Rezerviraj sada: Oriental Riverside Residence Guest House

Oriental Riverside Residence Guest House recenzija

Odlično
Temeljeno na 397 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,1
96% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (397)
8,1
Odlično
Temeljeno na 397 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,1
Objekti6,3
Lokacija8,7
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,5
Usluga8,2
Vrijednost za novac8,3
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 375 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
8,8
Odlično
linda od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2017
Clean and Comfortable! ”
No frills homestay that's super convenient-we liked our room & staff enough to book additional nights. While our room is spotless and kitchen common areas are very tidy there's free biscuits and coffee /tea available -the only real downside is there are only 2 shared bathrooms and those are fair - both could stand a remodel as they are a little gritty around the edges Also Wifi is available but only really usable on the ground floor- lastly be aware you are basically on your own here - no reception or tourist services and guests are asked to lock up the front door as they come and go. so it's not like a hangout house vibe at all. Overall a great value for the money and the river view can't be beat!
Recenzirano 16 veljače 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Khuzairi od Malezija
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Very nice guesthouse I ever had in Malacca”
I'm as a backpacker feel satisfied with the clean room and nice location. The staff also very friendly and the room price was not too pricey to me. I'm really recommend to all backpackers out there.
Recenzirano 11 veljače 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
KHANH od Vijetnam
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2016
Perfect”
Great place to stay in Malacca. This is the second times I stayed here and it's excellent! We'll hope to have a come back again. Thank you!
Recenzirano 26 siječnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Susanto od Indonezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Easy to go everywhere”
The place is nice, easy to go to Jonker Walk, Bangunan Merah, China Town, Riverside, etc. The staff is Indonesian so I can talk to her like family. The room also clean and convenience. Very recomended.
Recenzirano 06 siječnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Irvan
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
Good staff but a little bit far from jonker street”
great staff but around 500m from jonker street good river view from back guest house
Recenzirano 22 prosinca 2016
8,8
Odlično
Adrian od Meksiko
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
Super cheap, basic, great location ”
For the price, it's incredible. Situated right by the river (entrance on the other side, though). You just get your bed with fan and AC. Bathrooms (shared) are basic bit functional.
Recenzirano 19 prosinca 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Thomas od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2016
Wonderful location, very comfortable”
I had a great stay. Right on the river, a good value.
Recenzirano 09 prosinca 2016
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Ngu od Malezija
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Good”
Having a good holiday at here, friendly staff
Recenzirano 16 studenog 2016
2,0
ONG od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2016
poor environment”
never go there again
Recenzirano 06 studenog 2016
4,4
Julie od Danska
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2016
Ok room, very bad toilets/bathrooms”
We found another place after 1 day despite of paying more nights. The toilets dont even have seats!!!
Recenzirano 01 lipnja 2016
7,2
Vrlo dobro
HENG od Malezija
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Wifi”
Wifi only detectable near the reception.
Recenzirano 25 travnja 2016
6,8
Dobro
Robert od Filipini
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
Nice Location”
Location is great
Recenzirano 26 ožujka 2016
9,0
Izvanredno
Apicha od Tajland
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2016
Nice place. Behind the building close with river.”
Clean, Easy to go everywhere in melaka, Comfortable
Only Sleep
Recenzirano 09 veljače 2016
4,3
Intiporn od Tajland
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2016
So so”
Another guest house would be better
Recenzirano 13 siječnja 2016
6,0
IRENE od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
great location”
Value to money and great location
The hotel is very near to the Jonker Walk. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We very enjoy our stay.
Recenzirano 30 prosinca 2015
2,7
Hong od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2015
Worst hotel i ever stay”
Near jonker walk only
The first impresion i smell something smelly And Place old And not clear... The bad part IS The Room bed had alot OF insect come out inside The bed, IT Makes All of My Body skin felt itchy , this IS worst hotel we stay.. Wont be come again
Recenzirano 21 prosinca 2015
2,0
matthew od Singapur
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2015
Bed Bugs”
absolutely terrible!!! ended sleeping on the floor because the bed was so full of bugs.the bathroom was also not very clean,not to mention there was no wifi as well.
Recenzirano 04 prosinca 2015
5,3
Eng od Malezija
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
relax”
eat, sightseeing, travel
Value for money and convenience
Recenzirano 07 studenog 2015
8,0
Odlično
Hong od Malezija
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2015
Nice”
Location, comfortable, cleanliness
Recenzirano 20 srpnja 2015
5,7
Huyen od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2015
Don't ask the staff to help book a taxi!”
Close to Jonker Street
I spent 2 nights in this hostel. Overall it was clean and quiet and is located in a walkable distance from the most hectic area of Malacca. But I had a very uncomfortable experience on the very last day when asking the older lady to help me book a taxi. My bus departed from Melaka Sentral at 5:20AM, and it took only 10-15 minutes from the guesthouse to Melaka Sentral. I told her I wanted to leave at 4:50AM, just in case I needed to find the place where the bus stopped. She called a taxi driver she knew, and for some reason they insisted that I needed to leave at 4:30AM. She also told me that the taxi fee was 20RM. So I got on the taxi at 4:30AM, and arrived at the bus stop at 4:40AM. Then the driver told me the fee was 30RM. I said the hostel manager told me a different price, then he started to become very angry and aggressive, and didn't let me take my luggage in the trunk. I was so scared because I was a girl traveling alone, and it was so early that there was no one else around. We called the old lady, and she said 20RM was the price if I depart after 9AM, which she "forgot" to mention. What the hell? Eventually I had to pay him 30RM. So be extra careful when you want to ask the staff to help book a taxi. That was not a pleasant experience at all, therefore I don't want to recommend this guesthouse.
Recenzirano 16 srpnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Bit od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2015
a budget accommodation right next to the river ”
cater for requests of customers, friendly staff and reasonable rates
I was given a room and found later the bathroom/ toilet is on the same floor; they promised to change the room for me the following day and they did. The new room was smaller but it faced the river and the bathroom is just right next door. Room rates are fair and complimentary breakfast is simple: toast and coffee.
Recenzirano 04 srpnja 2015
6,0
Huang od Tajvan
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2014
Not too bad”
River view
Recenzirano 29 lipnja 2015
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Danielle od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
Lovely hotel”
location, cleanliness, riverview
Recenzirano 23 lipnja 2015
6,7
Dobro
Tammy od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
Comfortable location”
clean, friendly staff and comfortable location to jonker street
Overall is ok, if you only focus on jonker street or day trip only then it is a buget hotel that convenience for you.
Recenzirano 10 lipnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
James od Filipini
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
Basic, clean, great location”
Cleanliness, Location and Helpful staff
Stay was great. Nice big bed at the second floor with AC that works. The staff are really helpful also especially in asking for directions and on getting a cab from the hotel to Malacca Sentral since it was raining.
Recenzirano 04 svibnja 2015
8,3
Odlično
Muhammad od Indonezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2015
nice hotel and very recommended”
river side hotel
it's a nice place to stay in melaka
Recenzirano 16 travnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Alexey od Rusija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
Nice place riverside”
Location, Stuff, Location
Recenzirano 02 travnja 2015
5,7
Jake od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2015
AN OKAY PLACE FOR A SHORT TRIP”
Near to tourist spots, clean, tidy
It was okay. Parking is difficult though.
Recenzirano 03 ožujka 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Joshua od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2015
Great valiue for riverside location”
Location, large room, cleanliness
This is a small guesthouse alongside the Melaka River in a quiet area. The room is large and very comfortable. The bathroom is shared and there is only one which could present a problem if there are many guests. Luckily I never had to wait though. Wi-Fi connection is weak but worked well most of the time. The lady who runs the place is friendly although limited English. She keeps the place very clean. Coffee and tea are provided and the kitchen has a nice place to sit and relax or you can relax outside the place on the river walk. Loved the place, would stay again.
Recenzirano 27 veljače 2015
5,7
steve od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2015
Old town Malacca”
this part of town is really lovely. You can walk to everywhere. Very clean room.
this guesthouse has 8 rooms and only 2 small bathrooms. The bathrooms are on the second floor so if you are a person who needs to get up in the night you might want to ask for the 2nd floor. We kept Being locked out seems to be a concern with safety? And yet the best part of this guesthouse is the riverside sidewalk where we loved to sit next door at the Riverview home stay while the sun set each evening.
Recenzirano 23 veljače 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Kong od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2015
the flooring is sticky and the room aircon poor.”
fantastic location, highly value for money and very friendly staff.
Overall experience was good with such a fantastic location close to Jonker St and next to Melaka River. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good value for budget trip.
Recenzirano 14 veljače 2015
8,7
Odlično
Eleonora od Indonezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2015
affordable price, best location and superb staff”
price, location, service
it was great experience during my stay in here. i was confirming that would arrive late and i was surprised that they waited for me. clean and tidy guest house, i got big room with windows. my tips is choose a room with windows. but the wifi connection wasn't strong enough. lil bit difficult to connect. nice surrounding also. near from jonker walk, so can find many kinds of culinary. you can walk or rent a bike to explore the whole area. the staffs are very helpful and gave me direction to the tourism places around jonker walk. if you need a taxi,they have a regular taxi driver and the taxi driver is very friendly. overall, i will back to this place again if i visit Malacca.
Recenzirano 02 veljače 2015
8,0
Odlično
Ana od Tajland
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2015
peaceful, good location”
cheap, near, kitchen
Its location is very good, not far from the Dutch square. So you don't have to get on any bus for sightseeing, you can walk from the hotel.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Jenna od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2014
Nice and clean”
staff are friendly, room clean and big
Overall is good to stay, but is noisy at night, cause is at the main road.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Kervin od Singapur
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2015
hotel stay ”
Clean room, comfortable king bed, good location
Near to Jonker walk for all sort of nice food and beer. Able to walk to Malkota Terrace for Shopping.
Recenzirano 07 siječnja 2015
5,0
Ahu od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
clean and friendly staff”
clean, location and friendly staff
location is good but not suitable for family with infant or young children. no toilet in every floor. So we have to walk up and down to go toilet.
Recenzirano 29 prosinca 2014
7,7
Vrlo dobro
KU od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Near to attraction”
Near to attraction, riverside, spacious room
Nice and comfortable, walking distance to attraction, shared bathroom
Recenzirano 25 prosinca 2014
8,7
Odlično
PREMANAND od Australija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Very clean. Good price. Great Location”
Location. Clean. WiFi
For a hostel, room very clean. Good WIFI. Excellent location. If you need a cheap stay that's clean, highly recommend (shared bathroom).
Recenzirano 23 prosinca 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Cynthia od Singapur
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Home by the River”
location, size,price
Recenzirano 17 prosinca 2014
6,0
Liang od Singapur
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
At the edge of action”
Just outside attraction, Relatively clean environment,
Recenzirano 16 prosinca 2014
8,0
Odlično
Nanthawat od Tajland
Solo putnik
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2014
good location”
location only
Nice location
Recenzirano 17 listopada 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Ario od Indonezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2014
Wanna stay longer”
Clean, quite, comfort
Recenzirano 15 listopada 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Adam od Australija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2014
Wifi didnt work”
Clean, nice staff, great location
Staff were very polite, but was left frustrated that wifi DOES NOT work reliable in room on top floors. Hotel very clean... Shame that lock on the shared bathroom was broken when we were there. Compared to other places in town, it seems to be good value.
Recenzirano 28 rujna 2014
8,3
Odlično
MIN od Južna Koreja
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2014
I loved it.”
kind staff & great location &nice view
I stayed for a day with my family. We had a river view room and it was so nice. The room was clean and tidy. I asked many things to a staff and he was so kind. :) the location was perfect. We could go some sites within 10 minutes by walk.
Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2014
6,3
Dobro
ong od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
clean . comfort . spacious. quite.”
clean. comfort. spacious room.quite.
Recenzirano 27 srpnja 2014
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Bart od Nizozemska
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Upgrade was needed”
Location, free towels, price
-We asked for a double room but we got a very small standard room, but could upgrade for 15 rm to a much better room, how ever the next day(weekend) te price would be double. No tv, shower and toilet in the same room, no sheets, ore trash bin in the room, +, clean, great location, kitchen, free coffee and tea, towels supplied, afterpaying extra specious room with nice bed
Recenzirano 26 srpnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
Paul od Novi Zeland
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2014
good”
location, price, cleanliness
Recenzirano 17 srpnja 2014
6,7
Dobro
Pei od Malezija
Par
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Clean, good location, easy”
Clean, good location, easy
The room we had was quite spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and efficient as well. However we were quite disappointed to find there wasn't any balcony overlooking the river, and the room we had was quite noisy with vehicles plying the street early morning. Wifi was quite slow too on the second floor. However, good location and clean upkeep of the place.
Recenzirano 13 srpnja 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Low od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2014
clean, low price yet comfortable and good location”
clean, comfort, price.
Very clean, very comfort and good location.
Recenzirano 05 lipnja 2014
6,7
Dobro
chien od Malezija
Grupa
Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ( zajednička kupaonica )
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2014
It's just a simple room”
near to Jonker Street, near to attractive areas and also local food restaurants
Overall is okay for me, just the bath room are at level 1, have to climb up. ^^ Bath room is not in room, it's share basis.
Recenzirano 03 lipnja 2014