Rezerviraj sada: Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort

Odlično
Temeljeno na 529 recenzijamaPogledajte što kažu gosti
8,1
89% korisnika bi preporučilo prijateljima

Nedavni korisnički komentari

Agoda recenzije (529)Booking.com recenzije (290)
8,1
Odlično
Temeljeno na 529 recenzijama
Odaberi vrstu putnika
Čistoća:8,6
Objekti7,6
Lokacija8,2
Udobnost sobe i kvaliteta8,6
Usluga8,7
Vrijednost za novac7,6
Omogućili provjereni gosti Agoda
Filtriraj komentare gostiju prema:
Jeziku
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
više
Vrsta sobe
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Vila na plaži
Rainforest Vila
Family Vila s Djelomičnim Pogledom
više
Sortirano prema
Prikazuje se 409 komentara potvrđenih gostiju
9,6
Izvanredno
Christopher od Singapur
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste jednu noć u travanj, 2018
Izvanredno”
We had a great time staying at this resort which has great lodging and facilities that are well maintained and managed by a very friendly and helpful staff. The dining was excellent and we could also take advantage of the resident scuba diving operator that took us not far from the resort for two great dives. While it is a bit pricier than other hotels around the island, I would say it is worth the visit!
Recenzirano 16 travnja 2018
10,0
Izvanredno
Noor od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2018
A perfect stay with beautiful beach! Highly recommended!”
I've stay in Tunamaya for 3 days 2 night. Everything is perfect and superb. I love the room, love the mind-blowing beach, love the staff, love the facilities. I'm travelling with my 9 months old son, we did not book any baby cot upon the booking. But when we arrived at the resort, the staff offered us to have a baby cot for free, no additional charge. They also quite flexible with check in and check out time, they allow us to check in early and check out a bit late due to our ferry schedule. We stayed in Beach Cluster Villa, we love the room, and love the view in front of the room (crystal clear water beach). The room is clean and tidy. The beach is just 5 steps away from our room. Since we have a baby with us, this room is perfect for us because we still can have a good time at beach, while our baby is sleeping in the room. Very convenient and highly recommended for family with young kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with beautiful beach!
Recenzirano 11 travnja 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort is elated to hear that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our villas which has an unobstructed view of our pristine beach. We also make it a point to ensure that the journey from the mainland and back is as smooth as possible. Do visit us again in the near future, we are sure that the little one would like to spend some time on the beach as well. See you soon!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Odlično
Chris od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 4 noći u travanj, 2018
Vrlo dobro”
Excellent unspoilt location. menu could perhaps be changed more frequently but otherwise no comments whatsoever. Idyllic spot to sit by pool or snorkel in the sea.
Recenzirano 10 travnja 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Tioman Island! Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments means a lot to the team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort. We look into improving our menu but you can be rest assured that we will continue to serve local and international delights prepared using only the freshest ingredients. We hope your stay was an unforgettable one an we look forward to welcoming you back to the island!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Odlično
David od Južna Afrika
Par
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u travanj, 2018
Amazing island, super-friendly staff at Tunamaya and great facilities.”
We missed our connection from Singapore and the staff shifted our booking to accommodate us so that we didn’t lose a night. This bit of hospitality plus the warm smiles of all the staff made our stay at Tunamaya a memorable one for all the right reasons.
Recenzirano 05 travnja 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your feedback, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff are trained to provide top-notch customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tioman!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
Ho od Malezija
Par
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
nice”
good
Recenzirano 03 travnja 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort are excited to hear your feedback. We sincerely hope our team and facilities made your stay an unforgettable one. Do visit us again soon!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Odlično
June od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Odlično”
Ideal location however chalets have interconnecting doors so we could hear everything from neighbouring chalet.
Recenzirano 02 travnja 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! Thank you for taking the time to review Tunamaya Tioman Island, your comments are important for us to continuously improve our facilities and services. We appreciate your feedback regarding the interconnecting doors and rest assured, we will look into improving it. We hope the rest of your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tioman!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Odlično
Valerie od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Great Staff”
Our stay at Tunamaya Beach was really pleasant. The location is good, and the rooms are nicely arranged (and clean). Soft rinks and peanuts are provided in the rooms free of charge which was really nice. But most of all, the staff were really friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Well done!
Recenzirano 02 travnja 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff are trained to provide top-notch customer service and to look into the little details that we hope can make your stay a memorable one. We also take pride in our villas which has an unimpeded view of our immaculate beach. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tioman!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
6,4
Dobro
ERNIE od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste jednu noć u ožujak, 2018
Dobro”
Nice Place but foods for dinner is so expensive. No connection for internet & phone call. Wifi at lobby area also weak. Hope Tunamaya can upgrade.
Recenzirano 28 ožujka 2018
Warm Tropical Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. We can assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made in order to further improve our property and service for you and our other guests.Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izvanredno
Ron od Singapur
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2018
Exceptional!”
World class staff! Awesome resort!
Recenzirano 27 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort is thrilled to hear such good feedback. Our staff are trained to provide top-notch customer service and to look into the little details that we hope can make your stay a memorable one. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the island!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Odlično
Christopher od Malezija
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Disconnect from technology into the good relaxing world”
The resort was locate by the beautiful sea with clean and clear beach. The resort staff was nice and keep every moment with happy smile and conversations. The resort was simple, clean and away from all the party crowds and there only WiFi in the lobby which was excellent to keep your gadgets away and to enjoy the pure beautiful beach life during the stay. Food was pricey but it was not disappointing. Overall, nice good clean resort and hope it will be well maintained always.
Recenzirano 26 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! We really love your feedback! We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay and that you could disengage from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Our staff are trained to provide first-class service and to look into minute details that we hope can make your stay an unforgettable one. You will be pleased to know that the wide array of local and international delicacies at our dining outlet are prepared using only the freshest ingredients. Do visit us again soon!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izvanredno
Che od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Excellent Resort for a peaceful weekend & if you want to see shark (plenty of them)”
Room is great for 2 adults and 2 kids (4yrs & 6yrs old). Kids love the room. Maybe because they have the Disney channel. No internet or 4G coverage (there is super slow wifi at the lobby), but well this is a holiday, so we really can have a great break without the internet. lol... Food is quite expensive but to be honest, there are quite good. Average RM30-60 per plate. We like the pizza, cabonara spaghetti and the Penang Chay Kuew Teow. Drinks can be a bit pricey but they have the 2 water dispenser for guest use. Orh, ya... kids love the swimming pool. It's a bout 1.2m deep. And, after dinner, i will strongly advise you to walk to next door resort (Bagus Resort), as at 9am ish, they will feed the shark. Initially, I was thinking 'baby shark' or slightly larger fishes. But, to our surprise, they were a bunch of average size of sharks (maybe about 1-1.5 meter long) swimming around. Have fun!
Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! We really love your feedback! We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay and that you could disengage from the hustle and bustle of the city life. You will be pleased to know that the wide array of local and international delicacies at our dining outlet are prepared using only the freshest ingredients. Do visit us again as we look forward to welcoming you back!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Odlično
Cyril od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Amazing view.. should try the hiking trail and be at the top, AMAZING VIEW! Friendly staff! ”
Authority should improve the ferry services to Tioman Island.. such a shame that the services are really lousy and inefficient..
Recenzirano 25 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize for the hiccup that you encountered during your journey to our resort. Rest assured that we will be looking into each point that you have made in order to improve our services for you and our future guests. Do visit us again in the near future as we look forward to welcoming you at Tioman Island!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Vrlo dobro
SHERLIN od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Obiteljska Vila na Plaži
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Fabulous time at Tunamaya”
We stayed at the beach front room, 2 meters walk to the beach. Rooms were sufficient for 2 adults and 2 kids. The beach during low tide has lots of stones visible but you are able to navigate to a sandy area. When it is high tide is was easier to swim and the corals around these area is beautiful and there were lots of fish. My daughter and I managed to see a turtle during our evening snorkeling near the resort. We had most of our meals at the hotel, although expensive but we had no choice. Food is okay to moderate and the staffs were really helpful.
Recenzirano 22 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your loved ones had a fabulous time at our resort. Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island is definitely an ideal place to enjoy nature at its fullest. You'll be glad to know that the variety of dishes at our dining outlet is prepared with only the freshest ingredients. Do visit us again in the near future! See you soon!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
7,2
Vrlo dobro
Tay od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Quiet and Relax resort”
There is shark feeding after dinner at the nearby resort.
Recenzirano 19 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We hope to see you again at our resort! See you soon!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
4,8
Marcus od Švedska
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u ožujak, 2017
Pricey place”
We felt the pictures did not match the acctual thing. The wifi was horrible. The nice thing where the beach and pool. We saw our first sharks when snorkling just outside the beach.
Recenzirano 15 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! Thank you for your sincere comments. We would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered your stay with us. Rest assured that we will be looking into each point that you have made. This is vital in order to improve our property and services for you and our future guests. Do visit us again in the near future as we look forward to welcoming you at Tioman Island!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
5,6
Norfadhilah od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Secluded vicinity in Tioman Island”
The resort staffs are polite. Most of them are not Malaysian since the resort belongs to Singaporean. For Muslim please check the qibla direction as different rooms have different direction. The telecommunication network are terrible so does the wifi provided by the resort. The uniqueness of Tioman is the crystal clear water. The beach during the low tide is full of coral & stone. The resort is perfect for those prefer quite and peaceful holiday.
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island! Thank you for taking the time to review Tunamaya Tioman Island, your feedback is important for us to continuously enhance our facilities and services. We appreciate your observation regarding the telecommunication network and WiFi but rest assured, we will look into improving it. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tioman!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izvanredno
Badrul od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u ožujak, 2018
Great resort”
we took a ferry from tanjung gemuk jetty to kg genting pulau tioman. The resort will pick u at kampung genting with their boat to the resort. We stayed 2 nights in one of the rainforest villas facing and it was perfect. The coral and sea life, which is steps from our room is incredible. We spotted a sea turtle and even a shark whilst snorkelling. The accommodation was very comfortable, good amenities and very good shower considering the remoteness of the hotel's location. I went for 2 dives. It was great. The dive instructors were friendly and helpful. Food was surprisingly good at the hotel and reasonably priced. All the staff were friendly and eager to help.
Recenzirano 05 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort is elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important for us to ensure that the journey from the mainland and back is as smooth as possible.We also take pride in our spacious villas which has an unobstructed view of the sea. You will be glad to know that the dishes prepared at our dining outlet is made with only the freshest ingredients. Do visit us again in the near future. See you soon!
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Odlično
Jiang od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Garden Family Villa with Breakfast
Boravili ste 4 noći u veljača, 2018
great resort for families and couples”
quiet, clean beach, good food, excellent service, lots of scenic spots to explore, but distance from major villages is a drawback.
Recenzirano 03 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your wonderful review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort are happy to hear that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look into your comments to further improve the holiday experience for you and our other guests. We would like to thank you once again and we hope to see you again at the resort.
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Evelyn od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u listopad, 2017
Recommended place in Tioman”
If you are looking for a relaxing stay and a quiet place despite of the school holidays, this is the place. Pros: Clean and friendly staffs. You can already see baby sharks swimming in front of your chalet. Rooms are big. Definitely a quiet and relaxing place. Cons: The only cons was the food. There's limited selection however, it was still ok for 2 nights stay. Rental of snorkelling equipments and snorkelling package out to the sea is expensive.
Recenzirano 02 ožujka 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your honest feedback, we are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud of our spacious villas and the top-notch service provided by our team members. We will definitely look into improving the variety of our menus. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tioman!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
5,2
Nicole od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Friendly staff, please fix the bed bugs.”
A big thumbs up to the staff as they are super friendly and helpful before and during your staff. Basically you are paying for the service. Not too crowded so you able to enjoy your peaceful holidays. Will not consider pay a second visit due to the bed bugs. First night I thought it was mosquito bite, applied mosquito repellent before sleep but it does not help. We only stay for two nights the moment we leave the hotel our body covered with redness and itchiness. Other than that things are just working fine.
Recenzirano 21 veljače 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your honest feedback. I apologize for the problems you encountered during stay. We can assure you that we will be looking into the issues you encountered in order to further improve our property and service for you and our other guests.Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
Zulfah od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Rainforest Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Best Resort & Great Staff of Tunamaya Resort”
Resort Rooms are well kept need and clean. Food are nice too....Definitely, will return again.
Recenzirano 20 veljače 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We take pride in our immaculate villas and delicious cuisines. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the island!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
Zulfah od Singapur
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Rainforest Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u veljača, 2018
Best Resort & Great Staff Of Tunamaya Resort”
Recenzirano 20 veljače 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Tioman Island! What a wonderful review! We here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort are excited to hear your feedback. We sincerely hope our team and facilities made your stay an unforgettable one. Do visit us again at the island!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izvanredno
faris od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste jednu noć u veljača, 2018
Nice place and enjoy there.Just the snoarkeling package is expensive and need put budget for that.”
Good facility and good staff.From pick us until send to jeti.Hope to visit again next time.
Recenzirano 17 veljače 2018
Greetings from Tunamaya Tioman Island! Thank you for your review! The team here at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We hope our staff and services made your stay a memorable one. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the island!
Odgovoreno 12 travnja 2018
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Odlično
Claire od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 5 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Good hotel”
Lovely hotel and beautiful location.
Recenzirano 21 prosinca 2017
8,4
Odlično
Arbind od Singapur
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Happy stay and excellent view and activities around resort”
Highly recommend to stay at least 3-5 days as going from Singapore is really long. Our stay was amazing with excellent view and lot of beach side activities around resort
Recenzirano 14 prosinca 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Holly od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Par
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u listopad, 2017
Amazing”
Loved it. Water beautifully clear and still. Great for snorkeling and diving. Lovely rooms, clean and good facilities. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. We had a problem at check I'm with a mistake I made in booking but they were very helpful and kind about it all. Only downside was that there was only WiFi in main building and even then, it wasn't really able to do much. But, in a way it was nice to be disconnected for a while and enjoy the serenity.
Recenzirano 13 listopada 2017
9,6
Izvanredno
Zurinawati od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u svibanj, 2017
We enjoyed the stay”
Very nice resort and clean beach. Kids enjoyed the stay very much.
Recenzirano 02 listopada 2017
Dear Zurinawati, thank you for your kind feedback.
Odgovoreno 02 listopada 2017
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
6,8
Dobro
Chooi od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
Lovely place with a foreign staff”
Loved the resort, but it did not feel like Malaysia. More like a mix of Philipines and Bangladesh. They were freindly, but we had some difficulty to understand them. The National Dive League dive center, was great with their expereinced staff. However, that all came to a crash on our last day when we had our Bangladeshi porter come into our room and tell us a sad story with tears in his eyes about his sick mother. Come On! all this on my last day and infront of my kids! I seriously advice TunaMaya to really look into their HR policy on Staff welfare!
Recenzirano 28 rujna 2017
Dear Chooi, Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach Spa Resort - Tioman Island. Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We also will look into the matters you mention regarding our staff and rest assured that this will never happen again. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise regarding this matter. Best Regards, Norliza Jailani, Director of Operation.
Show more
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izvanredno
Carol od Malezija
Solo putnik
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Beautiful ”
Stunning location. Very relaxing. Staff were very helpful and friendly and I felt looked after without being fussed over. Wonderful.
Recenzirano 22 rujna 2017
Dear Carol, Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island. Thank you for your kind feedback. I am happy to know that you are enjoying your stay at our resort. Best Regards, Norliza Jailani Director of Operation
Odgovoreno 02 listopada 2017
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,4
Odlično
janelyn od Singapur
Par
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u rujan, 2017
Above our expectations, overall.”
We loved our stay! It has been an extremely relax and pleasant stay. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, always ready to assist. The restaurant staff are attentive, professionally good in their services. As for the food, it has decent selection of variety including pizza, that made from scratch to Chinese, Asian and local food and BBQ seafood only on weekend. The maintenance staff are very prompt in attending our feedbacks to the front-desk. We were staying in the Beach Cluster Villa - the right choice to go! A day bed just outside our room, which is right in front of the sea. It's a private resort meaning that whatever you do will be just be within the resort. Don't expect any entertainment. Wifi (satellite) is only at the lobby area and zero reception at other areas, which is good for tech-detoxification and back to old tech-free life.
Recenzirano 19 rujna 2017
Dear Janelyn, Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island. Thank you for your kind feedback. I am happy to know that you are enjoying your stay at our resort. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Tioman Island. Best Regards, Norliza Jailani Director of Operation
Odgovoreno 02 listopada 2017
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Odlično
salina od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
clean, friendly staff”
the room is very big and clean. easy access to the beach, the water is very clear and clean. suitable for baby who didnt want to take snorkeling tour to other island, u just can swim in front of ur chalet. managed to see the baby shark swim near the beach. the staff is very friendly and helpful. just to improve the quality of ur food. and stockup food at ur mini market like instant noodle or bread. and provide kids activity room since the chalet is far from the mainland. and provide bicycle for rent.
Recenzirano 15 rujna 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Lim od Malezija
Par
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
High Recommendations ”
Nice Staff, Nice Place, Nice View everything is 5 star! Chef cooking so nice & food really delicious! Really relax at here....Hope can improve the wifi connection not only at lobby area.
Recenzirano 14 rujna 2017
7,2
Vrlo dobro
adiana od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Vrlo dobro”
Food was extremely expensive for the quality. Breakfast buffet was ok. Unfortunately no other walking distance options for F&B
Recenzirano 05 rujna 2017
8,4
Odlično
foong od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Odlično”
overoll is satisfied, the price for food is expensive and limited choices.
Recenzirano 05 rujna 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Guy od Singapur
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u rujan, 2017
Amazing location for just snorkeling front of the hotel and relax”
Really nice staff always smiling. The food could be better as too much rice but good variety for breakfast. The restaurant staff must have proposed us the barbecue earlier when ordering and not after we noticed it by our self but unfortunately too lately. Just for good grilled fish, lobster or meat. Good review on overall. Would recommend for family too as safe and quiet.
Recenzirano 04 rujna 2017
5,2
Olivier od Francuska
Par
Family Vila s Djelomičnim Pogledom
Boravili ste 5 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Bad quality for this cost ”
This hotel costs 2 to 3 times the price of other hotels on the same island but the quality is clearly not at the same level. In facts it's a resort where customer are obliged to do every activity with the hotel as it cost 100MYR to take a boat to go to any other places. But the restaurant quality is bad and the diving club costs 2 times a normal dive price. In addition the bar is always out of supply on many references. I recommand to avoid this place.
Recenzirano 28 kolovoza 2017
5,2
sami od Kanada
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Food is bad, too expensive, there's nothing to do”
The resort is isolated, the only way to reach it is by taxi boat which is nice when you want to have privacy, but the hotel takes advantage by increasing the prices of the food and alcohol. There is no other option then eating at the resort restaurant which is fine when the food worth the price which is not the case. It's way more expensive then other restaurant in the island and the menu is very short. Tioman is an island, so you will expect to have frech fish and seafood but it wasnt the case. Only frozen seafood coming from the mainland. Very disappointing! At least, the breakfast buffet was ok. It changes everyday. No facilities on the beach. No chair, no beach umbrella or palapa, no restaurant or bar on the beach. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff are friendly.
Recenzirano 28 kolovoza 2017
8,8
Odlično
TAN od Malezija
Grupa
Family Vila s Djelomičnim Pogledom
Boravili ste 2 noći u travanj, 2017
Nice resort & beautiful sea”
Very enjoy & relax in the resort. Can snorkeling in front of resort anytime you want. Friendly staff. Food not much choice but still acceptable Great trip
Recenzirano 22 kolovoza 2017
6,0
Chin od Hong Kong
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Rainforest Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u kolovoz, 2017
Iznadprosječno”
Overall it was a good stay, except for the power outage.
Recenzirano 21 kolovoza 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
J od Ujedinjeno Kraljevstvo
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Family Vila s Djelomičnim Pogledom
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2017
Izvanredno”
We had a great time. The accommodation is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The setting is idyllic. I can heartilly recommend Tunamaya. p.s. Great guitarist!
Recenzirano 05 kolovoza 2017
6,8
Dobro
Chloe od Švicarska
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 6 noći u srpanj, 2017
Amazing place between jungle and beach”
We had a wonderful time however there is a few things that could be arranged . The staff is kind and helpful but so desorganised especially at the restaurant. The resort is clean but not maintain well. 10 years ago it was probably amazing, now it's nice but that's it. The restaurant is very expensive for the quality of the food !
Recenzirano 01 kolovoza 2017
5,2
Dominique od Njemačka
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Rainforest Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 4 noći u srpanj, 2017
Disappointing - reality doesn't match advertisements”
Reality on the ground lags behind promises in (romantic looking) ads. A long double range of small bungalows along a very small stretch of sand ("beach" width about 5 m) above a small stone wall to withstand the strong current coming in with the high tide. Located at the southern end of the island the hotel does not benefit from good sea conditions: too strong waves and the sea getting very deep quickly. Good swimming skills required to take pleasure in the water and may be hazardous for children. The pool much to small for the number of rooms! The dubious practice of "shark feeding" by the Bagus Hotel located next door (throwing from the jetty close to the beach its daily food waste that attracts fish, among them many young sharks) doesn't make the shore a saver place for tourists… (the first incident is likely to impact negatively the tourist industriy all over Tioman!). Diving and snorkeling possible but involves always longer boat trips to places in the North where conditions are more favorable for water shorts. Hotel management seemed to be absent during our stay: in spite of some staff at the reception and restaurant working hard and being very helpful and kind, we never saw in any other hotel as many staff playing on their handphones while on duty…. Finally the restaurant is definitely not to be recommended to gourmets! Also when the date for the next food stuff delivery from the mainland approaches provisions may be depleted to the point that you don't find toast at breakfast for a day or two (bad planning!) or your beef satay is complemented by pieces of fat-pure to fill the stick…. The good points: 1. rooms are comfortable, large and clean; 2. if you have enough savings allow yourself for a few treats at the Spa; 3. the jungle with nicely prepared walks starts just behind the hotel. Take walks early in the morning (heat) to the beautiful little village of Mukut (30 min.), or to the water falls (1.5 h), or up to the Dragaon Horn mountains (3-4h). Better
Recenzirano 26 srpnja 2017
6,8
Dobro
TAN od Malezija
Par
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
The restaurant not many choice of food and taste are the same. ”
Not much activities
Recenzirano 17 srpnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
Alexis od Malezija
Grupa
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste jednu noć u srpanj, 2017
Everything is good except for the food”
the view was amazing, have your own private beach and nice environment. hotel boat transfer was good too. only thing disappointing is the food and its price. overprice as hell. tasteless too!
Recenzirano 10 srpnja 2017
8,8
Odlično
Benjamin od Francuska
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 3 noći u srpanj, 2017
Excellent beach ”
Beautiful beach, serene environment. Restaurant food are too pricey for in house guest , the closest village is about 45 mins hike, we ended up eating every single meal at the restaurant and had massive while checking out
Recenzirano 08 srpnja 2017
8,4
Odlično
Mufaddal od Malezija
Obitelj sa starijom djecom
Garden Obiteljska Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u srpanj, 2017
Odlično”
I had a wonderful stay at Tunamaya Resort. Very friendly staff. Great location. Everything was just perfect. Only if there were few more activities/facilities such as kayak, volleyball, etc it would have been perfect. Also, for lunch & dinner, if there is buffet service available. it would have been wonderful. No doubt the breakfast was like heaven. Many variety & delicious food. I would love to come back & i hope they have more activities/facilities next time around.
Recenzirano 06 srpnja 2017
9,2
Izvanredno
Sulabh od Indija
Par
Beach Cluster Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2017
Excellent food and views, getting there is a pain”
We thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular ocean and beach views. There are decks right in front of the beachside houses to relax and read. Food is good and the staff is amazing - always paying attention and helpful. The ferry and coach services which get you there, however, were a real letdown. Our coach left Singapore on time and reached Mersing late (missing our scheduled ferry to Tioman), and both the ferry and coach were 2 hours late for our return journey to Singapore. Would really ask Tunamaya to sort this out and develop a partnership with some of the ferry and coach providers.
Recenzirano 03 srpnja 2017
10,0
Izvanredno
Pei od Singapur
Par
Rainforest Vila
Boravili ste 2 noći u lipanj, 2017
Had a great time!”
Had an amazing getaway at Tunamaya. Boat transfer was punctual. Immediately marveled at the gorgeous view of the Twin Peaks once we arrived at the jetty. We basically just lived the lives of beach bums during our stay there. Beach was clean and the water was clear. The infinity pool had a great view of the sea too. Staff was friendly and helpful; they even let us check out at 1130am instead of 10am while we waited for the boat transfer. Food was slightly pricey but the portions were rather big. Will recommend this place!
Recenzirano 03 srpnja 2017
7,6
Vrlo dobro
mohamed od Malezija
Obitelj sa malom djecom
Family Vila s Djelomičnim Pogledom
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
Fantastic”
Private resort. Great for honeymooners. Not much activity with/for kids. Bfast, lunch and dinner only in the hotel, if u want to eat outside hotel u have to take water taxi. Rm300 per way per boat. Beach is crystal clear ,parents carefull with kids (black tip shark).
Recenzirano 02 srpnja 2017
2,4
Lee od Malezija
Par
Vila na plaži
Boravili ste 3 noći u lipanj, 2017
Not worth the money I pay ”
Agoda state 2 bed but when reach only 1 bed available. Arrive at 1 pm, can't check in cause not ready, so we eat at their restaurant, waited another hour until 3pm before we can check in because room not ready. Sea view but there is a huge tree right in front blocking the view. We were not being introduce facilities, just give us key and ask to proceed to room. Food is damn expensive, after paying 3 k for 4 days 3 night, not worth the money. Staff rarely smile, service is bad, food is so so. On day of going back, ask us to be at the jetty at 730, suppose the breakfast start at 7 am but food is not out completely until 720, they rush us to eat our breakfast. Wi-Fi only available at reception, but only for whatsapp, cannot download any other thing, be it YouTube or photo. There is no maxis line. Overall it is bad. I will not step into this resort again.
Recenzirano 29 lipnja 2017