Rezerviraj sada: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 2432 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
7,2
88% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (2432)Booking.com recenzije (1144)
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 2432 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:7,1
Objekti7,5
Lokacija8,0
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta7,1
Usluga7,1
Vrijednost za novac7,0
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 2228 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,2
Izvanredno
Michael od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Boravili ste 5 noći u ožujak, 2018
Great place will go again”
Pros Quiet clean beach Great staff Awesome soft bed Good wifi Great pool Clean Cons Bit dated expensive All extras like food wave pool are very expensive. Should be included for the high price.
Recenzirano 12 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Ouahabi od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Was a good stay ”
Furniture in the rooms need to be chang and the beds only
Recenzirano 06 ožujka 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
EUN od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Love staying at this resort”
We stayed at Holiday beach villa resort- Prima suite for 3nights. It was awesome, frankly speaking it is very old resort and I did not expect nothing much, just wanted to enjoy my vacation with 2 young sons. They loved the pool and breakfast. We have free access to infinite pool-la villa. Their food was not bad and the drinks as well. The price was reasonable too. 15 walk distance to cenang beach, we walked there with 4and 5years ild sons too. Especially I loved their beach, without noise and crowds,, th sunset was awesome, the facility is very old, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable too. I will come back again in July!
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Lina od Švedska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 4 noći u veljača, 2018
Very good hotel except for one staff”
Very good and nice hotel except from one lady in the café area, She was rude! The staff in the reception was very helpful and kind. Its so sad but becaurse of the lady in the café We Will never come back.
Recenzirano 04 ožujka 2018
8,8
Odlično
Lucy od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2018
Odlično”
Fantastic location for the beach bar, big beautiful tree allowing shade, and it's in a quiet location so not many people walking by. It had beautiful sunsets and is very tranquil, but above all the staff are wonderful!!! They really made our stay here.
Recenzirano 27 veljače 2018
8,8
Odlično
Suliana od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Pool facilities”
The hotel was expected to what we have paid for. The swimiing is big .. but there is another swimming pool facilities with nice view but you have to pay RM25 for it . Overall , it was a pleasent stay
Recenzirano 25 veljače 2018
5,2
lim od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2018
Iznadprosječno”
given a room with king size bed actually a joint twin bed..
Recenzirano 14 veljače 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Matthew od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Boravili ste 5 noći u prosinac, 2017
Everything we needed, for a good price.”
Our room was clean and spacious enough for two with a view of the side garden (could just about see the ocean through the trees). Unfortunately it had a very noisy AC, which seemed to be bad in other rooms too (we complained and were shown an alternative room) but otherwise the room was fine, although the balcony door wasn’t very secure. The staff were always friendly and helpful and dealt with our complaint well and the breakfast was extensive and tasty. The two outdoor pools provided one (free) place for families and splashy fun and one (charged) place for couples or people seeking a quieter pool. The beach is beautiful, but it isn’t a swimming beach as there are boats and jet skis whizzing around everywhere. Only a small area is roped off for swimming, although the water isn’t very inviting anyway - just a bit dark and deep. Nearby on the road there are a couple of reasonable places to eat, Yam Yam is very good. Overall - a good experience and no major hassles.
Recenzirano 11 veljače 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Ely od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
nice pvt beach and friendly staffs ”
nice view, can experience a sunset from the beach. quite impressed with the facilities for old resort. friendly staffs with kind hospitality. not so far from chenang.. worth for money
Recenzirano 03 veljače 2018
6,8
Dobro
Maizatul od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
nice short getaway”
love the la villa swimming pool. but they are closed at 7pm which is quite too early. would love it more if the hour be extended.
Recenzirano 01 veljače 2018
5,2
Ravikanth od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2018
disappointing experience”
There were no welcome drinks, no one to carry the baggage to the room, room service not done on time, horrible breakfast buffet. Location is good but stay wasnt. Will not return here
Recenzirano 01 veljače 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Fawad od Pakistan
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
its a good resort”
Helpful staff. rooms are OK. it has all the facilities as described. I do recommend this place.
Recenzirano 27 siječnja 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Zalina od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
Good Stay”
Hotel is a bit dated with its Furnitures and Fixtures. Love its beach club though.
Recenzirano 22 siječnja 2018
8,8
Odlično
Natalie od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 7 noći u prosinac, 2017
beautiful location with activities and facilities to suit everyone”
I stayed here for 7nights with my mum and stepdad over Christmas. We stayed in a suite which was huge with two toilets, partial views of the ocean and two nice little balconies. The hotel itself is a little dated and could do with some modernisation, particularly for the price, but the location was just beautiful. Situated right on the beach with islands close enough to kayak to and amazing sunset views...this place is paradise. The gym was impressive...albeit not high tech and at first glance it seemed to only have basic machines...the machines actually doubled up and could be adjusted to work different muscles. For example...the bench press rack could be made taller to become a squat rack and the leg extension machine could be adjusted to do laying down leg curls. It had decent weights and sufficient machines for a full body workout. We were given free access to the pool club throughout our stay which was really nice. The infinity pool is a great size and the view is something else. The only complaints I have are that the Christmas Dinner that could be purchased was not a traditional Christmas Dinner, but it is Malaysia so I don't really know if that could be classed as a complaint. The daily maid service didn't clean the room too well. The floor was constantly sticky and they always forgot to replace all the towels. Finally, the hotel could do with more entertainment. The night time entertainment is restricted to a small closed bar with one pool table and a live band a couple of times a week. When I come on holiday i don't like to sit inside and I found it really strange that they wouldn't make full use of their pool club location or beach bar to have the live music....live music by the beach with stunning views of the sky and ocean is my idea of perfection. Instead the bar is dark, smokey, closed air and confined. In the end, me and my family ended up taking music and some bottles to the beach and spent our evenings there. Overall a great holiday.
Recenzirano 03 siječnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Nor od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Awesome Guest Services”
My 2nd visit here with big family. Great guest service, friendly staff, welcome drinks, room services, great spa experience, relaxing, and smooth check in, smooth check out and extended stay. Will definitely come back!
Recenzirano 31 prosinca 2017
8,0
Odlično
Tze od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Nice beach & Swimming pool”
We all love the beach. Nice sunset view and clean beach. My kids also like the swimming pool.
Recenzirano 30 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Nor od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Great Hospitality and perks”
HVL definitely know how to pampered (manja) a returning guests. This is my 2nd visit to HVL and their guest service is above my expectation. Served with complimentary welcome drinks and wet towels to refresh ourselves after smooth check-in and welcome note from Manager at Front Desk. Our luggage was delivered to the rooms by bell boy. The rooms are clean and fresh fruit baskets await,complete with cutlery. Housekeeping did great and friendly. Another great experience is the Amoaras Spa. Feel rejuvenated and refreshed after 2hrs spa session. Professional and friendly. Indoor pool for ladies and Mother and Kids Fun Club are more things to explore. Thanks to Front desk who helped me to print a few docs for my flight. And not to forget, I was awed with the perks when I extended my room for another 3 hours. From check-in to check-out, I am very satisfied with their services. Superb!
Recenzirano 28 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Andriana od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Satisfying stay”
Hotel is renovated and now is cleaner. Less mosquitoes found also. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Recommended
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2017
8,0
Odlično
Shabahat od Pakistan
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017
Great time”
I have stayed in Holiday Villa 9 years ago and the structure is old but with a few new facilities beach and pool views are amazing, its close to everything you need in langkawi. would stay here for the 3rd time if need be. no complaints. food is good, breakfast was great with a lot of variety.
Recenzirano 25 prosinca 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Richard od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017
resort in a good location”
The front desk manager got in touch prior our check in so we are able to confirm the room type needed and rooms are well appointed too. Hotel is in the best location of Pantai tengah further away from cenang which has more privacy and very good for chilling out. There is a pool club as well altho charges applied comes with drinks,, you will get to enjoy the best sunset view.
Recenzirano 22 prosinca 2017
4,4
Wee od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Expensive”
Location is too far
Recenzirano 22 prosinca 2017
4,0
Hilmi od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Prihvatljivo”
Normal hotel
Recenzirano 12 prosinca 2017
8,4
Odlično
Putra od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Great Hotel”
Had a great time staying at the hotel. It was facing the beach and theres a lot of activities that you can do. Sadly it was raining when we were here so nothing much we can do.
Recenzirano 27 studenog 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
David od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Grupa
Boravili ste 5 noći u studeni, 2017
Good location & Food”
Great location on the beach. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful
Recenzirano 14 studenog 2017
8,0
Odlično
Ali od Singapur
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Honeymoon”
Good place, value for money, and good location.
Recenzirano 12 studenog 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Fayzulla od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
good”
kindly staff
Recenzirano 06 studenog 2017
5,2
WINNIFRED od Singapur
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Needs maintenance”
This was our second stay after a few years and we noticed the standard has dropped. Initially they chucked us into a room where the phone was not working and the air conditioning was leaking. We then asked for a change of room and were transferred to a room on the ground floor. It was better but the age showed in the bathroom skirting etc. Overall it was okay but could use more and better maintenance for the price they are charging. The beach bar and area is a nice place to chill and relax. The staff could be friendlier and more approachable. They certainly were on our previous stay. Time to consider another hotel if we return to Langkawi.
Recenzirano 29 listopada 2017
6,8
Dobro
Betty od Novi Zeland
Par
Boravili ste 4 noći u listopad, 2017
Friendly staff and the hotel is a bit run down.”
The hotel desperately needed to be renovated and done up. It is very old. The staff are friendly and approachable.
Recenzirano 24 listopada 2017
5,6
fong od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
25 years old hotel which needs a lot of maintenance. need to pay extra money for swimming in a pool with Ocean View. pros - extra large room and walking distance to the beach
Recenzirano 24 listopada 2017
8,8
Odlično
paridah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2017
big room”
staff friendly. big room breakfast was ok
Recenzirano 17 listopada 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
SHAIFUL od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
A very good setting of infinity pool and amazing place to view the sunset.”
Upgrading of this hotel with a new infinity pool and many beach's chairs available along the beach will make guest to come here again and again for full relaxing.
Recenzirano 30 rujna 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
SU od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
There is a charge for new swimming pool. Very disappointing.
Recenzirano 27 rujna 2017
8,8
Odlično
Chia od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
Great place for famili trip!”
Nice swimming pool and private beach! Good location. A lot nice restaurant jz around the hotel.
Recenzirano 25 rujna 2017
8,4
Odlično
Sayaka od Japan
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 5 noći u rujan, 2017
good resort for toddlers”
The pools and the playroom are great for toddlers. The room service was good, we used it so many times. The spa is less than average, it was good only because I got a very quiet hour away from my family.
Recenzirano 20 rujna 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Nor od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Fast Check In and friendly staffs”
This time I travel with group, 3 families. I booked 3 rooms Deluxe premium pool view and all 3 rooms were ready by the time we check in around 4pm. Along with me were my parents, both are senior citizen. Upon my request for my elderly parents, we manage to get Ground Floor rooms. Thanks to the Reservation Manager, Surina Mat Desa who helped a lot to answer my emails, prior to my arrival. I just want to make sure my parents enjoy the stay, and make this stay a memorable one.
Recenzirano 12 rujna 2017
6,0
Peter od Australija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Best Value Resort that Won't Break the Bank...with a few annoyances!”
There's very little quality accommodation in Langkawi apart from a few exclusive luxury resorts that cost USD$500+ per night. This aging resort is relatively clean, located on a beautiful private beach and has 2 large swimming pools. The breakfast is OK, plenty of choices, heaps of food but nothing spectacular. There's a couple of good restaurants like The Boathouse right opposite but the main shopping center is a fair hike...get a taxi. Now the bad bits. For some reason my booking for 2 only included breakfast for 1, so I had to pay another 29RMB per night but I was told I was getting a 50% discount on the regular price, what a bargain!??!! So I paid up with cash but foolishly never asked for or got a receipt (it was only 58RMB for 2 nights) but on checkout I had to pay again because there was no record of me having paid. I think I was scammed! We moved to a different location after a few days because it was a depressing place with its aging 1960's decor and facilities. But if you're looking for a place to chill out by the pool then this is definitely the best value beach resort on Langkawi
Recenzirano 11 rujna 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Shamsulkamal od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Izvanredno”
Nice place to stay with family,great facilities and breakfasts have multiple choice.They staff is very friendly keep a good job Holiday villa
Recenzirano 31 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Junaid od Pakistan
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Awsome Experience”
We book the room with direct beach access. It was very good experience. highly recommended
Recenzirano 25 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Junaid od Pakistan
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Awsome Experience”
Enjoyed Breakfasts. Good experience. need some renovation but overall everything was great.
Recenzirano 25 kolovoza 2017
5,6
Michael od Australija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Very dated hotel”
Clean and tidy but very dated facilities and limited fare, the food was average
Recenzirano 24 kolovoza 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Omair od Pakistan
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 5 noći u srpanj, 2017
Perfect beach and next to Pentai Cenang”
Excellent peaceful beach in front of hotel and the pool is big and fun for children. Water Sports can be availed from a shop at the beach at very competitive price. We rented a car so it was easy to get around or else you need a taxi to visit places. Centai beach is very close with lots of shops and variety of places to eat. The room was big with a nice gallery but the hotel itself is not new and the age is visible at places.
Recenzirano 26 srpnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
cheong od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Old hotel need to renovation ”
A bit dusty
Recenzirano 24 srpnja 2017
5,2
Ben od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
This hotel is not great value for money. The pool is fantastic and great beach location. But.....the rest is not so great.
Recenzirano 18 srpnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
Izzatul od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Great view, room needs upgrading.”
Room was spacious however deco was quite old and the lights were too dim. It was quite pricey but the view of the pool and the beach were very nice. Great place to chill and relax as a couple or even as a family. Just thought the rooms need some upgrading. And maybe need to add on a door bell instead of having people to knock on the door. 😅
Recenzirano 16 srpnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Chris od Australija
Par
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2017
Great resort with the best sunsets ”
After reading nixed reviews i am glad to say if you dont mind a slightly dated room everything else is great. A great hot breakfast, a fantastic pool, affordable food and drink, good service and all facilities you could want. Would recommend pool view room. The best way to get around is to hire a car
Recenzirano 11 srpnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
izham od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Old hotel with good location”
Located at cenang beach, but not too close to crowded place. It's an old hotel with decent facility, but do not expect much from this hotel. Also, it has some kind of foul smell but that's probably in certain room. Not recommended. Try franggipani instead if possible.
Recenzirano 08 srpnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Ayesha od Pakistan
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Beautiful Resort”
Had an absolutely wonderful stay. Beach front resort, with a huge infinity pool and affordable rates. Two thumbs up.
Recenzirano 29 lipnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
Jing od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2016
Dobro”
Walking to distance to beach.
Recenzirano 16 lipnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Liana od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
all good, room clean, helpful staffs”
very satisfied, kids happy, adults also enjoy the hotel very much.the hotel private beach very nice, clean and relaxing. the pool also nice and clean. the breakfast awesome, varieties menu. thanks for all, ofcos will come back. the location perfect, not far from the crowded pantai cenang, many shops and restaurants, but very quite for your relaxing stays
Recenzirano 16 lipnja 2017
5,6
Elizaberth od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 4 noći u lipanj, 2017
Clean & wide beach”
Children like the beach with clean sand, very less people and huge waves
Recenzirano 09 lipnja 2017