Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Free Wi-Fi

Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, Amstelveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1186 AL
- View on map
 Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
    Fitness center Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
    Exterior view Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
     Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
    See all 33 photos
     Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

    Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen Reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (123 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "The laundry facilities are helpful, as is the free coffee an..."

    Ellen

    -

    August 7, 2018

    8.7
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 95% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

    Things you'll love

    • 370 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Very good
    Location
    7.2
    See map
    Very good location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Vondelpark7.26 km
  • Van Gogh Museum7.28 km
  • Heineken Experience7.31 km
  • Rijksmuseum Amsterdam7.47 km
  • Artis Zoo8.71 km
  • The Rembrandt House Museum8.73 km
  • Resistance Museum8.79 km
  • The Jordaan9 km
  • Dam Square9.03 km
  • Anne Frank House9.14 km
  • 5 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money8.4
    Distance to city center1,6km
    Location rating7.2
    Nearest airportAmsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)
    Distance to airport7.5 km

    Rooms available at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

    Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
    Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Apartment (1 - 2 People)
    Deluxe Apartment (1 - 2 People)
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Apartment
    Deluxe Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Bathtub
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family (4 Pax)
    Family (4 Pax)
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed or 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Apartment
    Studio Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Apartment
    Studio Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Tripple Room Pool
    Tripple Room Pool
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double single use
      Double single use
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Studio
        Studio
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Luxury Apartment Shared Bed
          Luxury Apartment Shared Bed
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

            What people love about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

            • 8.4
              Excellent

              "Spacious room with a fully equipped kitchen."

              Man-fai T.

              |

              November 17, 2017

            • 9.6
              Exceptional

              "Great hotel overall."

              Matt

              |

              December 4, 2018

            • 9.6
              Exceptional

              "The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we had an issue or a problem."

              Matt

              |

              December 4, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

            More about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

            9.6
            Exceptional

            "Location good near to airport"

            Abrar

            |

            December 30, 2018

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            6.4
            Good

            "I stayed for 3 nights and overall was pleased with my stay."

            Robert

            |

            October 23, 2018

            Read more reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Dutch cuisine
            Dutch cuisine
            Restaurant Bar Bistro Select
            4.2 km Dutch, European
            De Veranda
            4.3 km Dutch, European, International
            Brasserie Marion
            4.7 km Dutch, European, French
            American cuisine
            American cuisine
            THE ROAST ROOM
            5.7 km American, Barbecue, Diner
            The Harbour Club Kitchen
            6.2 km American, European, Japanese
            The Fat Dog
            6.4 km American, Fast food
            European cuisine
            European cuisine
            La Brochette
            3.5 km European, French
            Bellini
            3.5 km European, Italian, Mediterranean
            Gustavino
            4.9 km European, Italian, Pizza

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (123)Booking.com Reviews (1284)
            8.1
            /
            10
            Cleanliness7.9
            Facilities8.4
            Location7.2
            Service8.7
            Value for money8.4
            All languages
            All guests (123)
            All room types
            Showing 46 verified guest comments
            123
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Majaline from Philippines
            Couple
            Studio Apartment
            Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

            The best!”

            The hotel is one of the best hotel that I have every stayed on so far. Yes it is a bit far from Amsterdam but the bus station is just a 3 minute walk away from the bus station to take you there. You can even buy the bus tickets and even tour tickets from the hotel. I love the fact that they have free laundromat to wash our clothes and free coffee and tea every morning. The staff are all accommodating and the place is really nice. If I can give more than 5 stars, I would!

            Reviewed May 17, 2019
            4.8
            faisal from Pakistan
            Solo traveler
            Family (4 Pax)
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

            Location far from the city”

            The apartment location is far from the city centre it’s a suburb. For public transport only bus option is available. We have booked the family room for 4 persons but they have only one type of room they only increase the price when you increase the number of persons. Too far from the city centre at least 30-40 mins on public transport and where ever you have to go first you have to go to Zuid.

            Reviewed April 25, 2019

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded April 29, 2019
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            8.8
            Excellent
            Debbie
            Couple
            Deluxe Apartment (1 - 2 People)
            Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

            Laid back, plenty of space and peaceful ”

            We stayed at the Htel Serviced Apartments, Amstelveen for 5 nights - as a combined work/leisure break. The apartments were spacious, clean and had everything needed (inc. free in-room safe and iron/ironing board) - loads of plug sockets - always a bonus, and a super comfy bed. (The only thing that I missed is a full length mirror - maybe on the inside of one of the cupboard doors???) Slightly out of Amsterdam centre - but bus service outside the hotel - Amstelveen centre is 5 mins by bus - with loads of bars/shops etc. Lovely and quiet area - which is what we wanted. There are supermarkets within a 10 min walk. Free tea and coffee, laundry and small swimming pool/sauna/steam rooms - also on site. Plus a small 'shop' selling milk, basics and drinks/wine etc.

            Reviewed April 16, 2019

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded April 29, 2019
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Paige
            Family with teens
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

            Exceptional”

            We enjoyed being able to unwind and relax in the spa area. We slept well in the very quiet room on the 11th floor- the only noise was a strong wind outside, that sounded like ocean waves. We found the beds comfortable. It was handy to have a little shop for snacks and other necessities. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly, giving the place a very warm and welcoming feel for us.

            Reviewed January 10, 2019

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded January 22, 2019
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Matt from United Kingdom
            Group
            Family (4 Pax)
            Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

            Fantastic ”

            Great hotel overall. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we had an issue or a problem. The hotel was very clean and the bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. 4 minute walk from the metro station which takes you anywhere. Would definitely recommend.

            Reviewed December 04, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded December 06, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            8.4
            Excellent
            Man-fai from United Kingdom
            Family with teens
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

            Excellent”

            Spacious room with a fully equipped kitchen. Staff were very helpful and very informative. Great free laundrette ! From Amsterdam Centraal Metro only 30 mins. Then about 3-5 min walk. Away from the busy town centre which is definitely a plus.

            Reviewed November 17, 2017

            Dear Sir, Madame, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We value your feedback ! We do hopr to welcome you back to Htel Serviced Apartments. With Kind regards Katrien Snoep GM

            Responded November 21, 2017
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            7.6
            Very good
            Ayomide
            Couple
            Deluxe Apartment (1 - 2 People)
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

            Very good”

            Stayed for 3nights. Staff and facilities were nice. The room was ideal. Only issue was it takes about 40mins to get to Amsterdam and trams from Amstelveen are no longer running so always check when the last train back is before heading out.

            Reviewed April 16, 2019

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded April 29, 2019
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Rochelle from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

            customer service”

            Even though it says couple I actually went with my friend but this wasn't an option. This hotel apartment exceeded my expectations. I don't know if its because they're not based in the centre but this is one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in, in Amsterdam. The service from the staff was great, very polite and knowledgeable. They even gave us these sweets because we told them that they stopped selling them in England years ago. The rooms were clean and the sofa so comfortable I didn't want to leave during the day. Would definitely book again.

            Reviewed September 07, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. Am glad you enjoyed the candy as well . We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded October 04, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Dennis from Australia
            Couple
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

            Amsterdam stay”

            Spacious studio room. Great view on 12th floor. Out of crowds of Amsterdam but only 30 minutes on Metro which is only 10 minutes walk away. Bed very comfortable and good range of English speaking channels on tv. Free laundry much appreciated with drying rack in unit. Unit well provisioned. Bathroom was well set out though bath was a little high to step in and out of. Instructions on use of oven would have been helpful. Pool looked very clean and great temperature. Parking was great at front door for free. Very reasonable rates.

            Reviewed August 29, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded September 05, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            8.8
            Excellent
            Ellen from South Africa
            Business traveler
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

            Serviced apartment Amstelveen”

            A bit far from the city centre, but the metro is five minutes' walk away and runs frequently, direct to RAI and to Centraal Station. I hired a bike and got around that way. The flat is only cleaned once a week, which is fine, but in the hot weather there were a lot of flies around the rubbish bin (as I eat a lot of fruit) and I had to put that out in the corridor to be emptied. It might have been good if bins had been checked more than once a week. Also, it was very hot during my stay and there was no air conditioning. The fan was inadequate. You could feel the rise in temperature as soon as you walked into the apartment. But the heat wave was unusual and I'm sure the rest of the year it is perfectly comfortable. The laundry facilities are helpful, as is the free coffee and tea in the lounge. There is food available to purchase but two supermarkets are a 10-minute walk or 3-minute bike ride away, and a small Spar just past the metro.

            Reviewed August 07, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. Please note that there are garbage disposals outside the building where Residents dispose of excess garbage themselves. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded September 05, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Abrar from Pakistan
            Family with young children
            Studio Apartment
            Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

            Good experience”

            Location good near to airport

            Reviewed December 30, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded January 09, 2019
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            10.0
            Exceptional
            FRIEDA from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

            Excellent stay”

            Great location away from city centre but easy commute by metro or bus. Clean well furnished spacious apartment in a nice residential area with supermarket nearby. Gym, sauna, steam room and pool were enjoyed by us. Thank you for a wonderful stay....

            Reviewed May 09, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded June 06, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            6.4
            Good
            Robert from Taiwan
            Solo traveler
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

            Quiet and 10 minute walk to supermarket and metro”

            I stayed for 3 nights and overall was pleased with my stay. Studio apartment with kitchenette. It’s a 10 minute walk to metro station with a direct route (W51) train to central station but kinda far (30 minutes). There was a small shopping center near by (10 minute walk) that’s supermarket sold prepared meals which definitely was a big plus. If you like quiet and don’t mind public transport, I would recommend this place.

            Reviewed October 23, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded October 26, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            7.2
            Very good
            Laurent from France
            Solo traveler
            Studio Apartment
            Stayed 9 nights in August 2018

            Good stay all around”

            When I got there, I was given a room that was way smaller and not nearly as nice as the pics showed. It also smelled of smoke. I went downstairs and the lady there was very nice and upgraded me to a very nice apartment for no extra costs. The staff are really helpful and nice. The facilities are also a plus. It takes about 40 minutes to get to the city center in Amsterdam.

            Reviewed September 03, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded September 05, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            7.2
            Very good
            Irina from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

            Acceptable but could be better”

            Pros: nice stuff, reasonable value (just over £70 per night). Nice set of toiletries is given on arrival. TV in the room has UK channels like BBC, ITV and Channel 4. Cons: noisy at night due to air vent in the bathroom that sounded like airplane engine. Also, due to proximity to hospital sirens can be heard throughout the day Spa facilities were out of order throughout our stay. Even though it is advertised that there are bikes available to rent, there were none available because there are only 6 bikes and over 200 apartments! We could smell weed throughout our open window every night presumably from neighbouring apartment. Htel expects people to wash their dishes but no dishwashing liquid is provided. It is available for sale at the reception. it seems rather silly to buy a whole bottle if you are only staying for a few days. Provision of kitchen essentials like salt and oil would be very much appreciated too. Location can be both a pro and a con. 19 stops to the centre.

            Reviewed August 22, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. We are sorry to hear about the neighbors, smoking in general is not allowed, as well as other substances. There are supermarkets in the vicinity to purchase supplies for the self catering apartments. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded September 05, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            6.4
            Good
            Peter from United Kingdom
            Business traveler
            Deluxe Apartment (1 - 2 People)
            Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

            A last resort”

            This hotel is not suited for the elderly or mobility disabled or for lovers. Their idea of a large bed is 2 small singles pushed together so by 3 in the morning you are falling through the crack in the middle struggling to get out. The shower is over the bath and the step up into the bath is high and dangerous, you really have to be careful getting in or out. No microwave or bottle opener, 2 of the most basic things for a hotel room kitchen. Every taxi I ordered through the hotel ripped me off by overcharging, sometimes nearly double, however, I did get €20 back after I complained. The real taxi rate to Amstelveen should be €8.50, not 12.50. Just on these points alone I would not recomend this hotel.

            Reviewed June 18, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. Please note that the microwave function is present as the oven is a combination Oven / Microwave. We are sorry to hear you did not find an opener. Had you mentioned this during your stay we would have been more than happy to assist you where possible. We do indeed have double and twin beds which are subject to availability. The taxi's adhere the pricing themselves, Htel has no influence whatsoever on the pricing the companies maintain. There is also a direct metro link for public transport which is also cheaper. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Show more
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            8.8
            Excellent
            Vannia from Philippines
            Family with teens
            Family (4 Pax)
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

            Our stay was awesome, the staff, location and apartment itself was great! ”

            Only issue is the pool and sauna are under maintenance during our stay and no other facilities.

            Reviewed October 20, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. The swimming pool is unfortunately closed due to unforeseen circumstances, however are doing our best effort where possible to get it running again. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded October 26, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            8.8
            Excellent
            Jacob from Canada
            Couple
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

            Beautiful place 20 outside of amsterdam and it's beautiful”

            Con was it being kinda far from Amsterdam otherwise everything was amazing

            Reviewed May 27, 2018
            6.8
            Good
            Yuen from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Studio Apartment
            Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

            Good”

            Is a service apartment that is located in a very quiet town but very far away from the Amsterdam Central but is near a metro station. Journey to Amsterdam Central is around 30min. Staff is very friendly but be prepared to pay additional for extra towels, and deposit of 25euro for hairdryer.

            Reviewed May 20, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. We do indeed provide extra towels at a supplement as well as extra cleaning services in our self catering apartments. Amsterdam is indeed just a mere 15-30 minutes travel with the direct line metro 51, depending on where in Amsterdam you plan to go. Tram 5 will also take you into Amsterdam which starts from the Amstelveen Stadshart shopping center. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded June 07, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            7.2
            Very good
            Kamilah from Singapore
            Couple
            Apartment (1 or 2 adults)
            Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

            Very good”

            Nice, big apartment with a nice view, just that it's far away from Amsterdam Central

            Reviewed April 20, 2018

            Dear Kamilah, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. Amsterdam city center is a mere 25 minute metro ride. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

            Responded May 03, 2018
            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            123
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
            |Excellent 8.1
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Very good location
            • Vondelpark
            • Ouderkerkerlaan Metro Station is within 0.37 km