Bel Air Condo Cape Panwa Phuket Thaiföld szállásajánlója - 1. oldal
Foglaljon most: Bel Air Condo Cape Panwa

Kitűnő
15 értékelés alapján Tekintse meg a vendégek véleményét
9,0

Ellenőrzött utazói értékelések

Agoda-értékelések (174)Booking.com-értékelések (15)
7,5
Nagyon jó
174 értékelés alapján
Utazótípus szerinti szűrés:
Tisztaság8,0
Szolgáltatások10,0
Elhelyezkedés6,7
Szoba kényelme és minősége7,5
Szolgáltatások8,1
Ár/érték arány8,1
Az ellenőrzött vendégértékeléseket biztosítja az Agoda
Vendégek megjegyzéseinek szűrése a következők alapján:
Nyelv
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Français
több
Rendezés ez alapján
170 ellenőrzött vendégektől származó megjegyzés megjelenítése
7,3
Nagyon jó
Tiong - Szingapúr
Pár
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. augusztus hónapban
Great rooms ”
the spacious master bedrooms
the grand suite is indeed very huge.. what attracts me most is the comfortable beds and super huge master toilet. basically its a very nice and quiet hotel to stay in.. if not driving ?? they do have a shuttle service every 30 min which is very convenient but going to patong will be abit far . overall its a very nice hotel to stay in as the hotel staffs are quite friendly and breakfast is good .. well done bel air .. will definately return to stay if i am going to phuket.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 augusztus 2012
9,7
Kitűnő
Mike - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. augusztus hónapban
The room is big and very beatiful.”
The room is large and very clean
The room is large and is very beautiful.Especially I have kids and there were kids club for my children to play there,it was awesome! At the breakfast,there were only coffee for adults but no ovaltine or milo was there for children.The breakfast is fine but I think there was not many foods for be to choose,I need more choices of food to eat.
Értékelés dátuma: 15 augusztus 2012
5,3
AHMAD - Ausztrália
Egyéni utazó
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
Quiet location in a very decent environment. ”
ideal for families. good spacious rooms.
Very Australian. most guests are Aussie, admin is Aussie. If u want to get a "feel" of thailand, you wont get it here...otherwise a nice place for families in a quiet part of Phuket Island. No restaurants or other facilities though, Patong is 40kms away and costs one way. Very expensive to move around from Panwa. Good if you dont want to move around. Very beautiful area. Resort itself has much to be improved, maintenance of the property was a real problem, aircons leaking and showers not working. Staff are not friendly and helpful like other resorts in Phuket.
Értékelés dátuma: 05 július 2012
7,7
Nagyon jó
chaiwat - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
Best family hotel in phuket”
big room size with pool
the hotel is very suitable for the family who wanna take a rest. It's very peaceful location. The hotel is equipped with the good facility such as kitchen ware. When you stay here it feel like you stay at home. Clean and comfortable.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 június 2012
6,7
Meena - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
Not good Location but Good rooms and facilities.”
The Suite was huge and very good for family
When we were staying at The Bel Air Panwa Resort, it was a great time for me and my dad. We stayed in the 2 bedrooms Plunge Pool Suite, The room was huge and nice but just the spare bed room was too small and the pool also too smaill however this will be the good choice for the family who would like to stay with the quite hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 június 2012
7,7
Nagyon jó
Darren - Szingapúr
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
6 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
Good to have free shuttle to Phuket Square”
Nice room, good service
After changing two rooms that were faulty, we were glad that the hotel finally gave us a statisfactory room. We were also kind enough to provide a complimentary bed for our 3 year old throughout of stay for the inconvenience they put us through.
Értékelés dátuma: 12 június 2012
8,0
Nagyszerű
Sarawuth - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. május hónapban
Good hotel and private”
Private and big room
This hotel is good to stay with group of friends or big family around 6 people. There are variety of rooms such as 2 BD and 3 BD where we can stay together. The breakfast is quite good compared to the size of hotel and guests. However, shower room in the mid room where I stayed is not quite good. To overall, the dining room, bedroom, and pantry are great.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 május 2012
7,7
Nagyon jó
Neville - Új-Zéland
Pár
9 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. február hónapban
Loved it all!!”
Pools were suitable for everyone. Rooms were large and bright.
from the time of checkin untill checkout i was impressed by the friendly, professional service given. we arrived at our room to find we had been upgraded to a suite with a plunge pool and i think slightly larger rooms than we expected. as we were travelling with another couple this was appreciated. the shuttle was user friendly and the private beach, although a distance away, was great for a quiet day. bookings for fantasea were made immediately on request including shuttle arrangements. we made the most of happy hour with half price cocktails but ate at the poolside only once because the service was so slow. the meals were great but the first to be served had finished before the other meals looked like arriving. laundry service was expensive and an iron in the room (or an ironing room)would have been usefull. the taxis across the road were great, fair prices with helpful and friendly service. the one problem we had was coming back from panwa hotel after 11pm there were no taxis around. prebook if returning late.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 február 2012
7,0
Nagyon jó
Chi - Hongkong
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. február hónapban
Big room, good for family but you better drive ”
big room, nice seaview, breadfast is ok & fair price
everything is fine, just nothing around the hotel. we drive therefore it not a problem to us.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 február 2012
4,7
Makoto - Japán
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. december hónapban
Enough size of room but poor service ”
very large room
Well planned 2bed room with living room. Very close to aquarium and free shuttle bus service to the aquarium. Also good location to go to Phuket town and day trip tour for Coral island. But hotel staff's service was poor with no smile. For example, starting time of breakfast was 6:30am according to information sheet which we received front staff but actual starting time was 7:00am. And towel for swiming pool was not available sometime. Even when it was available, it was very dirty due to white paint on it. Also there were many burnt-out light bulb in the room.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 január 2012
3,7
Sandy - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. december hónapban
Sub par hotel for the price”
Big rooms
The showers and air conditioning did not work well. We complained for two days before someone came to look at it. Beds had red ants that bite while we slept. The beach was not near the hotel at all, you have to take a shuttle. It was a hike to get to the lobby and the dining area from our room. The breakfast buffet was not good at all. The hotel is a 25 minute drive to the heart of Phuket not a very convenient location.
Értékelés dátuma: 07 január 2012
3,7
NG - Hongkong
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. december hónapban
hotel room was ok, pool was small, and service was”
price ok
Értékelés dátuma: 04 január 2012
8,0
Nagyszerű
Pavel - Afganisztán
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
11 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. október hónapban
Decent hotel”
Nice location away from the crowds
Nice place if you want to relax. Away from everything so transportation could be a problem. There are some good food choices nearby.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 november 2011
5,7
lucy - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. október hónapban
Huge suites”
plenty of space
We booked to stay here for a few days because friends were staying with their children. The suite was huge with big bathrooms as well as living space with kitchen area. Mostly good quality but the bath plug did not hold the water, nor did it drain completely. There was also a slight smell of drains after a day or two. Breakfast was reasonable and room service food good (food and drinks a bit pricey but what you might expect in Phuket). The pool was clean and the shuttle service to the hotel's private beach was useful. The hotel is a little isolated and transport is not that easy or expensive.
Értékelés dátuma: 25 október 2011
8,7
Nagyszerű
Naseema - Dél-Afrika
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. szeptember hónapban
lovely hotel and friendly staff. Great rooms”
staff were helpful
enjoyed the pools.rooms and bathrooms were very nice. not enough nearby restaurants.
Értékelés dátuma: 21 október 2011
5,3
LEUNG - Kína
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. szeptember hónapban
big room but not new & not convenience”
room is big & nice private pool with reasonable price
room is not so clean and old and location is not good unless you rent a car to go everywhere
Értékelés dátuma: 12 október 2011
6,7
John - Ausztrália
Pár
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. szeptember hónapban
Lovely hotel but not so ideal location”
Its generous buffet breakfast, rooftop swimming pool and the spacious suites
1. bel air is an ideal hotel for families or groups cos it offers very spacious suite rooms with partial kitchen amenities. 2. value for money 3. the beaches around the beach club is very quiet and nice but it needs improvement on the beach club outlook. setback is the hotel does not have a beach front and one cannot walk to the beach. 4. location at cape panwa is out of place if a traveller is looking for places to go in the evening hours - shops, tourist areas and other sightseeing places - need transport.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 október 2011
8,0
Nagyszerű
NATTAWUT - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. szeptember hónapban
Great Suites for families”
Big master bed room and master bathroom
Very good for family with children, many facilities.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 szeptember 2011
8,3
Nagyszerű
angela - Ausztrália
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. szeptember hónapban
Very nice and cosy!”
Quiet surroundings, big pool, clean.
We enjoy our stay very much, friendly staff, prompt service, nice suites, good food. The only down site has that the hotel is far from town centre so be prepare to spend few bucks on taxi.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 szeptember 2011
7,7
Nagyon jó
Declan - Egyesült Királyság
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. augusztus hónapban
Good hotel but a bit isolated”
Good Rooms
the room we stayed in was comfortable and spacious. the hotel overall is comfortable and the staff are reasonably friendly and efficient. the hotel provides a free shuttle to the beach and to nearby restaurants in the evenings, which is great and might be enough if you want somewhere very peaceful and quiet, but we hired a car to get out and about as we found the location a bit isolated.
Értékelés dátuma: 05 szeptember 2011
8,7
Nagyszerű
CHEUNG - Kína
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. augusztus hónapban
A Nice n Warm Resort”
Spacious room
The hotel room is very spacious and well-equipped. Baby's cot was provided upon request. Beautiful scenery and comfortable rooms. A great choice for families with young children. The kitchen is well-equipped and simple dishes can be cooked as well. (but there is no rice-cooker) The staff is polite and helpful.
Értékelés dátuma: 24 augusztus 2011
9,3
Kitűnő
Purushottam - India
Egyéni utazó
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. augusztus hónapban
Great hotel with lot of facilities”
Nice rooms and sea view
It is really a great hotel. Sea view is clearly visible from room. Breakfast has a lot of varieties. Place is very quiet and closer to mountains. Staff is very friendly.
Értékelés dátuma: 12 augusztus 2011
9,7
Kitűnő
SYED - Pakisztán
Pár
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
great hotel with excellent facilities and service”
rooms are great and the ambience is also commendable
the hotel is a great place to stay and the staff is very helpful. the rooms are very spacious with a fully equipped with kitchen. the bathrooms are also really clean and nice. we got the grand suite at a very decent price and i enjoyed my complete stay of 5 days at this resort. the private beach club is also very clean and peaceful. the breakfast buffet was also very nice and halal food was also present to cater us. the balcony was huge and had a great view of the swimming pool and the andaman sea. overall i would highly recommend this place.
Értékelés dátuma: 01 augusztus 2011
8,0
Nagyszerű
Noor - Szingapúr
Csoportos utazó
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
Nice hotel and efficient staffs”
Rooms are superb
our stay there was enjoying eventhough its abit far away from the towns, its accessable by transport which we can book at the hotel lobby be it by car or motorcycle. with efficiency of the staff and their dealers, the transports were delivered very fast. staffs there were friendly from we checked in, to the bell man to the staffs whom served us when we were at the poolside bar. even though we didnt get the high flor which we requested for, overall stay was lovely besides the fact that they filled in the mini bar on our 2nd last day of our 4 night stay.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 július 2011
5,3
Habib - Malajzia
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
warm welcome with a smile”
Quite and Easy
bad experience during the the first night stay no air conditioning. technician came twice to repair but in no improving situation sweating through til 3.00am in the morning..then only we were move to a new room. with less then 3 hours left for us to sleep. the rest of the 2 nights stay was of course excellence after all the complaints, well i guess its quite suitable and comfortable for a family to stay but yet its too far away from town and beaches although there are hotel coach.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 július 2011
7,3
Nagyon jó
Muhammad - Pakisztán
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
Huge bedrooms with huge sea facing balcony!”
Suites are decent size and clean. Swimming pool is huge!
My family had a great time there. Kids loved the pool and kids club. Breakfast is ok but the staff is really helpful and nice. Superb service. Highly recommended!
Értékelés dátuma: 24 július 2011
9,7
Kitűnő
Megan - Dél-Afrika
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
Great Hotel”
beautiful and friendly staff
one of the better resorts, clean, spacious and value for money.
Értékelés dátuma: 19 július 2011
3,3
Danny - Egyesült Királyság
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
could be great but it wasnt for us ”
Cant think of any
After spending a week at Bel air and having to change rooms/apartments twice I would like to bring attention to poor customer service and a lack of staff training (the main problem is they dont understand english).The manager wasnt even appologetic when we were moved to a room with a seriously dangerous broken patio window that could have maimed even killed one of our children & that they actually knew about it (openly admitted by reception staff) he thought moving us again was enough. The resort is actually a timeshare resort that doubles up as a 4 star hotel. If you are portraying 4 stars you need to seriously up your game. We wont be back im afraid.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 július 2011
8,3
Nagyszerű
Denis - Malajzia
Egyéni utazó
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. június hónapban
Nice Quiet Hotel”
Well Appointed Spacious Rooms
The breakfast every morning was very good. The maintenance of the rooms were a little run down especially the toilets, there was a slight smell of the sewers. Overall the rooms and the beds were very comfortable. Room amenities were adequate. I really like the size of the rooms, very very spacious. For the location you must really have a car to go anywhere, hotel a little far out.
Értékelés dátuma: 15 július 2011
9,0
Kitűnő
Sangjan - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. április hónapban
Great facility”
plently of space for a family of four and an extra adult. Nicely decorated condo with cooking equipments. It is not easy to get to the beach but the swimming pool makes up for it.
this beach area is very quiet. the beach is ok. however, it's only a short drive to phuket town for wonderful and reasonable food. the hotel is built for condo so it's very huge but not like typical hotel service/facility that you would think of. all and all, it's great!!!!!! will definitely stay there again.
Értékelés dátuma: 21 április 2011
7,3
Nagyon jó
Andrew - Ausztrália
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. február hónapban
Nice rooms and quiet location”
The suites were large and great for families
The resort is away from the busy places like Patong and Karon and is perfect if you are looking for a location to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax. The rooms are very large and the 2 bedrooms work well with children. Probably not a great location if you are looking for night life as there isn't any around.
Értékelés dátuma: 08 március 2011
8,3
Nagyszerű
worasit
Pár
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. február hónapban
Nice hotel and quite place”
good room, quite plae and nice pool
this hotel is suitable for family with quite place, nice room and also pretty goo simming pool
Értékelés dátuma: 03 március 2011
6,3
Chan - Malajzia
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. február hónapban
Peaceful area with spacious suite”
Spacious rooms and kitchenette
Suite is spacious so good for large number of travellers especially families with children. Master bedroom is large but no dressing table for a 4star hotel. Bathrooms have some drainage odour. Not very pleasant. Bathroom located outside the rooms has very dim lightning. Suite door security is not good as there is no electronic card lock system. Uses a manual key. Kitchenette is well equipped and spacious. Hotel food is so-so. Hotel staffs have limited english understanding so communication is strained. Housekeeping took so long to arrive at my suite. Not stroller friendly at all as the hotel layout has too many steps to anyplace so bringing the stroller around is a hassle. Plunge pool is not very big, just for dipping so any real swimming must be done at the main pool. Spa is value for money for hotel settings as they normally have buy 1 free 1 promotion.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 február 2011
5,7
suwapak - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. január hónapban
comfortable room with good facilities”
a big bedroom, large common room that family can sit, talk and have activity together
The lift is quite small.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 január 2011
8,3
Nagyszerű
Chien - Szingapúr
Csoportos utazó
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. január hónapban
Peaceful & quiet hotel with very good service”
Very nice hotel suites
The hotel is very huge, and the suites are very clean as well. Service staffs are very polite and helpful. Hotel is very far away from all the hustle of Patong beach. If u are looking at spending some quiet time with your family and just relaxing, this is the hotel to come to. The hotel has a in house tuk tuk service that brings u to their private beach. I would love to come back to this hotel again!
Értékelés dátuma: 25 január 2011
7,7
Nagyon jó
michael - Egyesült Királyság
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
14 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. augusztus hónapban
great hotel”
great rooms, fantastic views, nice pool and outside bar/restruant
food not good value for money,
room cleaned and beds changed every day but room floor never cleaned properly so kitchen area got very sticky and dirty even though we asked for floor to be washed or mopped it was only ever brushed. food not so good and quite expensive but kitchen area in room more than adequate for self catering if required. fabulous views from room balcany also from pool area. nice sized pool good amenities in general but kids club not very useful as it isnt staffed so parents have to stay in club with children but overall a lovely hotel and great for price. we had a wonderful stay here. will definately return
Értékelés dátuma: 25 december 2010
8,0
Nagyszerű
KANYAPRIN - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. október hónapban
Good hotel for family”
big size family room and service
We stay in Bel Air Panwa for 1 night in family 2 bed room with pool.My kids were very happy to medium size pool that have jacuzzi.The room have kitchen with dishs and kitchenware.Big bed room with bathroom is very good view.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 október 2010
7,3
Nagyon jó
MARGARET - Malajzia
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. augusztus hónapban
Our Stay at Bel Air”
The 2 bedroom apartment is very nice.The utensils are of good quality and very clean.The master bedroom bathroom is splendid
The front line staff not so friendly.Need to have more game disc for the play stations.
It was my first time staying at Bel Air with my family.I booked a 2 bedroom unit as i had 3 adults n 3 kids plus an infant.Upon check in I encountered some problem pertaining to the room charge as my room entitles 2 adults.I resolved this but the frontline staff was not flexible and had no skills in handling a situation. WE got in the room and was pleased with the layout of the room.It's very spacious and very cozy.The bed was good too. Service was abit slow coz I asked for extra towels and it took them almost 2hrs to send to my room. Location was abit out of the way.We ate at the nearby stalls but not so good. Luckily we met Alex Tan at the reception and he made our stay even more pleasant.He gave good recommendation and he was always around to make sure we are okay. Overall we liked the place and if we ever plan coming to Phuket we will stay with Bel Air again.Cheers!
Értékelés dátuma: 02 szeptember 2010
8,0
Nagyszerű
Komkrit - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. augusztus hónapban
Phuket peaceful trip”
Large room, plunge pool and kitchen
Location is far , you must have car
It's very good hotel worth for your money. I got very good deal during low season however it still great. First night there's plenty of ant on the bed sheet but the hotel fix the problem immediately. The staffs are great and helpful. I definitely come here again( if they have the same deal). Perfect for travelling with family. Their kitchen have enough things you need to cook for yourself.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 augusztus 2010
5,7
Wong - Hongkong
Csoportos utazó
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. május hónapban
bad location”
large room
so far away from city and nothing nearby
2 hours use for the check in time midnight, and staff said no booking.
Értékelés dátuma: 11 augusztus 2010
8,7
Nagyszerű
jefferson - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
8 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. május hónapban
Very nice condos for the money”
Location for my needs and staff. Rooms are nice and so is the pool area and views.
Limited food for breakfast but we were there off season during the recession
We really liked the condo and courtyard by the pool. Nice if you want to get away from business of Patong, but close to nice local resturants and shopping. Nice for locals experience, if you like nightlife & western living you will need to go to other places(BUT! you will pay). Some nice beaches hidden near by and close to diving and island tours. Easy drive to Kamali for Fantasea show.
Értékelés dátuma: 22 július 2010
5,7
CHAN - Hongkong
Csoportos utazó
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. április hónapban
Poor location”
large rooms
need to be re-renovate, far from everything
booked a pool access room but we never been informed the pool was renovation ongoing and the whole building was closed until we arrived, so we were upgraded to another room on the top floor but the room should have been a little cleaner, hotel is far from everything, but the staffs are very nice and helpful
Értékelés dátuma: 08 június 2010
5,7
NARAVICH - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. április hónapban
Review The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa ”
Good view in case of stay in the sea view room. General Manager is very nice.
The staffs and front office manager are lack of problem management and service mind except General Manager. There are many problems about the elevator its alway error. Far from the beach.
The resort is far from the beach but it is compensate with good scene if you stay in sea view room and there are kitchen facility for soft cooking in family room. Beware the elevator error and you will stuck in the elevator. The staffs and front office manager are lack of problem management and service mind except General Manager, he can manage the problem only. The resort must improve the breakfast quality.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 április 2010
8,0
Nagyszerű
Weng - Malajzia
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. április hónapban
Cozy and nice place for rejuvenation.....”
Nice pool with warm water, nice bath tubs, clean room, quiet for relax, poolside access.
Price of breakfast is not worth, the private beach is not clean enough...
I would recommend anyone to stay here for a relaxing time and it's highly recommended for the stay of family. The pool itself is a nice place for the family to have fun. The location is far from eating places, however, if you manage to rent a car, you could easily access to the outer Phuket town for some simple and nice dishes with reasonable price.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 április 2010
9,0
Kitűnő
RAMESH - India
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. március hónapban
Peaceful and Pleasurable Holiday experience”
1. Cleanliness 2. Privacy and hospitality 3. Excellent view and setting 4. Healthy breakfast 5. Excellent private beach and shuttle coach
1. One of the swimming pool was under renovation and not fit for use 2. No microwave oven in the rom
If anyone is looking for a relaxing holiday with family and friends, we would strongly recommend this place. Located in Southern tip of Phuket(Cape Panwa) this property has breathtaking views from almost every single room. The private beach is hasslefree (unlike other more popular beaches). The hotel staff are exceptionally Thai and warm.
Értékelés dátuma: 04 április 2010
9,3
Kitűnő
Susan - Ausztrália
Pár
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. március hónapban
Australian Couple”
well appointed suite, lovely staff. great restaurants in-house. very spacious unit, huge bathroom.
The Bel Air was far away from everywhere but that meant it was very quiet. There were only little food stalls within walking distance - no major or larger restaurants. There is no hotel transport to get into Phuket - the only hotel transport is to the local beach.
We booked the hotels private car from the airport (and return). We were met with a courteous driver and chauffered to the hotel in a brand new Nissan Maxima with leather seats. The driver gave us a bottle of water each and refresher towel which was a nice touch. The staff at reception were lovely and we were given another cool refreshing drink and towel while checking in. We booked a 2 bedroom unit with plunge pool and the unit was huge and the furnishings very tasteful. As we were in the plunge pool unit - we didnt really have a view - but that didnt bother us. It was so nice to come back from a day out and step into our own pool. Be aware that if you book trips at outside operators - the Bel Air is regarded as a high price hotel and also due to its location you have to pay more for transport to meet up with the trips. The hotel had an in house tour guide - but we didnt check out her prices. (which we should have). So research the hotel prices before you book anything. We ate at the roof top restaurant and although we have seen other reviews that claim it is expensive there - we didnt find it was. Obviously if you eat from a local market stall you will get cheap food - but we had a 2 course meal with drinks and only paid around AUS $36.00 and the food and service were great. If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Phuket - dont stay here. If you want to be in a quiet place at the end of the day - to relax and unwind - then this is definately a place worth considering.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 március 2010
9,3
Kitűnő
Graeme - Egyesült Királyság
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. március hónapban
Excellent Stay! ”
2 bedrooms, kitchen, kiddie pool and play area.
Nothing much within walking distance.
We were very happy with our stay at the Bel Air Panwa. The suite was very spacious, clean, and had everything that we needed in it. We were able to walk right out of our patio to the pool. There was a free shuttle to a beach, about a 10 minute drive. The beach was okay, but after spending a day at the beach on the west coast of the island, we appreciated the quietness of the hotel's private beach much, much more! There is a restaurant right at the beach, and the food was great. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely stay there again if we have the chance to return to Phuket!
Értékelés dátuma: 19 március 2010
7,0
Nagyon jó
Silppha - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. március hónapban
The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa”
price and breakfast
Staffs
นาที. 50 คำGood for a family holiday or 2 couples join room because all units have 2 bedrooms. Breakfast have a lot of selection but can't see any veiw from the resturant. The beach facilities are provide for guest but have to take hotel mini tuk tuk to get there. The beach is not bad better than no beach at all. Hotel staffs need to be train and improve for service mind. Room clean but very few amenities which difficult to buy if you forgot to bring somthing such as toothpaste or suntan lotion etc. Over all everything is good because of the pricing which depend on booking period.And some rooms may not see any view at all. The area around very quite and a litter bit isolate for people who enjoy the night light.Suitable for people who want to have real rest and relax. Will be back agian if come with many friends especially during the high season.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 március 2010
7,7
Nagyon jó
Kenneth - Kanada
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. február hónapban
Decent for the price”
Large room size and two bedrooms was good for our family of four. Pool was nice and not crowded on our trip in mid-February. Room was clean. Staff responded promptly when we called to let them know that the maid did not leave soaps & shampoo.
We had an early (7:30am) checkout and had to wait 15 minutes for someone to verify that we owed nothing. The cashier had not shown up for work yet and another staff member had to make some calls.
All in all a nice stay. The location is a distance away from everything, so rent a car if you want to wander around. A quiet location for spending quality time with family or friends. Taxi to beach is OK but note that it would be quite the walk. Staff was friendly and accomodating. This is a family friendly hotel and the room size bears that out.
Értékelés dátuma: 03 március 2010
8,3
Nagyszerű
Siti - Szingapúr
Egyéni utazó
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. január hónapban
Quiet and luxurious getaway”
Large rooms - good for families, friendly staff, GREAT SPA.
Not much, other than it's far from touristy spots - if you consider that a con. No beach adjacent to the hotel, but it has a bus that takes you to a nearby beach and back every hour.
The Bel Air didn't look very resort-like from the outside, I thought it was an apartment complex. But all was forgiven once we stepped inside our room. It was HUGE! The master bedroom has a very nice sea view and the sunrise was quite spectacular. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and the pillows nice and fluffy. The Balcony with deck chairs were great for relaxing and enjoying the breeze from the privacy of your room. Staff was friendly, although some of them didn't speak much English which is fine, but perhaps management could put in a translation card in the guest information booklet, for simple items like towels, ice and glasses. I had a bit of trouble asking for a bucket of ice and I overheard one guest trying to ask for towels repeatedly - but these are small inconveniences. The Spa is great and pretty good value. It's more expensive than getting a massage down the road of course, but worth it for the products they use. My friend and I did a combination of body scrub, hot oil massage and facial, and it was pure bliss. The therapists were excellent and professional as well. The only complaint would be that it's pretty far from the commercial areas of Phuket, so shopping can be a hassle, but if your agenda is to get away from the madding crowds, then this place is where you wanna be.
Értékelés dátuma: 08 február 2010