving early morning as the main door will be locked even though prior arrangement has been made with the front desk. Had to walk all the way out to the pool area with luggage on my own. Wife had a leech on her toe while using the pool and I had seen a dead caterpillar in the pool. Rooms were big with balcony. Breakfast could be served in rooms.
Recenzirano 29 srpnja 2011
10,0
Izvanredno
manoj od Indija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2011
Great Location”
excellent service, beautiful rooms, best pizza in town
we stayed there for a night, though away from the main city,worth a drive up. service was excellent and warm. the only problem no internal phones, for room service or anything you would have to come down all the way to give orders, but compensated with nice warm friendly service. beautiful view and sunset from the roof top restaurant
Recenzirano 28 srpnja 2011
9,3
Izvanredno
Zhang od Kina
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2011
very nice hotel”
charming view
the hotel is on the top of the hill. it has a charming view if the day is not very cloudy. the staffs there are very friendly, and the food is very good also. from the balcony of our room, there is a charming of the town downwards. also, you can make a small visits about 15 mins to the different places of this resort, very good experience. and it has a tower. you can enjoy a beautiful view of the town. my family enjoy our breakfast there, nice experience. the only weakpoint for us is it is too far to be there, about 45 mins by car from the airport.
Recenzirano 27 srpnja 2011
9,3
Izvanredno
mau od Indija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2011
awesome location”
hotel location.. hill top
best location of hotel i have ever seen.. its on the hill top u can see whole langkawi, its islands...you will found yourself into the clouds all the time... clouds are coming into and out of ur room... excellent view from the room balcony, staff is also very courteous. must stay there away from langkawi beach if u are nature lover...
Recenzirano 27 srpnja 2011
8,0
Odlično
PeySan od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2011
Spaces room but mildew smell of the bedsheets”
Excellent view of Langkawi
Friendly staff with a good service. The room is very spaces with living room & kitchen BUT we experience mildew smell on the bedsheets. This may because of the wet & cool environment there. Not recommend for old folks as there are many staircase. Must experience the excellent view of Langkawi & sunset from the tower. You Dinner can be serve on top of the tower.
Recenzirano 18 srpnja 2011
8,0
Odlično
Shakira od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2011
Can't find a place like this in Langkawi”
Cool hotel
since this hotel is located on a hilltop,it very cold. u will feel like u are in genting highlands. the rooms are very very big. staffs are very very friendly. toilet is clean but no bath tub. swimmming pool is open all day but only but do not have warm water. breakfast can be delivered to room upon request.
Recenzirano 22 lipnja 2011
8,0
Odlično
kok od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2011
Fantastic scenery and great room ”
Fantastic Scenery and quiet place
I like this place After few days stay by the beach, its is the best place for relaxing with great room and fantastic view. In addition to the cooler temperature
Recenzirano 04 lipnja 2011
10,0
Izvanredno
Elizabeth od Australija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 5 noći u svibanj, 2011
Fabulous hotel very friendly and welcoming”
Spectacular views, peaceful and relaxing
this hotel is a gem. the vistas of the island are breathtaking. although it is quite a distance out of the hustle and bustle of the town and the resort centres this is it's greatest feature. with a rental car or scooter the island was accessable from the hotel at our leisure. thanks go to the staff who made our stay memorable and thanks to agoda for providing us with a deal that enticed us to go there.
Recenzirano 20 svibnja 2011
9,7
Izvanredno
Rizaledi od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2011
The best hotel in Malaysia...”
The hotel is right on top of the highest tip of Langkawi...you can see the whole island, leterally...
It is definitely the best place I ever stayed in Langkawi. I wish I had know the place much earlier. Its located above 2500 feet above the sea level. So you able to actually look at Langkawi as a body of land surrounded by water...an island. It only has if I am not mistaken less than 20 exclusively and tastefully design rooms. We took the room that is overlooking Kuah Town. It was beautiful. In the evening we had dinner on top of the observation tower after we spent some times observing the magical sunset...slowly disappearing into the sea. The next morning, we woke up early at 6:30 am and back on the observation tower to watch the sunrise...I can't describe it..but it was breathtaking...seriously. I'll never stay anywhere else whenever I go back to Langkawi...this is the place you want to be if you are in Langkawi(after all the beaches and the shopping...of course).
Recenzirano 01 svibnja 2011
8,0
Odlično
Richard od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2010
Unique Location”
One of its kind in the island
unique location known by few, excellent staff service, a very unique experience one could experience living at the peak of the island with chilling weather. great stayover after a days of sun bbq by the beach!
Recenzirano 10 ožujka 2011
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Michael od Danska
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2011
Great location, but too long away.”
The view was amazing.
A refurbished hotel, that was empty due to its location on the top of the Langkawi mountain. Nice staff and good service
Recenzirano 10 ožujka 2011
9,0
Izvanredno
Chinh od Singapur
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2011
Scenic views from the highest point of Langkawi”
Scenic, Quiet, Fantastic service
The hotel is situated at the highest point of Langkawi. A great place to break away from the beaches to enjoy the long heritage of this hotel. It has a tower that allows you to view the surroundings of Langkawi and you can also have your breakfast while viewing the sunrise. The service by the staffs are excellent. The rooms are surprisingly huge and squeaky clean. Note that the drive will be at least 15mins from the foot of the mountain to the hotel.
Recenzirano 04 ožujka 2011
8,7
Odlično
Azam od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2011
Great location with beatifull panorama”
Highland and fresh air.
Good for privacy such as honeymoon, decorating a new material in my field for arts, quiet place on top of the hill (2400 feet) and very romancing room with traditional concept. Also good for relaxation with lovely people. That's place very excelent viewing, like's in the flight. We can see all the Langkawi view.
Recenzirano 18 veljače 2011