Rezerviraj sada: Mango Tree Place - Hideaway

Odlično
Temeljeno na 202 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,9
97% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (202)Booking.com recenzije (138)
8,9
Odlično
Temeljeno na 202 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:9,2
Objekti8,4
Lokacija8,8
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta9,3
Usluga9,5
Vrijednost za novac8,8
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
više
Vrsta sobe
standardni jednosobni
Colour King Room
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 144 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,2
Izvanredno
Ng od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Very nice concept boutique hotel ”
The room is awesome. Only thing is the walk way from toilet to room, do not have light. A bit deem
Recenzirano 30 listopada 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Jiayan od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u listopad, 2017
Great place! Highly reccomended ”
Great hospitality from the host. Never fail to make us feel welcome to the place. Room is comfortable, strong water pressure. Walking distance to some famous food places
Recenzirano 29 listopada 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Charton od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2017
Awesome heritage house”
Love the spacious room, the firm big bed and the design/decor of the place. Simply awesome! Must give them the credit for the thoughtfulness and the pocket size Mango Tree Place booklet.
Recenzirano 17 listopada 2017
5,6
Yeong od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
Overall, staff r friendly & helpful. But there r certain things need to b improved:- (1) air con sound a bit loud at night; (2) the fire / emergency exit from 1st floor to ground floor looks like leading to a kitchen, if not mistaken; (3) staff may need to b given proper uniform; (4) DVD or CD provided r mostly action movies. No many choices. Overall is good.
Recenzirano 16 listopada 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
jane od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Good stay ”
Had a good 2 night stay. staff was very friendly and informative. would recommend anyone to have a short stay here.
Recenzirano 13 listopada 2017
8,0
Odlično
Tan od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Spacious room and good hospitality”
Room was spacious and good hospitality from the staff. Though the hotel was situated in a quiet street, it was near to many famous eateries and attractions. The only downside was the loud noise coming from the cafe's kitchen exhaust fan beside the hotel which may sometimes be turned on during the late evening. Nevertheless, it was a pleasant stay at hideaway hotel.
Recenzirano 11 listopada 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Grace od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff”
The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is big and requires improvement for the aircon. The streets are quiet at night however there’s not difficulties in getting grab car.
Recenzirano 09 listopada 2017
8,0
Odlično
Andy od Singapur
Poslovni putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Unique Boutique Hotel ”
Friendly staff and very unique design for a hotel room. Located centrally to all the food stops and shopping. Too bad only stayed a night.
Recenzirano 27 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Kah od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
Izvanredno”
Love this big suites!
Recenzirano 27 rujna 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Chen od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
The hotel young lady n uncle very friendly and always to help and also nice n beautiful room.”
Cleanliness,well decorated and inside the room facility all in good condition.
Recenzirano 14 rujna 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Jonathan od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u rujan, 2017
Izvanredno”
This property is about equidistant to the center of George Town and Komtar. It is a converted shophouse, surrounded by other active shophouses. The room is tastefully decorated, casually comfortable and with all of the amenities one would expect in a room in this category. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and the room was serviced daily. This property feels more like a homestay than a hotel proper, without any intrusion on privacy.
Recenzirano 10 rujna 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Ching od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Colour King Room
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
One of the best Stay i had, great people and beautiful room”
Firstly i would like to thanks Wei and Uncle for being a great host. Even before we travel there, they email me to arrange for a airport transfer. When we reached, we were host by Wei and she welcome us with lots of information about the place we stay and provided us with all the handy maps with all the places of interest and where are the great foods in Penang. Location have a quiet surrounding, just walking distance (10 to 15mins) to some of the great food and beautiful wall arts, its near to the Chew Jetty too. I will remember the hawker stall serving the best kuey teow soup just behind the hotel (only ipen at late night) overall a fantastic stay for me, my wife and my little girl. Taxi is cheap just to move around. Just a litte suggestion, maybe they could rent out some bicycles for the guest as it be more easy to move around freely. I hope we will be back again soon. Well wishes to Wei and great health to Uncle. Job well done.
Recenzirano 22 kolovoza 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Neo od Singapur
Poslovni putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Cosy place to be.”
Very comfortable place to be. Friendly owners.
Recenzirano 21 kolovoza 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Melisa od Indonezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
Great place to stay”
We stayed there for 1 day in early August 2017. The room was big & clean, the staff also very friendly (thank you Wei! 😊). The location also very good. The famous tiger char kuay teow, pitt street kway toay th'ng, famous chendol Teochew, the famous Armenian Street are all in a walking distance. Or you can use Uber there if you do not feel like walking. Overall, we enjoyed our time at Mango Tree Place - Hideaway. Will go back for our next visit! 😁
Recenzirano 15 kolovoza 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Jacob od Indija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
A real 'hideaway' - a hidden gem”
Wonderful atmosphere, with well-maintained and aesthetically excellent rooms. We weren't indoors much, but it felt like home when we were there. This is a short walk from several places of interest in Penang, and we were provided with plenty of useful information on the area that saw us through our stay. Nothing to complain about! We would definitely pick this place again.
Recenzirano 13 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Rudy od Francuska
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Charming, clean and helpful in centered location ”
We spent a great time at Mango Tree Hideway. Cute and charming rooms, comfortable and quality beds, fully equipped, Wei is the most helpful hand in town. You will get tips and best advices on arrival. I totally recommend it.
Recenzirano 23 srpnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
kuan od Tajvan
Grupa
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
perfect ”
room is big and clean. the host is very helpful and generous for sharing information, definitely a nice place to stay.
Recenzirano 21 srpnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Tu od Singapur
Grupa
Colour King Room
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2017
Great stay at Mango Tree”
My friends and I booked the biggest room at Mango Tree Place - Hideaway. The place is small, with only 5 rooms, but it is quite cosy. Our room is also quite big and the lady at the reception and the uncle who helped to clean up the room are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this to other travellers :)
Recenzirano 02 srpnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Daniel od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u svibanj, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
The room is pretty warm even with the aircon and an overhead fan. My guess the aircon needs to be serviced. Entering the room each time is like walking into a warm room. Also, do remember to ask for a ground floor room otherwise you need to climb up and down the stairs which could be quite challenging.
Recenzirano 09 lipnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
chng od Singapur
Par
Colour King Room
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2017
love the room ”
we initially arranged for airport transfer but the driver did not arrive despite us waiting at the airport for a good 20 minutes.. the room was really nice and location of the place was awesome!
Recenzirano 22 svibnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Marcus od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Boutique Hotel with Itinerary Advice”
Accommodating Guest staff. Unique living environment almost homestay like. Saves time from getting onto the streets itself where the Murals attractions are 500m away ... and you do not need wait for lifts serving 1000 other guests unlike major hotels. Grab or Uber is the way to go in Georgetown Penang. Unfortunately Grab does not has Mango Tree Hideaway as a pre-marked location to choose from despite seemingly very low fare compared with Uber.
Recenzirano 21 svibnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Daisuke od Australija
Solo putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 3 noći u svibanj, 2017
Friendly staff and spacious room”
This place was most friendly hotel I ever stayed. she explained where should I look and eat. Location is edge of town which mean quiet around hotel but you can walk to shopping center and catch free bus to center of town.
Recenzirano 13 svibnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Lim od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u travanj, 2017
great and spacious room ”
Wei was friendly and helpful in giving us information in Penang. Thanks for the great stay there. Will return again
Recenzirano 05 svibnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
shihui od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u travanj, 2017
Excellent Stay”
Stayed for 5D4N. The whole place from the exterior to lobby to the room really wow-ed us. It's located conveniently in the middle of George Town. The room is really big & the design is very chic. The staff are also really friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when I head to Penang again. :)
Recenzirano 30 travnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Amelda od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
Excellent location to explore the center of the island by foot! ”
The room is surprisingly spacious and the lady who received us was really helpful and friendly!
Recenzirano 04 travnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
adhitya od Indonezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
great service”
great staff and the uncle
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Pui od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Don't hesitate, you won't regret this hotel”
Have to say that this was the highlight of my trip in Penang. Great location, helpful staff, delightfully tasteful room
Recenzirano 13 siječnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Pui od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
This should be a 6 star hotel”
Excellent service with a very warm and helpful host. The hotel is located near the bus terminal and right at the start of the road with all the attractions.
Recenzirano 13 siječnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Ronnie od Singapur
Solo putnik
Colour King Room
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2016
Very spacious cosy room”
Very spacious cosy room hide in a quiet corner.
Recenzirano 04 siječnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Swee od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2016
Excellent review”
Wei and uncle were extremely hospitable and helpful. :)
Recenzirano 31 prosinca 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Husna od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Colour King Room
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Lovely!”
The room was surprisingly spacious & cozy! The bed was huuuge but the pillows could be better. Hospitality was great! Wei was super helpful during check in! Location was uber-away to all the makan places! Highly recommended!
Recenzirano 16 prosinca 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Pedro od Portugal
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u studeni, 2016
Gerar stay”
Wr loved everything about this place. It's wonderfully located just close to many placas of interest and ejete you can actualiza fel Penang and the local lifestyle. The Room elas very tidy, quite and Just great to come Back to at the end of a hot day touring around.
Recenzirano 05 prosinca 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
SUZANNE od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2016
A True Gem!”
Quaint. Character-filled. Comfortable. Very Clean. Artistically beautiful. One of the best refurbished hotels in the island. Its location is fantastic and within walking distances to great food and attractions. But the cherry on the cake was the wonderfully friendly and hospitality provided by the Owner (and her adorable son).
Recenzirano 29 studenog 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Min od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Colour King Room
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2016
Good location with good facility”
Very near to the bus interchange, 10 mins walking distance. Near to the famous food locations and attactions, with in 15 mins walking distance. Hotel with good facility and excellent living environment. However, wifi reception is too weak.
Recenzirano 28 studenog 2016
8,0
Odlično
Kirby od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2016
Queit cosy super firendly staff”
Good place to stay in to venture in and around city and heritage places, staff are exceptionally friendly, will definitely stay again soon.
Recenzirano 23 studenog 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Syahirah od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2016
Spacious and cozy”
Feels like home. Warmth welcome by the owner. Spacious room and a total hide out!
Recenzirano 14 studenog 2016
8,4
Odlično
hooi od Malezija
Solo putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Large Comfortable Suite for Family”
Unexpectedly spacious living area and bedroom. Perfect for a group of friends or small family of 4-5 persons. Good personalised attention by the staff. She explained about nearby attractions and local food spots. Everything was good. Only negative was a strong foul smell in the bathroom.
Recenzirano 31 listopada 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Hasif od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Amazing Stay !”
Overall was really good.
Recenzirano 23 listopada 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Chew od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Recommended to stay ”
Friendly staffs.
Recenzirano 22 listopada 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Nur od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Amazing, comfortable, affordable”
I would recommend this hotel to us. The front desk lady was very helpful. Our room was upgraded from a basic to a family suite. The facilities was amazing, feels like home. This hotel is just a walking distance to all the attrctive places in georgetown. Definitely a 5 star i would say. Congrats mango tree place - hideway.
Recenzirano 19 listopada 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
xiao od Kina
Grupa
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2016
Good”
Good
Recenzirano 02 listopada 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Pui od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Great place with superb service”
Great place, it's located at the start of the main attractions.
Recenzirano 26 rujna 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Rahni od Filipini
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2016
Value for money”
Highly recommended
Recenzirano 13 rujna 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Jun od Malezija
Solo putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2016
Simply the best!”
One of the best hotel i've ever stayed! You get more than you've paid! Nice and spacious room with special design, smart TV, superb AV system and alot more! Super satisfied after my last stay!
Recenzirano 30 kolovoza 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Wahida od Malezija
Grupa
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
A Hidden Gem In Penang”
This place is just amazing and very spacious and so beautiful! Walking distance to a few malls and local eateries, parking was easy even though it was a weekend, and the staff, Linda, was very friendly and kind and helpful! It is also in the middle of 3 Poke stops so we managed to catch tons of Pokemons while staying in! We had a great time here, highly recommended!
Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Jun od Singapur
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2016
Fantastic spacious room with very nice artsy decorations”
Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Wei. She even took the time to recommend the attractions and food in Penang. We were given the free upgrade to the yellow room which was twice as big as the normal ones. A big thumbs up for the customer service. As for the hotel itself, the decor was way too mesmerizing and enchanting. It is evident that the owner spent a large amount of effort in decorating, the whole decor just fits and blends in nicely. There is also a collection of dvd movies and books if you are looking to kill boredom in the hotel room. The room was equipped with a hi-fi system, plenty of power plugs, clean and comfy bed, spacious bathroom with rain shower. It was quite a steal considering the quality of room and customer service. Will definitely be back again for my future stay in Penang.
Recenzirano 19 kolovoza 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
LIM od Singapur
Grupa
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2016
Clean and Big”
Great location located at the quiet end of the bank street, very clean big room and friendly staff which will explain the surrounding in details when you check in feel free to ask any questions. The driver is good too.
Recenzirano 15 kolovoza 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Neo od Malezija
Solo putnik
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Enchanting”
The interior decorations is really really awesome. My friends fr penang who came to visit me are attracted , intrigued and enchanted with the designs. It is really a hideaway place. Location is good because all mural paintings , temple, eating places are within the walking distance. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Recenzirano 12 kolovoza 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Carmond od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2016
Awesome 'home away from home'”
This charming & cosy boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. Loved everything about it, from the chic decor to the warm & friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful one. The location is perfect too as it's located on the quiet end of a busy street. It's within walking distance to the temples & cool cafes minus the crowd & noise. Perfect! I will definitely stay here again...
Recenzirano 11 srpnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Lim od Malezija
Par
standardni jednosobni
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Quaint and Quiet”
I love the location here that it is nearby to the cafes and Chew jetty, parking is more convenient here, away from the tourist traffic. As for the rooms, I love that it's spacious, clean and better quality bed sheets. Their free wifi is strong with few international channels. Complimentary drinks other than coffee/tea is given only on your first arrival day. I love that it's peaceful and quiet. A more thorough review is available in TripAdvisor.
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2016