Rezerviraj sada: The Lakehouse

Odlično
Temeljeno na 480 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,3
100% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (480)Booking.com recenzije (144)
8,3
Odlično
Temeljeno na 480 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,8
Objekti8,2
Lokacija7,6
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,9
Usluga9,0
Vrijednost za novac7,9
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
العربية
Français
日本語
više
Vrsta sobe
Deluxe
Junior Apartman
Obiteljski Apartman
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 446 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
6,4
Dobro
YAP od Singapur
Par
Junior Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2015
Review ”
A romantic place for two
Recenzirano 21 prosinca 2016
10,0
Izvanredno
Charity od Filipini
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2014
Awesome”
So feel like in Europe..
Recenzirano 05 studenog 2016
4,8
Zhi od Malezija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Very far from city! Not a good location!”
Very far from city! Not a good location!
Recenzirano 19 travnja 2016
8,8
Odlično
Manoj od Šri Lanka
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2016
Nice place up in the mountains”
The place has been renovated recently, and the staff were wonderful. The dredging of the lake across the road makes it a bit unpleasant - but that's no fault of the hotel. The food was great, and we had a wonderful time there. A little bit of history - definitely will go there again.
Recenzirano 10 travnja 2016
9,0
Izvanredno
Kristina od Estonija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
Pleasant holiday”
Location is good, nice surroundings, pretty
For Cameron Highlands, this hotel has the most amazing grounds - no sight of ugly towns, lots of nature, small and cozy garden if you want to spend a bit more time in the hotel.
Recenzirano 10 siječnja 2016
9,0
Izvanredno
Kow od Singapur
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Best caneron hotel”
Excellent hospitalities, comfy beds and delicious meals
Staffs were very kind enough to prepare breakfasts for us even though we checked out at 5am for the sunrise tours. The reception counter opens at 7am. We didnt expect this but thats very kind of them. Meals over at lakehouse cameron highland were excellent. Ala carte and buffet choices were available. It will be better if the rooms are equip with wi-fi because the lobby wi-fi is not strong enough. The views were excellent. Christmas trees, ambience. There are even fire places with real burning fire to kept us warm, due to the facts that the temperature were lowand was raining when we checked in that day. Very very cool. Board games were available near the fire places too. Overall, this hotel, best of all. Thumbs up. Please do visit the hotel for a staycation or a getaway. You will not regret.
Recenzirano 28 prosinca 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
suronah od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2015
Excellent Stay”
Service,service,service
I'm glad to have choose this hotel to stay. Everything is excellent about the stay. We will definitely come back again to stay:)
Recenzirano 21 prosinca 2015
8,0
Odlično
Caroline od Francuska
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Junior Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2015
Pleasant and relaxing colonial comfort”
architecture, staff attention, feel of an old traditional english country house
The place is beautiful. Best photos ops are in the morning as it clouds over in the afternoon. Restaurant and bar food is good and staff very friendly. Good selection of dishes. The cleanliness of the restaurant could be improved (food left over on some tables and on the floor, not cleared after the guests). The food itself was good. We stayed in the junior suite which is very quiet as it does not overlook the road. The four poster bed is comfy but small. Overall I would recommend this hotel. We toured with their taxi driver/guide for a whole day and he took us on all the best places in the area. I would recommend any guest to leave your car at the hotel and go with him, so much knowledge of Cameron Highlands we would have missed otherwise. Enjoy it but leave KL super early to avoid traffic between Tapah and the hotel.
Recenzirano 17 prosinca 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
YAP od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2012
luxurious and very different experience ”
the hotel and the rooms very comfortable and clean. the stuff here very good n politely
We Wanna stay at something different feel with other hotel, and yes lakehouse did gave us felt totally different experiences.
Recenzirano 08 prosinca 2015
8,7
Odlično
Jennifer od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2015
Great stay”
Staff, English-feel and good quality toiletries
From the moment we arrived, Mohd Noor welcomed us like family. He was so patient, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. In fact, the entire staff were really thoughtfull and nice. We arrived at about 3pm and they gave us a small plate of shortbread in case we felt peckish and having a heavy tea would spoil our dinner. I must say that the staff is excellent. The shuttle to Tanah Rata helps a lot because we could charter a taxi there to bring us sightseeing. The family suite was really spacious and very Englishy and you can request for a choice of tuberose, lemongrass or cinnamon fragrance on your pillows. The toiletries supplied was really good quality. Only downside was the daycurtains were worn out and one of the chairs was damaged. Dinner pricing was on the high-side but food was just a little above average only. A pity that the lake is now very muddied and bigger compared for more than 10 years ago (when we were last there). Overall, a great place to unwind and simply do nothing cos the staff will definitely pamper you.
Recenzirano 26 studenog 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Siobhan od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u studeni, 2015
Great Hotel ”
Staff, Location and ambience
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Recenzirano 26 studenog 2015
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Samantha od Malezija
Par
Junior Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u listopad, 2015
Lake house unraveled ”
Friendly staff, secluded, privacy
Recenzirano 21 listopada 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Kwangho od Južna Koreja
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2015
Great ambience with detailed service ”
Cozy ambience, Gorgeous hotel appearance, Detailed service
Awesome getaway from haze! The family suite was more than big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids, not to mention of cozy ambience from the hotel. We have visited many boutique hotel around southeast asia, but this is one of the best I ever stayed.. They even do car wash for you!! Well done, keep it up the good work, team!
Recenzirano 21 listopada 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Farah od Malezija
Solo putnik
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2015
Quiet and peaceful place”
Attentive staff, quiet surroundings, cosy garden terrace
Best place in Cameron Highlands to get away from the noise and crowds.
Recenzirano 19 listopada 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Alexandra od Singapur
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2015
Excellent hotel stay in all aspects”
Service, Room decoration & Surrounding Environment
The service is excellent, the staff are really pleasant and I feel that they like their professions. For me this is really important because it translates into sincere service. I love the room and interior decorations of the hotel in general. The small things such as Jazz music and aroma oil in the room make the experience holistic - all my senses are taken care of!
Recenzirano 07 listopada 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Hj od Bruneji Darussalam
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
Fantastic gateaway”
Scenery,interior decoration&staff friendiness
Nothing Better Than Lakehouse
Recenzirano 30 rujna 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Melinda od Australija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2015
Lovely Lakehouse”
Location, service and quaintness!
We really enjoyed our stay
Recenzirano 21 rujna 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Ganesh od Indija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2015
Fantastic hotel with good staff ”
Location, Staff and facilities
One of the best hotels I ever stayed.
Recenzirano 14 rujna 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
tony od Malezija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u rujan, 2015
good”
good
Recenzirano 13 rujna 2015
8,7
Odlično
azhar od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
Nice place”
Near BOH tea plantation, not to busy area compare with tanah rata & brinchang, and lastly pleasant place
Only that the family suite has only a single toilet. -ve piint
Recenzirano 11 rujna 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
Malor od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Junior Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
A marvelous, lovely n fantastic English concept.”
The English exterior n interior concept its maintaining. The location is quiet, good for relaxation.The staff are super, friendly but they know when to give the privacy, knowledgeable n wonderful.
My family n I simply enjoyed our stay at The Lakehouse. No doubt I will return to stay. From the hotel decor, concept, cleanliness, staff, I would give a thumbs up 5 ratings. Especially the staff, from my check in till check out, all done in a breeze. Though some guests feedback commented the breakfast range is of little choice, I feel that's the way being an English concept hotel would be. For those who wish to have a hearty morning meal, may opt for the Lakeside big breakfast, anyway it comes with a little buffet variety with spread of healthy choice. Location is good though some classify it noisy since Iits just near the roadside. I would classify that as convenient. Thank you to each n every staff of The Lakehouse, job well done for maintaining the lovely hotel n of course those serving frontline. GREAT service indeed.
Recenzirano 10 rujna 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
CYNTHIA od Malezija
Grupa
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2015
Good location and service”
quiet part of cameron highlands, good service, comfortable room
Recenzirano 08 rujna 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Alexandra od Nizozemska
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 3 noći u studeni, 2013
Charming, mountains, strawberries, fireplace”
Fireplace, spa
Recenzirano 24 srpnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Kok od Malezija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2012
Vintage design hotel”
Great design and quiet environment
We stayed 2 nights at lakehouse. Nice design and environment. But the hote is a litte far from other places in cameron.
Recenzirano 23 srpnja 2015
8,3
Odlično
Kit od Singapur
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u prosinac, 2014
Courteous Staff, Fantastic Ambience, Comfortable”
Courteous Staff, Fantastic Ambience, Comfortable
Courteous Staff, Fantastic Ambience, Comfortable. Dinner though, is expensive, and not too fantastic. Unique hotel in this part of the world, with a reading room, games room, and public fireplaces. Christmas decorations are tastefully done. The water heater in the bathrooms are not very efficient. Overall, an interesting, relaxing, and comfortable stay that was value for money.
Recenzirano 15 srpnja 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
YUEN od Hong Kong
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
Excellent!”
Excellent environment, helpful staff, many fresh flowers, rooms are tidy.
Recenzirano 28 lipnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
DAVID od Malezija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
Location okay , staff awesome”
location , staff , food
Great. Will come back again
Recenzirano 24 lipnja 2015
8,7
Odlično
Chee od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u lipanj, 2015
value for money”
Friendly and courteous staff. Room is nice and comfortable, breakfast is great. In addition to complimentary drinks and shoulder massage, staff also offer car wash! Location can be better though.
Great
Recenzirano 22 lipnja 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
GOH od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2015
Good”
Comfort
Recenzirano 13 lipnja 2015
6,0
Ali od Oman
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2015
Different fashion hotel”
Staff
New experince with old fashion hotels Poor wifi abd only in loopy
Recenzirano 12 lipnja 2015
10,0
Izvanredno
Timothy od Singapur
Grupa
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u svibanj, 2015
Excellent”
Location, staff, food
Recenzirano 01 lipnja 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
Jocelyn od Malezija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2015
We love this hotel, it's worth the price. ”
Quietness, Cleanliness, peacefully
Unique architecture, hotel staffs are friendly, room is clean, peacefully environment, suitable for honeymoon, husband n I were really enjoy staying there, it would be perfect if the mud lake could be restore.
Recenzirano 27 svibnja 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
Sandro od Švicarska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 3 noći u svibanj, 2015
Nice hotel - but location unfavourable.”
Rooms, interieur, staff friendliness
Very nice hotel. But the location isn't as nice as it looks on the pictures: lake is ugly brown and the close road busy during daytime. We've also been served terrible lamb chops, though the food was good on the other occassions.
Recenzirano 26 svibnja 2015
8,3
Odlično
suria od Malezija
Par
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2015
peace full environment, staff very cooperative.”
staff been train well / peaceful environment and room are nice.
Very good and I enjoy my holiday, recommended for couples and for people who want to rest.
Recenzirano 24 svibnja 2015
2,0
Hazel od Singapur
Solo putnik
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
Unable to comment”
I was unfortunately unable to make my stay due to prolonged illness and also did not cancel in time in my very sick state. The management refused my request for cancellation with refund out of goodwill. A feeble attempt suggesting that they will forward to Management to consider letting me complete the stay during off peak period was also not followed up on. Very disappointed at the outcome and service. I think a good 4 star hotel would understand the circumstances. It will be very hard for me to consider staying here for my next Cameron Highlands trip.
Recenzirano 10 svibnja 2015
9,7
Izvanredno
SALIM od Niger
Grupa
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2015
A model for Good Hotels”
The location, the staff, the desing it was built with
It was great stay and we have enjoyed it.
Recenzirano 10 svibnja 2015
8,3
Odlično
Yu od Kina
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2015
Wonderful stay ”
Staff; deco; ambiance
Lakehouse is quiet, with 19th century ambience. Staff were so caring and sweet. Recommend to anyone who wants to escape from the bustling Tanah Rata.
Recenzirano 03 svibnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
Bee od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
staff is very friendly...like the environment very”
staff is very friendly n good environment
Recenzirano 29 travnja 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
ADINARAYANAN od Indija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
Charming, Quiet & Relaxing”
We had a warm welcome and every employee of the hotel was attentive and pleasant at all times. The rooms have an old world charm in appearance with all modern comforts. There is plenty of open space
Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The place is about 10km before Tanah Rata and hence little warmer than Tanah Rata. However, the location is a blessing if you wish peace, quiet and break from the hectic hustle and noise of city life which is what we wanted. Transport arrangements are available through the hotel. There is plenty of open space that is relaxing. The hotel must consider increased vegetarian food options for guests. We had a very very limited choice.
Recenzirano 04 travnja 2015
8,0
Odlično
MOBY od Malezija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2015
An Affair to Remember”
Warm Reception, Comfort and Quiet
We wanted a cool and refreshing time for our wedding anniversary and we were so glad that we selected Lakehouse Hotel. Our arrival was met with warm reception. While waiting for completion of the registration, were brief on the hotel programs as well as meal times. We enjoyed our stay and had a very restful time, undisturbed moments and truly make us want to come back for the coming year.
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
Rosalind od Singapur
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2015
Enjoyed my pampered stay.”
Great Service, Beautiful Room, Nice Environment
We spent a night in The Lakehouse Hotel and was truly pampered by the beautiful room, service and the great view. We were welcomed with a delicious welcome drink upon check in and the staff clearly explained everything to us. As our room was located on the other building, the front office staff actually walk there personally with us to our room. We drove up to Cameron Highland and parking is complimentary for guests and not only that, the staff also help clean our car too. Fresh fruits are served in the room with complimentary tea and Nespresso Coffee, during the turn down service, shortbread was even given to us free. I really enjoyed my stay there and hope that in the near future, I could stay there for a longer period and enjoy the hotel longer. Thank you once again for the memorial stay, which gave me the impressive impression on Cameron Highland.
Recenzirano 26 ožujka 2015
7,7
Vrlo dobro
JEFFREY od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljski Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2015
A home away from home”
Comfortable, Friendly , Beautiful
My family enjoy the 3 days stay at the hotel. Good if you have your own transport to move around the area. Enjoy the old charming comfortable stay with good services from the hotel staff.
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2015
9,0
Izvanredno
james od Bahami
Solo putnik
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2015
weekend trip to cameron highlands”
friendly and helpful staff, lovely little spa with excellent masseuse, excellent location away from towns, which to me are not very pleasant
Excellent overall. The hotel itself is immaculate and the room had a lovely view. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Had a great massage in the spa. Comfortable reading room downstairs with crackling log fire. For me it was ideal being well away from the nearest town as the town itself is a bit tatty. Went for a walk on the track behind the hotel. Only 2km but very steep and not well maintained. Not for the very young or old, or those who mind getting a bit mucky. Downsides. Food not too special though ok. Not 4 star standard. Hot water in room not really adequate for a good long bath. Poor internet and none in the rooms.
Recenzirano 09 ožujka 2015
6,3
Dobro
Angel od Španjolska
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2014
Relaxing weekend”
Silence, Relaxing, Charming
Our stay was great, we were looking for a relaxing weekend and certainly this place gives it to you
Recenzirano 08 ožujka 2015
8,7
Odlično
Mohammed od Kuvajt
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2015
Dr. M. Ramadhan - Kuwait ”
Nice quite cool location at Cameron heights. Nice experience with Old style hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly I love
Recenzirano 21 veljače 2015
8,3
Odlično
Janette od Australija
Par
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2015
Lakehoise”
Friendly helpful staff, old world cosy ambiance, log fire
Recenzirano 09 veljače 2015
9,3
Izvanredno
KWOK od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Deluxe
Boravili ste 3 noći u siječanj, 2015
Pleasant vacation”
The location, staff attentiveness, great hospitality, beautiful landscaping
It is very pleasant for us as a family to enjoy our holiday. It is inspiring to allow my daughter and I to paint. We definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.
Recenzirano 05 siječnja 2015
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Chee od Malezija
Par
Junior Apartman
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Water heater not function”
Good enviroment
good environment water heater broken
Recenzirano 30 prosinca 2014
7,3
Vrlo dobro
Siew od Singapur
Par
Junior Apartman
Boravili ste 2 noći u prosinac, 2014
Small & Cosy Hotel”
Not crowded
It was overall a very pleasant stay except that when we were having our romantic dinner in the restaurants there were 4 little girls running, screaming and playing out very loudly. It totally discounted the ambience. When we went to the bar for our wine to talk, again the girls appeared and only when the staff told the girls that they are below the age of 18 to be in the bar, that they left.
Recenzirano 24 prosinca 2014
7,0
Vrlo dobro
Adam od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Grupa
Deluxe
Boravili ste jednu noć u studeni, 2014
Good stay ”
Staff had a can do attitude
The lakehouse in Cameron Highlands is about the best there is in the area but that does not mean that you expect 4 or 5 star. The place is quite disappointing, the amount of poly tunnels and the condition of the villages and towns is not great that is the disappointing bit. Yes it is cool and breezy but it does rain here compared to other parts of Malaysia which is actually a welcome relief.
Recenzirano 15 prosinca 2014