Khaolak Merlin Resort Khao Lak Thaiföld szállásajánlója - 1. oldal
Foglaljon most: Khaolak Merlin Resort

Nagyszerű
80 értékelés alapján Tekintse meg a vendégek véleményét
8,1

Ellenőrzött utazói értékelések

Agoda-értékelések (80)Booking.com-értékelések (79)
8,1
Nagyszerű
80 értékelés alapján
Utazótípus szerinti szűrés:
Tisztaság8,4
Szolgáltatások7,7
Elhelyezkedés8,2
Szoba kényelme és minősége8,4
Szolgáltatások8,1
Ár/érték arány8,0
Az ellenőrzött vendégértékeléseket biztosítja az Agoda
Vendégek megjegyzéseinek szűrése a következők alapján:
Nyelv
English
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
Français
több
Szobatípus
Superior
Deluxe
Rendezés ez alapján
77 ellenőrzött vendégektől származó megjegyzés megjelenítése
9,0
Kitűnő
Barry - Kanada
Pár
Superior
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. szeptember hónapban
Amazing hotel with lush gardens and various pools.”
The grounds are beautiful, the pools numerous, and the deluxe room is quite large.
We really enjoyed our stay overall and would come back in non-peak season if the rates were reasonable. Our room was a bit musty and the pool outside our room seemed to be having filter problems but the rest of the place was absolutely wonderful.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 október 2012
7,7
Nagyon jó
Chuan - Szingapúr
Csoportos utazó
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. szeptember hónapban
Quiet location”
Good value spa package
the promotional spa package for the green season is worth the price, 1000 bhat for 10 mins of steam bath, 30 mins body scrub and 60 mins body massage.
Értékelés dátuma: 11 szeptember 2012
9,0
Kitűnő
Scott - Ausztrália
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Superior
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. január hónapban
My daughter was very enjoyable here”
good for children
it is very nice and beautiful hotel, located with the beach front. my daughter was very enjoyable with swimming pools, kid club. good atmosphere. good for relexing with family, spending time together. the room was also clean and good. the staff were helpful. this resort is highly reccommended.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 január 2012
8,3
Nagyszerű
Ian - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Superior
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. november hónapban
Wonderfull location,atmosphere,mind service,smile”
pool,front beach area and hotel looking
the hotel is really nice and beatiful.food is amazing--i love breakfast,pool spot and front beach bar.you really can get deep quietly lay back and feel like home at the same time!
Értékelés dátuma: 03 december 2011
8,0
Nagyszerű
Jesse - Ausztrália
Pár
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
Very Quiet and relaxing”
We had the place to ourselves
This was our first stop on our trip and stayed at the Khoa Lak Merlin for 5 nights. The staff were so polite and very afficient. Khoa Lak is a very quiet area and there isnt much to do but we were away of that and loved Khoa Lak as a chance to wind down and begin our holiday. We had massages at the spa and beers on the beach and by the pool. Because we went in the low season the was hardly anyone staying here which was great. It felt like we had the place to ourselves...so service was very prompt. The food was very cheap and really nice...i had the best Phad Thai wrap in egg and was only about 5 dollars. Great start to our thailand experience.
Értékelés dátuma: 22 augusztus 2011
6,0
Michelle - Ausztrália
Pár
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. június hónapban
Lovely hotel but very very far from everything”
Lovely gardens
this is a lovely hotel but make sure your happy to eat all your meals in the hotel. there is nothing for miles around except for 3 restaurants that only open in high season. to get a taxi into khao lak is very expensive and sometimes not even available. lovely hotel if you plan to stay only at the hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 július 2011
9,0
Kitűnő
Mark - Ausztrália
Pár
Superior
20 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. június hónapban
fantasic hotel extra large rooms and ceilings ”
10 swimming pools for guest on the beach 8mins from Koh lak town
we stayed 3weeks and next time we would stay a month during the start of the low season or end to get fantasic value for your hard earn hoilday money.and take the grand childred, even though there where very few childred. during the low season the swimming pool bar is not open no music at night hotel dead. have to go into town for amusment.
Értékelés dátuma: 16 július 2011
9,7
Kitűnő
Glenn - Ausztrália
Pár
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. május hónapban
Luxurious stay right from the start. ”
The pools and setting right on the beach. Even though resort was busy for low season, we had plenty of time and space to ourselves exploring the numerous pools throughout the estate
We arrived late as the aircraft broke down and we had to be rescheduled nearly two hours. Arriving in the dark by car was daunting but the Merlin is well signposted from Phuket Airport. We were welcomed in the lobby and a drink and cool towel were just the right thing after our hour plus drive. Our room was to a very high standard and clean. It was clear after the first nih\ght that my wife was not handling the 17 steps to the second floor well, so we asked for a room change to a ground floor unit. We were offered two immediately and assisted to move across. In all we stayed for five nights and found the service and breaksfast great. We had a car but there was ample SongTheow transport to Khaolak if you needed it. There are restuarants and shops, minimart nearby. We tried a first for us... late night room service and it was prompt and delicious.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 május 2011
8,7
Nagyszerű
Graham - Új-Zéland
Pár
Superior
10 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. augusztus hónapban
Pleasant Stay”
Nice beach frontage,private,great pool complexes,great dining area by the sea,rooms well spread out and not looking at each other,friendly staff.
Nothing of note
We stayed for 10 days in the low season,so the resort was not crowded at all,which was great.The staff were very attentive and friendly,we managed to have some great conversations about each other's lives and so on.The facilities are well spread out and cater to all age groups.We particularly enjoyed having the beach frontage with the loungers on the grass looking out to sea and the pool complexes as a backup when we tired of the surf.The food was great and not overly expensive for an establishment of this type,so we ate in the resort a lot of the time and really enjoyed the surroundings.Creative rotation of a number of the breakfast dishes was a bonus as the next place we stayed after here was same-same every day and not as nice.Our congratulations to all the catering staff.Would stay here again.Not too far to pop over the hill to Kaoh Lak town for a change of scenery.You can hire a scooter for BHT200/day just outside the resort.All-in-all a very pleasant stay.
Értékelés dátuma: 31 augusztus 2010
5,7
Martina - Németország
Csoportos utazó
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. július hónapban
Khaolak Merlin Resort”
the lush green garden/ park surrounding the building and rooms
the beach was dissapointing
We liked the hotel and greenery, unfortunately the spa was under renovation, so we couldn't fully explore it. The massage treatment was ok. The restaurant kitchen was dissapointing, too touristic, not very fresh food. The lounge is a good hangout spot during rain. Not much to do there during "green season".
Értékelés dátuma: 06 augusztus 2010
8,7
Nagyszerű
noraset - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. április hónapban
Good place for a family ”
The best thing about this hotel is that it actually locates right by the beach with a big space for the restaurant for you to enjoy dining and sighting the beautiful sunset. Plus it has many swiming pools as well.
the only bad thing about this hotel is that they dont provide you the transportation. So you will apparently have to pay for taxi for picking u up and dropping u off apart and back to the hotel.
I think in general, this is defenitely one of the most relaxing hotel in khaolak. The room itself is spacious and the service is quite decent. Foods are also better than some other hotels around that i've been stayed. Overall i would give 4 stars for them.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 május 2010
8,0
Nagyszerű
Anh - Svájc
Pár
Deluxe
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. december hónapban
First time in Khao Lak”
Resort with all the pools Helful and friendly staffs Location
Nothing
The resort is well displayed and located with the beach front. We did enjoyed our stay there and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers a lot of choices to pick. The spa is also worth a visit. The view from our room is super. We would recommend this resort to our friends.
Értékelés dátuma: 12 április 2010
9,7
Kitűnő
Allen - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Egyéni utazó
Superior
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. január hónapban
A Delightful Stay ”
Lovely beach. Nice layout of hotel with well-maintained grounds. Excellent food, and dining facilities managed with care and efficiency.
Maids do not service the rooms until mid-afternoon. I would have thought servicing could be done earlier in the day. The hotel was not even half full during my stay.
I have been a frequent visitor to Thailand for over 25 years and have sampled almost every resort area. Merlin was one of the best, comparing very favorably to the more expensive Anantara in Hua Hien, whose layout it resembles. The hotel is very well managed. This is reflected in their dining facilities. At every meal the restaurant manager was on site monitoring and supervising, and the chef as well, checking that the buffet platters were full and well presented. I was very impressed.
Értékelés dátuma: 08 február 2010
10,0
Kitűnő
Stephen - Ausztrália
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. december hónapban
Luxury at a cut-rate price”
Beautiful beachside location (I'm an Aussie, so I know beaches) and pools, quiet, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, superb room, wonderful breakfast.
Pricey add-ons (tennis, spa, drinks, lunch, dinner, taxi service), but you can buy these things much cheaper in the nearby village, so no big deal.
The Merlin is a luxury resort, and it feels like it. The resort gets all the big things right: the accommodation, the service, the food, the landscaped grounds, the beautiful pools (they really are creatively designed). If you just want to relax by the water, this is the place for you. In addition, the nearby village and family-run restaurants on the beach provide wonderful eating-out options, and mean that you don't feel trapped into buying resort-priced meals.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 december 2009
8,7
Nagyszerű
Julia - Németország
Pár
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. november hónapban
Slick holiday resort”
Staff, Pools, beach, layout of hotel, breakfast (huge variety)
the food options in the hotel are not very varied
Staff is lovely, in particular bell-staff and restaurant/room service, pool-scape of the hotel is lovely and well laid-out. Beach is a definite plus. The variety at breakfast is wonderful, but there is a lack of variety in the general a-la-carte menu for lunch as well as for dinner.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 november 2009
7,3
Nagyon jó
naor - Izrael
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. október hónapban
good but....”
pool
far from everything
the hotel is very very nice. the pools are great - we had rooms with pool access. the kids could play table pool - but we need to pay for it. the staff were ok. the italian restaurant is ok. the evening show was ok. we liked the singer. BUT - the hotel is far away from the "city". if you want to eat outside, (the hotel offers just 2 or 3 kinds of restaurants) the hotel offers a very expensive shuttle. so you need to pay a lot unless you have a car.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 október 2009
7,7
Nagyon jó
Paula - Finnország
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
12 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. január hónapban
Relaxing vacation with kids”
- great with kids: great pools, beach and playground area, enough shadow to take naps
- sun beds with plastic covers that get hot in the sun and burn if not covered - menu's at the veranda a bit limited
We stayed at Merlin Resort for almost 2 weeks. Location at the beach is very nice. we had a bigger room with a balcony on the higher floor, that worked out great for us, since there are mosquitos on the lower levels.Staff was very nice and taking a good care of us. Used also spa services, that were excellent.
Értékelés dátuma: 08 február 2009
8,0
Nagyszerű
Jeanne - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Egyéni utazó
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. november hónapban
Quiet Getaway”
Nice beach.
No other places are near for dining, shopping, etc. Need to take a taxi to Khao Lak city which is quite a bit smaller than Phuket with many fewer options.
I stayed for a week for a post surgery recovery time. The hotel was quiet and clean, the service was good, and the staff helpful. The grounds were lush and there was not a bug problem. There is plenty of seating by the pools or near the beach (although chairs cannot be brought in the sand). The beach is clean and swimming was good all day. The water was quite warm. Some of the hotel lounges were closed due to the decreased number of visitors and the only option for lunch was the pool/beach cafe. The main drawback is the hotel is very isolated with no other options for food or shopping within walking distance. You need to take a taxi into Khao Lak city for any other options.
Értékelés dátuma: 02 január 2009
9,0
Kitűnő
matthew - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. november hónapban
merlin khao lak review”
Great pools. Great location. On a nice beach. Great staff. Really clean hotel. Spacious room. Excellent hotel.
Nightlife in khao lak.
Stayed here for 3 nights as I wanted to be close to the similan islands for a day trip. Great hotel, great location, excellent big clean pools. There is not much to do at night in khao lak but there are some nice quiet restaurants in town. The room and hotel was excellent. I would definitely recommend a day trip to similan islands.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 december 2008
9,7
Kitűnő
Collaud - Svájc
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. október hónapban
Merlin resort hotel”
Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms and long beach. Good food too ! Just perfect !
Don't go there if you want to party every night !
Even if we stayed there only for 2 nights, and it rained every day. The beach is beautiful, our kids really liked the place (12 and 9 years old). The food was really good.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 november 2008
7,0
Nagyon jó
naor - Izrael
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. szeptember hónapban
Very nice resort”
We upgraded to pool access room - it made our holiday much more joyful.
The food in the evening restaurant needs an improvement. The shuttle should be free.
the hotel is very nice. we had a pool access room - which made it more convenient. but: the cabinet is in the bathroom and I didn't like the idea, hotel shuttle to the city cost 150 baht per person (return), outside the hotel there is only one restaurant in a Walkung distance. you need to have a private car, or to use the shuttle in order to eat outside. Otherwise, stick to the hotel restaurants. The breakfast is very good. We didn't eat at the seafood restaurant. But the second restaurant, Italian/Thai fare, offered low quality food at high prices. The lounge is nice. in the evening there were two singers, who sang 70's songs.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 október 2008
8,7
Nagyszerű
melvin - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
6 éjszakát töltött itt 2006. július hónapban
One of our favorites”
Great rooms, cool bathrooms
Not in the center of town for those who want quick easy access to many restaurants and shopping.
We loved the Khao Lak Merlin. We visited during the low season and they were repairing one of the pools but we had two more to choose from so it was no problem. Our rooms were great!! Nice, spacious, and great bathrooms. If you are looking for a quite place to get away from it all, please book the Merlin during the low season. It was ideal for a relaxing getaway. However, being away from it all, it was not as easy to get in to town for a variety of food options and shopping. The village area is several miles from the hotel. Still, we loved the hotel and had a wonderful stay.
Értékelés dátuma: 03 szeptember 2008
9,7
Kitűnő
cynthia - Ausztrália
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. június hónapban
A Top Resort”
I'm surprised this resort isn't raved about more. Certainly exceeded our expectations and is beautifully appointed. Surprisingly low rates considering the work that has gone into the resort.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 június 2008
9,7
Kitűnő
James - Új-Zéland
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
28 éjszakát töltött itt 2007. július hónapban
Khao Lak Merlin, Excellent Value.”
Use the local mini mart for your laundry. Great service at a fraction of the hotel price.Our children were never bored. The many pools and beach walks had them tired by days end.The food is great and the service excellent.The spa facilities and gym are superb.
Értékelés dátuma: 02 szeptember 2007
7,2
Nagyon jó
simon - Svájc
Pár
Superior
9 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. február hónapban
Es war okay...”
+ lage und personal - für thailand verhältnisse zu teuer, für uns ein 3 sterne resort.
Értékelés dátuma: 01 március 2016
7,7
Nagyon jó
Gerhard - Németország
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. augusztus hónapban
Großes Hotel mit ruhiger Lage undt tollen Pools”
Poolanlage Garten zimmer
Das Hotel ist etwas abgelegen vom Stadtzentrum von Kao Lak aber sehrschön gelegen. Uns hat der Aufenthalt sehr gefallen doch es war etwas ruhig in der Umgebung.
Értékelés dátuma: 19 augusztus 2013
9,0
Kitűnő
Ulrich - Németország
Pár
Superior
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. július hónapban
super Lage an tollem, kleinen Sandstrand”
Am ruhigen Südzipfel Phukets gelegen
wer viel Action und Ausgehangebote sucht, ist hier falsch. Sehr ruhige Gegend, im Vergleich zu Patong, Kata oder Kalong Beach. Aber deshalb um so erholsamer. Guter Service, OK Frühstück und tolle Lage direkt am kleinen und schönen Sandstrand. Besonders zu bemerken ist die große Terasse am Zimmer mit Meerblick. Schöne Alternative zum Pool. Meine Empfehlung auf Phuket hat dieses Hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 23 július 2012
5,7
norbert - Németország
Pár
Superior
14 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. február hónapban
schöne Anlage,zimmer brauchen "brush up"”
Lage,Spa
goßteils des personals sehr freundlich,hilfsbereit.zimmer sin sauber leider schon etwas abgenutzt. die preise sind für die zimmer etwas überzogen,würde das hotel jedoch weiterempfehlen!
Értékelés dátuma: 09 március 2011
9,0
Kitűnő
VIKTORIYA - Oroszország
Pár
Superior
6 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. február hónapban
хороший отель для семейного отдыха”
прекрасная территория, очень хорошие завтраки, хороший пляж с достаточным количеством шезлонгов
очень дорогие питание и напитки
Отель для семейного отдыха с прекрасными завтраками и хорошим пляжем.Есть несколько ресторанов , но оценить кухню ( кроме завтраков , включенных в стоимость номера ) мы не смогли, так как и напитки и еда были достаточно дорогие. Мы питались в кафе за пределами отеля. Очень ухоженная территория, целый каскад бассейнов с искуственными водопадами, есть небольшой ручей с рыбками и прудики с лотосами. Много зелени нв территории, впечатление, что живешь в лесу, по утрам поют птицы. Вид из окна либо в сад, либо на бассейн, вид на море практически отсутствует. Пляж хорошо оборудован шезлонгами и зонтиками. В отеле русских мы не встретили. Очень много пожилых пар из Европы. Отель без развлечений, иногда пела очень слабая группа из Филлипин, национальные пляски за вечерним буфетом я развлечением не считаю. Развлечений два - пляж и еда. Благо, что за пределами отеля есть и магазины и кафе и туристические агенства. Мы брали экскурсию на Семиланы - очень понравилось . Отель для очень ленивого отдыха
Értékelés dátuma: 13 március 2010
10,0
Kitűnő
Tuomo - Finnország
Egyéni utazó
Superior
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. május hónapban
Hyvä hotelli hyvällä paikalla”
sijainti, taso, palvelu, huoneet, viihtyisyys
Hieno hotelli erinomaisella paikalla, rauhallisesta lomasta nauttivalle. Ranta on erinomainen, jota huolletaan jatkuvasti. Ranta on rauhoitettu, jolloin siellä saa rauhassa kuljeskella, ilman vesihärveleitä, tai aurinkotuoleja, jotka on sijoitettu hotellin nurmelle kuitenkin aivan rannan tuntumaan.
Értékelés dátuma: 04 június 2012
8,0
Nagyszerű
Helena - Finnország
Pár
Superior
9 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. január hónapban
Merlin Beach Resort Khao Lak”
Rauhallinen,ihanan rauhallinen allasalue pohjois siivessä,ihan kuin yksityisallas.Aamiainen ja buffet päivälliset tosi hyviä.Sopii rauhaa rakastaville perhematkustajille.
Hotelli ei sovi iltaelämää kaipaaville.
Ystävällinen henkilökunta,kaikki toimi hyvin. 10 min.taksimatka Khao Lakin keskustaan,noin sivu,lähellä joitakin ravintoloita,kauppoja,pesulapalveluita.Elefanttisafarit ja luonnonpuisto lähellä.Voin suositella.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 február 2010
9,3
Kitűnő
FRANCINE - Svájc
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
10 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. január hónapban
Hôtel dans un cadre idyllique”
cadre, style thailandais, piscines en cascades, tranquillité
Magnifique et confortable hôtel dans le style thai qui est tellement étendu qu'on a jamais l'impression d'avoir du monde même si il est plein. Petits restos pas loin sur la plage à droite et Khao Lak est à 6 mn de taxi. On y a très bien mangé. Le seul bémol, comme dans bcp d'autres hôtels d'ailleurs, les chaises longes sont vides mais prises (linge) dès le matin.. Excellente connection wifi gratuite dans le lobby
Értékelés dátuma: 09 február 2013
8,0
Nagyszerű
KARIM - Franciaország
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Superior
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. november hónapban
beau parc”
jardin, piscine avec tobbogan,
legere odeur humidité dans les chambres
Hotel immense avec un très bon accueil à la réception; Jolies chambres sans vis à vis avec des piscines et des bassins qui coulent tout autour; clientèle essentiellement du nord de l'Europe Le jardin est vraiment tres beau avec le nom des différentes plantes et la plages est dans une jolie baie, il y a des bar sympa le long de la plage
Értékelés dátuma: 13 február 2010
9,7
Kitűnő
masson - Franciaország
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
6 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. április hónapban
Tres confortable”
Le confort Le calme Le cadre
Manque de mixité des nationalités (que des allemands) Les services sont chers
Pas de problemes cet hotel est superbe. Cinq piscines en cascades, des chambres tres spacieuses et une literie tres confortable. Il manque un peu d'authenticité et les services sont chers. Le taxi coute 230BHt pour la ville contre 150Bht à la borne voisine. On ne peu pas consulter internet 5 mn il faut prendre une carte d'une heure! Bref c'est beau mais tout se paye. Le rapport qualité prix est excellent et le buffet du petit dejeuner tres fourni. Rien à dire sur le service qui est parfait. Un bel endroit pour se reposer, pour faire des connaissances, il vaut mieux être allemands! Sur la plage, bonne nouriture au Jo sea food pas loin (à droite) ou au poseidon un peu plus loin à gauche sur la plage.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 április 2009
9,2
Kitűnő
Alex - Hollandia
Pár
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. április hónapban
Geweldig hotel, perfecte ligging en zeer vriendelijk personeel”
Geweldig hotel, perfecte ligging en zeer vriendelijk personeel
Értékelés dátuma: 12 április 2016
9,0
Kitűnő
LUC - Belgium
Pár
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. február hónapban
Prachtig Hotel”
Het Merlin is een prachtig hotel en is uitstekend gelegen voor het maken van diverse uitstappen: - Similan Islands (een must - prachtig witte standen en kristalhelder water) - Eiland waar de James Bond Film "De Man with the Golden Gun" werd gemaakt
Het is een wat groter hotel (meer dan 200 kamers) en dit brengt uiteraard een minder persoonlijke aanpak.
Dit hotel is zeker een goede keuze om van hieruit diverse uitstappen in Zuid Thailand te organiseren De prijs kwaliteit is zeker ok. En de aangeboden buffetformules zijn uitstekend. In de omgeving zelf is niet zo veel te beleven. Het hotel biedt een gratis shuttle aan naar de stad (om 12 h). We hebben hier dan ook van de gelegenheid gebruikt om wat maatkledij te laten maken bij "New Boss Tailors". Op 300 m wandelafstand van het hotel. De baas Jay is een jonge Nepalees. Heel vriendelijk en hij verleent een uitstekende service. Dus beter vertrekken met een lege valies...
Értékelés dátuma: 05 március 2010
9,3
Kitűnő
Klaus - Németország
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. augusztus hónapban
Relaxen im Tropenparadies”
Wunderschön angelegtes Hotel - freundlicher Service - sehr gepflegt - entspannte Atmosphäre - schöner Strand
es gibt hotels, die haben einfach das gewisse "etwas": das merlin gehört dazu. raffiniert ist etwa die integration der zahlreichen, sich durch den park schlängelden, z.t. terrassierten pools in die hotelanlage; dadurch haben zahlreiche zimmer im eg direkten poolzugang. das hotelgeände kommt einem botanischen garten gleich, in dem man sich fast schon verlaufen kann. das hotel ist zwar schon etwas älter und eines der wenigen, die den tsunami "überlebt" haben, aber in ausgezeichnetem und gepflegten zustand. auch bei monsum (davon konnten wir uns drei tage lang überzeugen ;-)) kann man es hier wunderbar aushalten. alle hauptwege sind überdacht. die gemütlich und stilvoll eingerichteten zimmer sind ein ort zum wohlfühlen; alle haben eine terrasse /balkon, auf der/dem man auch bei regen sitzen kann. das frühstück ist nicht überbordendend, aber sehr gut und für jeden etwas dabei und mit täglichen variationen - allein der blick vom frühstücksplatz in das parkgelände ist einmalig. wir haben uns jedenfalls sehr wohl gefühlt und wären gerne noch länger geblieben.
Értékelés dátuma: 11 szeptember 2011
9,0
Kitűnő
SILVANO - Olaszország
Pár
Deluxe
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. február hónapban
Hotel in ottima posizione ”
La vicinanza alla spiaggia e soprattutto la sorpresa di avere una villa al posto della camera deluxe
Consigliamo l'albergo per la posizione, la tranquillità e la pulizia
Értékelés dátuma: 11 március 2013
9,3
Kitűnő
Peter - Svájc
Pár
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. november hónapban
Paradisgarten”
Sauber, gepflegt sehr angenehmes Personal
eine hotelressort anlage im urwald für mich als europaer ein traum. habe noch nie so viele verschiedene pflanzen in einer solchen harmonie angetroffen. bedanke mich bei meinen freunden die seit neun jahren das ressort besuchen und mich für einen kurztripp zu ihnen überzeugten. es spricht ja für sich selbst, seit der eröffnung ist der gleiche sehr freundliche general manager und ein grosser teil des personals hier tätig. werde das ressort in meinem bekanntenkreis bestens empfehlen. freundliche grüsse peter baumgartner
Értékelés dátuma: 26 november 2012
6,7
Jonas - Svédország
Pár
Superior
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. január hónapban
Mysigt hotel men restaurangerna soso..”
Bra service, trevlig personal, stora o fina rum, bra lage.
Restaurangerna var soso men det fanns andra i narheten.
Enkelt att boka via agoda. Smidigt att checka in, fina rum. Fin strand, bra lage.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 január 2011
9,0
Kitűnő
sandra - Svédország
Pár
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. április hónapban
Rekommenderas”
Stort fint hotell med bra service. Grym frukostbuffe. Många finar pooler och fina rum.
Dyrt internet, inga sportkanaler. Låg en bit från centrala khao lak kostade 150 bath att åka dit. Tennisen dyr. Dålig engelska
Értékelés dátuma: 04 május 2009
9,7
Kitűnő
Anna - Dánia
Pár
Superior
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. szeptember hónapban
Rigtig godt ophold på Merlin Resort”
Gode værelser, stilfuldt hotel all around, super god morgenmad og dejligt poolområde samt flotte grønne park- og skovlignende omgivelser. Serviceminded personale!
Vores låsekort virkede ikke den første dag, men dette blev hurtigt ordnet af det meget servicemindede personale.
Vi følte os hjemme med det samme vi ankom til Merlin og blev vist til vores værelse som var rigtig godt, dejligt stort og stilfuldt indrettet med flot udsigt over resortet fra den tilhørende altan. Vi var meget imponerede over det store og kreativt designede poolområde, som fungerede som et godt alternativ til stranden som da der var lidt for mange bølger til at bade i havet da vi var der. Virkelig godt hotel dejligt afskåret fra resten af verden og samtidig tæt på restauranter, elefant-safari og andre oplevelser udenfor hotellet.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 március 2010
6,3
TETSUSHI - Japán
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. március hónapban
シミラン諸島滞在の前泊で利用”
大型ホテル ビーチに面してる 近くにちょっとした街
シミラン諸島滞在での前泊に利用しました。思ったより規模の大きなホテルでした。施設内は、ちょっと清掃が行き届いてない所もありましたが、まーまーてなところでしょうか。欧米系の人がたくさん泊まってました。
Értékelés dátuma: 04 április 2015
9,3
Kitűnő
akiko - Japán
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. december hónapban
プライベートビーチとプールでリラックスできました。”
プライベートビーチ、スタッフの対応
家族連れで、プールやビーチで遊ぶにはとてもいいと思いました。 無料の卓球台や有料ビリヤードがあり、4泊しても飽きることなく楽しく過ごせました。ただ、12/31のガラディナーは高かった割に、ビュッフェのご飯は良かったのですが、カウントダウンパーティーが・・・。まあ、花火はすごい迫力で、ダイナミックに、派手に上がって良かったです。  プーケットの空港からは、ホテルの送迎を使う事をお勧めします。空港のタクシーは親切でない人が多いので。
Értékelés dátuma: 04 január 2013
7,7
Nagyon jó
SHUNSUKE - Japán
Pár
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. december hónapban
静かな環境でのんびりとしたい方にはぴったり”
スタッフが笑顔でフレンドリー。アジア人がほとんどいないため、海外に来た感が存分に味わえる。
レストランのメニューが少ない(特にタイフード)。プールに枯れ葉が浮いていて、掃除が行き届いていない感じがした。
このサイトでの予約時に部屋がsuperiorしか空いていなかった為、そちらを予約したが実際部屋に入ってみると、思いのほか狭く、海からも遠かった。 運よくデラックスが開いていたので、追加料金を支払い変更したもらい、正解だった。 海にもぐっと近くなり、部屋もとても過ごしやすかった。 海はきれいではないが(透明度という意味で)、ビーチサイドでのんびりするには問題なし。
Értékelés dátuma: 10 január 2011
7,2
Nagyon jó
Naphatsarun - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. augusztus hónapban
โดยรวมดี”
โดยรวมดี
Értékelés dátuma: 07 szeptember 2016
8,3
Nagyszerű
Panchan - Kína
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. február hónapban
ทริบพักผ่อนวันตรุษจีน”
วิวทิวทัศน์_บรรยากาศดีเป็นธรรมชาติ_บริการดี
ดีครับเด็กสนุกสนานผู้ใหญ่ก็ชอบ
Értékelés dátuma: 26 február 2015
9,3
Kitűnő
Amornsak - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Superior
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. április hónapban
วันพักผ่อนอันแสนสบาย”
การบริการ ห้องพัก ภายในโรงแรม
ดีมากๆ ประทับใจ จะกลับไปอีก
Értékelés dátuma: 05 június 2014
5,3
SUPAPORN - Thaiföld
Pár
Superior
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
การบริการที่ไม่น่าประทับใจ”
โลเกชั่นดี ร่มรื่น สระว่ายน้ำเยอะ
เข้าใจว่าเป็นช่วงโลว์ซีซั่น แต่การบริการไม่น่าประทับใจ สำหรับเบลบอยรอบเช้า ไม่มีทักทายแขกที่เข้ามาพักและทำหน้าตาเหมือนดูถูกแขกตอนขอให้เขามาเปิดประตูให้ เราเป็นคนไทยและเป็นแขกน่าจะกล่าวสวัสดีบ้าง และไม่ทำท่าทางดูถูกแขกแบบนั้นตอนหิ้วกระเป๋าลงมาก็ไม่ใส่ใจนั่งหาวอยู่ที่เคาเตอร์ของตัวเองไม่สนใจว่าแขกจะต้องหิ้วกระเป๋าเองหรือเปล่า ตอนที่ยังอยู่ในห้องแม่บ้านก็เปิดประตูเข้าห้องด้วยและไม่ได้กล่าวขอโทษปิดประตูกลับโดยทันที การบริการห้องอาหารพนักงานทักทายดี แต่ก็มีพนักงานที่คุยโทรศัพท์ตลอดเวลา ประทับใจพนักงานคลีนเนอร์ปีนขึ้นไปเก็บดอกจำปา เพื่อเอาไปใส่ในห้องน้ำแขก คือตามมาตรฐานโรงแรมและเปิดมาหลายปีไม่คาดคิดว่าจะเจอพนักงานแบบนี้ในโรงแรมแห่งนี้
Értékelés dátuma: 25 június 2012
8,0
Nagyszerű
Mayuret - Thaiföld
Egyéni utazó
Superior
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. október hónapban
โรงแรมดี บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม ”
บรรยากาศและอาหารเช้าที่แสนอร่อย
ป้ายทางเข้าไม่ค่อยชัดมีป้ายโฆษณาอื่นบัง แต่เข้าไปที่พักแล้ว รู้สึกสงบ ร่มรื่น ติดทะเล เหมาะแก่การพักผ่อนอย่างมากคะ
Értékelés dátuma: 30 október 2011