Rezerviraj sada: Geopark Hotel Oriental Village

Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 1240 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
7,0
82% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (1240)Booking.com recenzije (409)
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 1240 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:6,9
Objekti6,6
Lokacija7,4
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta7,1
Usluga7,1
Vrijednost za novac7,7
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
Русский
Bahasa Malaysia
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 1099 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Muhammad od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Heart of the Geopark Oriental Village but not much to do after 7”
Was generally pleased with our stay there. Place looked good from the outside but somewhat disappointed when we entered the rooms. Rooms had a stale smell which we realised came from the pillows. The pillows had a stench to it that we had to keep some of them in the cupboard. The towels also had holes in them. Other than that, the location is good is you plan to start your day early at the Geopark and to spend the whole day there. However, everything closes by 7pm so you will have to drive out if you would like to get anything.
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2018
5,2
othman od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Iznadprosječno”
Poor TV reception, too far from town and beach, very noisy during day time, not that easy to locate this hotel
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2018
5,6
TIONG od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
An overnight stay”
No frills Hotel within the Oriental village. Good for an overnight stay for catching up early morning ferry to Koh Lipe.
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
SYED od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Best hotel ever even price is low”
Far from food court
Recenzirano 18 ožujka 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Susan od Kanada
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2018
location is good and bad”
Perfect location for an overnight only if you are going to the cable car or skywalk otherwise this hotel is a 20 min taxi ride to the popular beaches. If you are coming for the picturesque Langkawi in travel journals this is not it. This hotel is literally next to the cable car in a day adventure park. The restaurants close early so be careful because there is nothing if you miss dinner. There is absolutely no night life. very peaceful in contrast to the very busy day time. Request to stay on the side of the building that faces the canal because you can hear constant announcements over the loudspeaker for the cable car otherwise. There is scooter rental here and a small local beach within a 10 minute walk nearby.
Recenzirano 11 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Prakash od Singapur
Grupa
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
Good location who wants to go Cable car. Its just in the same campus. But city is long away, so 1 day stay is good to cover cable car in early morning.
Recenzirano 15 veljače 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Adrian od Šri Lanka
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
Badly managed Geopark Hotel”
Altough this Park and Hotel had good potential, thanks to bad management it is getting more and more worse. I have visited Geopark around 10 years ago, it was in much better shape. For the Hotel: Rooms are still ok, price is cheap and its fun to stay inside the theme park. BUT: - There are blinking LED-lights everywhere, which will turn your bedroom into a disco in the night. Miraculously was not possible to change the setting, although Geopark and Geopark Hotel has the same management. - The place would be peacefull in the night, but suddenly some people decide to do some really noisy construction work at night around 9.30 pm... When we complain, the reception says, if we can not take it at least till 10pm they want to continue chain sawing or what ever they were doing.... HELL NO, this is our HOLIDAY, you people are not to do construction work at night! - Another night when a group man disturbed us, the receptionist didnt wanted to do anything about it: No security at the Hotel.
Recenzirano 11 veljače 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Prabhu od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2018
Izvanredno”
Staying ok. But for late night dinner facilities not available
Recenzirano 27 siječnja 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Bukhori od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
great hotel in great location”
the location is near to all the entertainment, beside the skycab entrance actually , and all other places here. however, downside is the entrance to the hotel is a bit, confusing. you have to ask the skycab employee ( green shirt) for the entrance. great for parking your car too. xoxo. value for money. great rooms.
Recenzirano 23 siječnja 2018
6,4
Dobro
Pickles od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Average Budget Hotel”
Good location but average in other areas
Recenzirano 21 siječnja 2018
6,0
Vincent od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2017
Well situated hotel for the skycab and the visit of the 7 well springs. Not ideal for a relaxing.”
This hotel is in a middle of a tourism attraction which makes it noisy, we did not expect to find ourselves in this kind of setup. This place needs to offer breakfast and diner as the facilities of the recreational park do not open before 9am and close at 8:30pm. There are a couple of minor maintenance issues to be attended to that would make a difference. Despite the above we have to stress that the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.
Recenzirano 05 siječnja 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Kan od Hong Kong
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Good Value ”
This hotel is located right next to the cable car. we stayed there for 1 night before heading to the airport. A night cost less than USD30 and they provided all basic you need. Also their staff are friendly and helpful. this area is empty after 8pm and hard to get uber/taxi
Recenzirano 02 siječnja 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Chong od Singapur
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Next to cable car is a plus point ”
Plan to stay for a night & take a ferry from Telaga habour to Koh lipe for diving. So Geo Park is the nearest hotel to Telaga. On the way can explore the cable car ride to the mountain top which is worth the trip. Took a grab to Cenang beach for a sumptuous sea food dinner, night shopping & beach side bistro for supper.
Recenzirano 23 prosinca 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Mohammed od Kuvajt
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017
Mohammed Al-Ayyoubi”
Beyond expectation and great value of money. I love the staff. They're really helpful and tentative.
Recenzirano 21 prosinca 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Jeffrey od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Great value in Geopark Village ”
Small but clean room. Located inside Geopark - near tram.
Recenzirano 20 prosinca 2017
3,6
JACKPARDI od Singapur
Grupa
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Holidays”
Nonthing much at nite,
Recenzirano 12 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
suhaila od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Good for family”
My children love this place very much.. Cable car, 3D art, T-rex just a few steps from the hotel.
Recenzirano 07 prosinca 2017
8,8
Odlično
Kai od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Nice and Convenient”
Nice place to stay, customer service was very accommodating. Although the aircond leakage but they quickly offered to switch the room..
Recenzirano 27 studenog 2017
8,4
Odlično
maeira od Pakistan
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
colorful location, v pretty surroundings, easy access to sky bridge and various attractions ”
hotel is at exceptional location with loads of eating places and other attracyions at walking distance. cable car to sky bridge is at doorstep... great value for money and really charming atmosphere... the only put off was dealing of a receptionist working at night time... everything else was perfect and it is a very good option for honeymoon stay.
Recenzirano 22 studenog 2017
5,2
Nor od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
bilik x best sgt”
i booked this sbb dekat dgn cable car tu.. i dont know why, bilik yang i dapat tu xbest. berkepam. bilik air pun xbest. huhu.. sorry for my bad review. i think should improve more sbb harga bilik xla murah sgt.. standard la harga rm100 - rm150.
Recenzirano 22 studenog 2017
8,0
Odlično
janet od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
If u want to be early for cable car, best to stay overnight here”
Staff are friendly and helpful, just that after 6pm, every shop closed
Recenzirano 21 studenog 2017
5,2
Andrew od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Quiet night”
If you have a car, you are fine with here. Room is value for money. Everything closes after 7pm. So if you want a good quiet night, yes, recommended. In the morning, will be a little bit crowded due to the cable car operation time. Zon duty free is 5mins walk.
Recenzirano 15 studenog 2017
6,8
Dobro
Rendy od Indonezija
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Near sky cab”
Near sky cab
Recenzirano 02 studenog 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
NOR od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Ok if u wanna be early for skycab”
Cons- super slow shower.
Recenzirano 14 listopada 2017
6,8
Dobro
Cheryl od Singapur
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Typical hotel in a theme park”
Good for family stays. We came as a couple and drove, quite far away from the city area. Nothing much here at night once the shops closes. Very near to the cablecar and skybridge. Additional tourism charge for staying in the hotel at 5RM (If I didn't remember wrongly)
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Eliza od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
not so bad, we enjoy our stay and with the price is good ”
very near to cable car will come again and stay here if i come again
Recenzirano 13 rujna 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Philippa od Australija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 6 noći u rujan, 2017
Izvanredno”
Hotel is set in the oriental village, close to the cable car and other activities like tiger tiger. However, surrounding the oriental village is jungle so the location is lovely and relaxing. Just up the road from the waterfall which is great! You can hire a scooter from the hotel which can take you to lovely northern beaches. The staff are very helpful and the room is perfect. The shower was slightly weak but it didn't bother us
Recenzirano 11 rujna 2017
8,4
Odlično
Shrouk od Danska
Grupa
Superior
Boravili ste 4 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Very very welcoming and kind staff. Good location. Near everything. Safe area. ”
You got what you paid for. Okay for sleeping in. We were out all day and only at the hotel at night. Comfy beds. Good service. Nice staff.
Recenzirano 19 kolovoza 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Muhammad od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
It's not wow but ok”
The location was amazing exactly next to the cable car There is attractions also around but only thing I dount like once the sunrise come all the activities will be stopped and you will not see any person around completely silent Overall it's good to stay for maybe one night
Recenzirano 07 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Khairah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Excellent staffs”
Perfect hotel although looks old, the senior staff was damn good so much helpful
Recenzirano 23 srpnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Noor od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Small hotel in an amusement park”
Old hotel but it was a comfortable one. Parking was quite hard to find if you are unlucky. Expect some noise during the day because next to a lot of attraction places. Very convenient to stay for a day or so if you want to go places nearby. Food, quite hard to find during the night. So take-away earlier if possible!
Recenzirano 12 srpnja 2017
6,4
Dobro
Muhammad od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
A worthy stay.”
Location is a bit far from everything. Make sure you have own transportation. Very quiet during the night and a bit noisy during the day
Recenzirano 10 srpnja 2017
5,6
Chun od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
Inconvenience location ”
This hotel is somewhere inside the oriental village. Just opposite of the skycable entrance. However, Oriental village will close around 7pm. After that there will be nothing in here.
Recenzirano 26 svibnja 2017
6,4
Dobro
Jonathan od Singapur
Grupa
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Good location, Nice and quiet environment at night ”
Good location if you like to take the cable car (Sky Cab) in the morning and be at the Sky Bridge in the morning. Enjoy other attractions such as Sky Dome and 3D Art Meusum in the afternoon and rest early at night.
Recenzirano 08 svibnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Choo od Malezija
Grupa
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Friendly staff ”
The Staffs are friendly, they have a room behind the front desk to keep our bicycle. Cable car entrance just in front of the hotel lobby's door. By the time when sunset, the walking distance area are all close as well.
Recenzirano 01 svibnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Intan od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
only good if you want to use cable car ”
the entire place is dead at 7.30pm. no grab or uber after that. eat early at arab stall, subway or cafe. good location only if you want to go up the cable car. not advisable to stay more than one night.
Recenzirano 28 travnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
shahermy od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
Good”
Good and recommended
Recenzirano 26 travnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
NUR od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
So far so good”
You need to think twice before book the hotel because of the location . Tips : 9am-8pm spend time (tour langkawi) . For dinner just "tapau". Trust me , once you reach hotel , you will feel lazy to go out just for dinner 😊
Recenzirano 08 travnja 2017
5,6
Mirjam od Nizozemska
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
I would not recommend this hotel, although the staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is unpleasend. We changed rooms 3 times, the first time the floor was wet, the second time the room was next to the elevator (very noisy). By the third room we came to terms with the fact that al rooms and bedsheets smell extremely musty and moist. Good to know before booking, the hotel is in a sort of amusementspark, so iT is busy, all restaurants (so breakfast) open after 10 in the morning, fair to say is that we just did not do our researche.
Recenzirano 27 ožujka 2017
6,4
Dobro
BASIR od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
location”
near the cable car
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2017
4,8
Aart od Nizozemska
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2017
Only good to be in the center of Geopark”
The Geopark Hotel Oriental Village is located right opposite Cable Car and other Langkawi Geopark attractions, thus making it a good choice if you want to stay there a day or two and want to explore all Geopark has to offer. Terribly slow internet, very basic rooms,which could do with a renovation. Missing basic provisions in bathroom (in our case a half used tiny bottle of shampoo, and that was it). Management of the property changed recently and swimming pool out of order and no longer accessible. No breakfast served. No other amenities provided. Parking available right outside hotel and free of charge. We left earlier and checked in another hotel.
Recenzirano 14 ožujka 2017
8,0
Odlično
Haslinda od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Good place to stay if you would like to take cable car”
Hotel needs improvement on lighting and painting. Its very deemed and the ambience of hotel is not there.
Recenzirano 09 ožujka 2017
8,0
Odlično
Mohd od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2016
Calm and comfort.”
I ll come again.
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2017
6,0
Naomi od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Simple place for a short stay”
Located in Oriental Village, its convenient if you're doing the activities in this area. Other than that its far from food (especially dinner time). Rooms are very basic, clean enough however my friend's room sink was spewing out slightly yellow-brown water for the entire stay. And there weren't any rooms to swap to. So that isn't very pleasant.
Recenzirano 23 veljače 2017
6,8
Dobro
Narun od Singapur
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Staffs are very nice”
Being here is close to skycab and ferry to Koh Lipe. Staffs are real helpful at arranging transportation. However, everything around oriental Village attractions closed at, or about 7 pm. Finding dinner is quite tricky there.
Recenzirano 07 veljače 2017
8,0
Odlično
Wan od Malezija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
RELAXING”
Hotel inside oriental village langkawi cable car. It is relaxing when it turn night, is cool n comfort. Far away get to town and find foods.
Recenzirano 07 veljače 2017
8,0
Odlično
patricia od Australija
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Great value”
Great place to stay, good sized clean room, good location quiet at night but plenty to do in the day. You need your own transport on the island. Friendly helpful staff. No frills but good value. Bathroom could do with a Reno but otherwise great place. Suited me so stayed an extra 7 nights, could walk freely around the park at night, good fun & saw otters in the lake after dark, awesome!
Recenzirano 07 veljače 2017
4,8
Jessica od Malezija
Grupa
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
stay if you want to be first in queue for the cable car”
It's an old hotel that has seen better days. Everything is old. The add in bed is a cot. There are 5 channels on tv. The rooms facing the front is a lake and they play flying fox, so it's very noisy, the zip line is next to the window. The ones facing the back is the mountain view and the amusement park is below. It's noisy till about 7pm, when the park closes. Everything is closed at night. No hawker stalls or marts nearby and you must have a car to drive around. Very convenient to get the cable car, just at the back of the hotel. Good for those wanting to ride the cable car early because it gets very hot by 10am and the sky bridge is hot and humid.
Recenzirano 05 veljače 2017
8,4
Odlično
NEIL od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Superior
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
closed 6pm to 11am next day ???”
nice hotel,good staff, but nowhere to eat in the area between 6m to 11am next so i was bloody starving when i left for the airport
Recenzirano 04 veljače 2017
8,0
Odlično
Dirk od Njemačka
Par
Superior
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2017
Nice and cosy hotel in the beautiful geopark”
Hotel is in the park and next to the cable car. In the evening,when the park is closed is it very nice and very quiet. Fox sports channel included.
Recenzirano 28 siječnja 2017