Rezerviraj sada: Santai Bistro Restaurant and Chalet

Santai Bistro Restaurant and Chalet recenzija

Dobro
Temeljeno na 60 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
6,7

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (60)
6,7
Dobro
Temeljeno na 60 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:6,2
Objekti6,5
Lokacija7,5
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta5,8
Usluga7,3
Vrijednost za novac6,6
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
Français
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
više
Vrsta sobe
Superior Soba
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Standard Soba
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 52 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,6
Izvanredno
Samuel od Singapur
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2016
Friendly stuffs, clean and cheap. ”
Great host, fantastic food, affordable and I love the room. Purely made from wood like a Malay kampong house. Air con is freezing :) , water heating is working(shiok). Great location by the main road. Highly recommend.
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2016
5,2
Rashidul od Singapur
Par
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2016
So far from jetty ”
Need to travel island one side to another side very difficult & costly for tranport.the hotel room near the sea that's nice.
Recenzirano 10 ožujka 2016
6,8
Dobro
Tomi od Finska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2016
Lovely view”
Best place to stay in Juara, no question! Can't expect perfect of course and must hope you have nice silent neighbors cos the walls are thin and you enjoy relaxing. We stayd there 5 nights off season so it was perfect when there were not much tourist on the island. One night we got chinese neighbors and you can imagine the noise that comes with it. Definitely the choise if you have kids and want to stay night in Juara. We did go through all the resorts there and saw the options. Food was not very good but eatable so you can stay alive and enjoy the beach.
Recenzirano 24 veljače 2016
4,0
James od Malezija
Solo putnik
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Terible, Terible and Terible ”
Dining
One word to describe my 3 days 2 night stay which is terible. I had problem since the first day arrive until i departure. In the first day when i checked into the hotel, i notice the room was very sandy and dirty. After that i notice that the toilet bulb and water heater was not functioning. We had inform the staff to repair but it took them 5hours to come and repair it. Than the next day we are planning to take their tour packages and they told us that they will pick us at 9.00am. However, when we arrive the pickup location at 8.50am, they had departed without us. On the last day, our ferry was early mornings at 8.00am and we had requested them to arrange transportation for us the day before to pick us up at 6.30am. However, we waited until 7.00am but there was no taxi to pick us up. The receptionist was not there too and we were force to call for taxi ourself and left the key at the reception desk.
Recenzirano 28 studenog 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
SITI od Malezija
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2015
A great location for honeymoon and vacation.”
The best thing about this chalet: 1) the staffs are very kind and helpful. 2) The chalet is very near the beach and can hear the wave sound clearly. 3) A very great place for a relax stay.
We had a very great honeymoon during the stay. It's a very suitable place for a relax stay.
Recenzirano 09 studenog 2015
5,0
Nur od Singapur
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
Poor service from staff, far from main jetty”
Location
Location was great, beach front and very quiet. Expect this side of tioman to be very quiet and boring. Business goes slow here. Staff were not bothered to take care of its customers needs. They couldnt get a boat for us the next day:( poor experiwnce! Plus qe had to pay 60RM each foe the taxi to juara!
Recenzirano 11 rujna 2015
2,0
Muhamad od Malezija
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
according to calm down, because the place is far f”
I went there by myself because there was no transport waiting at the jetty while booking the vehicle waiting for me. The most unacceptable during the return to the pier we are left without any order, even though we keep the time set by their management. we had to catch another vehicle to the pier. to the facilities, the chalet has no tv and wifi facilities. very bad holiday there ..
Recenzirano 08 rujna 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
Simon od Danska
Par
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Great lokation ”
The beach the Village the staff
It was coozy and perfect for a short stay
Recenzirano 29 kolovoza 2015
6,0
Chee od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Room condition and staff helpful attitude”
Friendly and helpful staff
Firstly, let's talk about its facilities. The facilities listed on agoda website such as refrigerator and safety box are not really exist in the hotel, then I asked the staff but he claimed that he already told agoda that they do not have these kind of facilities, so I don know the problem should be blamed to the hotel or agoda side.... Secondly, the water pressure was way too low, if you are shower during evening, for example, 4 to 7 pm, it might take you one hour just to rise off the shampoo and shower cream because the water pressure was very very low, like water dropping. Third, the tv was not in a good condition, the tv has no sound, not the cable problem becasue we have tried to fixed it but it still remain mute condition. So, I tried to watch tv with no sound for three days in my life. Forth, I tried to find bbq food from the restaurants at kampung juara, but none of them got bbq food on menu, only if you go with their hotel package, then the hotel will arrange bbq food for you. Now, let's talk about the good point of staying at Santai Bistro, and kampung juara. The staff at Santai Bistro are very helpful and friendly. For example, we reached to the hotel, and realized there was no toilet paper, so they brought to us two rolls of toilet paper. We told them the television got problem, they will come to fix it immediately. The light bulbs were not in function so they also change it for us. Second, staying at kampung juara, we can't snorkeling at beach side because the wave was very strong, unless you take a boat and go to other island such as coral island for snorkeling. But if you like to swim at sea, it might be a good place. Third, our room window was facing to the beach side, so it has a good view. All night along, you can hear the sound of waves which is very nice (in my own opinion). hehe
Recenzirano 14 kolovoza 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Chia od Tajvan
Grupa
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff ”
Staff, Activity, Natural view
Its my first time traveling to Tioman and I really recommend this place for natural lovers. The staff at Santai Bistro was very helpful, he managed to help us find another room which was accidentally cancelled by agoda and the price was much cheaper. At the first day, they lead us to rock climbing(50 ringgit/person) . It was really an unforgettable experience that we were able to enjoy the amazing view at the peek of the rock.(The rock was about 2-3 floor high which was really a thriller for beginner like us) And after a exhausting day, we had our dinner at their restaurant with a very reasonable price( 40 ringgit for 4 persons) The next day, they arranged a snorkeling tour for us (130 ringgit/ person, including 3 snorkeling spot+ waterfall). The underwater view was really breathtaking, and I was very lucky that I got to see a small shark. To sum up, I definitely will visit here again, but I will have to emphasize that tioman is really for people who enjoy outdoor activity and nature only. Since its not really a fancy or high class type of hotel which we'll see in the city but the basic one.
Recenzirano 11 kolovoza 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Jari od Finska
Par
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2015
Calm and nice”
Good and clean bed, close to the beach and shop, western toilet
Room was nice and clean compared to some cheaper chalets. No bugs. Wi-Fi was ok. Beach is very calm and relaxing.
Recenzirano 27 srpnja 2015
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Erik od Danska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 6 noći u srpanj, 2015
Lokal and relaxed”
location, low price, great help from staff.
6 nights, quit and effektive, nice people and staff.
Recenzirano 26 srpnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
Sharmin od Bangladeš
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2015
Enjoyed a lot.”
location, decor and silence
Nice
Recenzirano 25 srpnja 2015
6,0
Hazel od Filipini
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2015
Average”
Good staff, nice location, cheap
Wrong timing cos its Hari Raya during our stay. Most of the shops were close. But overall the location if good but not the room. The toilet flush not working (my husband repaired it) some dry insects on the bed. No room to transfer so no choice but to tidy up our own bed.
Recenzirano 22 srpnja 2015
5,3
Azhagiri od Singapur
Grupa
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2015
Budget Hotel ”
vegetarian food was available..
Recenzirano 21 srpnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Lukas od Češka Republika
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2015
Plesant attitude”
Comfort of the room, aircondition, warm shower
The attitude of staff was very nice, just the location of our challet was on the local most busy crossroad (noisy motocycles over the night), better would be the challet directly on the beach, but it is more expensive. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable with our restroom.
Recenzirano 05 srpnja 2015
8,7
Odlično
Adam od Australija
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2015
Great location, best beach on the island”
location, price and relaxed atmosphere
Had 3 nights stay here, friendly helpful staff, great location on the best beach on tioman, food was good, would recommend to all. The only negative would be no alcohol and the sand flies on the beach.
Recenzirano 22 lipnja 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
clive od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2015
confortable room”
confortable and big room, clean
We spent 3 nights at the hotel. We had a problem with our room so the owner moved us to a different room. The room was big, clean and confortable. The mattress was just great. hot shower. We could hear the waves from our room (we didn't book a sea view). The staff was helpful and smily. The beach was so closed, it was amazing. The 2 negative points were: 1) the cost of a taxi to get to Juara, RM35/pers; 2) the noise from the 'main road'in Juara. The locals travel on motorbike and the noise could be irritating. Overall, I would recommend this place -)
Recenzirano 21 lipnja 2015
5,7
Tomas od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2015
Ok for few days. Would not stay again though”
Aircon, kettle, proximity to beach.
The chalets are just ok. They would be definitely in much better condition if someone looked after them. The cleanliness and state of the chalets are not that good. There is no attention to detail - old, used soaps in the bathroom. Furthermore I am not sure which wise person decided to use 4 different tiles in the bathroom (Squid room) - it looks weird. You are even wondering whether the bed sheets were changed/ washed. They do not clean the chalet when you stay for multiple days, so you end up having more sand in the room then on the beach :)... There are lights which are either not working or just missing. Electrical wiring is exposed. There are various stains on walls, bed-sheets... We stayed in Squid chalet and we had neighbors upstairs and next to us and I must say we could only sleep when the neighbors slept as the walls and floors are made just from thin wood plank or chipboard. Make sure you wash your cups before you use them for the first time. The restaurant is dated and not very clean - you can see cats roaming though a kitchen and eating from used plates when noone is around. They tend to salt their food a lot too. I must say that only restaurant I did really enjoyed food at in Tioman was in Mutiara resort.
Recenzirano 06 travnja 2015
4,7
Naveen od Malezija
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
Not strategic place, far from jetty”
food, beach
the hotel is too far from jetty and other facilities. tourist have to travel about 30km to enjoy water activities like snorkeling and so on. the transportation fees also have to be pay by the tourist which is expensive. they will charge rm 35 per person for one way. if you select accommodation which is near to jetty like kampung genting, kampung paya or tekek u can avoid this unnecessary waste of money on transportation.
Recenzirano 31 ožujka 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Kenny od Danska
Par
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2015
Nice beach location and friendly staff”
Staff who gave a free uograde to suite, Services and tours around Tioman
Our stay was really fine, and the staff gave a free upgrade to suite. Location wss good, directly down to the beach. Enjoyed sunrise from the balcony every morning. Staff was good at helping and giving advise for trips around the island. Cleaning could have been better, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned.
Recenzirano 23 ožujka 2015
4,3
Roberto od Italija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
troppo caro per il valore in se”
posizione, bella spiaggia, ristoranti vicini
Nel complesso positiva anche se le camere abbastanze sporche non ricevono neanche la pulizia quotidiana
Recenzirano 17 kolovoza 2015
2,8
M od Argentina
Grupa
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2017
Decepcionante”
No nos prestaron ni 5 de atención. Tuvimos que perseguir al personal (que son unos chicos ) para que nos dieran papel higiénico. El lugar esta lejos de todo, es muy caro todo. No lo recomiendo
Recenzirano 11 kolovoza 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
rachid od Francuska
Par
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 4 noći u svibanj, 2016
Bon hotel”
Le resto est tres bon
Recenzirano 06 svibnja 2016
3,0
youssef od Belgija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
chambres sales et restaurant tres tres cher ”
la plage
Recenzirano 27 kolovoza 2015
2,0
celine od Francuska
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2015
Catastrophique!!!!!!!”
Séjour catastrophique!!!!!! Personnel absent, chalet extrêmement sale avec un débit d'eau très fzible. Il est placé devant un stade animé toute la nuit!!! Impression que les autres hôtes étaient dans notre chambre: aucune isolation!!! Restaurant fermé pour le petit déjeuné. Personnel qui nous a pas pris en charge pour les transports, on a été obligé d'appeler un taxi extrêmement cher pour nous ramener à la navette et il est arrivé en retard... Je ne conseille pas cethôtel, très mauvais souvenir!!!! Il ne vaut même pas une étoile...
Recenzirano 17 kolovoza 2015
5,7
frederic od Francuska
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 5 noći u srpanj, 2015
tiomman”
emplacement,
Recenzirano 21 srpnja 2015
6,3
Dobro
Alfons od Nizozemska
Solo putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2015
Met wat modernisering zou het meer punten scoren.”
Vriendelijk personeel, goed eten in bijbehorend restaurant. Ligging direct a.d. pier.
Na 3 nachten in Santai: De weg naar Santai is steil & bochtig, 20 minuten. Er is een korte onderbreking te voet nodig van ongeveer 75-100 meter doordat er steeds over zo'n afstand beton gestort wordt. Een auto van de andere kant vervolgt dan de weg. TIP: geef bij boeking aan dat je transport nodig hebt, dan regelt het hotel dat en dan wordt je niet door de " haaien" op de kade bij aankomst afgezet. De rit er heen kost je 25 RM per persoon als je met meerderen reist, 50RM alleen. Localo's proberen je 80 RM te vragen, dus pas op. Je kunt prima meerijden met een taxi naar elk ander resort zolang het maar Juara betreft. Juara: op zich een pareltje maar wel afgelegen t.o.v. rest v.h eiland. Je moet vooralsnog met de boot naar Tekek en van daaruit met de taxi/auto verder. De eigenaar van Santai start in jan '16 een eigen ferrydienst die de zuid- en oostkant (Juara) zal dekken. Vooralsnog echter alleen nog te bereiken via Tekek. Juara heeft veel accomodaties, ik denk ook betere dan Santai. De zee zalig. Diverse excursiemogelijkheiden. Er ligt een koraalrif direct voor het strand met prachtige vissen en ik heb op beide dagen een zeeschildpad in zee getroffen. Het strand ter hoogte van Santai ligt bezaaid met koraal en schelpen. 100 meter verderop: brandschoon. Voorbij de pier zie je apen langs de rivier. Ik had de Octopus Suite, een 3 pers. kamer 1 hoog, zeezicht. Schoon, prima bed. Balkon. Airco. Op details verliest Santai punten, her en der doet een lamp het niet, een kraan die lekt etc, allemaal niet schokkend, oplosbaar maar net die kleine dingen die het wat klunzig doen overkomen in een voor Maleisische begrippen toch dure accommodatie. Personeel wel heel vriendelijk. Tips: Schildpad opvang. Eten bij Santai is goed en snel. Zorg voor voldoende cash. Enige pinautomaat op Tioman is in Tekek. Eten bij de buren van Juara Mutiara, veel keus en goedkoper. Bushman: eten zeer goed, echter wachttijden tot een uur.
Recenzirano 17 lipnja 2015
6,0
catherine od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2016
不错”
还可以
Recenzirano 09 studenog 2016
2,7
XINGHUA od Kina
Par
Standardna Trokrevetna Soba za 3 Odrasle Osobe
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2015
店大欺客”
1.服务态度不好。2.乱收费,让租客补交网络服务费。3.洗头水等辅助品都没。
非常不好
Recenzirano 19 srpnja 2015
6,3
Dobro
Mohd od Malezija
Par
Standard Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2015
pihak resort perlu memantau kemudahan yang disedia”
akses yang mudah ke tempat makan dan kedai serbaneka
-Tekanan air yg rendah dan jika menginap di tingkat atas sangat susah utk membersih tubuh, sistem paip yg tidak betul. -Sambungan saliran air utk sinki sangat tidak memuaskan, ambil mudah saja. Secara keseluruhannya saya amat menyarankan agar pihak resort perlulah sentiasa peka dengan kemudahan yang disediakan. Jika rosak perlulah dibaiki dan sebagainya. Harap maklum
Recenzirano 08 listopada 2015
6,0
Hermansyah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2015
penjagaan hotel yang kurang baik dan memuaskan.”
lokasi yang nyaman.
kurang memuaskan.
Recenzirano 02 listopada 2015