Rezerviraj sada: Muntri Mews

Odlično
Temeljeno na 824 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,8
/
10
96% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (824)Booking.com recenzije (473)
8,8
/
10
Odlično
Temeljeno na 824 recenzijama
Čistoća:9,1
Objekti7,8
Lokacija9,0
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta9,1
Usluga9,1
Vrijednost za novac8,5
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
više
Vrsta sobe
Mews Standard Soba
Obiteljska soba
Executive Obiteljska Soba
Prikazuje se 731 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,6
Izvanredno
Frans od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Nice little hotel in the centre of Georgetown”
All interesting sights and famous food locations are very nearby
Recenzirano 27 ožujka 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
CHAI od Malezija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Fairly good stay”
Rooms are nicely furnished with an old world charm. Downstairs of hotel can get a bit noisy at night, so our slumber was somewhat compromised. Location was excellent as a lot of attractions were within walking distance or a short Grab ride away. Will try Noordin Mews next time.
Recenzirano 10 ožujka 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Suet od Malezija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Antique yet Modern”
Upon check-in, the hotel personal will escort me & my husband to our room, they help carrying my luggage as well. 10 mins after check-in, they serve us fruits (3 oranges & 1 red apple) with Tau Sar Peah (Penang famous green bean biscuit), tamarind candies & chinese tea. As it is heritage hotel the interior is a mixture of antique & modern blend, making it very special. The bed is very comfortable, provided 4 pillows & 1 huge pillow. The shower is clean and spacious, with black & white floor tiles. Complimentary breakfast is excellent with few variation - mostly western. Most recommended: Nasi Lemak!
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2018
8,4
Odlično
alexander od Švicarska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Great heritage location in vintage Georgetown shophouse”
Muntri Mews is centrally located in the old town of Georgetown. We stayed in a large room with two large beds and a charming interior. The house is a nicely renovated Georgetown shophouse with open courtyard and vintage furniture. As a family we had ample space. It was a great stay!
Recenzirano 11 veljače 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
carolyne od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
Izvanredno”
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was gorgeous with outside seating area, super comfortable beds with cushions and a tv that worked.
Recenzirano 30 siječnja 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Meng od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017
Comfortable stay”
The staff were friendly and attentive. Theres no lift in the hotel so not too convenient for elderly. overall a very pleasant stay experience.
Recenzirano 16 siječnja 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
John od Australija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 6 noći u prosinac, 2017
Nice getaway”
A nice getaway option with lovely breakfast. Love the room setup and spacious for lazying around on a rainy afternoon.
Recenzirano 01 siječnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Jo od Malezija
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2017
Excellent establishment!”
Muntri Mews completely deserves their rating. The rooms are gorgeously appointed, with a historical feel to the arrangements. Their service is the best my friends and I have ever experienced in Malaysia - efficient, friendly and extremely accomodating. The staff go out of their way to make things as easy, convenient and comfortable for us as possible - including turning on the aircon in the room when we were out during a hot day so that we would return to a cool room and holding our luggage for us even after our check out time at no extra cost because we had a late flight. The hotel's central location makes it easy for us to walk to the different places of interest within 15 minutes. Would definitely visit again!
Recenzirano 21 prosinca 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Dorrianne od Singapur
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2017
Muntri Mews a lovely boutique hotel!”
A lovely retreat - I would go again definitely. I was particularly impressed with the breakfast that was included in the price of the accommodation. Food quality was great and sufficient. The location of this hotel is superb and yet tucked away in Lebuh Mentri, quite inconspicuous. Most other local eateries are within walking distance. Or Grab for RM4-7, really great and convenient!
Recenzirano 17 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Kurt od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
New visitor to Penang”
Muntri Mews was a fantastic find with a helpful staff, and the charm of an old world hotel and all the amenities the modern traveller expects. The room and amenities were wonderful. the bed was huge and very comfortable. The shower was great and we had few or no mosquitos thanks to the staff and the electronics the hotel uses. The hotel had a very nice resturant with a nice mix of traditional and contemporary food. The hotel is located within 5 minutes of the foodie street scene, as well as coffee shops for the morning person. Lastly, Uber cars were plentiful in the area and quick to come by for a pickup
Recenzirano 16 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Shamina od Malezija
Solo putnik
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
A luxurious rustic stay with a modern touch ”
The biggest room i've ever stayed in, absolutely clean and comfortable. the bed was so huge! The close proximity of nearby foodie places and its location smack in the middle of Georgetown makes Muntri Mews one of the best places to stay in Penang. Despite its location in the centre of town, it's still a quiet oasis, away frm the hustle and bustle of the noisy traffic.
Recenzirano 08 prosinca 2017
8,0
Odlično
Bee od Singapur
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Nice hotel ”
Spacious n nice hotel , enjoyed our stay there . Breakfast was good too
Recenzirano 05 studenog 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
HWA od Singapur
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
Nice and Conveninet”
Good location in George Town.
Recenzirano 05 listopada 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Michael od Australija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Penang stay Muntri Mews Georgetown”
The best location and love the heritage feel to this hotel, very clean and helpful staff. Mick Skehan
Recenzirano 03 listopada 2017
8,0
Odlično
Amelia od Singapur
Grupa
Executive Obiteljska Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
AWESOME STAY”
My whole family just love this hotel so much! We have so much fun and good bonding in the executive family room. Will definitely be back!
Recenzirano 18 rujna 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Angeline od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Quaint Boutique Hotel”
great location yet quiet hotel. The staff are friendly too. Will recommend this hotel.
Recenzirano 07 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Vikas od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Excellent hotel in historic Georgetown”
My mother and I stayed at Muntri Mews for 4 days and were very happy with the hotel, its rooms, the facilities and the delightful staff. The hotel location could not have been better with it being within walking distance of many historical places in old Georgetown.The rooms were clean and had a nice mixture of antique look (heritage style) and modern amenities. Small details like a big jar of water in the room, two sets of slippers, mosquito repelling devices were much appreciated. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in giving advice about the local attractions as well as help making the stay more convenient. Special thanks for Nadia, Ayu and Magadeline, who always answered every inquiry with a smile on their face. The restaurant staff was also great. A very pleasant experience and looking forward to an opportunity to stay at the hotel again.
Recenzirano 21 kolovoza 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
SHAMINI od Malezija
Par
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
Lush greenery in the middle of Georgetown!”
Liked the way the hotel is hidden further in from the road, quiet and peaceful. Woke up in the tranquility of the lush greeneries. Would definitely recommend if you need a some time off with the convenience of being in the middle of Georgetown.
Recenzirano 07 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Patricia od Novi Zeland
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Wonderful place to stay in George Town”
The whole place was immaculate; rooms very well appointed and the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
Recenzirano 19 srpnja 2017
3,6
Seok od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Bad Experience...would not recommend or stay in this hotel anymore”
Very rude and unfriendly Manager-In-Charge, MS. MAGDALINE Firstly, during my checked in, I told her I have 2 small pets (Maltese) checking in with me. I booked this hotel 'cos pets are allowed. She unfriendly said....why didn't you mention in your booking that you are checking in with your pets. I said my pets will not dirty or urine everywhere cos they are trained to wee wee on pads and pampers. You know what she said?? "ALL PETS OWNER SAID THE SAME THINGS" (can't imagine a manager of a boutique hotel saying such phrase to their guest) and I need to change your room to the ground floor cos pets will scratch the flooring and guest down stair will complaint. Fine...but do you know that the guests who are staying above us is walking so heavily that I couldn't sleep well and she keep calling the workers to remove all the carpets from our room. Hahahaaaa Secondly...next day during our breakfast, I asked the waiter, could we sit at the cabana? He reply... yes but let me put back the cushion first cos just now it looks like it's going to rain. I said OK.. Then the manager, MS. MAGDALINE came out from her desk, rudely asked the waiter..."why are you putting back the cushion?" while my family and I waited patiently beside the cabana for the waiter to do his work, Waiter reply... guest wanted to sit here. Without a word "sorry" she just walk back to her desk. Anyway, by the time we finished our breakfast, there's no rain at all. The waiters at the restaurant is very helpful and friendly. Thank you to the waiters.
Recenzirano 18 srpnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
adeline od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Executive Obiteljska Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2017
nice”
nice
Recenzirano 08 srpnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Minali od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2016
Always a great experience here!”
This was the first time I stayed at Muntri Mews Hotel, and the second time I had visited the hotel restaurant for their delicious food. Food is always great, and a good standard, meeting the higher prices of their dishes. Totally worth the spend, and a lovely atmosphere at the restaurant day and night. The staff here are absolutely amazing, very hospitable and always more than accommodating to requests. I was staying a few nights here with a friend, and we both had a lovely time. I really enjoyed the heritage style and decor of the room, and found the room to be a comfortable haven even when we were forced to stay indoors due to heavy rain. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people and will most likely stay here again if I am back in Georgetown.
Recenzirano 12 svibnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Liyana od Malezija
Grupa
Executive Obiteljska Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
Great experience ”
We loved our room, location is perfect, and the staff (Nadia) was very friendly and helpful.
Recenzirano 04 svibnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Sudip od Indija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2017
Very Good...Worth the money”
The stay was fantastic and worth the money. Right from checkin process until checkout, the staff was very polite and cooperative. The breakfast and food was good in taste and the cafe ambience was serene and relaxing. Its location is right near to all locations. Would recommend to everyone travelling to Penang
Recenzirano 01 svibnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Amy od Hong Kong
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Odlično”
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Magdalene not only helped us to call a car to airport, but when the driver called back a few minutes later that he would be late for 20 min., she immediately called for another roomier car which came immediately at the same rate. The hotel is commendable for they put our concerns in the first place.
Recenzirano 23 travnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Cheryl od Singapur
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2017
Nice location, corner area away from noisy bars”
I was very thankful to have booked such as nice accommodation for my trip - the location is perfect. In a quiet corner where you can get a good night's sleep, yet within walking distance to all the nice and interesting places in the vicinity. The room is a good size for a couple, may be abit tight for three people. The bed is large and the pillows nice and firm. Natural light gets in through the windows and can be blocked off if required. Bathroom looks brand new, clean and with good drainage and has lots of space and amenities. Breakfast offers both local and western options - the nasi lemak is good. Will stay here again when we next visit Penang.
Recenzirano 23 travnja 2017
6,4
Dobro
Denice od Singapur
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2017
Dobro”
Muntri Mews great hotel with a great location. Everywhere is reachable by foot.
Recenzirano 21 travnja 2017
6,0
CHUA od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2017
Penang Trip”
Lots of ants on the wall. Lizard sound at night. Interesting place to bring back memories.
Recenzirano 16 travnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Ben od Singapur
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
First Trip to Penang - Stay Worthwhile”
A recommended place to go and stay at Muntri Mews; good food at the cafe, friendly staff and good recommendations by the staff/manager on places to go. A very unique and cultural experience; the room was very nice and staff always Ensure the room was cleaned, water was topped up and ashtray was ready outside! A very good place to stay with friends, family and solo backpack. Near by bars, cafes and road stalls and 7 11. Down the street there is a DIY laundry place if you want to wash and dry your clothes; hotel also provides the service. Definitely will come back again. There's free WIFI access too!
Recenzirano 13 travnja 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Kimberly od Singapur
Solo putnik
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Very difficult connect to WIFI”
have to went out room to adjust the wifi router for 30min wifi usage. Keep disconnect and frustrated me. Hotel is nice with decor, comfort bed. But no big as photo show.
Recenzirano 06 travnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Wai od Singapur
Poslovni putnik
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
Fantastic place”
Food at cafe is delicious.
Recenzirano 06 travnja 2017
6,0
zulkifli od Malezija
Solo putnik
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Wifi doesnt work, no parking”
Room is very big, decor is nice and unique, but limited facilities and bad wifi
Recenzirano 27 ožujka 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
TAN od Malezija
Solo putnik
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2017
VALUE FOR MONEY”
EXCELLENT FOR EVERYTHING
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
TAN od Malezija
Solo putnik
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
execellent”
execellent stay & service!
Recenzirano 18 ožujka 2017
8,4
Odlično
Cheng od Malezija
Grupa
Executive Obiteljska Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Spaciuos and Unique”
We've got a family room with 3 king-size bed. The "house" is enormous with lots of breakout area and could easily fit in 10 person. Sufficient amenities and thoughtful design. Lots of power sockets.
Recenzirano 11 ožujka 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
ANITA od Malezija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Really good”
Excellent location, service and facilities. My only mild grumble was that the food was not spicy enough :)
Recenzirano 28 veljače 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Michael od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u veljača, 2017
Heritage Stay”
Full of Colonial- days character yet sympathetically renovated to provide 21st century accommodation this hotel in it's central location is an ideal venue to explore Georgetown and proximity to public buses makes island sightseeing easy. The sister hotel along the street offers a great alternative for dinner. Very friendly and efficient staff at both locations.
Recenzirano 15 veljače 2017
8,8
Odlično
Weichih od Tajvan
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017
Nice location, nice food and service”
Nice location, nice food and service
Recenzirano 02 veljače 2017
8,0
Odlično
Vincent od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017
Great Stay at the Muntri Mews”
We stayed in the family room, Apartment 1 across the street & enjoyed the spacious but tastefully restores historical shop house. The Muntri Mews has a cozy small cafe with delicious local food & the staff here are friendly, helpful & attentive. This is one of Chris Ong's properties which are worth checking out - our 4 couse meal at the Seven Terraces was a Nongya delight. Highly recommend this centrally located property in dynamic historical Penang.
Recenzirano 01 veljače 2017
8,4
Odlično
Jagjeet od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Executive Obiteljska Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
Great but... ”
We took the family suite. It was awesome. The old colonial building was a tteat to stay in. However with 3 kids aged 1 to 5 it would have been nice to see the setup a little more child friendly. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Totally recommend it but a little caution needed if with small kids.
Recenzirano 26 siječnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
erika od Indonezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017
Nice clean heritage hotel”
Nice clean hotel. Pretty good location. Wish they have air-con in bathroom. Afterall nice stay, friendly staff.
Recenzirano 19 siječnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
CHEAH od Malezija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
must try”
nice hotel and nice staff and nice food MUST TRY
Recenzirano 19 siječnja 2017
6,4
Dobro
Chor od Singapur
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2017
Location is good and quiet. Service staff are very helpful and friendly especially Jeff and Zac. ”
the family room is located at the opposite side of the road (and a few units away) where the hotel is..hence to ask for service, we have to cross the road to the hotel as there is no telephone in the room. this is rather inconvenient. I think such room arrangement (away from the hotel) has to be indicated in the website and made known during booking. We are not used the shower room and toilet glass door without lock installed.
Recenzirano 18 siječnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
KEE od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
Overall good but lack of parking”
Overall good but lack of parking
Recenzirano 15 siječnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
Casper od Nizozemska
Grupa
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
With a bit more pro active mindset I can become perfect!”
Staff has to be a bit more pro active in making standard explanations in how and where to park, make passwords for wifi clearer in case so it's easier to log on, inform guests before arrival on renovations, in short not reactive nice service but pro active service mind. If this will be reached the place becomes perfect!
Recenzirano 13 siječnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Marion od Australija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2017
Great location, excellent breakfast, history of Mews interesting, staff excellent”
Shower hot water unreliable.
Recenzirano 06 siječnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
hjh od Bruneji Darussalam
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u prosinac, 2016
Superb! ”
Design of the room is very hip and unique. Clean, good location, breakfast was superb! Highly recommended for all type of traveller 👍🏼😍
Recenzirano 03 siječnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
pauline od Malezija
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
A quaint hotel at a great location”
Muntri Mews is a lovely colonial hotel which has been done up nicely and located at a great location in the Georgetown Heritage area. Staff are friendly and the room is clean and rather spacious. The only downside is it doesn't have a car park area unlike her sister hotel, Muntri Groove. Thus, you need to try to get the limited public car park space near the hotel. Besides that, just take note that there is no swimming pool here which was fine for us.
Recenzirano 02 siječnja 2017
6,0
Hans-Joachim od Njemačka
Par
Mews Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Not as good as rated by others before”
Room dark and no cosy atmosphere. Cafe/Restaurant small with very limired offer at dinner time.
Recenzirano 31 prosinca 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Georgia od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Grupa
Obiteljska soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Feel like royalty!”
We were three friends in a spacious family room for two nights with great amenities! The restaurant food at breakfast offerings were fantastic and healthy. We liked them better than the other meals on offer. The decorations were lovely, staff in restaurant and the two ladies at reception were all very helpful with sightseeing auggestions and arrangements--Mr Yap was amazing as a tour guide to some of the heritage sights.
Recenzirano 27 prosinca 2016