Rezerviraj sada: Holiday Villa Hotel

Vrlo dobro
Temeljeno na 695 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
7,1
/
10

Reviews of Holiday Villa Hotel recenzija from real guests

Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Agoda recenzije (695)Booking.com recenzije (3514)
7,1
/
10
Vrlo dobro
Čistoća:7,1
Objekti6,3
Lokacija8,0
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta6,7
Usluga7,1
Vrijednost za novac7,0
Svi jezici
Sve vrste putnika (695)
Svi tipovi soba

Prikaži recenzije koje spominju 

Prikazuje se 485 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
10,0
Izvanredno
MOHAMMAD od Bruneji Darussalam
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2019

Amazingly Good”

Pros: - Friendly / Kind Staff - Upon arrival which is too early to check-in, we wait for about 5mins then Frank the reception called and told our booked room is full. He then upgrade our room since that the only room available without charges and it is a “SUITE”. - Comfy Room / Bed - Have very good sleep after the tiredness of flight and long day walk around the city. - Clean - Hardly found something that distract our attention. - Location - Delicious Halal Food nearby, Subway about 10mins walk and 7mins walk to Hyde Park. Cons: - Lift too small (Not really matter anyway as our stay was totally enjoyable)

Recenzirano 23 veljače 2019
8,8
Odlično
Nor od Malezija
Grupa
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 7 noći u travanj, 2019

Odlično”

We love the hotel location, we feel safe even walking back to the hotel at night. There are a groceries, restaurant nearby. The hotel near to bayswater, hyde park & also a walking distance to nottinghill, lancester & paddington. We even walked to Marble Arch! You can take a bus no. 94 direct to piccadilly circus & the underground of bayswater, lancester to name a few are just nearby. The hotel staff were friendly & very helpful. The booked a hotel room for 3 person. The room quite small but enough for us to relax after sight seeing & shopping. There is no small fridge & aircond in the room but you can request an iron. The room floor making sound when you walk. Pls try malaysian food at their lagenda restaurant, we love it. Overall, we love the hotel & difinitely will come back for sure.

Recenzirano 04 svibnja 2019
8,4
Odlično
Norazila od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski suite (4 odrasle osobe)
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2018

Great Location. Halal Malaysian Food”

Love the location. A shortwalk to Bayswater Road, Hyde Park, Malaysia Hall and those who love Khan's food, it's very near to the hotel. Room is old but clean n comfortable. Wide selection of Malaysian food in room service menu. Had a Great stay

Recenzirano 13 prosinca 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Marie od Singapur
Solo putnik
Executive Single
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2019

Value for money”

I travel once a year to London and I always stay at the Holiday Villa Hotel. Within walking distance to 2 Underground Stations. Plenty of Restaurants, shops and supermarkets. The hotel's restaurants serve Halal menu. Hotel reception staff are very friendly. This hotel is about 15 mins walk to Kensington Gardens

Recenzirano 11 travnja 2019
2,0
Chun od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Standard Single
Boravili ste 5 noći u rujan, 2018

Bad attitude.”

It is not fair because we cannot get room with Bathtube.

Recenzirano 26 travnja 2019
4,8
Nurul od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2019

It was okay ”

If you’re looking for halal food, this hotel is good because it is near to most of halal (malaysian) restaurant, especially Malaysian Hall & Tuk Din. Nearest Underground is Queensway or Bayswater but I suggest Queensway in 5mins walk (with bags lol). This hotel should get major renovation. It was same like 9 years ago. The tiles are squeaking when you walk. The room is small even it is double room. The hotel told me that please dont make the bathroom floor wet, it will leak to the next room. If it leak, I need to pay??? Sometimes the heater doesnt work at all. After all, Im just staying because of the location

Recenzirano 17 veljače 2019
4,8
Muhammad od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2018

Probably first and last”

The hotel did not perform well during my stay 1. The floor creeks almost everywhere 2. Almost non-existence TV channels (i feel like living in the 90s with very poor TV signals) 3. Staff is not welcoming

Recenzirano 03 siječnja 2019
8,4
Odlično
NORAZREEN od Malezija
Grupa
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2018

Odlično”

Hotel is a bit small for 3 but overall still ok Its very malaysian asia hotel so you going to love it Food is good and halal The area is near hyde park and a lot of shops around bayswater Overall i would say good!

Recenzirano 31 prosinca 2018
8,4
Odlično
CHEE od Malezija
Solo putnik
Standard Single
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2018

Odlično”

The hotel is only 5 mins walk to the Bayswater underground. It is close to all food outlets and a Tesco. Room is clean, though the building looks dated. But the room is so comfortable. Definitely will stay there again.

Recenzirano 16 prosinca 2018
6,0
Adlin od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2018

Good location , Staff may not friendly”

Good location. 7 mins walk to Queensway. It has Malaysian tourism frame, but please do not expect purely Malaysian hospitality. Staff's communication skills, facial expressions etc was disappointing (but they are very friendly to other nationalities).

Recenzirano 14 prosinca 2018
8,8
Odlično
Aminuddin od Malezija
Par
Standard Twin
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2019

Satisfactory”

Its value for money with great location and very friendly staffs

Recenzirano 16 travnja 2019
9,6
Izvanredno
Tuan od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Twin
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2019

Good location ”

Good location, underground station and restaurants just around corner

Recenzirano 30 ožujka 2019
8,8
Odlično
Che od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2019

Odlično”

Good location

Recenzirano 25 veljače 2019
8,0
Odlično
SHU od Singapur
Par
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017

Good location and price ”

Near to 2 train stations and bus stops. Walkable distance to Buckingham palace. The free breakfast however is very limited, only 1 type of white/brown bread, with 1 type of cheese n croissant. The floor is a bit squishy but can’t accept. After all very good price at central London.

Recenzirano 25 prosinca 2017
8,0
Odlično
Kasmirhan od Bruneji Darussalam
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017

winter misery”

the heater in our room was switched off in the middle of the night. i called up the reception and the fixed. the same thing happened again the next day and i called up the reception. this time noone answered. we had to sleep in our sweaters just to keep ourselves warm. room was ok. floors made a lot of squeeky sound when you walk but this is normal in london especially with old buildings. we had to tip toe when we walked to make sure we didnt make much noise.

Recenzirano 26 siječnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Zaini od Singapur
Grupa
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 6 noći u veljača, 2019

Vrlo dobro”

Location - near underground & buses. Hotel - clean & spacious for 3 adults but need to improve on the flooring as the flooring got alot of “cracking” sound which can be annoying for those who are sleeping. *Beware of SCAMMERS who act as police wearing home clothes and a guy who ask for direction around the hotel area as they are very popular! They are not locals. Hotel staff also will not inform you about it as they already put a notice at the reception. Please read! Overall my stay was great and would love to comeback again to this hotel PROVIDED the floor is upgraded.

Recenzirano 01 ožujka 2019
7,6
Vrlo dobro
MUZAMIR od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Executive Double
Boravili ste 5 noći u listopad, 2018

GOOD”

Although I booked a double room, they insist on my booking was single room. Maybe AGODA could check this issue. However my stay there overall it was good. Not too far from the train station. Room was clean.

Recenzirano 03 studenog 2018
8,4
Odlično
Hassan od Malezija
Par
Executive Twin
Boravili ste 6 noći u rujan, 2018

Decent hotel in a great location in London.”

We stayed for 6 nights here. Was upgraded from twin beds to a triple room, eventhough we were just a duo but we appreciated the bigger space in view of staying for a longer period. The room was on the ground floor however there were a few steps to get there. Room was always kept clean, with daily servicing which was great. However, for 2 straight nights there was leaking from the roof, from what I suspect was the occupant upstairs not showering in the bathtub. The staff said it did not occur often but from the looks of the roof it has happened before. The staff attended stat to the situation so everything turned out fine. Location was great, very close to Paddington station which has the Heathrow Express and also other tube stations (ie Bayswater and Queensway). So many shops within walking distance and Hyde Park too. We even walked to Oxford Street via the park so location is the best! Overall, a pleasant stay.

Recenzirano 11 listopada 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Nor od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Executive Double
Boravili ste 4 noći u veljača, 2018

Good location and acceptable wifi”

Having heard mixed reviews i was quite worried of my upcoming stay. But the hotel turned out to be quite alright. Wifi connection is very strong in their lobby, but still reliable in my room which was on 1st floor. Room not very big, but for me,my husband n our 2yr old son - it is fairly decent. Good supply of hot waters Location is very near to bayswater station n walkable to queensbay. I will stay here again out of convenience. If u are in london for sightseeing, shopping n wont b staying in hotel alot. This will be a good choice

Recenzirano 03 listopada 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
JAMIA od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Standard Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2018

Strategic location”

The hotel serves halal food and is within walking distance to the Bayswater and Queensway underground stations, as well as the Malaysia Hall Canteen that serves delicious Malaysian food.. It’s really a value for money.

Recenzirano 09 rujna 2018
8,0
Odlično
Ahmad od Malezija
Solo putnik
Standard Single
Boravili ste 6 noći u kolovoz, 2018

Cosy and convenient! PERFECT!”

Would highly recommend the place, very central and plenty of amenities and shops close by. Elevator is rather small, which is the only downside. (City regulations doesn't allow for much upgrade I suppose.) But overall, made my stay in London PERFECT!

Recenzirano 04 rujna 2018
2,0
kuan od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2018

Not even worth One star. The hotel is worst and lousiest. Please blacklist the hotel in your Agoda ”

Super dirty. I have book several night . And second check in give me a storeroom to stay with no window and no aircon. I will complain to the consumer right in UK. Smelly hotel . See me with kid with 4 big luggage also give me a floor with no lift, then I have to carry all the big luggage ( 25 kg each) and climb up the stairs. End up give me a storeroom. The front desk is very not friendly . Not even bother the customer request and needs. Hotel service line must not have this kind of service . Please blacklist them . Their price are also not the cheapest among the range . Breakfast also keep repeat everyday. Is included in charges is not free ok.

Recenzirano 03 rujna 2018
2,0
kuan od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Single
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2018

Dirty , smelly hotel, unfriendly staff, bad service . Please blacklist this hotel ”

No aircon room for so many nights stay. Very dirty and old hotel. Room are dirty , we have kids also they never consider . Very lousy hotel and since the price also almost middle upper high. I will definitely Black list this hotel and complain again to the management .

Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2018
8,8
Odlično
Muhammad od Malezija
Grupa
Executive 3-krevetna
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2018

very good location”

hotel condition - hotel looked old, maybe slight refurbishment will help. hotel room - very clean room, toilet is clean hotel staff - very helpful, since check in at 3pm, i have to wait from 12pm, but the staff assisted us to check in at 2pm. hotel location - very near to bayswater/queensway tube. near to Malasyian hall, which is very famous with their Malaysian food. also very near to a lot of shoplots. And within walking distance to hyde park.

Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2018
2,0
kuan od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2018

No star. super dirty ,smelly , bad manners staf. No aircon in room. How to sleep. Lousiest hotel ”

Worst hotel I ever stay . I guess is a malaysia owner , as a Malaysian I m shame of this hotel . Really super lousy in term of service , no manners front desk n breakfast people. Lousy room with no aircon, super dirty . Suggest Agoda to blacklist this hotel from your list. Very smelly room. Regret to book so many nights, but end up worst.

Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2018
4,4
Rosita od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2018

Okay”

Location is a bit far from the main roads and undergrounds. Double check the room you are about to book because not all rooms have AC which is very much needed in summer. A bit pricey because I think you can book a much better hotel with more facilities with strategic location than this one.

Recenzirano 10 kolovoza 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Norakmaliah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Executive 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 7 noći u ožujak, 2018

value for money”

we met cockroach at the room and complain, transferred to another room and found so nice and surprice no cockroach until we going back. Would like to stay again as the price so cheap & near to the muslim restaurant and hyde park!

Recenzirano 10 kolovoza 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Soili od Finska
Solo putnik
Standard Single
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2018

Lovely hotel with an excellent Malaysian restaurant”

I have stayed here before and will probably do so again. The rooms are really nice, although some of them have quaint features. To be expected with such an old building. Love the quiet location and the Lagenda Malayisian restaurant. However, quite hot in these days. In such an extreme heat, I personally would really need A/C.

Recenzirano 25 srpnja 2018
6,0
Leena od Malezija
Grupa
Standard Double
Boravili ste 5 noći u srpanj, 2018

Average”

location is near hyde park. rooms are preety old and not maintained well. no airconds in the room but u will be provided with a fan. Rooms are very small. Breakfast was standard everyday. Halal restaurant. not suitable for family with children

Recenzirano 23 srpnja 2018
6,0
JIA od Singapur
Grupa
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2018

Cold water for showers”

All is good except for the bath. We had cold showers throughout the 3 days of stay. Despite that we told the staff about it, they said it's normal if there is alot of people using the showers. However we tried few times and let the water run, gave up on that.

Recenzirano 12 lipnja 2018
2,0
Chun od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2018

Bad changing the room.”

It is bad manner.

Recenzirano 23 travnja 2019
6,8
Dobro
Selvaraju od Malezija
Grupa
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2019

Good hotel but a little old.”

Good for a short stay but don't expect much for breakfast.

Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2019
8,4
Odlično
R od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2019

Good location”

10 minutes walking to Bayswater Underground Station. Our room is clean and the bed is very comfortable! The staffs at the cafe are friendly and nice.

Recenzirano 29 siječnja 2019
10,0
Izvanredno
Nur od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2018

Place to go”

This is our go to hotel whenever we're in London. Very convenient.

Recenzirano 07 siječnja 2019
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Johanna od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2019

Strategic!”

We always come back here coz it’s very convenient for us and strategically located!

Recenzirano 26 travnja 2019
5,6
sarah od Malezija
Grupa
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018

Iznadprosječno”

The room can be warm as the heater cannot be adjusted but it could be just my room as my friend room worked fine. The location was perfect, it located to kengsinton palace and 2 subway station. The only disappointing part was the receptionist who assisted me and my friend upon the check in. She was rather rude at the way she handle our booking and kept on giving face to us. I hope a proper training towards the receptionist will be taking into consideration.

Recenzirano 27 prosinca 2018
5,6
sarah od Malezija
Grupa
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018

Iznadprosječno”

Room heater cannot be adjust therefore it get rather warm at night but it was bearable. Other than that, the room was comfortable and clean. The area was close to most of the attraction place. The most disappointing part was the receptionist. She was rather mean when we came for check in. She kept on shouting and giving face to me and my friend and the guest who was in front of us.

Recenzirano 27 prosinca 2018
2,0
PABLO od Španjolska
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2018

I am very angry with the hotel and ok with Agoda.”

I am very angry, disgusted and sad because when I spoke with the receptionist on Friday night December 7 th and told him about my medical problem and not being able to travel from Spain to London and having to cancel my trip, he told me to talk to the travel agency and there was no problem in the return of the money. He lied to me and the hotel charged me 2 nights. I hope the hotel reconsiders its decision and writes me to make a refund even if it is not the full amount of the reservation. Thank you and I feel the inconvenience

Recenzirano 09 prosinca 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Syahrony od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Standard Double
Boravili ste 5 noći u travanj, 2019

Izvanredno”

Good hotel

Recenzirano 12 travnja 2019
9,2
Izvanredno
Siti
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Family Room Quad - Double and 2 extra beds
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2019

Izvanredno”

We booked a royal suite room that comes with 02 queen size beds and a sofa bed. Spacious living hall and 01 bathroom. Perfect location due to easy access to tube stations and bus stop.

Recenzirano 02 travnja 2019
8,0
Odlično
Zulkifli
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard Double
Boravili ste 5 noći u veljača, 2019

Easy access to public transport is definitely a plus point.”

Suitable location for a small group or family to stay for a week or so. The hotel staff are nice and helpful.

Recenzirano 11 ožujka 2019
3,2
Joanne od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2019

 ”

Service is 1/10 Room condition 1/10

Recenzirano 05 veljače 2019
6,4
Dobro
Naziman od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski suite (4 odrasle osobe)
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018

Dobro”

very friendly staffs

Recenzirano 16 siječnja 2019
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Khalsom od Singapur
Grupa
Executive 3-krevetna
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2018

Vrlo dobro”

1 lift is never be enough.. max load 3pax only. And if that only lift is Out of Order, we have to struggle going up to the room.. Perhaps install 1 more lift, that will be fine.

Recenzirano 26 studenog 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Intan od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 4 noći u studeni, 2018

Location . Value for money”

Location is proportional. Near to tube station , hyde park and walkable to oxford street . Best nasi lemak in London

Recenzirano 20 studenog 2018
8,0
Odlično
Yim od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2018

Vrlo dobro”

Excellent location & friendly staff. Will recommend to friends who are visiting London.

Recenzirano 30 listopada 2018
8,4
Odlično
pakwanteh od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 7 noći u kolovoz, 2018

Good location and affordable.”

Very near Bayswater...good food at inhouse restaurant ,very friendly and helpful hotel staff...Mr Frank is most helpful...

Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
SHAMSYUL od Malezija
Par
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice and spacious hotel for a family

Recenzirano 07 lipnja 2018
3,6
Wong od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2018

bad experience”

The front desk is really rude and unfriendly. The first impression of the front desk is horrible as the service provided by the receptionists and staffs are very poor. There is only one old and slow moving elevator provided in the hotel. Overall this is a very bad and unsatisfying stay in this hotel.

Recenzirano 30 travnja 2018
8,0
Odlično
Marie od Singapur
Solo putnik
Executive Single
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2018

Best value for money”

This is my 6th year continuosly staying at Holiday Villa Hotel London. Love the ala Carte Halal Breakfast. Within walking distance to 2 Underground Stations and 3 lines. Many souvenir shops, halal restaurants, supermarkets etc near the stations.

Recenzirano 11 travnja 2018
4,8
Tiong od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2018

Unsafe and questionable security”

We booked the hotel for 3 nights. On the first morning, my wife handbag was stolen in the breakfast restaurant in the hotel. We lost our passport, cash, handphone, etc. Kindly beware of your belongings when you plan to stay in the hotel. The only good point is the hotel Manager, Ms Erin took the trouble to drive us to the police station to make our crime report so that we can get our travel documents and insurance claims done later.

Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
Mike od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Executive Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2018

Odlično”

Hotel was good we stayed in an executive room bit disappointed as not really like the picture on the site, breakfast was good meal in the evening was lovely malay dishes very tasty, hotel was close to hyde park so great for getting into london

Recenzirano 17 veljače 2018
6,0
TEOH od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Executive 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 5 noći u siječanj, 2018

Iznadprosječno”

1. We book 6d5night triple room include breakfasts, but the breakfasts is very terrible/bad. 2. Female reception attitude not so good. 3. Room is good, big, clean but the extra bed is bad can't sleep too concave. 4. Please update the services and conveniences, hotel is no have laundromat service, we just finish our trip from Europe 2 weeks before vacation in London, but so disappointed cannot cleaning my clothing.

Recenzirano 03 veljače 2018
6,8
Dobro
Wainah od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 5 noći u prosinac, 2017

Good location”

strategic location, near to attractive area easy to find public transport or if you want to enjoy the cool fresh air you can just walk.. e.g. around 39 min to reach oxford street , near to Buckingham garden as well. Hotel just OK.. but need improvement on Food for breakfast its to boring everyday is the same.

Recenzirano 27 siječnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Howard od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Standard Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018

London ”

Great hotel in a prime location, only 10 minute walk from Paddington Tube & train station. Hyde Park is only round the corner too. I stayed in room 109 which had a super king sized bed. The bathroom is very modern and has a good shower. What I particularly liked was that they provide you with a smart phone for free calls and internet which is good for when you want to go out exploring as it’s loaded with all the relevant information to get you to all the sights. Definitely be staying here again.

Recenzirano 24 siječnja 2018
8,4
Odlično
Chee od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 6 noći u siječanj, 2018

Great location at affordable prices”

In spite of some of the negative reviews we read from the site, our experience was a pleasant one. The staffs were helpful especially Aran and Francisco. We arrived early and couldn’t check in early cause there was no room but as soon as a room was available, we were immediately checked in around 1pm. Rooms were clean and size was sufficient for 2 person. Wifi was good and there were air con and hot showers (there’s a trick to it tho if water is cold). Only cons for us were tv which some channels has bad reception and the room service- it wasn’t very good. Best go walk a short distance to Bayswater for a wide selection of food. For this price and the location, it’s pretty good and I would stay here again and recommend our friends to stay here as well.

Recenzirano 15 siječnja 2018
8,0
Odlično
Muhammad od Malezija
Par
Executive Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2018

London Traveller”

Location was good and for Muslim travellers, there are plenty of food options in the area. Breakfast was minimal - bread and cereals. They do have additional menus which are chargeable. Room was clean and fresh. Not the old English drapes and bedsheets.

Recenzirano 08 siječnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Fakhrul od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017

Sufi”

other than the squeaky floors(including toilet bowl) and the super close heater near the bed (burned my toenail twice while sleeping), we were pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful handy smartphone with data plan. It definitely makes our life easier during our walk ups and downs around London town. Highly recommended to first-timer in London as it is near to 3 Tube stations (less than 500m) and Malaysian Canteen Hall (suitable for old folks that craved Malaysian food with cheap price)

Recenzirano 11 prosinca 2017
8,8
Odlično
Faranak od Australija
Grupa
Standard Twin
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2017

Good Value”

Walking distance to Hyde Park and bus stops, buffet breakfast but not big variety. Heater wasn't working on second night and I had to make 2 calls to reception until it was fixed but it was actually resolved so can't complain.

Recenzirano 21 studenog 2017
8,0
Odlično
Lisa od Njemačka
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 7 noći u listopad, 2017

Vrlo dobro”

The Location is amazing, 5 minutes away from Hyde Park and at least 2 tube stations in 5 minutes walk Radius. Multiple bus stations. The bed was hard, pretty damn hard. I like hard beds but this was really just too much. The hotel room overall was okay, nothing special but for london sightseeing holidays it was acceptable.

Recenzirano 24 listopada 2017
3,2
wei od Malezija
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 6 noći u rujan, 2017

Old & No Maintain”

Room without air cond, it is old and no maintain, last day on my staying turning on my side lamp switch arc and burned, room black out, asked reception send soap for shower their replied no one service and please self collect, but i saw room service there is some one sending over the foods. Location actually not bad, but i will not stay next time, nearby should be have more hotel are newer and service better. Bad experience for me to stay here, i would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Recenzirano 02 listopada 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
SYANDRA od Bruneji Darussalam
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski suite (4 odrasle osobe)
Boravili ste 4 noći u lipanj, 2017

All was fine except... ”

Would have been a perfect stay if these 2 things could be improved: 1) the lady receptionist named Aran needs to be more corteous in handling guests. It is as simple as giving people a warm smile and not banging things in front of guests. This would have been my first experience to feel unwelcomed by a hotel. She was so crass to everyone, I could read the annoyance on other guests' faces. Luckily, upon check out we were handled by a very nice gent. He even helped us with our luggages. Now i know why ppl have mixed reviews on the hotel staff 2) the bathroom broken tiles should be removed and replaced. One of them had the broken part sticking out. The least the management could do would be to duct tape over them. Our room was fairly clean and was spacious. The lift, albeit small, was very handy. Wifi in the room was alright. All staff except the lady named Aran was nice. Overall, the stay was great.

Recenzirano 04 srpnja 2017
8,0
Odlično
Marie od Singapur
Par
Executive Double
Boravili ste 5 noći u travanj, 2017

Best value for money”

Booked the Executive double and stayed in room 509. Room was spacious and clean with 2 TV and mini fridge. Only inconvenience is that in the early morning the hot water takes awhile to reach the 5th floor. Other time of the day, hot water is available. Continental breakfast in the cost is very basic. The full English breakfast at £6.90 is good and so is the Malaysian Nasi Lemak Breakfast. Will continue to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel if visiting London again

Recenzirano 08 svibnja 2017
8,0
Odlično
Marie od Singapur
Par
Executive Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017

Best value for money”

Booked the Exevutive double and was upgraded to Suite room 106. Thank you. Room was very spacious and clean on the ground floor. With mini fridge. About 10 mins walk to Bayswater underground station and 15 mins walk to Queensway underground station. 20 mins walk to Kensington Gardens. Have stayed at Holiday Villa Hotel afew times already and will stay here again if I visit London

Recenzirano 08 svibnja 2017
5,6
Lay od Singapur
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2016

Small room”

Location is good but the room rather small. Ventilation was not good, it was very hot in the night that we couldn't sleep well.... Heater was too high, there was no controller for it. But overall was alright.

Recenzirano 07 siječnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Kamal od Malezija
Grupa
Obiteljski suite (4 odrasle osobe)
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2016

Good experience”

Pros: 1) Equipped with lift 2) Breakfast was OK 3) Room was overall in good condition 4) Hotel is wudu' friendly (has tap water on your knee level) 5) Location is very strategic. Very close to all amenities 6) Hotel staff was friendly and they let us keep our luggages early in the morning before check-in time Cons: 1) Wifi not stable at all 2) Pictures on Agoda for Family suite were misleading. We thought there would be 2 queen beds. Turned out there was only 1 queen bed, a couch and a single bed 3) Shower head was broken during our stay. Had to take if off and water spilled outside of the designated shower place (not sure if it had the shower head on this prob would either persist or not) 4) There was no guide on how to operate the room heater and we thought the heater was broken on our first day

Recenzirano 20 studenog 2016
8,4
Odlično
Ghaziah od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard Twin
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016

Good stay, excellent location close to halal food”

Very close to two stations, souvenir shops and many halal places to eat. Malaysia Hall cafe is just in the next street behind the hotel! Thank god for the lift. Most hotels I looked at did not have lifts so this one was a winner, plus the dining facilities were halal. I would definitely stay here again.

Recenzirano 27 listopada 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Izzah od Singapur
Executive Double
Boravili ste 4 noći u rujan, 2016

Izvanredno”

The room we stayed in was amazing, didn't expect much at first but it was really big and clean! The location was near to the tube stations of Bayswater and Queensway which is a great location because all the points of interest are easily accessible by both these stations!

Recenzirano 08 rujna 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Tilliampalam od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Executive 3-krevetna
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2016

Fantastic”

The staff and the hotel were just absolutely wonderful. The staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. My family loved it and we would definitely want to return. The room was spacious, clean with an nice big tele and a mini fridge. Location was just perfect. My hats off to the staff and management.

Recenzirano 17 lipnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
vera od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Standard Double
Boravili ste 13 noći u svibanj, 2016

Great time visiting London!”

Excellent staff! Friendly helpful. We had a wonderful time learning our way around-- visiting local and tourist attractions. Robert- the general manager and his support staff were great, made our vacation all the more special!! Great location for access to transit.

Recenzirano 29 svibnja 2016