Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa Chiang Mai Thaiföld szállásajánlója - 1. oldal
Foglaljon most: Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa

Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa értékelései

Nagyon jó
325 értékelés alapján Tekintse meg a vendégek véleményét
7,7
88% ajánlaná az ismerőseinek

Ellenőrzött utazói értékelések

Agoda-értékelések (325)Booking.com-értékelések (61)
7,7
Nagyon jó
325 értékelés alapján
Utazótípus szerinti szűrés:
Tisztaság7,4
Szolgáltatások7,5
Elhelyezkedés8,3
Szoba kényelme és minősége7,6
Szolgáltatások8,0
Ár/érték arány7,4
Az ellenőrzött vendégértékeléseket biztosítja az Agoda
Vendégek megjegyzéseinek szűrése a következők alapján:
Nyelv
ภาษาไทย
English
简体中文
Français
több
Szobatípus
Deluxe Lanna cottage
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
Tented villa
Panorama lakosztály
több
Rendezés ez alapján
263 ellenőrzött vendégektől származó megjegyzés megjelenítése
10,0
Kitűnő
Olivia - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Ház a vízesésnél
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. augusztus hónapban
Exquisite, tropical escape in nature's arms”
After spending an exhausting week tomb raiding in Siem Reap and trekking through Chiang Mai, my partner and I were looking for a little Rest and Relaxation. We both love nature and wanted to surround ourselves with all that Thailand's jungle has to offer. There are a few "rustic" jungle getaway options available outside Chiang Mai, but Sukantara fit our budget and seemed to be embedded into the mountain overlooking a waterfall – perfect. We took a cab from our guest house in Chiang Mai to reach this secluded hotel for 700 BHT. Sukantara is magical. We loved our cabin, with perfect views of the waterfall, lofty ceilings, and a large, clean, comfortable bed. We enjoyed a dinner of northern Thai specialties and watched the gardens glow as the sun set. We explored the extensive grounds, meeting the local pets (kittens, dog, birds) and wildlife (peacocks, crazy jungle insects), and identifying the local flora. Set Your Expectations: Many reviews of Sukantara describe it as being run down, dirty, smelling of mildew, etc. Allow me help clarify. Although those reviews are all true to some extent – the furnishings are older, some antique, you may find dirt on your balcony or water and leaves on your outdoor bathroom floor, your cabin may smell musty. I would like to remind guests that you are essentially staying in a cabin in the rain forest – the fact that you have air conditioning, wi-fi, and running water is incredible. The wi-fi was good enough for us to stream a movie in HD on my laptop. You may find a harmless bug or two in your room. Your shower and toilet are adjacent to your room, outdoors. Say hello to the geckos as you wash up and use the provided robes to luxuriate on your balcony. Put on some bug spray when you go down to dinner. This place is magical and I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates and enjoys not only the sight of, but the company of nature.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 augusztus 2016
10,0
Kitűnő
Sharon - Ausztrália
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. augusztus hónapban
Perfect relaxation ”
Fabulous resort
Értékelés dátuma: 14 augusztus 2016
4,8
Irfan - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. július hónapban
Awful & Old broken down ”
My wife and I stayed at what they described as the "Panorama Jacuzzi" room. Unfortunately the Bedroom was in front with a decent view, and the Jacuzzi was way behind the bedroom surrounded by 3 walls (inside the bathroom). It also didn't work & there was no hot water even after several complaints. The shower was broken & the drains were clogged. So the bathroom got flooded during showers. The AC was old and did not work properly either. We requested a change of room, which was never accommodated. The food was fine. WILL NEVER STAY AT SUKANTARA AGAIN. Awful experience. Overall maybe a 5 out of 10.
Értékelés dátuma: 04 július 2016
7,6
Nagyon jó
Wuttipat - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Sukantara házikó 2 külön ággyal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. június hónapban
So peaceful”
Very nice view and peaceful, staff are really nice.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 június 2016
7,6
Nagyon jó
Wuttipat - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Ház a vízesésnél
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. június hónapban
Away from chaos”
Nice for nature lover, very good staff
Értékelés dátuma: 20 június 2016
7,2
Nagyon jó
Wuttipat - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Ház a vízesésnél
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. június hónapban
Nice view”
Nice view, very attentive staff & fresh air
Értékelés dátuma: 20 június 2016
5,2
Melissa - Szingapúr
Pár
Tented villa
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. április hónapban
Poorly maintained resort in tranquil surrounding”
Pros - Beautiful therapeutic location with soothing waterfalls with ducks, peacocks and friendly dogs greeting you. Cons- Resort looks way better on their website, food menu lacks variety and service staff can be more attentive. Spa is very highly priced for the area. Saw a few rooms on site - the private villa will be a great getaway for 2-3 nights.
Értékelés dátuma: 04 május 2016
8,8
Nagyszerű
Jane - Szingapúr
Egyéni utazó
Tented villa
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. február hónapban
A perfect hideaway with fabulous spa ”
We loved the hotel and the staff took great care of us .. The peacocks and other birds also made us feel sp relaxed. The waterfalls and beautiful scenery are a reason to return too
Értékelés dátuma: 08 március 2016
8,4
Nagyszerű
Todd - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. augusztus hónapban
Beautiful hotel next to a waterfall”
The scenery is fantastic. Perfect place for a relaxing stay. Rooms are comfortable, food was good, quiet except for the peacocks.
Értékelés dátuma: 21 február 2016
6,0
Arporn - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. január hónapban
Disappointed”
Location, view, food
The resort is located up on the mountain, the waterfall is right in the middle of the resort, very beautiful, however what's bad is that the resort should not call themselves a five stars resort. It is not well-maintained, overall very dirty. I booked the luxury tented villas and the room should be under maintenance. There were a lot of insects and ants in the bathroom. The toilet was terrible. It could fall off any minute. Overall, super disappointed. Will not recommend this to anyone.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 január 2016
6,7
Borwornsit - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. január hónapban
Relaxing and peaceful”
Relaxing and peaceful
Relaxing and peaceful The staffs were very helpful.Breakfast is ok.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 január 2016
8,0
Nagyszerű
Setthapong - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. december hónapban
Breathtaking view with relaxing atmosphere.”
scenery, location, room comfort
The resort located 30 km away from Chiang Mai city center, so not too far to drive. Just next to almost all of the room is a water stream with many small waterfalls. sitting there hearing water sound is calm and relaxing. room also spacious with great facility. Overall we are overjoyed.
Értékelés dátuma: 22 december 2015
9,7
Kitűnő
garan - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. november hónapban
Amazing place”
peaceful, relax, nature
It was amazing that how resort was designed next to the waterfall and nature. And very surprise peacocks were walking around you.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 november 2015
7,7
Nagyon jó
RAWIWAN - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. október hónapban
beautiful scenery ”
beautiful scenery , delicious breakfast
price too expensive, bath room area is too dark, breakfast not buffet
Értékelés dátuma: 06 november 2015
6,7
Napat - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. szeptember hónapban
Good view, but too expensive for 3 stars hotel”
Good view, Good food, big room
Need to improve bed & pillow. Bathroom equipment is damp smell.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 szeptember 2015
7,7
Nagyon jó
Abdulrahman - Kuvait
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. augusztus hónapban
perfectly locateded in mid of nature ”
silent, panorama view and waterfall
you must have a car to enjoy your stay. too much insects which is expected due to its location.
Értékelés dátuma: 23 augusztus 2015
7,7
Nagyon jó
Scott - Ausztrália
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. augusztus hónapban
Great Escape”
Waterfall, Massage, nature
I really enjoyed my stay.However, the staff didn't respond to my email. I called and arranged a massage, but when I arrived they said it wasn't possible and had to be convinced. Apart from that the satff were friendly and the food was ok. The resort is showing signs of wear and tear, but that's ok within the setting. It's really relaxing to stay next to a waterfall and definitely a unique experience.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 augusztus 2015
5,0
alistair - Egyesült Királyság
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. június hónapban
Terrible food, unnaceptable customer service.”
the waterfall.
Very poor, left after one night. The wifi doesn't work unless you're lucky and it takes a few minuets to load but that's rare. Complained to the manager about the food and she stared at me as if to say it's not her problem and I had to tell her that's not how you treat a customer and to resolve this, took about 20 minuets of arguing with her until she decided to discount the food bill.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 június 2015
4,7
Christopher - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. április hónapban
Food terrible and too expensive”
Nice stuff
Was expecting more luxury, too many Muskito. Food terrible and expensive. Internet too slow. Once you are at resort can only stay at your own room. Cant really enjoy the outdoor too many moskito.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 április 2015
7,0
Nagyon jó
NANTAWAN - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. április hónapban
a good hide away place”
private location, closed to nature, nice stay
Értékelés dátuma: 08 április 2015
7,0
Nagyon jó
Chin - Szingapúr
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. február hónapban
Close to Nature”
Close to Nature, Nice small-tier waterfalls, Good Food
Értékelés dátuma: 03 március 2015
5,3
ng - Malajzia
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. február hónapban
hotel”
good weather
nothing
Értékelés dátuma: 27 február 2015
9,7
Kitűnő
Eugene - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. február hónapban
Cascade Comfort”
Location, scenery, room service
With a balcony cabin overlooks a waterfall and cascades, with excellent Thai room service and a chat with Sam the owner ... could not have been better! A mountain trail leading to a larger waterfall, is worth the walk, if you're able. This was an overnight excursion from Chiang Mai. About 30+ minutes from Old Town. The Resort offers pick-up and delivery. Have a small fleet of older Mercedes sedans, and the driver knows the scenic route! A wonderful experience. Decent wine is hard to find in Chiang Mai, but the resort has some! We chose a French Cabernet. The babbling of the stream is a wonderful sound ... and it doesn't get turned off! One extra feature: There are several birds running on the property, one pair of White swan just had a cute little baby about 5 days prior, watching them together was a real treat.
Értékelés dátuma: 12 február 2015
9,0
Kitűnő
Benjamas - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. január hónapban
First impression look”
Very nice place/romantic/private
Értékelés dátuma: 22 január 2015
7,0
Nagyon jó
surivassa - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. január hónapban
Nice location, superb view”
View, location, food
The hotel location itself is superb, enjoyed the wild life, very relax by the waterfall thing need to improve is the room and amenity. the room and the bathroom were not clean, found a big termites at the toilets door. there was a Jacuzzi but dirty and unusable. The blanket was smelly and old. if the room is BETTER it could be a 5 stars since the location and environment are just perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful.****
Értékelés dátuma: 14 január 2015
6,0
Nareephas - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. december hónapban
Great atmosphere and view ”
Scenic view, location in the mountains and secluded
The resort is nestled in the mountains on top of a waterfall making the stay exquisite and breath taking . Thr view is scenic and serene . Quiet and peaceful . However the property is rather old and needs some refurnishing.
Értékelés dátuma: 31 december 2014
6,0
pornpun - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. december hónapban
Peacefulness”
Nature, Peacefulness, ??
Relaxing and peaceful.since it is away from traffic area. This has nothing to do with hotel but the beauty of nature of location . Food need improvement.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 december 2014
4,7
Jinjira - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. november hónapban
Old run down”
Waterfall is beautiful
Must have car
Értékelés dátuma: 25 november 2014
5,0
Masafumi - Japán
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. november hónapban
Unique location! But that's all. ”
Unique location aside of the waterfall
I knew that the pics were always different from the reality, but not so much different here. The ones who expect something nice from a four-star-resort-hotel, will be totally dissapointed. The facilities and room are so dirty, old and dark. No investment in last 5 years. The staffs are more interested in their FB, rather than the guests. Not worth to pay any money.
Értékelés dátuma: 11 november 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
Suthasinee - Svájc
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. október hónapban
Perfect place!”
Location, big room with jacuzzi, friendly staff
This resort is very well situated (about 30min from downtown), with the cascade, feeling calm, breathing fresh air. The staffs were very helpful. I recommend to whom would like be out of the traffic jam in town. For sure, next time in Chiang Mai, the place to stay.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 november 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
Angsumalin - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. október hónapban
Very nice resort we will be back next year for sur”
Amezing resort
Értékelés dátuma: 02 november 2014
4,7
Sukree - Thaiföld
Pár
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. szeptember hónapban
Need to renovation”
with nature but old
The hotel need to be renovation the room quite old a bit smell and all the facilities are very old.
Értékelés dátuma: 25 szeptember 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
Stian - Norvégia
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. augusztus hónapban
Superior Resort up in the jungle”
Fantastic resort with quite atmosphere and lovely staff gives you everything you need for a good stay.
This resort is quite far out on the country side up in the mountains but actually a very good location and the hotel helps you to experience a lot and gives you a fantastic stay. After check out our tour guide helped us on a new trip and delivered us to our new hotel. We also booked him for other tours during our stay and have seen a lot in so short time. Worth the money of this good service and experience.
Értékelés dátuma: 15 augusztus 2014
7,0
Nagyon jó
Chawalit - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. január hónapban
Close to the waterfall and nature”
1) Supreme location 2) Close to waterfall 3) Quite and peaceful place
Everything is good but there're lot of mosquito at night. This place is very quite a night time.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 augusztus 2014
7,3
Nagyon jó
sunthorn - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. július hónapban
Great location. Very beautiful surrounding.”
Location right in the middle of the waterfall is unbeatable. Services from the staff was excellent. Food was delicious.
Location was the main reason why we went there and we were more than satisfied. Very beautiful waterfall within the hotel area. Food was good. But the wifi was too slow. And lots of mosquitoes in the room.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 július 2014
6,7
Sarah - Szingapúr
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. november hónapban
Was the best for its class and in that area”
Serene, Quiet and Relaxing
If you want peace and quiet, this is definitely the place to go. Here's what I loved - that it was right in the heart of nature and my kids loved the resident chickens, geese and peacocks. Here's what I think they could do better - the rooms need to be refurbished. The moroccan theme is not so fashionable anymore and as it was in Thailand, I would have preferred Thai decor instead. Because it is all built in wood, there needs to be some upkeep as some of the planks, etc are a bit old. This is definitely not suitable for people with problem with walking or who have physical disabilities as there are wooden stairs to climb leading to the room. The room we stayed in had lots of ants - but being that it is right in the middle of the jungle, one would expect that I guess.
Értékelés dátuma: 18 június 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
Piyapan - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. május hónapban
Fantastic”
Reasonable price of Food , Friendly Staff , Nice location
Értékelés dátuma: 05 június 2014
8,0
Nagyszerű
Narup - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. április hónapban
Good”
3 good
Good
Értékelés dátuma: 04 május 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
Ramida - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. december hónapban
Amazing View Resort”
Place People and Environment
The resort is so beautiful. The weather when I and family were there was fantastic. The resort only offers 16 types of rooms, and all well decorated. They had a wonderful breakfast to freely order, and my kids really love it. The resort was so closed to the kids activities and the animal popular show like monkey, snake and crocodile. We really had a good time in there.
Értékelés dátuma: 08 január 2014
3,7
Angela - Szingapúr
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. december hónapban
Overwhelming mouldy and smelly bathroom ”
the surrounding is amazing, close to nature with waterfall and lush greenery
The hotel is run down and need major upkeeping. The entire bathroom stinks with a mouldy stench that does not dissipate even when you try to cover it with essential oil burning. It's a pity as this hotel is surrounded by lush greenery and cascading waterfall. it is not worth the money.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 december 2013
9,3
Kitűnő
Mattanee - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Tented villa
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. február hónapban
nice garden”
good view
Értékelés dátuma: 28 december 2013
8,0
Nagyszerű
Fong - Malajzia
Pár
Tented villa
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. december hónapban
fabulous view of the waterfall. great hotel crew”
1) Private 2) Quiet 3) Unusual - hotel built on a waterfall
Értékelés dátuma: 21 december 2013
9,7
Kitűnő
Ramet - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. november hónapban
Great Location, nice staff”
Waterfall, staff, room''s style(Tent)
There have a small waterfall in resort, which is very beautiful. Quiet location Nice staff but you better have your own car to be there or you may need to pay for transfer.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 december 2013
7,7
Nagyon jó
Roelof - Hollandia
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. október hónapban
pleasant, beautiful environment”
The room, the location at the waterfall, the pool
A pleasant hotel for couples. The food is not great though.
Értékelés dátuma: 02 november 2013
7,3
Nagyon jó
Porntip - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Tented villa
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. október hónapban
Nice place to relax and honey moon.”
Nice room, senery and atmostphere
Its nice experience because nice rest and sleep and listen to waterfall sound in the same time. Around there, many birds and nature.
Értékelés dátuma: 16 október 2013
8,3
Nagyszerű
Mark - Kanada
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. október hónapban
Beautiful hotel in the forests of Mae Rim”
Beauty, relaxing, quiet
This hotel was very beautiful, in a very choice location on a waterfall, in the middle of nowhere. It was a little bit Mom & Pop shop with the restaurant being very casual and the service a little bit slow, however the staff were friendly and attentive and it worked well with the chilled out atmosphere. The food was very good, the room was wonderful and again the location was perfect. However the only criticism I would make is it is very far away from anything with no shuttle service. Therefore if you wanted to go anywhere you would have to hire a car and driver, either through the hotel or privately, and that became very expensive
Értékelés dátuma: 13 október 2013
8,7
Nagyszerű
Greg - Franciaország
Pár
Deluxe szoba hidromasszázs káddal
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. augusztus hónapban
Romantic place”
surroundings, location and food
We had a great stay at Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa. Staff is very friendly and food delicious. That being said the facilities are a little bit run down - probably as a result of local humidity and a freshen up of path roads and various shared places seems necessary.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 augusztus 2013
7,3
Nagyon jó
Greg - Franciaország
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. augusztus hónapban
Amazing surroundings”
surroundings, location and food
We had a great family stay at Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa. Staff is very friendly and food delicious. That being said the facilities are a little bit run down - probably as a result of local humidity and a freshen up of path roads and various shared places seems necessary.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 augusztus 2013
9,7
Kitűnő
Pacharaorn - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe Lanna cottage
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. július hónapban
nice”
great for honeymoon
great for honeymoon, lovely scenery. Very romantic to stay with couple. Close to nature. I was recommended this hotel by my Thai friend. I was hesitated at first since the price is a little bit high but I'm glad that I chose here to stay for the honeymoon with my newly wed wife. The place is clean the staffs are friendly. Overall are very good
Értékelés dátuma: 22 augusztus 2013
8,0
Nagyszerű
Kristie - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe Lanna cottage
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. július hónapban
In the treetops over the waterfall”
Waterfall, birds, jungle feel
Great getaway - beautiful location. Resort could use a little more maintenance perhaps. Our boys loved the waterfall and the variety of birds at the resort.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 július 2013