Rezerviraj sada: Rope Walk Guest House

Odlično
Temeljeno na 255 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,5
86% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (255)Booking.com recenzije (486)
8,5
Odlično
Temeljeno na 255 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,6
Objekti7,9
Lokacija9,0
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,6
Usluga8,7
Vrijednost za novac8,5
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
한국어
ภาษาไทย
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 189 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
6,8
Dobro
laetitia od Francuska
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2018
Disappointed ”
Given the very good reviews, we were expecting more. We had a family room that cost 40 euros / night. For this price, we were surprised to find out that shower and toilets were shared. Breakfast was supposed to be included but it’s only self service coffee / tea bags and biscuits, nothing more than that. The room itself had no window and consisted of 2 double bed, nothing else. Could easily hear neighbours above and next to us from our room. Wouldn’t really stay here again.
Recenzirano 05 siječnja 2018
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Samiyyah od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2017
Loved my stay but not the Bedbugs in dorm”
I stayed here back in October and I appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the decor of the facilities and the comfort/cleanliness of the private room. However, I did not like the female dorm, which is what I originally booked and checked into upon arrival. On the first night I discovered a bedbug in my bed and immediately informed the front desk. They switched me to a private room for two nights, which was clean comfortable and free of Bugs. The owner mentioned he would have someone to come exterminate the room, hopefully he has been able to do that since then. Other than this incident, the place is ok for a few days stay and in a perfect location to food and other attractions.
Recenzirano 25 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Peter od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Double soba sa privatnom kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Penang”
Great little Guest house in Penang, great location and fairly good value for money.. we left it very late just before Xmas and this was one of a couple of places available.. however I’d defiantly recommend! Clean but dated rooms.. and helpful staff! A*
Recenzirano 23 prosinca 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
LYDIA od Malezija
Par
Budget Twin soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
An aesthetically unique guesthouse”
My partner and I stayed for one night during our weekend gateway to Penang to explore the glorious food around. We booked last minute and only bunk beds were available and it turned out to be comfy and pleasant stay! Did you know that this guesthouse is so strategic that awesome local hawker stalls are literary few steps away! Before checking out, I just cant resist taking photos at the guesthouse lobby area because its simply photogenic place in real life. We also love how the guests were so respectful to the house rule and kept the noise down after 10pm. Worth the stay at such affordable price!
Recenzirano 15 prosinca 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Jack od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Budget Twin soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Clean, simple, friendly”
Stayed in a bunk room which was clean and functional. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when we arrived close to midnight. The shared bathroom facilities were clean. Ideal location and good value.
Recenzirano 26 studenog 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Samuel od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Great place”
Very clean; good aircon; friendly staff and really good location. Good value for money! Free tea, coffee and water too. Lovely stay
Recenzirano 24 studenog 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Catherine od Saudijska Arabija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
awesome stay with them ”
1. very good location 2. near everything! 3. owner very repectful and accomodating p.s for female solo traveller like me who wants to experience the night life, find a place nearer to chulia or lovelane street so then you dont have to walk in dark streets at night . 😃
Recenzirano 13 studenog 2017
8,8
Odlično
Ardila
Grupa
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Good stayy”
the staff is helpful :)
Recenzirano 06 studenog 2017
8,0
Odlično
Khemaluck od Tajland
Solo putnik
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Simple room, good location, professional staff”
The room is like a box, very small and has almost no facilities (Garden view is nothing because you have to close the window anyway) However, I enjoyed the spacious shared bathroom with plenty of space to put my things. I enjoyed the soft blanket on my bed. And I felt that the staff are very professional.
Recenzirano 26 listopada 2017
8,8
Odlično
Julia od Indonezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Clean and good location in penang”
Room and bathroom clean, 5 minutes or less to komtar and prangin mall. Boss and receptionist very kind and helpfull.
Recenzirano 17 listopada 2017
8,8
Odlično
Murray od Australija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Odlično”
clean, comfortable, great towels, air conditioning cold and quiet, loved the quiet rule after 10pm, superb location, close to everything, helpful staff, filtered water and mini biscuits a great bonus, shared bathrooms were very clean
Recenzirano 08 listopada 2017
6,0
marianne od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Good location , basic accommodation”
Communal showers and bathrooms were not v clean. Most of the showers were broken. Facilities were v basic. Walls between the bedrooms were so thin you could hear your neighbor snoring or talking. Rooms (bunk bed for two and dormitory) had no windows and no real communal area where you can hang out outside your room. Location is good though, free water , tea and coffee on order and bedding and towels are clean.
Recenzirano 03 listopada 2017
6,0
Harith od Malezija
Par
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
the place is beautiful. have to admit it was such a pretty place.easy access to penang road. room's pretty small. you didnt get bathroom / toilet for some room unless you pay for the expensive one. if you are a traveller who doesnt care about the facilities i've would recommended this hotel.
Recenzirano 18 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
christopher od Novi Zeland
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
comfortable rooms in a renovated row of shop houses. ”
lovely outdoor areas to sit and good size rooms, very clean in all areas, plenty of shared showers and no waiting. Great experience
Recenzirano 13 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Ameera od Malezija
Par
Budget Twin soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2017
Worth it !”
The room is clean, the staffs are very friendly, what you saw on the web is what you'll see irl !
Recenzirano 07 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Michelle od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Great Stay!”
I was in the 6 person girls dorm and it was great! The wifi was strong, the a/c worked well, they provided a free bath towel, and there was a place to lock up your belongings. Also, there are curtains in the dorm that allowed for some privacy. The showers worked well and the staff was very friendly. They let me check in early too which was great! Great location. I would 100% stay here again!
Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Sophie od Austrija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 5 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Such a nice place”
The Rope Walk Guest House is a really nice place. The hostel looks just gorgeous and the staff could not have been friendlier!
Recenzirano 26 kolovoza 2017
8,4
Odlično
DIN od Malezija
Solo putnik
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
Nice staff”
Great staff and great location.
Recenzirano 14 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
mee od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Izvanredno”
we stayed there for two night..overall, room and bathroom clean and tidy ..got small garden for u to sit n relax, staff also friendly.. good place to rest😁😄
Recenzirano 16 srpnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Jan od Filipini
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Great location!”
The location is just meters away from major streets which makes walking tour around Georgetown very efficient. Also, the place is legitimately photogenic 😁
Recenzirano 11 srpnja 2017
5,6
TEN od Malezija
Grupa
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
More suitable for foreigners who wants to experience staying in wooden house. For Malaysians, booking Tune Hotel is more value for money.
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Dong od Singapur
Par
Deluxe Soba s Bračnim Krevetom ili Dva Odvojena Kreveta za Jednu Osobu s Pogledom na Vrt
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Super Nice Guest House”
Nice place and good price, super value for money!
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Dong od Singapur
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Best Guesthouse in Georgetown”
Classic Penang Pre-war Heritage House located at the heart of core zone, nice place, warm hospitality, comfortable room and bed, selling at very reasonable price, we love it so much!
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Dong od Singapur
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2017
Absolutely Amazing!”
This new renovated ropewalk guesthouse in the heart of Georgetown is absolutely amazing! all the furniture are new, the bath areas are clean and the hospitality is amazing. I can't wait to plan my next trip to Penang and definitely will return to this lovely guesthouse again. Strongly recommend.
Recenzirano 22 lipnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Shwe od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2017
Good except for minor things ”
Excellent stay here. Rooms were worth the money. Right next to the toilet. However , 1 minor issue was that me and my boyfriend couldn't stop sneezing. Not sure I'd it because or the beds or the blankets they provided us
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Patcharee od Tajland
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017
Good Location”
Good location and Good service
Recenzirano 31 siječnja 2017
8,0
Odlično
Yi od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Room becomes too warm later at night”
The room is snug and comfortable but it becomes quite warm later at night until I woke and cannot sleep again because it was too hot.
Recenzirano 30 siječnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
steffi
Grupa
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2016
Good value for money”
Quaint and rather clean. Good value for money, but location a little hard to find
Recenzirano 14 prosinca 2016
6,0
Victoria od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Alright Location ”
The location was not too bad. It was close to the CAT station (where you can catch the free bus around the city). The dorms were clean and pretty but I was shocked by the toilets. It was not the western toilets I am used to. There were only the porcelain hole in the ground.
Recenzirano 03 studenog 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Phuong od Vijetnam
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2015
Good place”
Guest house was clean and staffs so friendly, I will be stay here if I come back to Penang
Recenzirano 26 rujna 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Jonathan od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 4 noći u kolovoz, 2016
Good stay but the rating is a little too high”
+ Nice renovated house, location is near to everything - not that clean. there were lots of hair on the floor from the previous guest in the room, door system - one time nobody was there to open the door for us
Recenzirano 30 kolovoza 2016
4,8
Warintorn od Tajland
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Location is good .”
Location is good near the komtar bus station. Bathroom and Restroom is not clean .
Recenzirano 21 kolovoza 2016
8,0
Odlično
Pei od Singapur
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2016
Wish it were cleaner”
Shared toilets were dirty and weren't cleaned daily. There was hair on the fresh sheets. But I suppose it was satisfactory for the price we paid.
Recenzirano 15 kolovoza 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Thi od Vijetnam
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Great place to stay!”
We booked a room for 3 people and were arranged in a private room with 4 beds. Everything is very good, clean rooms, cool. The staff was very friendly and met all our requirements. If I have a chance to come back here again, I would still choose here.
Recenzirano 05 kolovoza 2016
8,8
Odlično
Yi od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2016
Great place to stay!”
Rooms are comfortable and clean, love the common area, facilities are great! Friendly and informative staffs!
Recenzirano 28 srpnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Vu od Vijetnam
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Great”
everything is great. the staff is very friendly.
Recenzirano 20 srpnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Hiroyuki od Japan
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Value for money ”
Staffs are well prepared and are answerable for my inquiries of the bus route and bus stop to the local airport. Everything are fine except the nearest lavatory on the same floor. Just one lavatory for 14 people+ some is unbalanced. When the shower is in use by someone, you have to visit downstairs.
Recenzirano 09 srpnja 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
TRAN od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Quite good”
Near street art & Jew chetti (around 10mins by walk). receptionist is friendly
Recenzirano 08 srpnja 2016
8,4
Odlično
Jutinan od Tajland
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Heritage and Peaceful”
Love to be back again ...
Recenzirano 26 lipnja 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Hui od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2016
Excellent guest house”
Comfortable bed, clean blanket and bedsheets. Soundproof system could be improved.
Recenzirano 30 svibnja 2016
6,8
Dobro
Ahmed od Egipat
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Great location. Nice place ”
The location is simply perfect with easy access to everything you need. No breakfast is provided.
Recenzirano 07 svibnja 2016
6,4
Dobro
THANH od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2015
I was the only guest!”
It was surprising to find out that I was the only guess at the time. - The wifi on 2nd floor did not work and I had to move to the kitchen full of mosquitoes to write an urgent email at 2 AM in the morning. - The hostel closed at 10 PM : don't bother to come in or go out after that hour. - Staffs were okay and the owner did not seem to care if customer was please every time they have a request : no means no. - It was quite far to find any food around the hostel. Though it was easy to find, you'd need to walk quite far to the nearest bus station.
Recenzirano 02 svibnja 2016
6,8
Dobro
CAM od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2016
Good location and clean room”
I stayed in ladies room and it's really clean.
Recenzirano 18 travnja 2016
6,8
Dobro
WAI od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2016
comfortable bed, clean, good location, nice TV environment”
On my first night check in, I asked the night shift female staff, "any hair dryer I can borrow?" and "hanger?". She said "NO for both". Next day morning, her supervisor was on duty, I asked him, he said "both available". Why I can't get assistance from this female staff?
Recenzirano 30 ožujka 2016
8,3
Odlično
Andrei od Rumunjska
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2016
beautiful guesthouse”
location, staff, renovated heritage house
GOOD: The house itself is so beautiful, it's a heritage style house but recently renovated. It just looks good. The staff is amazing. There's a great common area where you can hide from the heat outside. They also have a kitchen with microwave, toaster, plates and cups. Free internet and one computer. Free hot/cold water. The location is good. THE NOT SO GOOD: we had a weird smell in our room, don't know where it came from, it came and went, but the room looked clean. All in all, we will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Georgetown.
Recenzirano 24 siječnja 2016
9,3
Izvanredno
YOUNG od Južna Koreja
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
It was awesome!”
Staff is kind, Room is clean, Location is good
Recenzirano 02 siječnja 2016
9,3
Izvanredno
Oh od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2015
Amazing stay. But becareful of summons if driving.”
Nice enviroment. Fair price. Good location.
It's a overall good stay for that day. The only weak place is parking slot hardly available. And you will need to purchase the parking ticket and set up late night to prevent early summon of penang government. Secondly the wifi of the hotel can hardly reach 04 room, there's only a little bar of wifi left on the door corner so me and my girlfriend will have to lean on the door in order to use wifi. But still the place is neat and clean,and backpackers recommended. Just the house keeping always forget to refill the shampoo in the bathroom.
Recenzirano 01 siječnja 2016
8,7
Odlično
ZHARIF od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2015
above average”
location, cost of stay, cleanliness
overall good but suprised when i when icheck in and been told that they have no more single bed like i book for, instead offered me the bunk beds room. I was slightly dissapointed about that due to my height. But other than that the staff there was extremely helpfull cause my first time staying there and i did not know the surrounding that well and the busses timing.
Recenzirano 01 prosinca 2015
6,0
zulkifli od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2015
Wifi doesnt work”
Location, cleanliness, cheap
I can overlook cleanliness especially of the bathroom not being spotless, but the annoying thing is wifi did not work, despite the frontdesk staff resetting the modem etc. i waited an hour for them to fix the wifi, then gave up and went to bed.
Recenzirano 26 listopada 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Rajivf od Malezija
Solo putnik
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2015
Good place to stay ”
Staff friendliest, location,
Recenzirano 26 listopada 2015