Rezerviraj sada: Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 7154 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
7,8
91% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (7154)Booking.com recenzije (722)
7,8
Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 7154 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,0
Objekti7,7
Lokacija8,3
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta7,8
Usluga7,8
Vrijednost za novac7,8
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
日本語
više
Vrsta sobe
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Executive Apartman
Superior s pogledom na grad
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 5995 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Mohamad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
nice stay”
good hotel nice room
Recenzirano 29 travnja 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
ven od Malezija
Par
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
So so, breakfast must improve
Recenzirano 24 travnja 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Fenny od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2018
Nice Service”
When we reach there and plan to take an extra bed, the receptionist offer us for upgrade the room with reasonable price. Very good recommendation which make our nights better.
Recenzirano 24 travnja 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Lee od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
Izvanredno”
It is an old hotel but it is very well maintain. Located at a convenient location. Requested a baby cot and it is free of charge.
Recenzirano 23 travnja 2018
8,4
Odlično
BooSeng od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Grupa
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 16 noći u ožujak, 2018
Odlično”
friendly hotel. concierges very friendly and helpful. Cafe Laurel staff very friendly and helpful but they appeared to be understaffed. Check-in staff behind the counter could learn to smile. Food was as good as you could expect from a hotel. Gym and swimming facilities were adequate. The hotel provided a good taxi service which was a bit more expensive but I thought to be worth it. Cleaners were inconsistent. Provisions like coffee and tea were not always topped up. Carpet was infrequently vacuumed. Bath towels were taken away in the morning and not replenished till afternoon. I would return as I have over the last ten years. As a family we occupied three rooms and I appreciate their effort to put us on the same floor.
Recenzirano 19 travnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Min od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
quick stay in Penang”
Elegantly aging but well kept - beats most of the other newer hotels with its generous buffet spread, loved this hotel and will be back again!
Recenzirano 19 travnja 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
CHONG od Malezija
Par
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
Friendly staff”
Many thanks to Edmund for his supportive assistance during our stay in Penang.
Recenzirano 19 travnja 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Fenny od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
Deluxe Sea Facing”
The room was big enough and the view was very nice . The facilities also very good.
Recenzirano 19 travnja 2018
4,4
Carmen od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
The electricity in the hotel cannot flow to the phone devices . There are lack of staff .”
There are lack of staff so when i want to check out of the room need to wait long time.
Recenzirano 16 travnja 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
KuanKoon od Malezija
Par
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2018
Would gladly exchange durian odors over cigarette smoke”
I’m a repeat guest and this time, I have to say the property let me down. They did not remember my previous visit preferences and consequently, the room type (1 large bed, non-smoking room, quiet floor) was not observed nor honored. My prepared pre-paid paperwork had my original room on the 6th floor (it was crossed out). Then, I was assigned another room on 8th floor upon check-in. Opening the door, I see it was the wrong bedding configuration and the staff reassigned me to a smoking floor. Changed the next day… but sadly, they do not enforce the non-smoking policy because I can smell cigarette fumes on the floor. The staff couldn’t keep up with the room changes and WiFi didn’t let us sign in. Also, the dining staff couldn’t verify our room number(s) as we entered the cafe for breakfast.
Recenzirano 11 travnja 2018
8,0
Odlično
FOO od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
Overall is good.”
Good hotel to stay.
Recenzirano 09 travnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
anthony od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
Always my choice whenever am here!”
Great choice
Recenzirano 09 travnja 2018
6,8
Dobro
mohd od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2018
Dobro”
The hotel gave me a two single bed. The bed is too small. Not fit to be ranked a five star hotel. The toilet is also not suitable for Muslim travellers.
Recenzirano 05 travnja 2018
8,4
Odlično
susan od Indonezija
Par
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2018
oke”
oke
Recenzirano 04 travnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Tetty od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Great hospitality ”
willbe back to this hotel, walking distance to pulau tikus hawker, Gleneagles Hospital, tourist temple, Gourney Plaza... price worth it for us🙏🙏
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Tetty od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
clean room and great hospitality ”
spacious room with complimentary fruit basket, refill soy milk and soft drink everyday at our room👍👍 walking distance to tourist temple, pulau tikus hawker, Gourney Plaza, will be back this hotel
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Loh od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
Generally is good save for the extra bed is not comfortable and guests need to call for bath towels every day as towels were taken away during housekeeping but not replaced each time. Kettle not working properly but replaced after two rounds.
Recenzirano 02 travnja 2018
8,0
Odlično
Tan od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Great location”
Located on gurney drive where penang prides itself for great relaxation, shopping and hawkers food. Nice to take a slow stroll along gurney drive for its fresh morning air.
Recenzirano 02 travnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Catherine od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
very good”
very good hotel with friendly staff and nice location
Recenzirano 30 ožujka 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
wai od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Economy 5 Star Hotel in Penang”
5 star hotel, 3 star price. This hotel opening is long time already, but everything can take care of perfect and clean. Location is near to Gurnery drive and big shopping mall, it's very convenience. (P/S I need give "Like" to staff house keeping)
Recenzirano 29 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Catherine od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Nice and Clean HOtel”
Nice and Clean HOtel, friendly staffs
Recenzirano 26 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
Yoke od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2018
Excellent Location”
We always like this hotel for our Penang stay. The location is excellent, and service is always reliable & friendly.
Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Sheikh od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
Food are bad, location are no longer good due to seaside contruction, other than this is good
Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Salim od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
satisfied of all
Recenzirano 24 ožujka 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Mohd od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
nice hotel”
nice hotel, good spread of the breakfast
Recenzirano 24 ožujka 2018
2,8
Bambang od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2018
Bad management”
No communication among staff, promises not kept
Recenzirano 23 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
Jamaludin od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Odlično”
Nice place and friendly staffs
Recenzirano 23 ožujka 2018
8,8
Odlično
Antony od Indonezija
Poslovni putnik
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Nice rooms with strategic location”
It was nice to stay here, although its a old hotel, but the lobby and rooms look nice. And it’s a strategic location near gurney plaza and gurney paragon
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Bronte od Australija
Par
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 5 noći u ožujak, 2018
Izvanredno”
More than excellent
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2018
6,8
Dobro
Tamilselvan od Malezija
Par
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Was good. Only thing was the breakfast was really bad. They had a big group and ran out of food”
Improve on your food. Nasi lemak and Meehun really bad. 8.30 am ran out of most items. Not fair.
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Wendy od Singapur
Par
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
Generally quite clean and spacious room. About 5mins car ride from shopping malls (Gurney Plaza) and about 15mins car ride from the touristy museums. Not the most ideal location but everything is easy with Grab. Hotel is quite old. Breakfast selection is quite good.
Recenzirano 18 ožujka 2018
6,0
Nur od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
bad experience this time”
Its my 2nd stay here.. but this time was a dissappointment. Booked 3rooms for 2nights, when we arrive, there were 2rooms ready and the lady receptionist promised to send the last key to our room once its ready. We waited for 2hours and called at least 3times before my husband went down to get the room key himself. We found out that the lady went home from her shift without settling our issue. Bath towels not given for ALL THREE ROOMS on check-in and on the next day. Had to wait 30-45min to get the towels and called twice just to remind them. Really hope that the management would take actions on these issues
Recenzirano 17 ožujka 2018
8,8
Odlično
Soon od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Nice and clean hotel”
Nice clean rooms even though the hotel is old. Rooms are well kept. Easy to move around the area via Grab/Uber. Food is available just beside the hotel.
Recenzirano 16 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
WENG od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Double Deluxe Sea Front
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Clean”
The hotel is dated but clean. Absolutely no musky smell whatsoever. Rooms are well appointed. If anything needs to be improved upon, it'll be the breakfast. It's not worth the price of admission to say the least.
Recenzirano 15 ožujka 2018
6,8
Dobro
MUMTHAJ od Malezija
Par
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Dobro”
1. Room not sound proof. Even from 10th floor.. can hear the traffic n school announcements opp the hotel. cannot have good sleep 2. concierge.. we called for check out assistance with luggage..never turn up 3. reception staff... very good n helpful 4. housekeeping.. very good n helpful
Recenzirano 15 ožujka 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
SENG od Malezija
Solo putnik
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Bidet”
I am a regular guest of this hotel. But I only got the room with a bidet once. Surprisingly, not all rooms have bidets. And this time, my room was without white bath towels.
Recenzirano 14 ožujka 2018
8,8
Odlično
Hilmi od Malezija
Par
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Odlično”
Location is good, not far from Georgetown and all the good eating places. Overall service was good. Only downside was the property used to front the sea, but now it’s been closed off a reclamation project, a permanent closure to seaside access!
Recenzirano 13 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
BOON od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
Odlično”
Everything was good +Great bed & pillow +Bathrooms with bidet +Good breakfast If i were to be picky, perhaps the hotel could consider replacing the TV. It would be great if there could be just a few astro channels ( some 3 star hotels provide that). + A happy stay in this hotel, as usual.
Recenzirano 13 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Fang od Singapur
Solo putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
Nice ambience. Felt very happy once I stepped into hotel. I was very surprised to be given welcome drink and also informed that everything in the minibar was complimentary. There were also fruits in the room. The breakfast spread was also extensive. Only snag - travel concierge desk need some improvement with listening skills. Before I could finish my question to ask for some clarification, once desk staff heard me mention Grab, she cut me off by quickly saying her desk does not help with Grab matters. So I was quite disappointed that the desk is only attentive if it is about booking the hotel transport and can make money out of the enquiry, rather than to assist the guest in some way with the guest's transport queries. After that, I dared not ask further questions about places of interests to visit, etc.
Recenzirano 12 ožujka 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Hwa od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 8 noći u ožujak, 2018
Good location ”
Used to book here whenever I am up here for business trip. The only thing which I don't feel comfortable is the breakfast as they have been serving the same for ages. It should have been upgraded and changed for better improvement
Recenzirano 11 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
WAN od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
good for holiday”
best service
Recenzirano 08 ožujka 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
tasriq od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Nice hotel”
Clean and great facilities.. pool tak dalam.
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
Boon od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2017
Huge Room, Good Breakfast, A Little Distance”
The room they gave us was great for families with kids. It was huge with a sofa and everything. They also stocked the mini bar with drinks that kids love. The breakfast was decent Malaysian fair. It's still a bit of a distance to walk from the main part of Gurney so unless you have a car (or plan to take a cab), it can be difficult to get around.
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Min od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
Elegant Hotel and well kept”
i am a return guest and always will be when i am in penang. no other hotel matches its location - just loved it.
Recenzirano 04 ožujka 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Min od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Always good to come back”
I was required to extend for another day - no hesitation in extending the stay here in this hotel - everything is just great despite the age of the hotel.
Recenzirano 04 ožujka 2018
4,4
Lusita od Indonezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior City View- Weekend Promo
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Unprofessional and unfriendly front office staff”
Front desk made us wait while she was talking on the phone for her own personal issues
Recenzirano 03 ožujka 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Damian od Malezija
Par
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Old but well maintained hotel”
An excellent hotel in my opinion, for doing all the important things right. Even though dated, but the room we were in was clean and comfortable. It is strategically located in gurney drive, a popular tourist destination. Can't comment about the facilities, couldn't find the time to use them during our 3 day stay there. The only drawback I can see is that sometimes there are tour groups who book the hotel. The tour buses jam up the front entrance making it difficult for vehicles to pass. And I can imagine if you happen to try to check-in at the same time as one of these groups, your check-in time could dramatically increase. Even then, I consider these to be minor issues and have to give credit to a hotel done right.
Recenzirano 02 ožujka 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
KRISHNAVENNY od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior s pogledom na grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
Ok to stay
Recenzirano 26 veljače 2018
8,8
Odlično
JOEY od Malezija
Par
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Very clean and in line with the five-star standards”
Evergreen Laurel Hotel got 5 star standards for room facilities, cleaning and staff services, thank you very much to all staff Evergreen Laurel Hotel I will get a wonderful CNY Holiday.
Recenzirano 26 veljače 2018
8,0
Odlično
Lee od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Deluxe s pogledom na jezero
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
good”
good
Recenzirano 24 veljače 2018