Rezerviraj sada: East Indies Mansion

Odlično
Temeljeno na 419 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,5
85% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (419)Booking.com recenzije (566)
8,5
Odlično
Temeljeno na 419 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,5
Objekti7,6
Lokacija8,8
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,6
Usluga8,9
Vrijednost za novac8,6
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
日本語
Français
više
Vrsta sobe
King Apartman
Standard Soba
Deluxe Apartman
Dvoetažna 4-krevetna soba
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 327 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
5,2
ZIQIN od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Dvoetažna 4-krevetna soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Rustic mansion but poorly maintained”
It's no doubt an interesting place to stay, I like the rustic feel of it, but it's not really clean and things are not well maintained. The one and only air conditioning at upper floor could never reach the lower floor. Suggest the owner to do a complete overhaul of everything in the hotel, hardware and software.
Recenzirano 26 veljače 2018
8,0
Odlično
Christina od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
It is a very nice place with the heritage design, just that the area has quite alot of mosquitoes during night time, but overall it is all good.
Recenzirano 24 veljače 2018
8,4
Odlično
Li od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Decent hotel with an old world Charm ”
it's located at the heart of the heritage area of George Town with lots of hustle and bustle. The whole mansion is the typical traditional house. If you're looking for the normal modern day facilities then you'll prob not like this!
Recenzirano 20 veljače 2018
6,4
Dobro
Margot od Australija
Solo putnik
Obiteljski Apartman 3
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2018
Quirky accommodation in middle of little india”
The renovation of the old houses was very quirky in public areas but I feel lacked expected amenities in the room I had (like bedside table and lamp), no natural daylight so needed lights on always. Light switches behind cupboards etc. Room was not well cleaned. I found the lack of available maps and general tourist information knowledge by front desk staff also detracted from my stay. However the staff were friendly but feel this place is overrated in stars and needs to lift to be 3 star.
Recenzirano 03 veljače 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Stephen od Malezija
Solo putnik
Deluxe Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
Izvanredno”
Awesome place , brings you back in time , a must try for those who want something different
Recenzirano 06 siječnja 2018
5,2
jium od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Double Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Why payment x 2 again so much? ”
I unhappy to payments again.
Recenzirano 03 siječnja 2018
4,8
Ledwina od Malezija
Par
King Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
In dire need of an upgrade or maintainence”
Looks better in pictures than it does in real life. Since i got the room on the ground floor, I could hear absolutely everything that was going on in the upstairs room from people walking/running on wooden floorboards to conversations to a child slamming toys on the floor to people shouting early in the morning. This disrupted my sleep on many occasions. The room was not clean or well maintained and had a musky smell about it. Please do something about the mosquitoes in the room too. Overall, i can't say i would ever be back to stay here.
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2017
8,4
Odlično
JD od Bruneji Darussalam
Solo putnik
Double Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Beautiful Hotel”
This hotel is incredible in terms of its interior design. It offers beautiful courtyards with stunning environment. Location is great, only 300m from the ferry jetty and Little India is literally just outside the hotel entrance. Tourist information centre is a couple of streets away so don't forget to grab a map of all the touristy sites. The famous murals and sculptures are within walking distance. Penang Peranakan Mansion is just on the next street, and Queen Victoria Memorial Clock Tower and Fort Cornwallis are a stone throw away. Uber and Grab have no problem in locating this hotel.The rooms don't have soundproofing so this might be a bit of a problem for light sleepers. My room is on the ground floor, facing the front courtyard, so I could hear other guests' conversations as they passed through the courtyard. The ceiling a.k.a upper level flooring is made of wood so any movement from above can lead to creaky sound. Just pray your upstairs neighbours do not stomp around.
Recenzirano 08 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Lim od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Izvanredno”
Wonderful place
Recenzirano 20 studenog 2017
5,2
Siaw od Malezija
Grupa
Dvoetažna 4-krevetna soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Not Recommended”
We have a 2 nights stay at this hotel recently in the duplex unit, the staff never clean the room during our stay. The room floor have flood marks and we dare not to take off our shoes in the room. The lighting at ground floor room is to dim and we cannot read book, there is no mirror and dressing table/chair in the room too. Few lighting points and power points are not working properly. There is no receptionist and only a foreign labour during night time.
Recenzirano 14 studenog 2017
8,0
Odlično
Shinichi od Malezija
Solo putnik
Double soba bez en-suite kupaonice
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
No Bathroom in the room”
This hotel is good location and very kindly staff. And atmosphere is like an old Chinese. I spend a memorable time. But Bathroom is not in the room and need to walk out of the room.
Recenzirano 13 studenog 2017
8,4
Odlično
Akhil od Indija
Par
Double Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Best for the price”
We have a love for homestays especially when they are heritage homes. And this was a very good choice and would highly recommend others as well.
Recenzirano 25 listopada 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Thu od Vijetnam
Grupa
Deluxe Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Excellent ”
The room has two floors and clean. Good price, good facilities and staff is very good and friendly.
Recenzirano 16 listopada 2017
6,0
Wai od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Many things can be improved better.”
Very beautiful building, the room can be much better especially bed, and bath room.
Recenzirano 07 listopada 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Rahmah od Malezija
Par
King Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Nice”
Great stay
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2017
6,8
Dobro
Sean od Malezija
Par
Double Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Classic & Indies designs ”
Classic & Indies designs. Great location
Recenzirano 06 rujna 2017
8,4
Odlično
Joel od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
King Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Quite good but lacking a few items”
Great location, excellent conservation work, large room, excellent customer service. However, wifi is bad and even lacking phone signal in some rooms, aircon in my room (Anistar 1) was broken the first night but fortunately fixed by second night and we were given another upgraded room for the first night, saw 2 mosquitoes in the room, overheard another guest complaining of lack of hot water.
Recenzirano 04 rujna 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Chan od Malezija
Par
Obiteljski Apartman Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
friendly staff
Recenzirano 14 kolovoza 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Gloria od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Lovely ambience, shame about the air con, wi-fi and mosquitoes”
Renovated Chinese mansion located in the heart of Little India. An oasis of calm after the chaos of Georgetown. Each room is individual so make sure you check on the mansion's own website as to what room you are booking. We booked a family suite known as Anistar 1. Room was big enough for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Bathroom leads into a shared lounge area which we found quirky but due to the layout of the building we expected it to be unusual. Cons: air con didn't seem to work. Staff looked at it but didn't remedy the situation. Room was permanently hot and sticky so we resorted to opening the shuttered windows at night and ended up with lots of mosquito bites. Wi-fi connection was poor I realise this is an old building with thick walls but the accommodation should provide better for guests Accommodation unsuitable for those with mobility issues due to numerous steps, stairs and raised door frames- not an issue for us but worth considering if you do or have have heavy bags
Recenzirano 14 kolovoza 2017
8,8
Odlično
Erik od Danska
Solo putnik
Double Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
Odlično”
Very nice and stylish place, but you can everything that happens in the building
Recenzirano 12 kolovoza 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Jonatan od Argentina
Par
King Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2017
Awesome front-desk staff!!”
Best staff ever. Great recomendations! Friendly people.
Recenzirano 07 kolovoza 2017
8,4
Odlično
Hang od Vijetnam
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Odlično”
The hotel and our room are very nice and charming. We like this old, charming house very much. We were very happy with our room and hotel in general. Kitchen is not interesting or clean. But we didn't use it so much nor had breakfast there so it didn't borther us. The staff are ok, it depends on who you talk to. Jess is very helpful and service minded, a cool guy. Then there was another guy, who we didn't know his name. We were very disappointed with him when we checked out. We would like him to order a taxi, but he just talked and talked, and told us that it would not be possible to get a taxi with such a short notice. We would like him to order a taxi, but he didn't do it. Finally we got help from 2 young guys, the owner of a small misc. shop just on the other side of the Street. They could get us a taxi, but we would have to wait for 30 mins. Instead they arranged a convinient ride with Uber to the airport, which costed only RM 16,50. We were so thankfull to these people.
Recenzirano 03 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Lauren od Tajland
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
beautiful, historic, friendliest staff!”
I stayed here in a family suite with my brother, mom and grandmother. This place is beautiful! so much history and just absolutely beautifully restored. The inner courtyard is so peaceful and relaxing. The location is great, right in the middle of the historic area, but what really made the stay so special was the staff. The most friendly and helpful hotel staff I've ever been with. It was so nice to chat with them about local goings-on (they have a ton of info/pamphlets with really unique and cool events - not your run-of-the-mill tourist things), they helped call and organize things to do, they were patient, friendly, and honestly just a great group of people to be around for the duration of our stay. Highly highly recommend if you are going to Penang!
Recenzirano 01 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Kathleen od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Double Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Perfect calm ”
You walk through the door, and despite being in the middle of the action out on the busy streets, you feel a calmness and suddenly can exhale. Lovely, inviting, beautifully renovated, East Indies Mansion is the perfect combination of everything you need to be comfortable (such as amenities), plus curious and creative because of the artwork and antiques placed throughout the "home". Jess, the welcome-man at the front door, makes you feel like you belong there from the first to the last moment. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back.
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Qiu od Kina
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Galerija Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
Good location”
Room is very clean, and location is good.
Recenzirano 02 srpnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
LIU od Kina
Solo putnik
Dvoetažna 4-krevetna soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2017
The room was full of humanistic feelings ”
I enjoyed two nights with my friends here.The room was furnished and decorated as it was in early 20th century. Jess, a very hospitable staff told us the mansion originally belonged to a family immigrated from Fujian, China. A traditionally architectural structure means both an attracting sense of history and a lack of comfort under modern context. For instance, the person living downstairs must climb spiral stairs to take a shower in the only bath room of the two-floor room. But this is definitely acceptable. Generally speaking, the staffs were helpful and friendly, the location was ideal and the stay was amazing.
Recenzirano 30 lipnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Nicholas od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Deluxe Apartman
Boravili ste 4 noći u lipanj, 2017
Rustic gem with unique charm”
East Indies was charming boutique hotel with rustic looking rooms that transport you back in time. All amenities were provided and rooms were very spacious and comfortable. My only gripe was for the room I stayed in (Cinnamon 1) - as it was a double storey room, with the air conditioning unit situated on the 2nd storey, the lower storey doesn't get cooled sufficiently and you can feel the difference in temperature/humidty when walking up/down the spiral staircase found within the room.
Recenzirano 27 lipnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Lam od Vijetnam
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2017
Excellent”
The boss is extremly frendly, he helped us too much. Facilities is good. If there is sthing to complain, that is the wood floor a little bit noisy. Totally, everything is good.
Recenzirano 14 lipnja 2017
8,0
Odlično
Zen od Malezija
Grupa
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
Very relaxing and unique staying experience.Maintained old mansion structure and some.There is no tv at room, except for wifi.
Recenzirano 04 lipnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Cuiying od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Special experience of staying. ”
Clean, comfy stay. The building itself is a heritage building with nice garden, clean room and friendly staff. If you want a special experience other than a typical hotel, choose here!
Recenzirano 25 svibnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Jacqueline od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 4 noći u svibanj, 2017
An Experience Stay in an Authentic Mansion”
An Experience Stay in an Authentic Mansion I stayed in East Indies Mansion as a couple together with 2 old folks. Mansion is authentic and beautiful. It revives memories for the old folks. Mansion was big. Rooms were huge for 4 person too. Jess was very helpful during our stay giving us advices to places of visit. Location wise was good as it was centralized so was cheap to travel anywhere with Uber. Indian Muslim food easily available due to area being in Indian Town area. The only advice is if there are old folks or guest with weak legs, it is recommended to request for ground floor rooms. The 2nd floor room need to climb up the stairs. I had an attached toilet in the room. However, the 2 step stairs were steep and narrow from the room to toilet. The followings are my suggestions: 1. Have brighter lightings in the room like white lights instead of warm white. The warm white lights make the huge room even dimmer. 2. Provide a table for guest to put stuff or for writing. 3. Provide additional clothes hanger as there is not enough place to hang our clothes for 4 in a room 4. White bed sheet sets and towels look worn out though it is clean. Time to change. 5. Bedroom slipper for guest in order to protect the new carpets and authentic wood floorings from long term damage Overall, I will still recommend to stay if you want an experience in an authentic mansion.
Recenzirano 24 svibnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Kate od Tajland
Solo putnik
King Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
Classic but stylish! ”
It's pretty hard to find a hotel that looks better than its photos. East Indies not only looks better but also gives a comfortable cozy feeling that makes you feel like home - only more luxury and stylish. The hotel is located in a busy location of Little India, but when stepping inside, it's private and quiet. I love its old plan and the air well turned small garden. Room and bed are also big, stylishly decorated, and has bathroom inside with a complete set of toiletry stuff. Kitchen is also vast and available 24 hours. There are many pretty corners for you to lie down, read or even work on your laptop. I just want to spend all day in here!
Recenzirano 23 svibnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Thao od Vijetnam
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
Nice place for staying”
Friendly staffs and nice room
Recenzirano 22 svibnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Ang od Malezija
Solo putnik
King Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
COZY & SUPERB ENVIRONMENT”
Yea..definitely one of best hotel i ever stay. The front desk girl very polite and helpful, she will definitely will give you a hand whenever you need to know the info. The environment is cozy and the room is very big. The location is great and very worth to stay
Recenzirano 19 svibnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Christine od Malezija
Grupa
Double Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
Nicely located behind the peranakan museum which is beyond any other such museum. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Recenzirano 19 svibnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Jiun od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman 3
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
A homely stay”
A very well preserved time capsule with all the artifacts that re-live its glorious past!
Recenzirano 16 svibnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Thao od Vijetnam
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
Excellent for staying without child”
Everything is excellent but it is not a good selection if you have child. The space is so quite and wood floor so that I am always worry that my child will impact to other guest.
Recenzirano 15 svibnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Jessica od Filipini
Par
Double soba bez en-suite kupaonice
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Lovely Peranakan Mansion”
We really enjoyed our stay at East Indies Mansion. The staff are friendly and helpful. This place is well maintained, clean and filled with culture. We would definitely stay at this place again!
Recenzirano 13 svibnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Sze od Malezija
Par
Double Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Beautifully preserved mansion ”
Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Being one of the oldest mansions in Penang, the building is well preserved and refurbished. Our room was clean and comfortable. Internet connection was poor due to the old building structure, I have had to work during the trip so that was quite inconvenient. Parking may get slightly challenging as there arent many public parking lots before evening. The friendly staff pointed us to a nearby car park which is about 5 mins walk away. If internet isn't a requirement for you then I would highly recommend this mansion - it will be a unique experience staying in a 200-year old mansion :)
Recenzirano 09 svibnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Leung od Hong Kong
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Deluxe Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
convenient location and spacious room”
This hotel near those old town attractions and many good choices for eat-out. Our room contains double floors with an interior stair. We felt comfortable to stay in such a home-like hotel with helpful receptionist who can advise the activities to do and good places to visit. It is highly recommmended to bring along your flip-flop and personal skin care products to enjoy your stay there^^
Recenzirano 08 svibnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Stanley od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Deluxe Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2017
Superb Hotel in a Great Location”
I can't say enough how good this hotel is. The facility is fabulous. I really like the staff , the brother Jesse and his sisters are simply outstanding. They made this place like my 2nd home. They answered my questions . They offered suggestions where to eat. They are a wealth of informations. The hotel is wonderful. I like the huge bed, the towels, the decorations, etc. Every night, the towels were changed. Drinking water was also filled.Jesse even put a thing that plug into the wall for mosquitoes. I like this place and recommend to anyone who like the convenience of Little India,
Recenzirano 26 travnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Thanh od Vijetnam
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman 3
Boravili ste 4 noći u travanj, 2017
a gem in George Town, super friendly staff”
This hotel is a Nyonya heritage house with little cute gardens. It's very near Little India. Big rooms and very friendly staff. The only inconvient thing is Wifi, too slow.
Recenzirano 11 travnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Thomas od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
King Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2017
Izvanredno”
East Indies Manson is a delightful place to stay in Georgetown. The staff is unsurpassed in hospitality and professionalism. The interiors are meticulously restored and very comfortable. While it IS an old house and one can sometimes hear ones' neighbors, the charm and hospitality more than accommodate for this slight annoyance. Should you be lucky enough to visit, remember to take your shoes off in your upstairs room.
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2017
8,0
Odlično
WAI od Hong Kong
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Galerija Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
This hotel location is so good”
Staffs are so helpful and nice! And the hotel's location so good , so many museums in there just by walk can go!!
Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Azura od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Galerija Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
Great!!!”
Awesome penang heritage.
Recenzirano 23 ožujka 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Sathish od Indija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
Izvanredno”
One of the best hotel and we feltl like staying at home l!! Staff jess was super friendly. The experience of staying in a old heritage mansion was awesome and the rooms were clean and comfortable!! Best hotel and best service and value for money !
Recenzirano 13 ožujka 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
CHONG od Malezija
Grupa
Galerija Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
FUNNY GROUP”
i like the hotel so much good staff heritage style ...
Recenzirano 09 ožujka 2017
4,4
zetong od Malezija
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Below average boutique hotel”
The room I got was a family suite , but the photos I browsed through went I made the booking was shown a loft. So I felt cheated at first. The check in process was also not so smooth, delayed de to the previous guest checked out 30minutes later (I was told this by the staff) , and the room is below average. Some broken parts in the toilet and also some pieces of sand and small crack crumbs fall onto my bed at night. The view below and the waiting area was nevertheless well kept and had a nice ambience.
Recenzirano 02 ožujka 2017
8,8
Odlično
Danilo od Filipini
Par
Double soba bez en-suite kupaonice
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2017
A time capsule with the best staff, good ambiance and stratigically located in Penang Island.”
Perfectly situated in the heart of Penang's heritage area, East Indies Mansion made our stay extra special with its well preserved rustic Peranakan feels and very hospitable staff. 'Worth every penny'. If you are looking for a sanctuary in a town city like Penang, opt for a mansion like East Indies. Internet is a bit slow --- but if you intend to destress, why care about internet speed?
Recenzirano 26 veljače 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Bert od Belgija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Dvoetažna 4-krevetna soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Very good”
Wonderfull house with a lot of history. Jezz and his collegues gave us a warm feeling. We felt at home.
Recenzirano 22 veljače 2017