The Houben Hotel, Adults Only Koh Lanta Thaiföld szállásajánlója - 1. oldal
Foglaljon most: The Houben Hotel, Adults Only

Kitűnő
277 értékelés alapján Tekintse meg a vendégek véleményét
9,1
98% ajánlaná az ismerőseinek

Ellenőrzött utazói értékelések

Agoda-értékelések (277)Booking.com-értékelések (93)
9,1
Kitűnő
277 értékelés alapján
Utazótípus szerinti szűrés:
Tisztaság9,5
Szolgáltatások8,9
Elhelyezkedés8,9
Szoba kényelme és minősége9,3
Szolgáltatások9,4
Ár/érték arány8,9
Az ellenőrzött vendégértékeléseket biztosítja az Agoda
Vendégek megjegyzéseinek szűrése a következők alapján:
Nyelv
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
több
Szobatípus
Superior szoba
Deluxe szoba
1 hálószobás lakosztály
Rendezés ez alapján
238 ellenőrzött vendégektől származó megjegyzés megjelenítése
9,6
Kitűnő
Gellan - Egyesült Királyság
Egyéni utazó
Deluxe szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. július hónapban
briliant hotel. simply brilliant. ”
Had an amazing experience on lanta and this is the very best hotel I stayed on in Thailand. And there's been a few. Apart from needing a few heavier weights in the gym I have not one single complaint. Beautiful location, dramatic, contemporary architecture and styling, great food and a great team. You'll need to hire scooters to get around lanta anyway. So don't be afraid that this hotel isn't on the beach. Try it. You won't regret it.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 július 2016
9,6
Kitűnő
Marc - Ausztrália
Egyéni utazó
Deluxe szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. július hónapban
Brilliant Hotel in all areas”
Couldn't fault anything really !
Értékelés dátuma: 28 július 2016
9,2
Kitűnő
Alan - Szingapúr
Pár
Deluxe szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. július hónapban
Beautiful hotel looking over the ocean.”
Simply beautiful and a quiet place to calm your soul and mind. Room was big and clean with comfy bed that u can laze around whole day. Breakfast was simple, served in a set though not buffet style.
Értékelés dátuma: 15 július 2016
10,0
Kitűnő
Milissa - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. május hónapban
Beautiful hotel”
Gorgeous view very quiet
Értékelés dátuma: 04 július 2016
9,2
Kitűnő
Thi - Vietnam
Család idősebb gyerekekkel
Superior szoba
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. április hónapban
Total satisfaction”
Very good food, probably the best in Kantiang Bay except Pimalai that we did not try. Staff are very friendly, caring and helpful. Very nice rooms with beautiful seaview.
Értékelés dátuma: 04 május 2016
10,0
Kitűnő
Hanne-Lise - Svédország
Csoportos utazó
Superior szoba
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. február hónapban
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Thailand!”
Beautiful hotel located in a quiet area close to the beach. Amazing sea view from the rooms, and you could watch the sunset from the room or the pool area every day. The rooms where nice and always clean, cleaning service twice a day and refill of water. The breakfast was superb! The drinks as well.. Staff was very helpful and friendly. High standard of everything and worth every penny! I've been to Thailand a few times and travelled around a lot, this was the best hotel experience I have had in Thailand!
Értékelés dátuma: 29 március 2016
9,2
Kitűnő
Michael - Németország
Pár
Superior szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. március hónapban
Extravagant dream hotel in southern Ko Lanta”
Relaxed elegant hotel with engaged personal. No direct beach access, but 5 minutes by foot to Kantiang Bay (not recommended for swimming, as it can be quite rocky during low tide). Very stylistic architecture. Nice swimming pool and pool area. Nice place if you like to relax on hotel property or the little village around. Not recommended if you like party activities.
Értékelés dátuma: 13 március 2016
9,6
Kitűnő
Sally - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. február hónapban
Great small hotel”
We loved the Hiouben. It was in a nice quiet location, near to town and the beach but far enough away to be very peaceful. Our suite overlooked the sea and it was very relaxing to lie on our terrace watching the sunset. Room was very nice and the staff were great. Will definitely return.
Értékelés dátuma: 26 február 2016
9,6
Kitűnő
Hans - Hollandia
Pár
Deluxe szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2016. január hónapban
Paradise on koh Lanta”
The Houben is an excellent hotel on koh Lanta. Located in the south of koh Lanta the Houben lies near excellent kantiang beach. The Hotel itself looks out over a rock bay and is located high on the rocks, so you can't go to the beach easily. The rooms are excellent, nice beds, big shower and jacuzzi. The design of the interior is smart and understated. The swimming pool is great and the restaurant serves up good food. Would recommend and definitely would like to return
Értékelés dátuma: 23 január 2016
9,0
Kitűnő
philip - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
Superior szoba
6 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. november hónapban
Great place to stay and chill”
Hotel room was clean and bed comfortable. staff were brilliant. pool was nice watching sunset
Overall a great hotel perfect to relax, made to feel very welcome ,nothing to much trouble. local beach just down the hill but if you want to go further afield hire a car or bike as taxis expensive
Értékelés dátuma: 06 december 2015
9,7
Kitűnő
Bonnie - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Egyéni utazó
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. október hónapban
Lovely”
Beautiful view of sea from lovely room. The pool is fantastic. Staff very helpful & friendly...esp. Shana.
We didn't want to leave.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 október 2015
8,3
Nagyszerű
Waranya - Thaiföld
Csoportos utazó
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. május hónapban
Nice place, Good view, Clean room”
Nice place, Good view, Clean room
Értékelés dátuma: 30 július 2015
8,3
Nagyszerű
Daniel - Kolumbia
Pár
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. július hónapban
make your stay in koh lanta even better”
Pool, deluxe room view
From our arrival staff were very attentive to our stay. Our Belgium host Sacha were often helping us at the restaurant, reception and even at our check out. Hotel is beautiful itself but the relaxed attitude of the thai staff makes you feel free and easy.
Értékelés dátuma: 12 július 2015
9,7
Kitűnő
Ki - Dél-Korea
Pár
Superior szoba
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. július hónapban
Modern and clean hotel with amazing staffs”
Modern design, friendly staff, nice view
We were very glad to book with the Houben Hotel. Though we are a very picky couple we were very satisfied with the facilities and services. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues who will be visiting ko lanta.
Értékelés dátuma: 08 július 2015
8,0
Nagyszerű
John - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. május hónapban
Fine hotel and staff - low value for money”
Good layout with beautiful views, well put-together rooms with comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff
Rating the hotel in a vacuum - apart from cost/value considerations - its a very nice boutique on a cliff-side with a bar stocked with interesting Belgian beers and very well-designed rooms. I had been to Koh Lanta several times previously, usually staying in more rustic bungalows (always a solid step above backpacker accommodation) and this was unquestionably the nicest place I've stayed. Its a bit far South, which extends travel times to other parts of the island, but also makes it a bit more remote (in a pleasant way). The beach nearest to the hotel is not particularly nice as Thai beaches go, but the next cove to the south is one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen on the island - worth the extra walk or the short hop on a moto. In a vacuum, I would give the Houben a solid 4 out of 5. My primary issue with the Houben is that its prices are steep, and if the Agoda listing is correct, outright ludicrous in-season. We were fortunate and got a very good off-season deal. It was still a bit more than I would usually pay, but all things considered I was happy to get the chance for semi-luxury accommodation at a fair price. I think the main issue is that the Houben is charging as though it were a luxury resort and it is not. We avoided the worst of that by booking with the off-season discount; however, all of the small things - moto rental, food costs, etc. were steep in light of the quality and prevailing prices at shops a few minutes walk away. I don't mind paying if something is qualitatively better, but a surcharge on readily available items, especially during low season, struck me as a little cheap. So again - very nice place, pleasant staff and certainly worth it at the off-season rate. Just consider booking airport transfer, moto rental, and purchasing food at some of the other more reasonable places nearby. If you are a "luxury traveler" (which I am clearly not) this may be of less concern, but do not expect super high-end when booking.
Értékelés dátuma: 22 június 2015
5,0
Chin - Thaiföld
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. június hónapban
Good room but bad policy”
Red pool, Big room
The room was nice and the staffs are ok. Anyway, I'm quite disappointed about the breakfast as you only have one set with no more refill while at the same rate you would get something much more than this also with the hotel policy about outside food. The hotel location is quite isolated, good for hideaway purpose.
Értékelés dátuma: 15 június 2015
9,7
Kitűnő
Miraj - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
Deluxe szoba
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. április hónapban
Houben”
Staff, food, rooms
Excelent
Értékelés dátuma: 30 április 2015
10,0
Kitűnő
Scott - Kanada
Pár
Superior szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. április hónapban
Excellent in every way!”
Service, ambiance, pool
The Houben exceeded our expectations. Staff, food, service, pool, view, room and amenities all superb
Értékelés dátuma: 16 április 2015
9,7
Kitűnő
Susan - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Superior szoba
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2015. január hónapban
Lovely relaxing stay”
The hilltop setting was gorgeous! Staff were so helpful and the sea facing rooms were incredible- so luxurious
We loved our stay and didn't want to leave in the end. It was so enjoyable to stay in such luxury. The staff were incredible- nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant is really good- best good we have had here. It's just a little pricey so we only ate there one night. Breakfast so good!!
Értékelés dátuma: 29 január 2015
9,3
Kitűnő
Fenghong - Szingapúr
Pár
Deluxe szoba
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. december hónapban
I got a good rest”
smiling staff, clean rooms, beside a quiet beautiful beach
i enjoyed my stay at the Houben. The rooms are clean and huge. It's modern European style, which I am still more comfortable with. The highlight of their rooms is the I can see the great paranomic ocean view every day from my balcony, especially so when the hotel is located High on a cliff. You can also relax by the pool with the same ocean view. Food is alright. Breakfast is included in the room charge and you can order various food from the menu and they will cook it for you. Wish they had more local choices on the menu. I am also glad with the serving sizes which are generous. The delightful thing about the hotel is the staff are always greeting you with a smile and seeing if they can help. Greetings to Shana and Yindee for their service. The hotel is located on Kantieng Bay, which is one of the smaller beach with a small row of shophouses. I felt I liked this place more as it is less touristy and more private, though the trade off is less souvenir shops/ places to eat. Our favorite place to eat is at the drunken sailors where both Thai and western food choices are excellent. Do try the burgers.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 december 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
Helen - Kína
Egyéni utazó
1 hálószobás lakosztály
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. június hónapban
Faraway but quiet and romantic”
Best sunset view from the balcony right on the cliff, in-room dining, quietness
Értékelés dátuma: 09 november 2014
8,7
Nagyszerű
Tim - Hollandia
Pár
Deluxe szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. október hónapban
Great hotel!”
Nice staff and wonderful hotel. Breakfast a bit small.
In one word just great!
Értékelés dátuma: 02 november 2014
8,3
Nagyszerű
Chris - Malajzia
Pár
Deluxe szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. október hónapban
Fantastic Seaview”
Great seaview, beautiful sunset & simple yet nice interior design
Excellent stay (nice and quiet) but traveling time is more than 2.5 hours from Krabi airport. Wonderful seaview from our 3 floor room and sunset viewing at the pool is picture perfect.
Értékelés dátuma: 31 október 2014
7,3
Nagyon jó
Wenjing - Kína
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. augusztus hónapban
modern hotel but poor night shift service”
modern and clean, good breakfast
We stayed two nights here. The second night the ac didn't work. And we can't open the window cos its raining heavily.and there's no screen window, otherwise there will be full of incests.One big problem is that, there's only one Thai guard who can't speak English in the whole hotel!!! No other staff. No phone call answer. We understand ac was not working, it happens. But its really scary to have nobody to ask for help. What if there's emergency?? In the end,the guard understand my bfs body language and called one of the staff. They opened a new room for us, which is nice enough. But I really think the hotel should improve their night shift. It's not a cheap hostel. Paying 3600b to get this kind of service is not satisfying. Comparing to the layana we stayed before(layana is around 5500$), theirservice is worth the price.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 augusztus 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
Boonrawee - Thaiföld
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. július hónapban
Great design, veiw and relaxing hotel”
Great view overlook to the ocean, modern design room, and huge balcony
The room is very spacious, clean and well designed. Instead of sofa, the hotel provide huge bean bags on the balcony so we can lay down, enjoy the view, and chill out all day&night. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Értékelés dátuma: 19 július 2014
6,3
Joanne - Szingapúr
Pár
Deluxe szoba
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. január hónapban
Relaxing and pleasant but language need to improve”
Close to good local food and main beach
There are great local restaurants nearby. No need to eat at the restaurant though it is not too bad. Just pricier. The spa service was terrible. Little effort was put into the massage and scrub. Not worth paying for it. Rooms were spacious, clean and airy. Great view from the balcony. Lovely really. Wish they had a full deck chairs or something you could lie flat on or even just recline. The ones they had were not quite comfortable. There was a miscommunication of booking of the airport transfer service and I put it down to poor English language skills. I had seen a package that the hotel was offering on their website which included the airport transfer at no extra charge. When I asked about it I was offered a package that cost a little more than my agora package and thought they were offering me a better deal so I went ahead and said yes. It was only during check out that I had the shock of discovering I was paying quite abit more for add on services that I did not even complete using. The hotel had failed to explain that because I had booked through Agoda and that it was already a discounted rate, hence they had to charge the airport transfer. Instead they offered me another package instead which made me misunderstand what they were offering. This experience had put a rather sour end to an otherwise pleasant vacation experience. Advise is double check with the staff if any thing is unclear or if they seem unsure.
Értékelés dátuma: 15 július 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
See - Szingapúr
Pár
Superior szoba
7 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. július hónapban
Pleasnt Stay”
Clean . Quiet . Superb Sea View
the stay was great. Came back fully recharged. Have stayed there many times. its always good to be there.
Értékelés dátuma: 09 július 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
sakol - Thaiföld
Pár
Deluxe szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. június hónapban
romance / relax / beautiful”
beautiful
i love. beautiful hotel
Értékelés dátuma: 16 június 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
Kyle - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Egyéni utazó
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. június hónapban
Perfect”
The building / rooms, the staff, the food
Értékelés dátuma: 16 június 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
sakol - Thaiföld
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. június hónapban
Prefect hotel for Honeymoon. Beautiful ”
Romance, Relax,Beautiful
Értékelés dátuma: 16 június 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
Neil - Malajzia
Pár
Superior szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. március hónapban
An excellent boutique hotel for couples”
Beautiful design of the hotel, rooms and grounds; peaceful ambience; easy access to local bars, restaurants and beach
Értékelés dátuma: 31 március 2014
7,3
Nagyon jó
Leslie - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. március hónapban
If you are looking for a modern resort...”
Large suite, private, beach view
This is a modern resort, not Thai at all. It was not our style at all- preferred Thai feeling resort like our experience at Pimilai. But this is a nice, quiet resort- not overly crowded. Great views from our suite and very private. Staff is very nice and breakfast was decent. We would recommend to our friends who prefer this style.
Értékelés dátuma: 14 március 2014
9,3
Kitűnő
Katja - Németország
Pár
Deluxe szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2014. február hónapban
Very nice place to stay”
Delicious breakfast, tidy and clean, open and most kind staff
Nice room with a beautiful view for sunsets. Charming interior Very modern style Everyone was very helpful
Értékelés dátuma: 21 február 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
CLAIRE - Szingapúr
Csoportos utazó
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. december hónapban
It's Worth The Stay! Thumbs Up! ”
Personalise
Értékelés dátuma: 04 január 2014
9,7
Kitűnő
Jelani - Banglades
Pár
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. december hónapban
In one word... It was amazing simply amazing”
Location, friendly staffs, architecture of the hotel
If you need a great holiday in a great place then Koh lanta and this hotel are top choices. I spent 2 nights with my husband over there and my whole experience was just " WOW " !!!
Értékelés dátuma: 03 január 2014
10,0
Kitűnő
Adam - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. november hónapban
The Houben --A must STAY on Lanta”
The room, The staff, The Island
The Houben was an amazing 5 days of our 5 week trip to Thailand. Very close walking distance to beach, restaurants and some nightlife. A short drive to other towns on the island. We stayed in an Ocean-front room with balcony hot-tub. The room was huge as was the comfortable bed. The grounds of the hotel were very nice and the red-tiled pool very inviting. What made a stay extra special was the awesome staff they attentiveness was first-class. We enjoyed our holiday to Lanta very much. We would highly recommend and would make a return stay to the Houben.!!!!!!!
Értékelés dátuma: 15 december 2013
6,3
Artinuch - Thaiföld
Pár
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. november hónapban
We expected more”
Staff, low occupancy rate, cleanliness
We were not really impressed with the hotel as a whole and the value to money was not that worth it.
Értékelés dátuma: 05 december 2013
10,0
Kitűnő
Joel - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
4 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. november hónapban
Exceptional views and Spectacular Service ”
Location, Architectural Design, Cleanliness of grounds, quality of food and customer service
The stay was fabulous. An amazing experience in Thailand and the hotel was a very nice place that provided a therapeutic retreat from the action packed days.
Értékelés dátuma: 25 november 2013
5,3
richard - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. október hónapban
too many stairs and no lift. ”
its modern, but u need transport as remote. too many stairs and no lift. not suitable for elderly or disabled people.
It looks modern, but seaview from the room is obstructed by bungalows in front. red water of swimming pool is not appealing.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 október 2013
9,0
Kitűnő
Tharinrat - Thaiföld
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. szeptember hónapban
Splendid Hotel”
Cliff view, great services and yummy breakfast.
Great service of officer and amazing view of the cliff at the hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 17 szeptember 2013
10,0
Kitűnő
Daniel - Ausztrália
Pár
Superior szoba
3 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. július hónapban
Beautifully quiet and boutique, an oasis in Thaila”
The beautiful rooms are a home away from home, amazing views, luxury hotel
We LOVED this hotel. After transferring from a nearby island and dealing with the crazy ferry and tour sales people and tuk tuk men, The Houben was like arriving in HEAVEN. The staff are wonderfully friendly, all greeting you at arrival with a cool refreshing welcome drink and always greeting you with a smile every time you see them around the hotel. The Houben is a designer style hotel with a very modern feel, the rooms are AMAZING! Our bed was very comfortable, we could easily stay in our room for hours just relaxing and watching the sun set out of our huge balcony window overlooking the ocean. These guys have though of every comfort, they even have a DVD borrowing service so if you feel like a night in, you can watch movies which is great! Not only do they make the rooms up in the morning, they also make the rooms down at night! The room service will fold down your bed, light the candles and put out your slippers and some water for the night. The red pool was a real feature and the food was excellent. I would rate this hotel as the best on Koh Lanta for couples or anyone wishing for a quiet and luxurious place to stay. Not a children hotel though, sorry!
Értékelés dátuma: 09 augusztus 2013
9,0
Kitűnő
Lim - Szingapúr
Pár
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. július hónapban
beautiful and far away from everything else.”
breathtakingly quiet, attentive staff, gorgeous ocean views
the quiet of the Houben speaks to you as one wakes up every morning to the sound of fishing boats chugging along the waters. well prepared meals at the red alert restaurant keeps one satisfied and happy to stay in the hotel for three meals. lovely red pool overlooking the sea is the perfect way to enjoy some laps or a cocktail. attentive and happy staff. :)
Értékelés dátuma: 31 július 2013
9,7
Kitűnő
Joanne - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. június hónapban
A beautiful Boutique Hotel overlooking the sea”
The view of the sea, the large luxury bedroom and the excellent staff
We were looking for a short luxury break in the peace a quiet and were not disappointed with our choice. It's a little boutique hotel (15 rooms in total!) so the standard of service is excellent. A very quiet area at the south of the island, it overlooks the sea. The beach is about a 5 minute walk into the village Overall we were very impressed with the hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 28 június 2013
9,0
Kitűnő
See - Szingapúr
Pár
Superior szoba
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. május hónapban
Relaxing and great get away”
clean, ocean view. peacefull
Értékelés dátuma: 14 június 2013
9,3
Kitűnő
Scott - Ausztrália
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. május hónapban
Luxurious Stay”
Location-Views-All Class
Luxurious Accomodation overlooking a clifftop with ocean views. Very classy villas
Értékelés dátuma: 02 június 2013
10,0
Kitűnő
Chen - Szingapúr
Pár
1 hálószobás lakosztály
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. május hónapban
Amazing experience! ”
Room facing ocean, exclusive!
Spend a nice 2 nights in this hotel. Good customer services with nice view. Will definitely choose this hotel again if we are going back to Koh lanta!
Értékelés dátuma: 29 május 2013
8,7
Nagyszerű
Lye - Malajzia
Pár
Superior szoba
2 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. május hónapban
Great boutique hotel in the right location”
Great location, friendly staff, well designed
Értékelés dátuma: 07 május 2013
9,7
Kitűnő
David - Egyesült Királyság
Pár
Deluxe szoba
5 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. április hónapban
“Designer chic with the feel of a private villa””
Service, design, location
I am going to start this review by stating if you are used to the Ritz Carlton and expect that type of service at the Houben don't come. You will just annoy yourself, the staff and the other guests. If however you are used to and enjoy staying in amazing boutique feel hotels where the staff blend in to the background yet are there when ever you need anything then come. The Houben has the look and feel of a large expensive private European villa. uber modern and uber cool. Forget suits, shirts and ties, this is strictly linen, baggy, and lots of it. The location: perfect. Poised on the top of a cliff overlooking the bay the swimming pool (brilliant blood red) forms a seamless infinity edge with the sea beyond. Perfect for sitting and watching the sunset. Other people in Ko Lanta have to go to a bar or restaurant for a cliff top sunset - guests here just move from the lounger to the pool and back again. The hotel is a 40 min (20 min in Shana drives you - Belgiums Alain Prost in a great way!) from the boat pier in the north. Located a 5 min walk from the beach and the dive shops this is a great place to be based for the National Park and the diving at Ko Hao. Free and fast Wifi through out although please remember you are in Thailand, 1 hour off shore so it is going to be intermittent. That is not the hotels fault so no use blaming them. Besides - it is FREE. The rooms: The hotel does not do itself justice with the pro photos of their rooms. They are resplendent and pristine. Clean whites everywhere mixed with red. The owners, a Thai / Beligian couple are interior designers and bring everything that is cool, chic, minimalist and modern to the the establishment. The rooms have huge and superbly comfortable king beds. TV (should you want it....). Uninterrupted views of the ocean. A nespresso machine, mini bar, whirlpool baths etc etc etc. Everything is clean and tidy. This is not your beach shack type of establishment. All rooms have big balconies with either outd
Értékelés dátuma: 24 április 2013
9,0
Kitűnő
Pedro - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Superior szoba
8 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. március hónapban
Great place to relax”
Great views, attentive staff, relaxing surroundings
My husband and I stayed 8 days at this small boutique hotel and felt really welcomed by the friendly staff and the owners. It has a contemporary design, it's very clean and a few minor inconveniences were dealt promptly. The breakfast is tasty, although they could improve the fruit and bread choices. We dinned at the restaurant twice and the food was delicious, although a bit pricey. It's a small hotel geared to couples and families with older children. The swimming pool design is amazing and the hotel has great views of the Andaman Sea and incredible sunsets. Nearby you fin d local stores and restaurants, a 7 Eleven and ATMs. The closest beach is 5 minute walking and it's beautiful and quiet. We had a wonderful time and would like to return sometime next year.
Értékelés dátuma: 22 március 2013
9,7
Kitűnő
Philip - Amerikai Egyesült Államok
Pár
Superior szoba
1 éjszakát töltött itt 2013. március hónapban
Lovely”
Views were amazing from every room, small and quiet, staff were excellent
My stay was fantastic. I would say that this is the place to come to have a day or two of luxury and a realy cool experience to break up your time in beach resorts and city hotels. It was really an excellent experience. The beach is literally down the street from the hotel 5 minutes walk away so this is in no way a limitation and actually quite nice to get away from it all at night at this hotel.
Értékelés dátuma: 20 március 2013