Rezerviraj sada: The Colony

Odlično
Temeljeno na 200 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,6
94% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (200)
8,6
Odlično
Temeljeno na 200 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:9,3
Objekti7,8
Lokacija8,7
Usluga8,6
Vrijednost za novac8,5
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Vrsta sobe
Superior Soba
Deluxe soba
Obiteljski Apartman
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 94 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,2
Izvanredno
Norazmyra od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Awesome place to stay. ”
The room is clean and the bathroom too. I’ve read some of the comments which reviewed they only catered Thai channels, but it is okay though. Something different to watch and fun too. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Except one of the room we stayed in the Decoder of the channels are not working. Overall, it was a great stay.
Recenzirano 02 travnja 2018
6,8
Dobro
Muhammad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Not suitable for family with small children but great for couples.”
1. Rooms are nice. 2. Not young children friendly. 3. Access cards are limited to only 1 which is annoying as entry to premise requires a card. 4. Quite pricey compared to limited facilities vs a hotel. 5. No baby cot.
Recenzirano 01 travnja 2018
8,4
Odlično
Siti od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Best place for a couple! ”
You'll have a good night's sleep here, the room is so comfy!
Recenzirano 31 ožujka 2018
6,4
Dobro
shahrin od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
comfortable scenic hotel”
very nice roadside and parking
Recenzirano 30 ožujka 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Anim od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Highly recommended ”
U can tell that the colony is very well thought out . Quality finishings and bathroom appliances. Large windows for natural light and ventilation. We took the family room which housed two queen beds and enough space for three small children to run around . Monogrammed linen and towels gave it a classy feel and the location is excellent. Housekeeping was late on the second day but he was sooo apologetic he gave us extra towels. If u read the reviews some may complain about the thai tv channels , no breakfast and no sugar provided in the rooms . But to us they are of no consequences and we are more than happy to come again and stay.
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2018
5,6
Jovi od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Simple Basic Comfortable Stay for Just 1 Night”
As the title suggested, one night is good. The Colony is an overnight option, not for long stay because facilities is lacking. Even TV is not functioning during our stay. The only TV channel was Thais???? Why? Does The Colony receive many Thais guests? Internet was slow. Pool is meant for children - kids’ swimming pool.
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Bee od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2017
Quite Nice & confortable hotel ”
will bring my kids back again, if can have kids play ground even better.
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2018
5,6
Mohamad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
OK”
Mostly like a budget hotel. Firstly we thought it will be more likely a good homestay. U can hear sound outside of your room. I got a room with a huge glass window which mean i can not open the curtain to avoid people see me.
Recenzirano 21 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
norsilawati od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Great place”
The tv channels are all thailand....
Recenzirano 20 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Hasrizal od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Nice and Cozy”
The surrounding and room very nice. Only, during the stay, the other group of teenagers make a noise until dawn. No hotel staff around. TQ
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Nada od Malezija
Par
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
5 stars ”
this is my first time stay at The Colony and very nice place to stay with ur family or love ones. surely will come again! good place
Recenzirano 13 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Nada od Malezija
Grupa
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
great place”
very cozy place to stay
Recenzirano 13 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Nada od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
value for money”
surely will come again next time.. keep it up the colony!
Recenzirano 13 ožujka 2018
8,0
Odlično
Jessie od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
unique bungalow design
Recenzirano 07 ožujka 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
CHI od Kina
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 3 noći u veljača, 2018
Cozy & Calm”
High marks for the Colony! A small little hotel with only 8 guest rooms so its never crowded nor noisy. Perfect for anyone seeking an escape to be left alone with the pool/garden to laze by. Hotel is new, stylish & designed with quite much effort. Skip this hotel if you must have breakfast/food readily available within because it has no restaurant or kitchen.
Recenzirano 01 ožujka 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
ezud od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
nice view”
all room has door with nice view, i got garden view. so nice. bathroom was nice. location near beach and near popular restaurants. staff very helpful. the only downside was tv channel from thailand so most channel cant be understood. other than that all good.
Recenzirano 08 veljače 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Peng od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Nice and clean beds”
Aircon needs to be service as it is npisy and too near to the bedtop
Recenzirano 06 veljače 2018
6,4
Dobro
ANISAH od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
just enough for a short stay”
Location was good and awesome food just beside the place. Easy assess to the city centre. Recommended for short stay and not for leisure in the hotel as no gym provided. Suitable for young family as the swimming pool is only suitable for young children.
Recenzirano 06 veljače 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Madiihah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Great experience”
This is my 2nd visit..my child absolutely love the pool..will definitely visit again 👍🏻
Recenzirano 04 veljače 2018
9,2
Izvanredno
Muhammad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Great hotel/homestay”
Nice ambiance
Recenzirano 30 siječnja 2018
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Rizal od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Nice place for a quick break”
Everything was nice and acceptable, but if you are thinking of having a break by staying in the guest house for the whole day...you might need to have a second thought about it.
Recenzirano 30 siječnja 2018
5,2
Nik od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Overated. ”
Nice room, but quite small, a lil bit overpriced i would say. Tiles in the bathroom pretty slippery if its wet, although the design are nice, but not practical. Floor matt doesnt absord water very good. The balcony is the quite badly design especially the awning. Pointless if its raining season. At night can be quite noisy coz its just near the main road. Overall, not worth the penny., and not really a boutique hotel.
Recenzirano 23 siječnja 2018
hi , thank for your advice, much appreciated .
Odgovoreno 25 siječnja 2018
The Colony
7,2
Vrlo dobro
tricia od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Clean and good location ”
Value for money
Recenzirano 22 siječnja 2018
8,8
Odlično
wai od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Gorgeous boutique hotel”
Second time here, not sure if my first review went through. Really modern, chic design - inside and outside. Classy monogrammed pillow cases and towels - although I found the pillow quite high, so if you prefer low/flatter pillows, bring your own Sheets were spotless the first time round - this time, there was a stray hair and some fluff (perhaps from a vacuum cleaner?) at the side of the bed. Staff was really good and asked for feedback when I checked out - I told him about the hair and fluff and he immediately apologised and reassured me that all sheets are changed and new for each guest. This time around I was on the ground floor and noticed the poor sound-proofing that other reviewers mentioned - perhaps something to be worked on? Altogether a really cute and chic place to stay a night
Recenzirano 19 siječnja 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Muhamad od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
this is the place!”
worth the money spent and i have a really good night sleep
Recenzirano 15 siječnja 2018
8,0
Odlično
Cheah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Nice place for a quiet break”
It's a nice place for a quiet break. I find this hotel is more suitable for couples looking for a romantic getaway more than family with young children.
Recenzirano 12 siječnja 2018
9,6
Izvanredno
Ida od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
SUPERB!”
Really nice place. Clean. I really enjoyed my stay there. Thumbs up to Muhammad Faisal and Miss Emma, both staff deserves recognition for making our stay perfect!
Recenzirano 09 siječnja 2018
8,8
Odlično
Madiihah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Great experience”
May need to improve on tv channels they re all in thai language Pls provide some sugar together with teabags
Recenzirano 08 siječnja 2018
6,8
Dobro
Puteri od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u siječanj, 2018
Dobro”
Pros: Nearby to town & Teluk Cempedak, cozy and just nice for a yuppies, family with small children, across a restaurant which is a thumbs-up. Cons: Front desk hotel focal was away cleaning up rooms during our check in of which we had to wait for a while, Price could have included for a basic Breakfast, Tea was provided in the room but no sachet sugar provided and a mini bar would be nice. Rooms are quite close to each other hence the noise can be quite loud but manageable. Overall: We took up 4 rooms during our recent stay and overall it was okay. Really liked the Scandinavian modern design of the place.
Recenzirano 03 siječnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
asyikin
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
terbaikkk”
tempat best..bersih..selesaa.. mmg akan berkunjung semula utk next trip
Recenzirano 01 siječnja 2018
8,0
Odlično
Hazwani od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Great location and nice place”
The colony has very nice interior and facilities. Can be a bit noisy at night since located on main road. Opposite to Lila Wadi restaurant, easy to find something to fill up your tummy. However limited english channel tv since they subscribe to Thailand satellite channel. We were on the ground floor and the sliding door has no lock, can be dangerous since it's facing to main road and accommodation has no fences. Overall is good and clean but can be improved.
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2017
8,4
Odlično
ahmad od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Clean and tidy”
Just hose in the toilet spoilt
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
yee od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
overall is good just that there have not many facilities compare to the price paid.
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Anis od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Recomended!”
Excellent choice. Everything is near to this place. You can find all the good restaurant and food nearby, 5 minutes to the beach and it is near to the city.
Recenzirano 26 prosinca 2017
6,4
Dobro
Lu od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Small but comfortable ”
Small pool suitable for younger kids.
Recenzirano 25 prosinca 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Charlene od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Comfy stay ”
Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Loved the design of the room. Decent stay overall and no complaints.
Recenzirano 24 prosinca 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Yeoh od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2017
Izvanredno”
Good
Recenzirano 19 prosinca 2017
8,8
Odlično
Maisarah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Beautiful place and comfortable room. ”
We had difficulties at first while checking in as there is a confusion between agoda and the hotel owner - or else the stay could have been rated 5 stars. The hotel owner have apologized and gave us the infamous mango cheesecake from Kula cakes. We appreciate his kind gesture and effort. The place is overall comfortable, great interior and the swimming pool was nice for kids and adults. There is a beautiful open air pantry for you and your family/friends to hang out. The location is strategic, there is a restaurant called Lila Wadi just across the road which offers you steamboat and scrumptious desserts. Overall - recommended for a stay if you are in Kuantan!
Recenzirano 18 prosinca 2017
8,8
Odlično
Muhammad od Malezija
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Great Holiday”
We have a great moments with families at the great place
Recenzirano 12 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Nazimin od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2017
Nice and Clean”
Very nice hotel. complete facilities. Planning to visit again next year do some gathering with my siblings
Recenzirano 11 prosinca 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Zaihiha od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2017
Great for a group stay”
Recenzirano 29 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
10,0
Izvanredno
Farha od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Excellent facilities”
It's a new place. I love the deco, simple interior and location. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Recommended for families. Swimming pool is a bonus, will be better if the swimming pool height also suitable for kids.
Recenzirano 28 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Boon od Malezija
Solo putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
No regret to stay. ”
Pros - clean bed and bathroom. - nice decorations. - good quality of toiletries. Cons - soundproof is poor. Can hear people talking from next room. - due to the guesthouse is just next to main road, could hear cars passing by especially at night.
Recenzirano 27 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
8,8
Odlično
Shok od Malezija
Par
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Great place”
Nice place, close to town (10 minutes drive).
Recenzirano 27 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
6,4
Dobro
Rui od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
A Cosy Home Stay within 15 minutes from Teluk Chempedak”
We arrive around 4 pm plus and were given the front room so it was stuffy and hot as it faces the evening sun. The Air-cond was running at full blast but needed about 40 minutes to get the room to a comfortable temperature. However, we were given only 1 card so when we left for Teluk Chempedak and came back at night around 8pm plus, we needed another hour or so to get the room cold. As It's a homestay, the sound proofing are quite poor as you can hear clearly the sound of door opening and shuts, as well as people walking as the floor is not carpeted. Limited parking, but you can get the front desk to reserve for you. Located close to Teluk Chempedak, about 10-15 minutes. No fridge in the room but you can pass your item to the front desk to keep in their fridge.
Recenzirano 13 studenog 2017
sorry about it , we will try to arrange your room at behind garden area in future.thank you very much, we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
9,6
Izvanredno
mashayu od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u kolovoz, 2017
Best Lodging in Kuantan”
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The family room is spacious and tastefully decorated.. Toiletries used is Loccitane brand which is of similar standard with Shang Ri La Hotel in Jakarta. Place of interest are nearby and good food is almost everywhere nearby.
Recenzirano 12 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future.
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
8,4
Odlično
Azwa od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Great place to stay”
Really love the place and the cleanliness, opposite this place there is a nice restaurant so it's a bonus! Everything was good but it would be nicer if there is a common pantry where guests could use fridge, as travelling with young kids/babies we pretty much need a fridge to store milk :) Just a suggestion anyway.
Recenzirano 12 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
8,0
Odlično
Farisya od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Great location and next to Lila Wadi, a few minutes away from Teluk Cempedak”
Located next to Lila Wadi so you won't have any problem what to get for dinner, great ambience, friendly staff and just the right size swimming pool for the children, the Family Room can fit a whole family comfortably, will stay again in the future
Recenzirano 09 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
8,0
Odlično
Salina
Poslovni putnik
Deluxe soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Brand New Place”
Opened just a few months ago hence fresh & comfy bed and pillows, clean surrounding beside the main road leading to Teluk Chempedak.
Recenzirano 08 studenog 2017
thank you very much,we hope you better in future
Odgovoreno 07 prosinca 2017
The Colony
6,0
Joseph od Malezija
Poslovni putnik
Superior Soba
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
Still new and pleasant conditions
Recenzirano 06 studenog 2017