Takiab Beach Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am Thaiföld szállásajánlója - 1. oldal
Foglaljon most: Takiab Beach Resort

Nagyon jó
274 értékelés alapján Tekintse meg a vendégek véleményét
7,2
85% ajánlaná az ismerőseinek

Ellenőrzött utazói értékelések

Agoda-értékelések (274)Booking.com-értékelések (41)
7,2
Nagyon jó
274 értékelés alapján
Utazótípus szerinti szűrés:
Tisztaság7,1
Szolgáltatások7,2
Elhelyezkedés7,6
Szoba kényelme és minősége7,1
Szolgáltatások7,3
Ár/érték arány7,6
Az ellenőrzött vendégértékeléseket biztosítja az Agoda
Vendégek megjegyzéseinek szűrése a következők alapján:
Nyelv
ภาษาไทย
English
Deutsch
Svenska
több
Szobatípus
Standard
Deluxe
Rendezés ez alapján
235 ellenőrzött vendégektől származó megjegyzés megjelenítése
8,0
Nagyszerű
Terry - Egyesült Királyság
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. április hónapban
Quiet comfortable little hotel near the beach.”
Minutes from the beach, Decent breakfast buffet with friendly easy-going service, Nice little swimming pool..
3rd or 4th stay here. I like this hotel; Small but comfortable, well maintained, and clean. Good breakfast buffet not cleared away until they are sure you've had enough. Good relaxed service from friendly helpful staff. I like the natural decor and plants around the pool and the outdoor dining area. Just a few minutes walk from the beach.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 április 2013
2,7
Atipha - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. március hónapban
no place close by . local restaurant delicious”
i have no more views about this hotel
Poor things, just only beach 5 mins by walking, housekeeping not nice when i asked to come back later cleaning my room even if i dropped tips fr them when i left room for lunch
Értékelés dátuma: 30 március 2013
9,0
Kitűnő
Nongnopporn - Thaiföld
Pár
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. február hónapban
Not far from the beach and big room”
Yummy breakfast
Buffet breakfast was very tasty, clean room and friendly staff.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 február 2013
6,0
Thanakorn - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. február hónapban
Good location and reasonable cost”
have a parking area.
The hotel facilities quite old. The breakfast is acceptable and not close to the beach but need to walk around 5 minutes. Plenty of parking area.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 február 2013
7,7
Nagyon jó
Daungsuda - Thaiföld
Egyéni utazó
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. február hónapban
Cosy hotel, bit of european style but feel safe.”
Quiet and Cosy. Lovely staff!!
This hotel is a bit old and full of old foreigners. Anyway I love it. It is quiet place and safe to stay. Suitable for single traveller or family. The breakfast is so gorgeous.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 február 2013
6,3
Yoshimi - Japán
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. február hónapban
Love to come back!”
3 min walk to the beach!
We booked two twin beds, but when my daughter and I arrive there, only a king size bed was available. It was not a big problem, but the room smelt like smoke... Staff does not speak English, but very helpful!
Értékelés dátuma: 18 február 2013
8,3
Nagyszerű
Irene - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Deluxe
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. december hónapban
A good hotel with nice staff”
The beach is a very short 3-minute walk away, nice, relaxed atmosphere at the hotel. Really good breakfast!
The hotel is in good location, not far from the sea, but away from the crowds. The beach is OK, but is definitely crowded (shared between several hotels), and does not have nice sand. Water being shallow for several meters is perfect for young children. The hotel itself feels a little dated, but not to the extent of being unpleasant. Cleanliness was OK, no mosquitoes due to the screens. A little expensive for what you get. There are small shops and eating places in the walking distance, the town of Hua Hin is a 10-minute ride away in the green pick-up taxi/truck.
Értékelés dátuma: 31 január 2013
7,0
Nagyon jó
Susanne
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. december hónapban
GOOD FOR THE PRICE”
very near beach
The hotel is a bit old and looks even older from the outside and makes you wonder if you makde the right choice, but it was a pleasant surprise to see the hotel from inside. We reserved a room with 1 extra bed = total of 3 persons and got a hughe room with a hughe balcony as well. Bathroom with bathtub. Rooms are clean, breakfast is quite ok and they even arranged buffet with several different European choices for breakfast even they had very few bookings, service fine. Hotel has free Wi-Fi, books in many languages can be borrowed for reading.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 december 2012
3,7
PAMORNRAT - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. november hónapban
Very so so”
Cover car parking but only for a few cars
Deluxe room. Management poor; eg 1. We booked and paid already for a deluxe room for 2 nights since we got to the hotel they took us to only a standard room ( small and smelly ) we didn't say anything because we thought maybe that was a deluxe room. Then about 10 mins later they called us and said we had to move to deluxe room that was a standard room. 2. They mixed up over dates we booked. 3. When we checked out they said we had used the minibar which we had not (They didn't check the minibar the old customers left a plastic bottle in the fridge). The room was ok but should have coffee-making facilities in room. WIFI problems, need to make more professional. Air compressor outside room very noisy should not be like that in Deluxe room (Can hear in the room very loud) Breakfast coffee and tea only instant, not very good in 3 star hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 07 december 2012
7,3
Nagyon jó
Chiranuch - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. október hónapban
Peaceful Hotel”
close to the beach
Good location,peaceful and nice services.Very suitable for the price.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 október 2012
6,7
Fredrik - Svédország
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
Close to the beach few minutes walk”
quiet
Nice location but the lift doesn't work.Nice location but the lift doesn't work.
Értékelés dátuma: 06 augusztus 2012
7,3
Nagyon jó
Barry - Egyesült Királyság
Csoportos utazó
Deluxe
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. június hónapban
Quet, casual and friendly”
Rooms are comfortable, clean and unpretentious
We like the hotel because its away from the noise and pace of the main town but close enough to bet there if you wish. Its also close to a number of pleasant beaches and local shops and restaurants
Értékelés dátuma: 15 június 2012
7,7
Nagyon jó
KORNKAMON - Thaiföld
Pár
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2012. május hónapban
Peaceful hotel and good service ”
Near the beach
The hotel is very peaceful and warm which is suitable for the family or lover but the room is quite old. โรงแรมเงียบสงบดี แต่ห้องเก่าไปหน่อย ห้องน้ำไม่มีสายฉีดชำระ เจ้าหน้าที่ให้ความเป็นกันเอง เอาใจใส่ดี
Értékelés dátuma: 16 május 2012
6,0
Subsai - Thaiföld
Pár
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. december hónapban
small old hotel”
good price
good place but difficult to find if you cannot read thai
Értékelés dátuma: 15 január 2012
8,3
Nagyszerű
Kyle - Kanada
Pár
Standard
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. december hónapban
Great place for the price”
Cheap, close to the beach, quiet, pool, friendly and balconies
Our third time staying here. It's perfect for the price - very cheap!. A comfy bed, a shower, an old tv that keeps you from spending too much time in your room. The beach is very close and Hua Him is a short mini-bus or taxi ride away. There are restaurants along the beach, around the hotel and tons in Hua Hin, so you'll never get bored. There are a couple bars nearby, and also a FamilyMart convenience store has recently opened. Wifi is kinda iffy, but free. Staff, as always, are friendly and helpful.
Értékelés dátuma: 03 január 2012
6,7
Noparuj - Thaiföld
Egyéni utazó
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. december hónapban
Great location/beachfront but not good at seaview ”
breakfast not too much vary
nice service nice room and clean swimming pool but the breakfast was little bit cheap with artificial juice.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 december 2011
8,3
Nagyszerű
Chorthip - Thaiföld
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. július hónapban
Lovely hotel with nice service.”
Near the beach
I always spent my holiday at Takiab beach hotel. This is lovely place and quiet. Good for me to get relax here, you can walk to beach only a few minutes from the hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 július 2011
8,0
Nagyszerű
Chawalit - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. április hónapban
very nice hotel”
Very clean and can walk to the sea about 100m
Very clean and can walk to the sea about 100m about staff support very well
Értékelés dátuma: 19 április 2011
7,0
Nagyon jó
Mana - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. április hónapban
The lcation is not too bad,”
only 5 minites walk to the beach, not so far to Hua hin night market
The hotel is very old, it's good enough for what you've paid
Értékelés dátuma: 14 április 2011
7,0
Nagyon jó
Hew - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
Deluxe
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2011. február hónapban
Real family hotel”
near the beach
Loved this authentic Thai hotel. The beds were comfortable and the service basic but excellent. There was air-con and mosquito nets but didn't have any trouble with mossies at all. Only 50 meters to the beach and there was a clean and pleasant poll. Very relaxed atmosphere and no rip off prices.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 február 2011
8,0
Nagyszerű
Chorthip - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. december hónapban
Quiet Hotel near the beach”
Quiet Hotel and near the beach
Not much car park
The hotel locate near the beach and quiet place with nice service.
Értékelés dátuma: 22 december 2010
6,7
Jair - Dél-Afrika
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. december hónapban
Good price for the location”
Close to the beach
Old, outdated, dark
We were attended in friendly manner, although we arrived late we were welcomed. Very few guests at the hotel. All things considered the hotel is reasonably priced for its location, although there is better hotels in the area, you will have to pay more for the other ones.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 december 2010
5,7
Alain - Kanada
Pár
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. május hónapban
Takiab quiet”
cheap, not far from beach
staff not overly present
The takiab beach hotel is an average hotel meeting its star rating but no more. It is located further away from the beach then the advertising says. It is in fact about 300 meters from the beach. There is a nice swimming pool. It is not far from Koh takiab where there is a very nice seafood restaurant "La mer" and you can easily access the main road if you want to go further south. The rooms are fairly clean but old style and could use some repairs. overall decent for the price paid.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 október 2010
7,3
Nagyon jó
PAUL - Egyesült Királyság
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Deluxe
6 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. március hónapban
Takiab Beach Resort”
Swimming pool is great. 50m to the beach. 50m from street so mostly very quiet.
Night staff unfriendly to the point of ignorance. Having to pay for internet in the lobby.
Enjoyed our stay here immensely. We picked the spot knowing it is 5km to Hua hin but we could drive there if/when we chose to. Spent most of our time at the beach and at the hotel pool. It is a small hotel so most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. In the evening we used local bars/restaurants; good food and good and value.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 április 2010
8,3
Nagyszerű
Sam - Izrael
Csoportos utazó
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2010. január hónapban
Silence - Hua Hin”
Very quite, close to the beach, affordable comperatively to other beach hotels in the area
Uncomfortable old bed, the water stream is a bit slow. There is a tea cups set in the room, but no coffe or tea spoons or any other facilities except the tea cups.
Defenetly a great place for spontanious sanctuary for a day or two, in case you are looking for a cheap, quiet place to hide away from BKK's rush. There are food, beer, beach restaurants, and clear sand to get some tan near by the resort. Friendly stuff, comfy balcony in every room, Worth the money!
Értékelés dátuma: 09 február 2010
6,7
stephen - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. december hónapban
Takaib Beach Resort”
Quiet, out of the city. Comfortable large rooms. Nice balcony. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Close to a ok beach. Helpful staff.
Hot water system inefficient. Maybe too far from the city and shopping, can't walk there. High price of hotels moto rental, and cab fares to and from the city. The restaurant wasn't operating in the evening, possibly because there weren't many people staying in the hotel.
All in all a very nice stay, the rooms were very large and there is a nice balcony to have morning coffee or a evening drink on and watch the sunset.One hundred meters from a nice beach. A long walk to the market but there are a few little stores around for small essentials. If you are looking for nightlife there is none around this area but if restful isolation is your desire this is the place. A couple of decent but somewhat expensive restaurants within a few steps of the hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 december 2009
7,0
Nagyon jó
Michael - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
Standard
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. november hónapban
Economical place to stay”
It's quiet and shady while still being within easy reach of the beach.
WiFi does exist but is unreliable.
As an economical place to stay this hotel is OK so no criticisms of the standard. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous, you can feel at home here. Motorbikes can be rented on the premises and the owner of this business and her daughter(?) were cheerful and humourous. On any holiday people want to have an enjoyable time and this means the people in the hotel need to be friendly and kind and in this the Takiab Beach Resort people easily made us at home.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 november 2009
8,3
Nagyszerű
Tom - Dánia
Pár
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. szeptember hónapban
Good location close to the beach”
Very big room and big nice balcony.
A little old, but nce and clean
I have stayed at other hotel in Khao Takiab, but this is best value for money. Big, nice clean room, nice balcony. The staff was paying very much attention to any request. Very nice swimming pool, and beach in walking distance. (about 400 m.) And free WiFi. I am sure we wil come back with our children.
Értékelés dátuma: 03 október 2009
7,7
Nagyon jó
HILTON - Dél-Afrika
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. július hónapban
Nice stay very quiet”
nice big pool always clean and near the beach
a bit far out from town and if there happens to be a holliday in thailand the kitchen is closed and you have to go look for a meal elsewere.
It is a nice location near the beach whitch was fantastic and it is devnately the best place for swimming and relaxing . if you like night life it is a bit far from town to far to walk but if you just want to relax you will not find a better place as to valu for your money.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 július 2009
8,3
Nagyszerű
Donald - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Egyéni utazó
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. május hónapban
Takiab Beach Resort - A-OK except for internet!”
Breakfast buffet is fantastic! Pool is very clean and nice. Daytime hotel staff (except for housekeepers) speak very understandable English and are courteous and helpful. Room was clean and plenty of hot water and good shower water pressure in bathtub/shower.
Complimentary WiFi Internet is very, very unreliable to the point of being non-existent. Hopefully the lobby computer; which is not free, has had all of it's virus' cleaned. Housekeeping staff not very friendly.
Stayed there in the middle of May. Since I made the 3 night booking on my laptop in BKK (no printer) I did not have a voucher to present while checking in. I checked in around 8PM and the permanent middle-aged night clerk did not speak much English and worse, he had severe tooth pain and his mouth was numb from anesthesia making his limited English impossible to understand. Him trusting that I had a pre-paid reservation avoided a nightmare situation. He did understand my request for the WiFi password and wrote it down for me and realizing that I needed an internet connection,he immediately changed my room from a 3rd floor one to one on the 2nd floor. That 1st night was the only time that I was able to access the internet from my room which really sucked.Worse...the pay-by-minute lobby computer was useless since it was riddled with virus and adware infections. Hopefully the lobby computer has had all of it's virus' cleaned and the hotel has renewed the expired Anti-Virus program which caused the multiple infections rendering that terminal useless. Unless you have a rental car, Hua-Hin is quite far but they do have a private car and private van service in the area (Hua-Hin has no taxi companies!) and the 2 times I went into Hua-Hin I waited only 5 minutes for the private car to collect me.
Értékelés dátuma: 19 június 2009
6,7
Melvyn - Egyesült Királyság
Egyéni utazó
Deluxe
26 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. május hónapban
Another friendly stay.”
Friendly and helpful staff. Good position for the beach. The new pool and area are great.
It could do with acoat of paint to clean it up a bit, mostly on the outside but some on the inside as well.
I have stayed here befor and did not realis that this hotel was not star rated. It is just a local family run hotel. I thought it was a 2 star. The family go to great lenths to keep inproving where they can and keep it up to quite a good standard. If you mention a problem with your room the next thing you know they are fixing it. I just mentioned in passing that there was a small problem on my Balconey as I went out. When I came back they had done it. I did not even complain. Great.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 június 2009
7,7
Nagyon jó
Maureen - Kanada
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. március hónapban
Takiab Resort”
Close to the beach Clean pool Restuarant has nice covered outdoor patio
Internet not free
The staff were polite and quickly responded to your requests. The hotel was clean and well looked after. The pool is not large but still a nice relaxing spot both sun and shade. It is located a short stroll to the beach which has resturants and chairs for you to rent. Also there are several resturants off the beach nearby.
Értékelés dátuma: 23 április 2009
6,7
Arnaud - Belgium
Pár
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. március hónapban
Hotel by the beach close to Hua Hin”
- Close to the beach - nice furnishings in the room
- old & dirty bathroom - price on Internet 25-30% higher than walk-in rate
The hotel is an ok 2 star hotel. The location is perfect as it is close to the beach. The food is ok and the rooms are nice, big and nicely furnished. Drawbacks are the bathroom which is not as clean as one would hope and the piping needs work (took a bath and water was all over the hallway).
Értékelés dátuma: 03 április 2009
4,7
Mario - Belgium
Pár
12 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. március hónapban
Best value for money”
Clean and spacious rooms.A lot of tv channels,familiary atmosphere,mini bar full of choices and normal prices.close to the beach
Poolwater not very clear
Our fourth stay in this hotel over the past four years.It's a great deal as you wouldnt find better quality at this price.Even if you have to pay 300 baht for go and return to the city,because it's located about 7 km from the centrum.The only disappointment was the receptionist who called our taxidriver on the way to bkk,to make him come back because she did an error on the check out bill and wanted 200 baht more.Of course we didnt agree and followed our way
Értékelés dátuma: 21 március 2009
7,0
Nagyon jó
Melvyn - Egyesült Királyság
Egyéni utazó
Deluxe
29 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. január hónapban
Winter Sun”
Quiet location, Close to beach.
Could do with a refit in places inside and out.
As mentioned the hotel is in a quiet area and only about 100mt from a long and wide beach. There are plenty of places to eat and drink on the beach. The hotel is out of town (South of Hua Hin) but only about 5/10 mins by Taxi from the town centre.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 március 2009
7,3
Nagyon jó
johannes - Ausztrália
Pár
Standard
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. február hónapban
The Takiab Beach Resort”
Very nice and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff
The hotel was a bit far from the actual town.
The Takiab Beach Resort was very nice. The rooms were a good size. The staff very friendly and it had a lovely pool. There was also a few restaurants within walking distance which were very good. You could get a local bus [actually a tuk tuk] about five mins walking to take you into town which is only about 2 baht per person. The hotel next door also had a shuttle you could use if you wanted to pay twenty baht.
Értékelés dátuma: 07 március 2009
8,3
Nagyszerű
WANDEE - Thaiföld
Család fiatal gyerekekkel
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. február hónapban
Cozy Hotel”
Clean room, nice hotel staff, 5 minutes walk to the beach, small pool to relax at hotel.
Poor parking space
I like this hotel because it's small, clean, cozy and convenient. Just a few minutes walk to the beach help me relax from a tired day.
Értékelés dátuma: 10 február 2009
7,0
Nagyon jó
Gillian - Új-Zéland
Pár
Deluxe
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. január hónapban
Quiet Peaceful Hideaway”
The hotel is smaller in size, staff spoke good enough English, room (we up sized to best room) was huge! Internet very cheap. Good service. Always had hot water.
Hotel quite run down, (especially rooms) but still okay. Out of way of main attractions at Hua Hin but quietness is worth it.
We picked the hotel because it was cheap and no reviews had any seriously negative reviews. Having stayed we are glad we did. While it is a 'tired' hotel, there is actually nothing wrong with service in any way. Beach is just a 2 minute walk.
Értékelés dátuma: 23 január 2009
8,0
Nagyszerű
Adrianus - Hollandia
Pár
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2009. január hónapban
Much value for your money!”
Perfect and clean hotel with friendly staff/ Good pool and service. Nice, not to crowded, beach nearby.
Far from the center of Hua Hin ( to far to walk ). A bit isolated at the far end of Hua Hin.
Értékelés dátuma: 16 január 2009
8,0
Nagyszerű
Jung - Dél-Korea
Pár
Deluxe
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. december hónapban
Excellent Location Near the Beach”
Very close to the beach. A short ride to Hua hin. Clean and safe. Area is also very nice.
Breakfast has very little options - Bacon and eggs. Not very satisfying for an international guest. Can't use credit card for anything less than 2000 baht - which is a lot if you have already paid for your hotel room on the net. No Kettle, coffee or tea in the room.
The beaches are about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. No sea view rooms, but the view from our room was trees and birds. The lunch was good, but don't expect to get your moneys worth at breakfast. The little restaurants on the beach and near the hotel are much better and cheaper. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not much in terms of bars or nightlife, but Hua hin is only a short taxi ride away. Nothing extra in the room - no coffee, no kettle, not even tissue to blow your nose. BUT, a great place to stay.
Értékelés dátuma: 11 január 2009
7,3
Nagyon jó
Prapasri - Thaiföld
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. december hónapban
Takiab Beach Hotel a Nice Surprise”
1. Only a 4 minute walk down a quiet, clean soi to a nice beach. 2. Clean room & bath. Decent Air-conditioning. 3. Good Price / value.
1. Hard to find turn-off from Highway 4 because google map shows no street names. 2. Shampoo bottles provided by hotel were not full, so probably used.
Not knowing much about this area, or this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. Very difficult to find, but luckily, I had printed the map with some local Wat names (Thai Temples); and of course, there was Mount Takiab as a reference point (see my tip below for better directions). The hotel was old but clean. Nice that in the lobby they had a bookshelf for books/magazines to borrow, and a small sitting area. Pool was nice and seemed clean. Since our trip was a last minute plan, it was understandable that they could not provide a room with a king bed. The carpet was a bit old, but the TV had many cable channels. Old but decent Air-conditioning. Bed was comfortable. Nice that the room had a small refrigerator. No safe. Bathroom almost spotless, but shampoo bottles provided by hotel were not full, so probably used. Otherwise, Maid service was very good/quick. Beach towels provided. The beach was only a four minute walk through the nearby hotel's parking lot. The beach was better than Hua Hin because high tide at Hua Hin covers most of the beach, whereas at Takiab, there is still plenty of beach. Beach umbrellas & chairs for rent. The hotel breakfast was basic, but sufficient. Motorcycles available for rent. The only bad comment I have is that we had a family member as a guest visitor during the day, and front desk refused to give us an extra towel. We plan to go back and stay here at some future time because the value and location is perfect for us.
Értékelés dátuma: 05 január 2009
5,3
Noppadol - Thaiföld
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. december hónapban
Takieb Beach Resort”
The hotel can find a room for us to stay at the guesthouse near the resort.
The price we paid was less than the room rate for the guesthouse plus free breakfast of the resort.
I had reserved a room at takieb beach 1 day before I went there. First i worried about the late booking but i got an email confirmed with the hotel voucher. I also asked the live support and she said my booking had confirmed. But when i arrived there no room available for me. Like Pros and Cons that i said above.
Értékelés dátuma: 04 január 2009
7,0
Nagyon jó
Sergey - Oroszország
Pár
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. december hónapban
Can't say I'm satisfied”
Good enough considering the price. There is a couple of wats on the hills around.
Breakfast is very basic.
Perhaps there is nothing wrong with hotel per se - it is rather location. Beach is not what you imagine as a tropical paradise - it's decent but not perfect. It is far enough from Hua Hin center so unless you have your own wheels you will be somewhat stuck here.
Értékelés dátuma: 29 december 2008
6,0
Yvonne - Svédország
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Standard
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. december hónapban
Takiab Beach Resort”
Nice and friendly staff. Close to the beach. Free wireless internet. Nice pool.
Far from the city. Rooms are a little bit old (especially the bathroom).
Takiab Beach Resort is a nice little hotel situated 5 minutes from the beach. For 150 baht can you go by tuk-tuk in to Hua Hin. The pool-area is very good! The best thing about this hotel is the staff in the reception. You get what you pay for, and since you don't have to pay that much, you don't get so much either.
Értékelés dátuma: 27 december 2008
4,3
Nopporn - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. november hónapban
Could be better”
Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Location is too far from the center. Access to the beach has to access through nearby property.
The hotel is too far from the center. Although we rented a car, it was not convenient to go in an out as we would like. The hallway had strong smoke odor while we requested for non-smoking room. For not being near the beach, I am sure we can find some place better and cleaner at similar price. Although we can sleep there alright, it did not provide positive experience for the valuable vacation time. I would say "invest a little more for a positive experience your money can buy."
Értékelés dátuma: 26 december 2008
7,3
Nagyon jó
Peter - Hollandia
Csoportos utazó
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. december hónapban
Takiab Beach Resort, Hua Hin”
The hotel is located outside of Hua Hin which makes its location in a peaceful setting. However, still close to the main city area. The hotels rents motorbikes for those who don't have their own car. It is only a stroll of 5 minutes to the beach. Rooms on the 2nd floor (street side!) have large terraces.
There is a lack of public transport from the hotel to the city center.
I have stayed at this hotel before and find it a convenient place to stay for a night or 2. It is inexpensive and offers what you need for a short stay. As I have a car (living here) getting around is no problem. This may be a problem for those without motorbike skills. Staff are friendly and helpful and it has a low-key, family-like atmosphere.
Értékelés dátuma: 23 december 2008
2,0
chonnaree - Thaiföld
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Standard
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. november hónapban
close to beautiful beach but...”
Standard hotel, not good facility, staff seem friendly but they can not help at all. No public taxis there.
I lost something in there, they said they can not find it. When you stay in the room remember that nothing else free..all service in there pay pay pay, be careful with the bill because they try to charge more than what you used as like internet, food..definitely I will not return to that hotel again.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 november 2008
9,0
Kitűnő
Terry - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. október hónapban
Beach Bargain!”
Only 2 mins. from the beach. Nice decor & use of foliage. Though small has a lift.
Staff not too friendly. No al a carte breakfast menu. Only buffet not included. Noisy aircon.
This hotel is great value considering its close proximity to the beach -just 2 minutes. It has a nice pool with jacuzzi and good compact lay out of facilities on the ground floor all tastefully and naturally decorated using plants. Staff were very helpful but not too friendly. The room was very clean, quiet, and in A1 condition.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 november 2008
7,0
Nagyon jó
Melvyn - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
22 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. október hónapban
First return visit.”
The staff I found to be very friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed to much trouble.
It is showing a bit of it's age. Needs a bit of a repaint outside and inside. They have done quite a bit of upgrading this October.
As I arrived (3 Oct 08) they started to have the swimming pool redone. New furniture round the pool with sun shades. New showers and toilets in the area as well. On the second floor they have put new chairs on the balcony's to replace the old worn out ones. When i left on the 24th Oct they had started on the front of the hotel. Cleaning up after having major tree work done just a few months ago. They are doing well and working hard to improve.
Értékelés dátuma: 31 október 2008
8,7
Nagyszerű
Terry - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2008. október hónapban
Best Beach in Hua Hin but dont tell everybody!!!”
3 mins from the beach. Quiet location. Restaurant, foyer, and the nice pool have tasteful and natural decor using plants and foliage, with outdoor fans. Western food available on menu. Though compact the hotel is well laid out -perfect for anyone with mobility problems (Only 4 floors but has a lift). 1st day we were invited to a free and very good lunchtime buffet!
Only limited but adequate buffet breakfast available -no a la carte. Despite above comment on front of house decor, view from room's balcony of the hotel's 'back yard/garden' was quite the opposite - really squalid and neglected! Though helpful, the staff were not particularly smily or friendly.
If booked through Agoda, this hotel is the best deal at Takiab Beach, from which it is only 3 minutes walk in a quiet side road -very clean everywhere and the room was well carpeted. Well staffed and everyone was helpful. Nice pool with some jacuzzi jets which were turned on without my asking when swimming alone.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 október 2008