Rezerviraj sada: Sim Citystay

Odlično
Temeljeno na 202 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,2
/
10
82% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (202)Booking.com recenzije (427)
8,2
/
10
Odlično
Temeljeno na 202 recenzijama
Čistoća:8,5
Objekti7,5
Lokacija8,2
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,0
Usluga8,5
Vrijednost za novac8,4
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Svi jezici
Sve vrste putnika (202)
Svi tipovi soba
Prikazuje se 127 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
6,4
Dobro
Piyush od Singapur
Par
Superior Queen Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Dobro”
Walls are very thin, can hear others voice. the room is very small, little bit congested
Recenzirano 02 kolovoza 2017
8,0
Odlično
Bethany od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Superior King Soba
Boravili ste 4 noći u lipanj, 2017
Decent place, location not ideal ”
The room was nice enough, small but had decent sized bed, aircon and a good sized bathroom with a decent shower. The Wi-Fi was really good. The staircase up to the reception was steep, not ideal if you have a large bag to carry. The location is ok, walking distance to the centre but right on a main road. Could probably find somewhere just as good a bit more central. We were woken up twice by a member is staff playing on his phone really loudly in the central courtyard area where our room looked out which I wasn't very impressed by.
Recenzirano 12 srpnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Lotte od Nizozemska
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Basic but comfortable hotel in Georgetown ”
Very affordable room with bunk bed and attached bathroom. Clean, comfortable, air conditioner, no window. Free drinking water, coffee and tea available. Wifi not great but in common room generally okay. Very nice and helpful owner.
Recenzirano 05 svibnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
Josefina od Filipini
Grupa
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Hostel with lots of bad features!”
The place is not so easy to find although it's located along the road. Owner can put bigger and more visible signage of hostel name. Not good soundproofing at all. You can hear every step, banging of doors from the same floor and up or lower floors. You can hear all the noise and sounds from vehicles. No complimentary bottled water. There was a leaking on the private family room when it was raining. The ceiling fan creates sound if you make it faster. The bed is not good as it makes sound when you move even a bit. The bed cover, blanket and linen are dirty and it makes us scratch due to itchyness the whole night. Owner/receptionist a bit cocky and seems arrogant. Not so accommodating. I will never stay again on this hostel even if it gets cheaper. Just stayed here due to very minimal availability of other hotels during our stay in Penang. Cannot recommend either.
Recenzirano 03 svibnja 2017
5,2
Mohd od Malezija
Grupa
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
Nice view.Good place to stay easy access but noisy with the traffic.staff not so friendly.
Recenzirano 28 travnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
May od Filipini
Par
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2017
Izvanredno”
Law was very accommodating with our queries even before we arrived in Penang. Great location! Clean environment! And strong internet connection! 😉😉😉 Will definitely go back with friends and family and stay in Sim City stay! - May&Emil (stayed from 21-25 April 2017)
Recenzirano 26 travnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Peter od Tajland
Par
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 4 noći u ožujak, 2017
Great hostel in Georgetown”
The location is great. Just across the road is a really charming boardwalk that leads to the sea. The many great restaurants and cafes of Georgetown are a short walk away. A brand new convenience store just opened up as we were there (leave Sim Citystay and turn left and it's a few doors along) run by lovely people and really helpful. A little bit further along on that direction is a huge hangar filled with food stalls and, when we went, the most amazing pop trio belting out Malaysisn hit after hit to a largely unmoved audience (we liked it and the food was really good). The hostel was clean and the staff friendly.
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Jennifer od Kanada
Par
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2017
Great spot and great staff ”
Location was excellent - close to the jetty and easy access to all of old Georgetown. Gentleman at the front desk was lovely and free coffee/tea in the lobby. Free computer to use and printing available if necessary. Room was decent size, clean and fab/AC. Bathrooms clean however girls hot shower on the pink floor not functioning. Great stay for price!
Recenzirano 30 ožujka 2017
8,0
Odlično
Yew od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
Nice hotel, easy access to food around penang area
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2017
8,0
Odlično
WINNA od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Queen Soba
Boravili ste 6 noći u ožujak, 2017
Nice”
Very nice place near all the place we wanted to go. If it's have a lift is much more better because our room is the highest floor 😂
Recenzirano 17 ožujka 2017
8,8
Odlično
Ferry od Indonezija
Solo putnik
6-krevetna Spavaonica (Zajednička)
Boravili ste 4 noći u veljača, 2017
Actually my experience in this hostel is enough comfy. Will come back again someday.”
Pro : +low budget price +place near clan jetty and in front of road so quite easy to find +quite near from pengkalan weld terminal (around 7 minutes walk) +place is cozy enough +staff is friendly Cons : - wifi is quite slow and difficult to connect - bathroom is quite clean
Recenzirano 02 ožujka 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Suk od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2017
Simple and Nice”
Right opposite the Clan Jetties. Near the ferry jetty, as well, where one can get the bus easily. 5-10 minutes walk to China House for people who likes cakes. It is away to the famous eateries but within walking distance. The room is pleasant and bed comfortable.
Recenzirano 22 veljače 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
qianxun od Kina
Solo putnik
Superior Queen Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2017
Clean and good location”
The house is clean and easy to find(near the rail station). you may have a good time there because of meeting different interesting people. The Indian temple is nearby (go downstairs and turn right 1 or 2 mins walking) Highly recommended! Value for money of course
Recenzirano 21 veljače 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
chui od Malezija
Grupa
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
Excellent for sightseeing ”
This hotel is exactly locate in front of Lee's Jetty. Instead of finding Sim Citystay Signboard is easier for you looking for a sign of 60 in front of the building. You may park your car at the private parking nearby this hotel. Nearby attraction is just walking distance. Great Harbour view for the Family Room located at 4th Floor. No Lift.
Recenzirano 17 veljače 2017
8,0
Odlično
Hoang od Vijetnam
Par
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Clean, good location and helpful staff ”
We came to the hotel at the late night, quick check in and helpful staff for the tourist information. The hotel is located near the bus station and they offer free bus (CAT) around city, also the free walking tour with the tour guide. The room and sharing bathroom are very clean, they offer free hot and cold water so you can serve yourself. We satisfying with our room. P/s: for the local restaurant, we highly recommended a group of many street food "shop", they don't speak English but use your body language and that would be great experience. We got a very very very yummy local soups with fish ball. The price is cheap and same with the local people . That's unforgettable.
Recenzirano 08 veljače 2017
8,8
Odlično
Tran od Vijetnam
Grupa
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2017
Super nice staff!”
We got to the hotel early in the morning and want to check in because of a tired night coach. The guy, who I don't know his name, tried his best to get us to the room early and upgrade the room for us without any extra charge! Our room was clean and had cool view of the beach, where we could see the beautiful sunrise.
Recenzirano 31 siječnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
NA od Kina
Solo putnik
10 -krevetna Spavaonica
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Very good, location is good and very clean, nice stay”
Good
Recenzirano 31 siječnja 2017
6,0
Wankey od Malezija
Grupa
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017
It's not like what we imagine”
As rated, the location is good as it's near to many main attractions and the view from the room is great. But it was not mentioned in the booking info that there's no lift and the luggage life was out of order during our stay. In addition, my reservation was blue room then green was given without telling us any reasons (so we also didn't bother to ask bcos the front desk lady looked very impatient and was expressionless while processing our check-in.
Recenzirano 17 siječnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Bich od Vijetnam
Grupa
Kreveti na Kat za 6
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2017
Nice hostel”
Really nice hostel for group with suitable price. Near Chew Jetty, street art, bus station... Hardly to find the hótel (especially in night), they don't have any panel or sign to show their name in front of. In total, we love this place <3
Recenzirano 08 siječnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
Jonathan od Malezija
Grupa
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Would come back again. ”
Good enough for budget travellers, comfortable and clean, good location.
Recenzirano 12 prosinca 2016
6,8
Dobro
Nurain od Malezija
Par
Superior King Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2016
Thumbs up 👍🏻”
Very satisfied with this hotel. But hard to find it due to no clear signboard.
Recenzirano 07 studenog 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Sook od Malezija
Par
Superior Queen Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2016
Don't hv personal parking lots and lift”
Very clean and hv good facilities, worth it ! Disadvantage: hard to find, no lift and personal parking lots
Recenzirano 07 studenog 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Arnaud od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
6-krevetna Spavaonica (Zajednička)
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2016
One night stay”
Perfect for a quick one night in dormitory, it's very new and clean.
Recenzirano 07 studenog 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Hiep od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
Jedan krevet u miješanoj spavaonici
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Good”
Good place and nice owners
Recenzirano 21 listopada 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Shuk od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
10 -krevetna Spavaonica
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2016
Great stay”
Everything is clean and new. The locker design is good. Helpful staff. Just the wifi is a bit slow. I have also stayed in another highly rated hostel with similar price in town, but i would highly recommend sim city more than another one.
Recenzirano 17 listopada 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Shin od Singapur
Solo putnik
6-krevetna Spavaonica (Zajednička)
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2016
Very nice!”
Location is good, near the bus center, staff is friendly and room is very clean, I'll come back again!
Recenzirano 05 listopada 2016
6,4
Dobro
trang od Vijetnam
Grupa
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2016
cheap stay, good location”
near street art, jetty, bus station. This is in the 2nd floor of a house, so it quite hard to recognize. Staff is very, very nice, I love them!!!
Recenzirano 29 rujna 2016
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Thanh od Vijetnam
Grupa
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Difficult to find the hotel out”
Everything is ok except the address. The address no. are not in order and the hotel doesn't have a big panel in front of, so difficult to find it out. :(
Recenzirano 29 rujna 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Chong od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2016
Good location”
better don't share bathroom
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2016
8,0
Odlično
CHEE od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Penang Trip”
it strategic located and nearby chew jetty and others attraction. room is big and clean. staff is helpful. However, it's noisy.
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2016
6,0
Florian od Njemačka
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Family Room with Harbour View
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Not suitable for families, slow internet connection ”
We booked the family room with harbor view. The room as such is nice, but as it's facing a big street it's noisy throughout the whole night and we did not sleep well. The internet connection is slow. There is no elevator, so small children have to be carried.
Recenzirano 18 rujna 2016
6,8
Dobro
ADELINE od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Sim stay”
Photo misleading. Hard to find
Recenzirano 16 rujna 2016
8,8
Odlično
Thi od Vijetnam
Grupa
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2016
Definitely will come back Penang and stay with Sim cityStay :)”
I stay at Blue floor. Down is Pink and Green one (I like this cute decoration hihi) - Location: is so convenient to take public transport and quiete enough to sleep well in the night. They have a wide and beautiful rooftop where you could see sunset in the habour and the roof of nearby houses - Price: is worth for all stuff we need - Staffs: very nice and friendly. They are smart also to get what you mean (we talk English not so well) Don't forget to ask a young female staff about taking a tourism survey of an university to get a aute magnet which is the Malaysian traditional costume for women. I really love this hotel :)
Recenzirano 06 rujna 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Shun od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2016
Good choice ”
Friendly staff and very helpful
Recenzirano 26 kolovoza 2016
8,8
Odlično
Cheuk od Hong Kong
Solo putnik
Jedan krevet u miješanoj spavaonici
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
nice hostel”
-it's new and cozy -the room is big -not much food options nearby -staff are helpful
Recenzirano 21 kolovoza 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
SHARIFAH od Malezija
Grupa
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
I love it. ”
This is the same review i gave to trip advisor, they deserve amazing review because this hotel and the staffs are just amazingly wonderful. I'm a 21 year old girl came here with my boyfriend and 3 other friends. Went here with 4 of my friends. The cheap price come with nice bedroom. Suitable for those who dont have to transport but want to travel far around penang. Walking distance to the jetty terminal, you don't need any transport once near to the jetty. The jetty is the main bus terminal to go everywhere in Penang friendliest staffs ever. The genuine smile and everything, and very helpful. They even provide a room to keep your bag after your checkout time. As the hotel is only 5 minutes walking distance to jetty, we went everywhere starting from taking the bus from jetty. Penang public transport is reliable. And if you want to go back to the hotel, any bus can do because every bus seems to stop at the jetty as the final. The view is to die for. I will definitely come here again.
Recenzirano 18 kolovoza 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
NUR od Malezija
Grupa
10 -krevetna Spavaonica
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Recomended”
I will surely come again here.
Recenzirano 17 kolovoza 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Marthijn od Nizozemska
Par
Superior Queen Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
Great stay, very friendly staff and clean rooms”
Everything you need was there! Bed was comfortable and airco was also OK
Recenzirano 11 kolovoza 2016
6,8
Dobro
Cem od Turska
Par
Superior King Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
The wifi signal was weak at the room”
I stayed there only 1 night. The room nice not so big but including shower and a desk. It is a new facility every floor is in different colorly named and painted. I only complain about wifi signal was not good at the room. When i told it to people at the reception in the night time he answered me the signal is weak because of internet company. I think it is not a satisfactory answer. The water dispenser on the floor and coffee cups in the room is small,nice details. The staff in day time is seems friendly and caring. The location is considerebly good next to Jeti but hostel has no sign in between car repair shops that can be hard to find for some people. I enjoyed my stay but it could have been better with a better wifi signal in addition they promote it room with internet on website.
Recenzirano 06 kolovoza 2016
8,4
Odlično
Chayapa od Tajland
Grupa
Standardna Soba s Krevetom Tipa "Queen" sa Zajedničkom Kupaonicom
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Nice staff, location nears the Heritage Area”
Quite hard to find. Anyway I like it n recommend to you guys to try this budget hostel
Recenzirano 04 kolovoza 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Pradeep od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Awsome”
Outside you feel its not a good hotel, but in hotel his good, staff so friendly
Recenzirano 12 srpnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
SIYU od Kina
Solo putnik
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2016
Amazing place to live in”
It's really a good price living in this hotel.It's clean and quiet.And the host there is a nice person.You may try this hotel if you don't mind walking around and taking a bus to the resorts.
Recenzirano 08 srpnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
chi od Australija
Par
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2016
Will come back”
Good location good price
Recenzirano 20 lipnja 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Thanh od Vijetnam
Solo putnik
10 -krevetna Spavaonica
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2016
Good”
It's good to me
Recenzirano 15 lipnja 2016
8,4
Odlično
Foong od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2016
Great value for money”
Sim Citystay is located opposite of the Lee Jetty, above the Silverstone tyres shop. The front desk staff/boss were being very helpful and kind, quick check-in, and some info on the nearby good local food. The twin room was not too big and not too small either. It was just right for me and my friend. The room was new and clean. The free internet access was a big plus. Bathroom was clean. No lift access in the hotel. Overall we had a very pleasant stay in the Sim Citystay.
Recenzirano 06 lipnja 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Farid od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2016
A pleasant stay”
The staff members were amazing, good facilities, quiet environment. It was quite challenging to locate the guesthouse at first.
Recenzirano 01 lipnja 2016
2,0
David od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2016
HELL Worst hotel in the world”
My first ever negative review. A nightmare from start to finish. Spent over 1 hour within 50 metres of this hotel trying to find it. No sign. No lights. Just a door with some hidden steps going up. Me and my pregnant wife were completely drenched from the rain. Once I found it I was not greeted but had to wait 30mins to be checked in as staff stood around. My wife thought I'd gone missing; a rough part of town at 11pm; she was reduced to tears looking for me; looking for that same impossible little door. Once I was finally checked in I showered and went to sleep. Only to be woken at 12 midnight by construction work on the roof directly above my room. I'm not joking. The loud chinese shouting and nailing and banging prevented any sleep. I complained and the owner apologised and offered me food? Despite the complaint the banging, nailing etc went on til 2am. I had an early start the next day visiting an Aids refuge and was lile a zombie all day. The next morning at 6am I was woken by children running along the landing opening and closing their door. These people were family of the owners and when I went out they looked at me as if I was an alien. No apology from them. When I checked out a random French lady was there volunteering whilst the ridiculous owner was tucked away in bed. I was at least expecting an apology on my check out least not some compensation. See my other reviews and you will find no negative ones. This experience was truly an abomination. AVOID
Recenzirano 01 lipnja 2016
8,8
Odlično
Kathryn od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2016
All in all, good place to stay. ”
Although a bit difficult to find, the place was nice and clean, and the staff were very attentive to our needs. Location is good, everything you'd like to see in georgetown is within walking distance. Would stay again. However, the walls are quite thin.
Recenzirano 23 svibnja 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
Audrey od Australija
Solo putnik
10 -krevetna Spavaonica
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2016
Really nice place to stay”
Perfect place not too far from the ferry to Butterworth and near the historical part of Georgetown. Very clean with good equipment (your own light and own fan on the top of the shared ones) and if you're hungry you just have to walk 5 minutes to find lots of restaurants!
Recenzirano 15 svibnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Stephanie od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior Twin Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2016
Short Getaway”
Quiet environment and comfortable stay. Helpful staff and convenient amenities provided.
Recenzirano 11 svibnja 2016