Rezerviraj sada: Hotel Excelsior

Odlično
Temeljeno na 206 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,6
/
10

Recenzije za Hotel Excelsior recenzija od stvarnih gostiju

Ukupna ocjena
8,8
Odlično
Temeljeno na 1892 recenzijama
9,2Čistoća:
9,2Lokacija
9,1Usluga
Agoda recenzije (206)Booking.com recenzije (1686)
Ocjena s Agode8,6
/
10
Odlično
Čistoća:8,8
Objekti8,0
Lokacija9,3
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,5
Usluga8,6
Vrijednost za novac8,1
Ocjena
9+ Izvanredno (64)
8-9 Odlično (50)
7-8 Vrlo dobro (43)
6-7 Dobro (8)
<6 Ispod očekivanja (12)
Doba godine
ožu. - svi. (55)
lip. - kol. (47)
ruj. - stu. (33)
pro. - velj. (42)
Sve vrste putnika (206)
Svi tipovi soba
Svi jezici

Prikaži recenzije koje spominju 

Prikazuje se 177 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
10,0
Izvanredno
Manohar od Tajland
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016

Super atmosphere and large clean rooms ”

Staff very cordial and Friendly always welcoming each guest with a smile. Value for money Centrally located

Recenzirano 16 rujna 2016
8,0
Odlično
GOI od Singapur
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016

Nice stay”

As usual for few times I have stayed here, a happy traveller.

Recenzirano 27 srpnja 2016
8,0
Odlično
Sihaan od Indonezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2016

Hotel location not ok”

We have to walk to the hotel, no car can enter, walking around 100 m. Wifi ok. The room is great

Recenzirano 15 srpnja 2016
9,3
Izvanredno
angela od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2015

Nice hotel”

spacious and nice room, good location

Great stay. Very nice hotel and our room was very big and clean. Can be a little noisy sometimes as it is next to main road.

Recenzirano 22 listopada 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
LILI od Tajvan
Poslovni putnik
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2014

good location”

good location, good food, good staff
Recenzirano 29 ožujka 2015
8,3
Odlično
Kwok od Hong Kong
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015

Convenient and comfortable”

Very close to public transportation, very close to shopping area, many resturants around

It is very good, the staff are very helpful, the room is very clean and tidy.

Recenzirano 15 ožujka 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Emily od Australija
Solo putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014

A very good hotel”

Location, nice room, service
Recenzirano 03 prosinca 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
john od Australija
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 5 noći u listopad, 2014

Outstanding Accommodation”

Room, Cleanliness, Service

We have been on a long journey around Europe and this hotel is by far the best we have had overall. The room was large and beautifully furnished. The bathroom was well equipped with products, the beds were luxurious and ultra-comfortable. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant and the food was fresh, well prepared and presented and absolutely delicious. The man who manages the bar and restaurant was very hospitable and made us feel right at home. Overall our stay here was outstanding, especially for the reasonable price paid through Agoda.

Recenzirano 11 studenog 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Russell od Australija
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014

Lovely hotel with central location”

Good location near the central station (Hauptbahnhof), very helpful staff, comfortable bed

A lovely hotel. We had a very pleasant but short stay - had arrived by train and were departing on a long haul flight the following day. The hotel arranged our airport transfer which worked very well. We liked the ambience in the hotel and enjoyed the food. The location was good, very close to the station but in a pedestrian area of the main shopping centre. Just a shame our visit coincided with a public holiday so we couldn't do I the last-minute gift shopping we had been aiming to do.

Recenzirano 09 studenog 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Elgin od Singapur
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2014

Great location and room”

Location, room and friendly helpful staffs

The best hotel stay thus far for me and second by my wife. It is a hotel that we look forward to going back after a long day out. You will love the convenience and confort especially for the first timer to munich

Recenzirano 30 listopada 2014
8,0
Odlično
WU od Kina
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2014

A nice hotel near the train station”

Good location, spacious room and near to city center

It's been a nice stay in Excelsior. The room is spacious and location is great with just 5 mins walk distance to the station.

Recenzirano 10 listopada 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Preechanoot od Tajland
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2014

Near central station, clean and comfortable”

Near central station, clean and comfortable

Staff were very nice. The hotel near train station (walk only 2 minutes)

Recenzirano 13 kolovoza 2014
6,0
Rebecca od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2013

Great staff, botique feel - NO airconditioning”

Central location, fantastic breakfast and beautiful hotel

The hotel was down a small lane but very convenient. Unfortunately there was no airconditioning on the hotest day of the hotest summer on record. So our stay was marred by this fact.

Recenzirano 19 srpnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
KEIICHI od Kina
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2014

Very good hotel”

Good location, Friendly staff, easy to go to the airport

Wonderful experence. I will stay here next time again.

Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Kwok od Hong Kong
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2014

Very convenient, close to the train station.”

Easy access to public transport, close to shopping areas, close to restaurant

The room is not big but is very comfortable. The staff are nice and helpful.

Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
CHRIS od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Poslovni putnik
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2014

Excellent hotel in a good location”

Staff, Room, Breakfast

It was excellent. The staff took terrific care of us.

Recenzirano 29 siječnja 2014
9,7
Izvanredno
Anar od Azerbajdžan
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2014

Nice hotel with great location”

Nice hotel, friendly staff and great location

Hotel is situated just opposite to Railway Station. It is very clean. It is also very close to shopping area. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly. I will stay at this hotel again.

Recenzirano 27 siječnja 2014
8,7
Odlično
Sahar od Australija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2013

good hotel but watch out they dont charge twice”

clean. central. good breakfast

very central and clean rooms. They charged me twice on my credit card. still under investigation so watch out. Staff didnt help much and asked me to email the head office even thought i showed them my credit card statement.

Recenzirano 31 listopada 2013
8,0
Odlično
Nimal od Australija
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2013

Very comfortable , with attentitive staff”

Location, frontline staff , room

We had a short but very comfortable stay in this great hotel. It began well when they allowed us an early check in at 9 am , so we could freshen up immediately and offload our luggage and immediately start exploring and enjoy our holiday. The room is excellent and the bed very comfortable

Recenzirano 18 kolovoza 2013
10,0
Izvanredno
Gordon od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u lipanj, 2013

A LOVELY HOTEL WITH BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED ROOM”

LOCATION, HOTEL RESTAURANT AND WINE BAR, LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS

The hotel staff is as good as it gets! Fluent English and knowledgeable.

Recenzirano 10 srpnja 2013
8,0
Odlično
Shaoming od Kina
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2013

not bad”

clean room, good staff, location
Recenzirano 14 lipnja 2013
8,3
Odlično
Shahin od Singapur
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste 5 noći u lipanj, 2013

A four star stay”

Location, cleanliness, good staff
Recenzirano 10 lipnja 2013
9,0
Izvanredno
Anong od Tajland
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2013

Central location”

Nice staff, large room, good location
Recenzirano 02 lipnja 2013
9,7
Izvanredno
Paul od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Grupa
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u svibanj, 2013

excellent stay”

location, standards, friendlyness
Recenzirano 27 svibnja 2013
7,7
Vrlo dobro
TAREK od Egipat
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2013

BUISNESS”

LOCATION, PRICE, AVAILABILITY
Recenzirano 20 travnja 2013
8,0
Odlično
Lam od Hong Kong
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2013

the place is very good”

convenience, comfortable, large

The place is so near the train station,very conveneince, it also provide a confortable place for us, the size and space of room is so large. Besides, it near the shopping mall.I recommand this hotel strongly.

Recenzirano 12 travnja 2013
8,0
Odlično
Handaja od Indonezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2013

Pleasant stay”

Location, nice breakfast, nice room

It was a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable, and it was value for money. Breakfast was very nice, the staffs were helpful. The only downside is the high charge for parking, after all it is Munich.

Recenzirano 07 travnja 2013
8,0
Odlično
Bambang od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2013

nice place to stay in the middle of Munich City”

cozy, comfortable, nice location
Recenzirano 07 travnja 2013
10,0
Izvanredno
MENGCHEN od Kina
Poslovni putnik
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2013

this is a good room design in this hotel. ”

Room design, customers services, room clean and price.
Recenzirano 07 travnja 2013
6,7
Dobro
Kwok od Hong Kong
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2013

Very convenient place for shopping and transport”

Close to train station, close to shopping areas
Recenzirano 31 ožujka 2013
8,0
Odlično
HIROYUKI od Japan
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2013

Convenient and comfortable”

Clean, easy access to station, nice service
Recenzirano 28 ožujka 2013
8,0
Odlično
Chay od Singapur
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2013

Fantastic Location and Decent Rooms”

location to central munich station

fantastic location near central munich station and convenient to travel around and many restaurants and shopping areas nearby

Recenzirano 09 veljače 2013
8,7
Odlično
Krassimir od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Grupa
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2013

Very plesant experience”

Walking discatnce to everywhere, the room is a home away from home

I was pleased with the level of service and the hotel comfort.

Recenzirano 07 veljače 2013
8,0
Odlično
TINA od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2012

excellent staff and a great location.”

very helpful and friendly staff

the picture that Agoda shows is not the correct one; they are showing a room from the Konigshof which is a sister hotel - so to say I was disappointed when I saw the room was an understatement! but it was spotlessly clean and thankfully my disappointment was soon forgotten thanks to the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Good location; opposite main train station and about 10 minutes walk from Marienplatz.

Recenzirano 16 siječnja 2013
7,7
Vrlo dobro
TINA od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2012

good location and excellent staff”

very central for transport and sightseeing

very helpful and friendly staff. spotlessly clean hotel.

Recenzirano 16 siječnja 2013
8,7
Odlično
Yakov od Rusija
Solo putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2013

Convenient location, good service”

Good option for the Central Station Area

This is not a bad hotel at all, right accross the street from the main train station in Munich. The staff are wonderful and the service is very good. Keep in mind, though that you have to use the fitness facilities at their sister hotel about a block away.

Recenzirano 14 siječnja 2013
8,3
Odlično
eu od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2012

fantastic location”

location

room is spacious and bed is very comfortable. request for cab booking and kettle. handle efficiently. also free wifi is pretty fast.. hotel is 5mins from train station

Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2013
9,3
Izvanredno
Jung od Južna Koreja
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2012

excellent hotel with kind and smile”

great hotel to stay

All staffs were very kind and the room was cozy and comfortable. very near from the train station, convenient to move to everywhere. Very nice hotel!

Recenzirano 01 siječnja 2013
9,3
Izvanredno
Anna od Italija
Grupa
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2012

Very nice hotel, outstanding service”

Very close to train station and very quite

We had been off a very long flight and came from the airport. I had to spend the night in Munich before taking a train the following day. We arrived at 9 pm and the staff was expecting us. The service was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. I was afraid about the noise (since the hotel is very close to the train station) but the hotel was extremely quiet. I travel a lot. I have to say that in Excelsion I have had the best breakfast ever!

Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2012
8,7
Odlično
Terry od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2012

Great Location and Classy Service”

Location close to Central Train Station, on peedestrian walkway, near downtown attractions, terrific service

Very enjoyable stay, Pros say it all. Rooms a lttlie small, but classic.

Recenzirano 16 studenog 2012
10,0
Izvanredno
Chen od Australija
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2012

Lovely Hotel with very convenient location ”

Location, convenience

Awsome hotel located right at the footsteps of Munich HBF, great breakfast and big rooms. Recommended for any travellers

Recenzirano 02 studenog 2012
9,0
Izvanredno
gunter od Austrija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2012

great location”

interior design

The reception in the hotel is very good ,friendly attentive and well spoken (english). They are very helpful and efficient. the outstanding point about this place is the interior design of the lobby and the area around it. The Room was very nice and especially the bathroom very well equiped and clean. Tv reception is excellent and the internet sevice was very good indeed. The location is very convenient for shopping and transport ( near the main railway station)

Recenzirano 10 listopada 2012
8,0
Odlično
MAN od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2012

good hotel, nice service and good location”

location, service

i stayed there for the Oktoberfest in munich. this hotel is near main station, just 5 mins walk. besides, it is near the main city tourist point less than 10 mins walk. staffs from the hotel is very helpful and speak good english. you can get free wifi when u checkin. overall experience is excellent. however, due to the oktoberfest, the price is a bit expensive, which needs euro per night.

Recenzirano 09 listopada 2012
8,3
Odlično
Les od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2012

Very good location and a good sized rooms”

excellent location

The hotel is very conveniently situated - very close to both the central station and the pedestrianised shopping areas. The hotel staff were excellent. During our stay the hotel was undergoing renovation work so was a bit noisy from approx 7.30 am. However the renovation work did not unduly put us off and we would certainly stay at the hotel again.

Recenzirano 02 listopada 2012
8,7
Odlično
Natharuch od Tajland
Solo putnik
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2012

Best point”

closely shopping area and transportation

closely shopping area and transportation.Reception smiling and good service

Recenzirano 12 rujna 2012
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Olga od Estonija
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2012

Great location and nice interior”

Helpful service, nice interior, great location

visually nice hotel, atmospheric interior (on renovation now, but it is temporary), nice service on reception, clean, provided with different bathroom amenities, helpful stuff in conference rooms, very quick reaction to requests. minuses: unbealivible rate for breakfast -eur, which is too high price for i say "3 star level breakfast" especially on the point of taste. it also organized quite "old fashion" style, you need to sign some receipts even you already paid for it. also part of rooms located with view to the tram rails so at 4 am it start to be very noisy, if you have sensitive sleeping - be aware and ask for rooms with windows to the yard

Recenzirano 11 rujna 2012
6,3
Dobro
Yingni od Kina
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2012

Great location”

Very convenient but very small room.

The hotel is in a very good location. It is within walking distance to many main tourist attractions. The hotel lobby is very nice and has that warm homey feeling. However the room we stayed was old and very small, and HOT! We found it hard to fall asleep. It doesn't have A/C. The hotel needed a major renovation too. Some staffs were friendly enough while some were quite grumpy. The pictures were quite misleading. In general it was not good value for money. But it is Munich! Not a small town.

Recenzirano 11 rujna 2012
6,3
Dobro
pui od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Poslovni putnik
Classic Single soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2012

friendly receiption”

near town

hotel is very old and room is not too big, the only attactive of this hotel is near town, plenty of reataurants around, therefore plenty to chose from.

Recenzirano 21 srpnja 2012
8,3
Odlično
TO od Hong Kong
Grupa
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2012

Comfortable stay”

location, next to main train station

less than five minutes walk from the main station, staff are friendly and with delicious breakfast serve in the morning.

Recenzirano 14 srpnja 2012
8,7
Odlično
Mark od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Poslovni putnik
Classic Double soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2012

Not quite what it claims to be”

Nice breakfast, friendly staff, good location

This hotel markets itself as an exclusive Munich hotel along with its sister hotel (which is nearby), the Koenigshof. But caveat emptor (buyer beware). While Koenigshof is indeed very nice (at least the lobby and spa facilities), Excelsior is at most a 3 and a half star hotel, probably just three. The breakfast room is nice and the food yummy. They have a nice bar and restaurant as well. This staff is professional and efficient. But the rooms are old and very simple. Unless you are a huge fan of "rustic simplicity" you will be disappointed and feel that for what the rooms are the hotel is overpriced. One bonus though: you get to use the sauna/spa of the Koenigshof for free if you stay here. The hotel is also very near the central train station

Recenzirano 11 srpnja 2012
null