Rezerviraj sada: Spices Hotel

Odlično
Temeljeno na 171 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,6
93% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (171)Booking.com recenzije (403)
8,6
Odlično
Temeljeno na 171 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,9
Objekti7,9
Lokacija9,1
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta9,0
Usluga9,0
Vrijednost za novac8,5
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
Français
više
Vrsta sobe
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Superior Double
Obiteljski Apartman
Galerijska Jedinica
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 124 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
10,0
Izvanredno
Jessica od Tajland
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
Visa Run”
We were only there for 3-4 days but the staff was kind and informative, the location was lovely, and the hotel is stunning and quaint. Breakfast each morning at the cafe was also delicious. If and when we visit again I will definitely book here again!
Recenzirano 01 rujna 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Anant od Tajland
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Honeymoon period in Penang”
The hotel should improve for the breakfast to be more items of foods and better quality of coffee.
Recenzirano 01 kolovoza 2017
8,4
Odlično
soofern od Malezija
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2017
Highly Recommended ”
Our stay was so pleasant. The staff were polite and the manager was concerned whether we thought the place was a little noisy as there were kids upstairs. No complains for someone picky like us. The lime plaster in the toilet and the terrazzo flooring were the key highlights for this hotel. Clean, pleasant and value for the price we paid. Excellent work. Will definitely return with my grandmother! Thanks guys :) ps. hotel slipper would be great too
Recenzirano 17 lipnja 2017
Dear Soo Fern, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate that a lot and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards, Julie Cheng
Odgovoreno 10 srpnja 2017
Spices Hotel
10,0
Izvanredno
Frances od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2015
Lovely and good location”
Really nice quirky hotel. Loud cockerel next door but not a major problem!
Recenzirano 23 travnja 2017
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate that and hope to see you again in future.
Odgovoreno 17 svibnja 2017
Spices Hotel
5,6
Neelesh od Indija
Par
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2016
Iznadprosječno”
We were in the room and the housekeeping staff walked into the room WITHOUT knocking first to check if we were inside or not.
Recenzirano 12 travnja 2017
Dear Neelash, we are so sorry about what happened during your stay. Your feedback is important for us to improve our overall service quality in future. Thank you.
Odgovoreno 11 siječnja 2018
Spices Hotel
8,4
Odlično
Lena od Singapur
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2017
Odlično”
Very beautiful internally. Clean, interesting concept of family suite room. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wifi is stable. Breakfast is good with different options and flexible if you have special selection. Area is located with many push cart stalls & coffee shops. Shopping Malls like Komtar, Pragin & 1st Avenue are just 10-15mins walk. Food is affordable and tasty! Well recommended!
Recenzirano 01 ožujka 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Geraldine od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2016
Well located, charming hotel ”
We really loved our stay in this charming hotel. The hotel is a well done up old shop house located in the heritage area. The best part of our stay is the location. We were able to explore the heritage area on foot and it is also within walking distance to local eateries.
Recenzirano 29 prosinca 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Marquita od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Grupa
Standardna Soba s Dva Odvojena Kreveta bez Pogleda
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2016
Spicy Stay”
I really loved this hotel. It was very clean, relaxing and had nice decor. The location was great. We were able to walk to many places. Only thing I didn't like was that the night we checked out, there was no staff to be found.
Recenzirano 24 prosinca 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Woon od Malezija
Solo putnik
Standardna Soba s Dva Odvojena Kreveta bez Pogleda
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2016
Cosy space and friendly people”
Small and cosy space with very friendly people. Georgetown is small. You can walk to every corner from this hotel easily.
Recenzirano 14 prosinca 2016
6,0
Natalie od Malezija
Par
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2016
If you love buildings with history that have been restored, you'll like this”
I stayed for 1 night. The decor was eclectic, with personal touches. There was a rickety antique fan in the room and to our delight, it still worked. The room also had a ladder up to an alcove, which we did not explore. The lobby area had a nice area to lounge around and there was a small courtyard where one could sit in the shade quite comfortably in the mornings. Parking was tricky and one could only park a distance away and then it involved walking through a stretch of dark alleyway to get to the hotel. We left the car near the hotel as much as we could and walked around the area to get to the food shops and tourist areas. Breakfast was in an adjoining restaurant. It was simple but sufficient. After all, this being Penang, it allowed us to make various food stops afterwards. We booked quite last minute and may not have gotten the best rates for this room, but it was certainly a nice opportunity to partake of some old world charm.
Recenzirano 05 prosinca 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Beng od Singapur
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2016
Excellent”
Perfect
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2016
8,0
Odlično
Sirisak od Tajland
Par
Standardna Dvokrevetna Soba bez Pogleda
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2016
Good place but very small room!!”
Good place but very small room!!
Recenzirano 21 srpnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
elaine od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2016
Convenient & comfortable”
Super convenient as it is located within the local attractions. Their breakfast was simple and unique. We checked in late due to work schedules but the staff there handled our check-in very well. Super cosy set up. Would definitely come back for a longer stay. :D
Recenzirano 20 srpnja 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
SHAHRIMAN od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2016
Great weekend holiday”
Location location location. Near to armenian street. Just 3 mins walk. A lot of activities nearby from cultural show, taking tricycle tour in town, little india , clse to many penang famous murals and etc.
Recenzirano 29 lipnja 2016
8,4
Odlično
Neo od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2016
Cozy & Good Customer Service”
Stayed in Spices Boutique Residence Hotel over the weekend. Location is convenient , place is cozy and clean. Most of all, staffs are friendly and helpful. A good place to stay if you want a quiet and cozy place inside the heritage trail.
Recenzirano 21 lipnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Anthony od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 3 noći u svibanj, 2016
Worth the promotional price! ”
Great location. Room comes with breakfast. Promotion deal (Agoda) was worth it. The lady in charge was lovely and very sweet to us especially helping with an early airport transfer Rooms were simple but adequate . Clean and comfortable The toilets were a little smaller than expected but adequate Overall a very pleasant experience
Recenzirano 06 lipnja 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Wei od Malezija
Grupa
Standardna Dvokrevetna Soba bez Pogleda
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2016
Unique experience to Penang”
Unique boutique hotel with reasonable price. But not much facilities though.
Recenzirano 06 lipnja 2016
8,4
Odlično
Farah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2016
Nicely located boutique hotel”
We were 4 adults with 1 child, hotel's location was excellent - within walking distance to attractions of Georgetown i.e. the murals, clan jetties, cafes etc. Only issue we had was as we got back late, had to ring and call the hotel for a long time as we were locked out. Parking was in front of the hotel (street). Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.
Recenzirano 30 svibnja 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Woon od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2016
Friendly and Comfortable”
Nice hotel with Friendly service and nice management.
Recenzirano 11 svibnja 2016
8,4
Odlično
Will od Kanada
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2016
Very nice spot!”
This is a very small place, hidden away from the any noise, but minutes to walk most places, including 1st Avenue Mall. The staff are friendly and the included breakfast is decent.
Recenzirano 02 svibnja 2016
8,4
Odlično
Shaza od Malezija
Grupa
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Good but interesting stay”
The service we got was really good and we like the entire room and hotel but I hadn't realised our room was facing a cemetery. There was only two of us in the room and considered staying downstairs as it was closer to the toilet but the spare bed wasn't clean. There were hair strands and a lot of dirt on it.
Recenzirano 02 svibnja 2016
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Juyeon od Tajland
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Nice facility and atmosphere”
I enjoyed spending the night at spice hotel. Good service and location.
Recenzirano 16 travnja 2016
4,4
nichole od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Standardna Soba s Dva Odvojena Kreveta bez Pogleda
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2016
Ok but not great”
we were housed in the new addition with a window direct into a concrete wall. it was loud at night from the karoke dj next door and our room wasn't made until much later in the day. meh, value for money can be had elsewhere as i've stayed in other hotels in penang, maybe another one of the rooms in the hotel or another hotel but not this one we were in. location was the best part of it, but still alright and not the best.
Recenzirano 11 travnja 2016
9,6
Izvanredno
Megha od Indija
Grupa
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2016
Total value for money”
Superb location to explore George Town area Simple, clean fitouts
Recenzirano 28 ožujka 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Tanju od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2016
Homely, comfortable, yet sophisticated”
The people, the room was our haven, the location.
Fantastic
Recenzirano 20 ožujka 2016
8,8
Odlično
Quentin od Francuska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2016
Very good”
Good location, calm and in the historical center. Staff very nice. Rooms clean and authentic. Perfect location for an heritage trip.
Recenzirano 28 veljače 2016
7,6
Vrlo dobro
ernie od Singapur
Grupa
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2016
quality”
it was a good experience staying over spices hotel, such humble and helpful staffs they have over there.
Recenzirano 24 veljače 2016
9,2
Izvanredno
QUE od Vijetnam
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2016
Excellent”
A convenient location for travelling. Clean. Polite staff.
Recenzirano 23 veljače 2016
2,0
Yeon od Južna Koreja
Par
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2016
111”
111
Recenzirano 15 veljače 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Brianna od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 4 noći u siječanj, 2016
Cutest little place in Georgetown!”
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in January. For our first time to Penang, we wanted to stay in the heart of Georgetown. I had read about Spices in a "top 10 best budget stays in Penang" article in the Guardian. It exceeded our expectations! The staff was so kind and personable. They greeted us by name. It felt more like a guesthouse than a hotel. The decor was very thoughtful and charming. The location was ideal! We LOVED Spices and have already recommended it to a bunch of our friends.
Recenzirano 13 veljače 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Aaron od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Grupa
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2016
Stayed with a group of 4”
Modern hotel. Tons of character. Amazing staff.
One of the best hotel experiences that I've had in Malaysia. Will stay here for all future visits to Penang.
Recenzirano 09 veljače 2016
9,3
Izvanredno
Shahnaz od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2016
Lovely stay with the family”
Friendly and helpful staff; well furbished; great location
Booked the family room and a double room. They did a great job restoring the place. It gets rather warm during the day and has a bit of sound penetration through the walls and floors, but that's to be expected from an old building. Other than that, everything was brilliant. Staying there again, for sure.
Recenzirano 18 siječnja 2016
8,7
Odlično
Ron od Kanada
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2016
Unique”
A lovely haven in amongst the bustle of Georgetown. Unique decoration, well maintained, Friendly andcherlpful
Recenzirano 07 siječnja 2016
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Iman od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Double
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2016
Cool”
In town. Clean. Pretty.
Comfortable stay. The staff was friendly. Very near to nasi kandaq beratoq hehe
Recenzirano 07 siječnja 2016
8,0
Odlično
Ying od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 2 noći u siječanj, 2016
Friendly staff ”
Friendly staff, comfort room
Good
Recenzirano 06 siječnja 2016
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Edan od Australija
Par
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2015
Spices”
Staff were lovely, location great, beautiful hotel vibe.
Stay generally was good. Staff were nice and one staff member personally dropped us at the station so we could be in time for our ferry which we were late for. Really personal touch. Room was beautiful but they need to advice that the one room is deluxe twin and one is deluxe double as we were a traveling couple and get a twin room which was not preferable.
Recenzirano 06 siječnja 2016
8,3
Odlično
Gary od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Grupa
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Right smack in the middle of George Town”
charming property, helpful staff, comfortable beds
It's tucked away on a side street near the famous Armenian Street in the heart of George Town. Very lovely property. It felt like someone's home. I particularly enjoyed the giant swing bed in the hotel lobby. All the staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful--like good neighbors. We booked a loft which had a single bed downstairs, perfect for our mom. Getting up and down the stairs, both inside and outside our room, was troublesome at times, because the steps were a little slippery, but it was good to get some exercise. The room itself was rather bland and was furnished with the bare basics, and the bathroom only had a curtain (that weekend, they were installing sliding doors due to the complaints of some of the guests). I wish there were some chairs/sofas, but we only hung out in the room in between sightseeing walks, and when it was raining heavily. The beds were super comfortable. A bunch of mosquitoes bite me all over (but didn't attack my wife or mother-in-law). And we could see the cemetery of the mosque next door from outside our balcony, but it was never creepy. Breakfast wasn't nearly as good as reviews have mentioned. Just basic toast, eggs, juice, coffee, tea, fruits, and cereal. But overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. Great value for the price. And you can't be the location. One suggestion: They should provide a board or something for when it rains. The street was flooded when we headed out for dinner, and the only path we could take was through the kitchen of the India restaurant next door. We felt bad and ended up eating there (pricey for Penang, but cheap for us).
Recenzirano 29 prosinca 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Maw od Malezija
Par
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Cozy stay”
Good location, nice architecture design, helpful staff
It's really a cozy and comfortable stay. Especially the integrated design with the big tree, the brick arch walls, and the lovely library. I must say the architect really design a good quality of space and give the old house a new spirit. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely go back again.
Recenzirano 23 prosinca 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Charles od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste 4 noći u prosinac, 2015
Walking distance to everything.”
Friendliness, cleanliness, modern amenities.
Recenzirano 18 prosinca 2015
8,0
Odlično
LOO od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2015
nice”
staff perfomance,location,cleanliness
Good
Recenzirano 07 prosinca 2015
8,7
Odlično
yue od Singapur
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2015
Good location ”
Location, cleaness
Location is very good, easy access to all the attraction. But no swimming pool, no chef in the hotel...
Recenzirano 18 studenog 2015
8,0
Odlično
Mathias od Alžir
Par
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2015
nice, cute hotel in a good location”
clealiness, location, interior design
nice stay at a cute boutique hotel. staff very friendly, great location, but don't expect too much for breakfast (no local cuisine)
Recenzirano 16 studenog 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
elizabeth od Filipini
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Galerijska Jedinica
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2015
Cute boutique hotel”
Helpful staff, beautiful rooms, good location
We arrived almost midnight but there was a staff waiting for us. The hotel was very clean with peaceful location, even if it was central to walkable areas. The hotel has only eight rooms, therefore allowing a more quiet and personal ambiance. We booked a loft room which was enough for all 4 of us. You also get value for your money. The staff are all very helpful in suggesting places. They also are quick in getting us a taxi. They are expanding and I hope to bring more friends in the future.
Recenzirano 26 listopada 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Peter od Kanada
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2015
Perfect Boutique Hotel”
The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The breakfast was actuay good. And the location was very central.
I really loved everything about the place, though there was some construction noise from down the street (but only during the day). I loved the decor and design of the place, but loved the friendly and informative staff the most.
Recenzirano 26 listopada 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Marisa od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
Excellent place to stay”
Location, Nice rooms, Nice theme
My family and I stayed for a nite at Spices and we have a really great time. We got a room with a loft for 1 person and the kids really enjoyed. Clean and comfortable with a reasonable breakfast selection.
Recenzirano 15 listopada 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Yng od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2015
Best service received”
Location, service, comfort of the room
We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Really enjoyed the homely feeling, and the kids had lots of fun running around the house. The staff were extremely accommodating towards the children who kept monkeying around (and making so much noise to the parent's embarassment.) though there were some issues with the water after the thunderstorm, it was rectified almost immediately. Location is fantastic where u can walk to almost everywhere. Highly recommended!
Recenzirano 27 rujna 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Virginia od Sjedinjene Američke Države
Par
Superior Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
a lovely weekend”
the helpful staff, the location, the decor
We loved this hotel - the staff were extremely helpful and generous with suggestions, directions, and infomation. Our room and the common areas were beautiful -- simple yet elegant and inviting.
Recenzirano 05 rujna 2015
8,3
Odlično
Juliana od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
well located ”
location and size
quaint little b&b located on a street just off the main area. Well positioned to walk to the centre of Georgetown. Double room was slightly small but family room is great. Wifi didn't really work in rooms and there were mozzie in the main area where the nice big swing was. Hotel he a limited number of rooms which was good. Recommended esp the family room.
Recenzirano 31 kolovoza 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
Juliana od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Double
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2015
Conveniently located b&b”
location and size
quaint little b&b located on a street just off the main area. Well positioned to walk to the centre of Georgetown. Double room was slightly small but family room is great. Wifi didn't really work in rooms and there were mozzie in the main area where the nice big swing was. Hotel he a limited number of rooms which was good. Recommended esp the family room.
Recenzirano 31 kolovoza 2015
8,7
Odlično
Lum od Singapur
Par
Deluxe Dvokrevetna Soba s Pogledom na Grad
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2015
cozy stay at a convenient location”
location, rooms, staff
the hotel was comfy and cozy and the location was right smack in the middle of the heritage area. the staff was friendly and we really enjoyed ourselves.
Recenzirano 17 kolovoza 2015