Rezerviraj sada: Pavilion Coffee Guest House

Odlično
Temeljeno na 189 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,2

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (189)Booking.com recenzije (23)
8,2
Odlično
Temeljeno na 189 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,4
Objekti6,6
Lokacija8,3
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,0
Usluga8,7
Vrijednost za novac8,3
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 180 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Jack od Australija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Perfect homestay experience”
Friendly, helpful hosts; clean; lovely building
Recenzirano 31 kolovoza 2015
8,0
Odlično
jie od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Great location and nice interior”
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Great location, care-free, friendly staff, a boutique hotel with classic interior. Too bad the cafe was closed down for a few months for kitchen upgrade.
Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2015
8,0
Odlično
Angeline od Singapur
Grupa
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Visit in Aug ”
friendly and helpful owner, location and design/layout of guesthouse
We had a wonderful stay at Pavilion Coffee Guest House. Johnny, the owner, is friendly, helpful and hospitable. We stayed in the mini-hut, which is a small low-ceiling and small room up in the attic. As we are petite, It suited us fine and cosy!! But if you don't like stairs or if you are tall or big person, you shouldn't book this room. The location is good and quiet. Some of the best late-night street food are on the same street!
Recenzirano 26 kolovoza 2015
8,3
Odlično
Philip od Novi Zeland
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2015
Peaceful, Friendly and Clean”
10 minutes walk from the cultural district and just opposite a lovely evening food market on the corner. This well hidden gem is perfect for those who want a peaceful time away from the crowds.
The premises is marked by the pavilion coffee house sign. It's easy to miss this getaway from the main city tourist drag. Despite not having english as his first language, our host tried very hard to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend this place and would love to stay here again.
Recenzirano 01 kolovoza 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Carmen od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 3 noći u svibanj, 2015
make me feel comfortable ”
good services , nice environment ,nice food
Feeling like back to home.
Recenzirano 05 svibnja 2015
7,0
Vrlo dobro
stayce od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
very helpful staff”
the retro feel design, super helpful staff
Recenzirano 27 travnja 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Leung od Hong Kong
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
Nice Guest House”
The guest house owner is very nice. The location is good if you know how to read map. The breakfast provided is awesome.
Recenzirano 07 travnja 2015
6,7
Dobro
Cheng od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Special design”
Design, location & fun
nice design
Recenzirano 31 ožujka 2015
8,0
Odlično
LAY od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Close to shopping centre, clean and cheap
Hotel that give you home feeling. Worth for money. Have attach bathroom and breakfast included. Parking in front of hotel but need to have coupon.
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2015
6,7
Dobro
Tan od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2015
Reasonable price”
Easily accessible with own transport, quiet, comfortable.
Everything was good. However, as their concierge is not operating for 24 hours, we had difficulty waiting for the staff to assist us for the check-out.
Recenzirano 08 ožujka 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Azra od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Comfortable guesthouse close to Komtar”
Service, location close to mall, interior decor
My partner and I were quite comfortable staying at this guesthouse. The proprietor was really friendly and helped us out with any questions. The guesthouse and the rooms were clean, as was the shared bathroom. The interior of the guesthouse is beautifully done up in a vintage style, especially the tiles. In terms of location, it's convenient to get to Komtar and Prangin malls; however, it's a bit of a walk to the centre of Georgetown for those who want to see the UNESCO heritage area. Overall a value for money stay, though.
Recenzirano 05 veljače 2015
6,0
MONA od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Nice Guest House”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Quiet
I booked 4 rooms for 3 days 2 nights stay (2 Private Room – No Bathroom, 1 Family Room – No Bathroom, 1 Double Family Room – With Bathroom). Encountered air condition & lamp problem at one of the Private Room. After I made my complaints, we shifted to another smaller room but have own bathroom. Only bad thing in this guest house, not all rooms have own bathroom. Overall it is a nice place to stay, unique budgeted hotel, clean and comfortable environment.
Recenzirano 29 siječnja 2015
6,0
MONA od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Nice Guest House”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Quiet
I booked 4 rooms for 3 days 2 nights stay (2 Private Room – No Bathroom, 1 Family Room – No Bathroom, 1 Double Family Room – With Bathroom). Encountered air condition & lamp problem at one of the Private Room. After I made my complaints, we shifted to another smaller room but have own bathroom. Only bad thing in this guest house, not all rooms have own bathroom. Overall it is a nice place to stay, unique budgeted hotel, clean and comfortable environment.
Recenzirano 29 siječnja 2015
6,0
MONA od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Nice Guest House”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Quiet
I booked 4 rooms for 3 days 2 nights stay (2 Private Room – No Bathroom, 1 Family Room – No Bathroom, 1 Double Family Room – With Bathroom). Encountered air condition & lamp problem at one of the Private Room. After I made my complaints, we shifted to another smaller room but have own bathroom. Only bad thing in this guest house, not all rooms have own bathroom. Overall it is a nice place to stay, unique budgeted hotel, clean and comfortable environment.
Recenzirano 29 siječnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
WEA od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2015
good location and reasonable price”
location cleaniness price
comfortable..
Recenzirano 16 siječnja 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Jeff od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2015
Great place to stay”
It's awesome with quiet atmosphere. The green plants makes it more attractive
Recenzirano 15 siječnja 2015
6,3
Dobro
Mah od Singapur
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Shower water too hot. ”
Decoration, nearby good hawker food
Shower water too hot. Can't really bathe
Recenzirano 01 siječnja 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Azmer od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Excellent guest house”
very nice room and friendly staff
Recenzirano 01 siječnja 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Tan od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
enjoyable cosy stay”
unique, cosy, location
6 of us age 18 had fun staying in the 6 people dorm. Air conditioning could be improve, door knobs are a little spoilt. Anyway, they have a nice water dispenser there . Wifi signal could be stronger. Satisfied overall, would come again.
Recenzirano 19 prosinca 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Azizah od Francuska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Jason's an Angel! ”
Service, location, ambiance
We had arrived late in the night with a 6 yr old and Jason the proprietor not only ensured that there was someone waiting up for us, he went as far as inquiring if we were alright and well settled in personally. The staff was really thoughtful to give us extra blanket/towel/pillow without being asked. All in all, it was wonderful to have Jason as a host, who was knowledgable and enthusiastic with his guesthouses/cafe and all things Penang!
Recenzirano 14 prosinca 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Ryan od Filipini
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Cheap but good and nice guest house”
Convenience, Goood Staff and Affordable
Good and very accommodating staff. recommend it to my friends and to next visit
Recenzirano 08 prosinca 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Ooi od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2014
Lovely guesthouse”
Location, price and staff
Recenzirano 05 prosinca 2014
5,0
Kristian od Australija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 6 noći u studeni, 2014
Was Not Refunded For 3 Nights”
Heritage building, fish, heritage building
I booked 6 nights to stay there but this was too long in Penang, it gets boring. I got offered a homestay free of charge down south so I decided to take it. Because I was not allowed to cancel via Agoda, I had a discussion with the manager about my position and we agreed that I could get a refund for 3 nights from 24-27 November. Ever since, Agoda tried to contact him in regards to the refund and he still hasn't answered. I assume he's not going to pay back my money and I don't really think this is fair because I would have most likely stayed there if I knew I wasn't getting a refund. Him not replying back to Agoda seems pretty dodgy to me. Apart from that, if you wish to stay there it's a very nice heritage building and close to everywhere around there. I personally don't advise you do business with someone if they're going to tell you half-truths and not give you back money that should really be returned to you because you don't recieve any service.
Recenzirano 28 studenog 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Huynh od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2014
Value for money”
Location, quiet , ancient structure
Recenzirano 25 studenog 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
SIddharth od Indija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Nice, Clean Boutique Hotel. ”
Clean Hotel, Friendly staff and good amabience
The stay at Coffee Guest House was great and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was a bit far away from city center (10-15 mins walk). But the locality was nice and the staff were friendly.
Recenzirano 11 studenog 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Betty od Singapur
Par
Boravili ste 4 noći u listopad, 2014
EXCELLENT STAY”
1) Friendly; 2) Nice food around the corner & 3) Good location
It's a wonder guest house I ever stay.... The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Their morning breakfast are served differently everyday....Jason was a nice and friendly man. He recommended us the nice local food ( only local people will visit not those for places which advertise for tourists ). During that few day, we ate the best Char Koay Teow with Duck Egg, Char Kuey Kar with Duck Egg, Hokkien Mee, White Curry Mee, Hokkien Char, Lor Bak & Lor Mee etc....in Penang. Next trip to Penang, I would definitely book back the same guest house again...
Recenzirano 03 studenog 2014
10,0
Izvanredno
Nor od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2014
Perfect stay.”
Nice room, value for money, and friendly staff.
Jason is one of the best to serve you, giving his 5 star treatment with 3 star cost.
Recenzirano 24 rujna 2014
8,3
Odlično
YEW od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2014
Pleasurable stay ”
Cosy, authentic and friendly
The overall impression was good. Very cosy place to relax and it was a perfect place for us because we were on a laidback food hunting trip. The condition of the room is a bit old but it compliments the characteristic of the hotel. The wall is a bit thin.. So u can actually hear whatever that is happening next door.. That's the only downside
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Cassie od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2014
Nice Stay at This Little Lovely Guest House”
Comfortable Environment
The room is a bit small but warm, comfortable environment and friendly staff. The only downside is the bed, is the time to change a mattress and make their guest feel more comfort.
Recenzirano 02 rujna 2014
8,7
Odlično
toh od Singapur
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2014
Worth a stay”
Location, price, friendly owner
It was a very pleasant stay and the owner of the place is very friendly and offered tips on getting around the area the fastest way.
Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Dianne od Filipini
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2014
Good location with friendly staff”
Friendly staff, free breakfast and coffee, easy access to George Town
This guest house is perfect for couples on a budget who expect to spend the day exploring Penang. Includes aircon, wi-fi, and free breakfast. The owner, Jason, is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the shared bathroom.
Recenzirano 25 kolovoza 2014
9,3
Izvanredno
Caroline od Belgija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2014
One of the best stays in 3 months of traveling!”
Beautiful house, superfriendly hosts and fingerlicking good food!
We were so pleasantly surprised by this amazing guesthouse, homestay, hotel... whatever you want to call it! The owner is so friendly, and makes you feel right at home. We got a lot of tips for trying out the street food in Georgetown, and the food is even amazing at Pavilion! I had the bento twice! The breakfast is also pretty good, something different every day. The guesthouse is in a beautiful old Chinese shop house, with lots of original features. The shared bathroom is just a few steps away, and clean. The bunk bed is a pretty high climb, just so you know. We had a lovely stay!
Recenzirano 15 kolovoza 2014
8,0
Odlično
NATASHAH od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2014
small room but very cute. and the staff very frien”
location, room, staff
Recenzirano 15 kolovoza 2014
5,7
wei od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2014
Bed and Mattresses need to improve”
nice exterior design..
Mattress need to be replaced..
Recenzirano 15 kolovoza 2014
8,0
Odlično
Siow od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Awesome”
Clean room, location and feel home
Clean room and friendly owner.
Recenzirano 05 kolovoza 2014
9,0
Izvanredno
Lorenzo od Italija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Optimal for visiting George Town”
Staff very friendly, excellent value for money and cool forniture
The staff was very kind and also welcomed us very warmly even if we arrived at midnight! The breakfast was tasty and different every day. Bathroom and Rooms were very clean!
Recenzirano 27 srpnja 2014
8,3
Odlično
Selvakumar od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2014
Excellent service”
Character, value, staff and service
Pleasant stay in a charming guest house. Host, Jason, is friendly and exceptionally helpful, a real wealth of local knowledge. Would recommend, and stay again.
Recenzirano 24 srpnja 2014
6,3
Dobro
Insuk od Južna Koreja
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2014
affodable price and unique hotel”
unique, convinence and location
unique design hotel
Recenzirano 14 srpnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
Shang od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2014
comfort, clean, convenient”
unique room, clean, easy access
Recenzirano 08 srpnja 2014
6,7
Dobro
Eu od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2014
Interesting, convenient and comfortable”
Comfortable and cozy room, interesting cafe and architecture.
Quad room is sufficient for 6 adults, and comes together with its own attached bathroom with hot water. Located on the 1st floor of an interesting heritage building, it had its own balcony outside and a shared living room that is cozy and equip with a television. There is a cafe downstairs that serve drinks and a few taiwanese dishes.
Recenzirano 07 srpnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
Liza od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2014
staying in a historical building row”
easy,simple & coffee
the place were quite friendly for all type of travelers. since the owners are partners,one from taiwan and another is a local penang, we did quite nice hangout together discussing about culture and food surrounding,and the owner did provided us many useful information of what to and what don't in penang.
Recenzirano 05 srpnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
Keith od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, highly recommended. ”
Strategic location, attentive staffs, comfy room design.
It was fantastic, with attentive staffs, I could scout out the best of Penang without prior preparation.
Recenzirano 29 lipnja 2014
5,3
Sock od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2014
I can't sleep well”
Clean, bed is comfort, friendly staff
Hardly for me if going to share bathroom, wooden door and floor don't have enough privacy.
Recenzirano 17 lipnja 2014
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Hendro od Indonezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2014
It was a nice experience. Love the decore ”
The look and feel of it. Affordable. Friendly owner.
I went there alone and got the family room. It was cozy and clean. The staff were friendly. Jason, one of the staff, sent me to some eating places at late night. So nuce of him. Thanks man. The hotel is located near the paintings and graffiti place in penang. So hunting for these paintings and street art was fun. But not in a really hot day, very hot. Not about the hotel. But the hotel is nicely decorated feels like old building, which actually is. It is one of the rare building that is still standing in Penang. Overall, i am pleased to stay there. Oh there is no tv. Because i think if there is tv in the hotel it will be very noisy. Good choice not to have one. Go outside and explore. Not stay in the room and watch tv all day.
Recenzirano 16 lipnja 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
kelly od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2014
it was a great stay but A/C should be colder”
heritage design, spacious room and large bed
Air condition is the main and only problem we encountered. The air condition in the 6 bunk beds room does not get cooler as it should be. It was quite hot and stuffy.
Recenzirano 28 svibnja 2014
9,7
Izvanredno
Chan od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2014
The staff are helpful and very attentive. ”
value of money and friendly staff.
Pleasure and enjoy the whole trip in penang. The home stay hotel also close to local restaurants. Most of the local food can get over the area by walk and one big shopping mall near by too 5 - 10 mins walking distance. The hotel also clean and comfortable but one thing to improve which is the air-con. Anyway what you paid and what you will get for. Lastly, overall good and above =).
Recenzirano 28 svibnja 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
od Hong Kong
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2014
Clean and Comfortable Budget Hotel”
Location, Friendly Staff & Close to good food stalls
Very small budget hotel and the owner is extremely helpful and friendly. Only bad thing is that you have to share a common bathroom. Area is quiet at night and it is close to all tourist attractions.
Recenzirano 13 svibnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
esther od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2014
nice hotel”
budget, nice, cheap
very pleasant and satisfied with it
Recenzirano 13 svibnja 2014
8,0
Odlično
Wei od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2014
Something different from the usual city hotel ”
Mr Ng the owner was helpful and friendly. He only have 6 rooms, so there are plenty of spaces and attentions given to each guest. Restaurants offer great foods and coffee.
Recenzirano 29 travnja 2014
8,7
Odlično
suzanne od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2014
Atmospheric, lovingly restored, welcoming staff”
staff care and attention, best genuine hospitality we've experienced. Fabulous and interesting chinese shop house. value for money.
We thought we booked an Ensuite room, but when we arrived, found out that was not the case. Jason and his team went out of their way to make sure we moved ASAP, and they were so welcoming we decided to extend our stay. The beds were comfy, the top family room very character full. Super clean white cotton bedding, the entire place was exceptionally clean. There are four rooms, 1 has an Ensuite shower room, the other 3 share, - we had no problems with this. Everyday we were served a different, interesting breakfast. On the last morning of our stay we had to be up and out early, (6am) - Jason got up to carry our bags downstairs and make sure we had a drink, and biscuits for our journey.
Recenzirano 26 travnja 2014