Book Now: Hua Hin Loft Managed by Loft Group

Very good
From 1709 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Reviews of Hua Hin Loft Managed by Loft Group Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1709)Booking.com Reviews (589)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities5.9
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.1
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (1709)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1532 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
MARY from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

big room with balcony, value for money”

this hotel is nice to stay. Its include breakfast. the staff a friendly & helpful. the location is near to night market, can just walk 12 minutes. but if u travel with elderly, its maybe take 18 minutes. overall good

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great place in the heart of Hua Hin”

Location is very convenient for Shops and bars in the area. The room was good quality with a nice view of the mountains. Some of the décor (TV) should be updated. But overall a great room and good value. The shower wasn't working but I called reception and within 2 minuets someone came and fixed it. Great service.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

They can’t make a good cup of Tea”

The hotel is in a fantastic location for all the bars and restaurants. There’s a lot of building work going on right beside this hotel so it’s noisy right now. The staff are fantastic and very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast buffet isn’t fantastic and I suggest taking your own t-bags as the Tea is just like hot coloured water!

Reviewed February 11, 2019
5.2
Chanuga from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

1 night stay for family business”

Hotel is quite old but the room is comfortable. I forgot to check that no parking lot so I found some difficulty to find place to park my car. The key card did not work well so I have some difficulty to open the door. Swimming pool and toilet on the roof top is quite dirty.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
7.6
Very good
Graham from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good Hotel But”

This is a good hotel but unfortunately until the building work is finished immediately next door, its a bit noisy. work starts around 6.00am and finishes around 11.00pm. If you enjoy watching people working then you have a bird eye view. The crane was at the same level as my balcony.

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
G from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Location”

Very clean rooms in a budget hotel but everything you need for a week in Hua Hin.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Spain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Pleasant stay”

Big room with comfortable bed, big refrigerator, balcony, closet and couch. A/C working well and quiet room. The swimming pool and the breakfast are just ok but for the price I paid I cannot complain. The hotel is about 10 minutes walking to the beach, and also walking distance to the night market. Staff was helpful but more focused on their cellphones than actually attending you.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Nice economy hotel, clean, big rooms ”

Overall nice hotel with decent sized rooms w/balcony in pretty convenient location not far from night life behind Hilton & the Grand night market in the other direction. You do have to cross the busy street to go to the beach area but within walking distance. All the rooms face West toward the mountains not the beach. Smoking allowed only on balconies. Nice bathroom with shower only area. (Be careful, the tile shower floor is slick so move around in shower with that in mind always) The breakfast spread was very good. Select type of eggs when you first go in. Everything for either an American & Asian breakfasts available plus some fruit. Larger stocked mini-bar fridge. Good A/C. CONS: Nearby construction starts to be heard around 8 am. because they leave the hallway windows open. Bed was very, very firm. Need better towels. Pool was clean but I noticed my finger tips started to prune after 2 minutes which normally is takes 30 minutes. ?? So for 1000 baht/night, not bad.

Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Not Bad”

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the centre of town, I found that no problem the beach a little longer. The pool on the rooftop is very tired and the furniture is well past it's used by date. The hotel has lots of little stores around it a supermarket is very close and Soi 80 is right next door for the single minded people. Big rooms, clean I would stay again it's a good basic hotel.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017

Nice reasonably priced hotel.”

This ia a decent place to stay, great location, very spacious clean rooms, balcony with a mountain view, large bathroom with seperate shower cubicle, free breakfast, enough choice for all walks, comfortable bed fresh linen every day, in room safe, don't need much more. If you want 40" flat screen tv, porter bringing you Belgiun chocolates every hour then stay at the Hilton for 5000 baht a night, I'll be staying here again for 1000 a night. all in all, agood hotel.

Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kristian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Very Nice Hotel”

A great hotel in a good location. The rooms with the mountain view have a very nice view. Overlooks a nice quiet side street. Very close to beach and night markets. Main road has many baht buses to flag down and hop onto, so travelling from hotel is very easy. The view of Hua Hin from the rooftop pool is very nice. A very nice place to relax poolside. And the front steps & lobby are particularly beautiful. I am very glad I found this hotel. If you stay there, make sure to give some attention to the local stray dogs that sometimes sit by the entrance stairs. They are very friendly & appreciate it. :)

Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Excellent”

I had a nice stay here and learned so much more than I thought I would by talking to the Thai locals. There are a lot of cool international midcentury modern buildings and kitsch, traditional Thai, Bavarian, American, strongly reflecting the period.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Excellent”

Short 5 minute walk to beach and night life, some nice food to eat very close to hotel, I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. Hotel had view of the mountains from balcony. Went to food garden a few times there is so much nice food to be eaten and very cheap and also live bands which play some great music.

Reviewed April 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kristian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Large rooms, great location, awesome rooftop pool views. ”

When I first checked in I was not given the mountain-view room I had booked, but after complaining I was moved to the correct room. The room was very large and very clean. The fridge was full of drinks for reasonable prices. The mountain view from the 4th floor was phenomenal. The road the hotel on is a very nice and quiet side street connected to the main road where the baht buses frequently run up & down (10 baht per ride). It's a short walk to the beach and the hotel is situated near a crosswalk which makes crossing the busy main road somewhat easier. The hotel's lobby and entrance is very nicely decorated. I searched agoda.com for a very long time to find the right hotel in Hua Hin, and I am glad I eventually found this place. *Key note: If you stay there, you will likely run into a few stray dogs who hang out on the front steps. BE SURE TO STOP TO SPEND A FEW MINUTES PETTING THEM. THEY REALLY APPRECIATE IT. ESPECIALLY THE OVERWEIGHT TAN DOG.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Justin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Good value & nice big room”

I was surprised how big the room was, with a nice big bed, balcony and several curtains to block out the light. There was a functioning lift, small pool on the roof, good bathroom. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected, as I'd read some poor reviews of it.

Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Arlnov from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Budget Hotel with Central Location in Hua Hin”

Well, what can I say is this hotel is cheap. The reason I booked this hotel is due to maybe it is one of the cheaper 3 star hotels in Hua Hin, well, budget still matter.. When I arrived here with friends at this hotel, we are kinda looked down since the location is at small street near main road, and the building is not that big and kinda aged.. But check in process was smooth, and the staff helped brought our luggage, the front desk staff also gave good information about places of interest in Hua Hin. Then we used the elevator which is only one in this property, supposedly, to go to our room. The room itself did not disappoint us compared to the amount that what we paid. The rooms is spacious, will not disappoint you, with good views even not facing the beach, the bathroom is clean, and the air con works very well. I had a little problem with my reservation details but it settled quickly then they delivered the extra bed for us. Breakfast here was OK, not many selections, but still OK and they offered eggs which is delicous, you can choose fried egg, scrambled and also omelette. The hotel has their own swimming pool And you can walk a little outside to reach 7 Eleven, and if you wanna walk more farther at night, you will arrive and enjoy Hua Hin night market, just like what we did before.. Hehe.. Recommend this hotel if you need budget accomodation at Hua Hin that worth what you pay.

Reviewed June 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Very good”

Before booking this hotel I read many mixed reviews & thought I'd find out for myself. I'm glad I did .. The hotel is a little dated as many are all over Asia however everything worked & was kept very clean. The roof pool is very small so if you want to sit around a pool all day then look elsewhere but is fine for a quick dip to cool off It is in a central location & is no more than 10 mins from all main points of interest. The staff are very welcoming & helpful. We enjoyed our stay here very much .. Thank you

Reviewed May 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great Value”

I now stay here every time I come to Hua Hin by myself. If I come with my wife we wouldn't stay here as she wants luxury..... which of course you have to pay for! To me it has all you need, a big bright quiet clean room with air con and Wi-Fi that always works. The room has a fridge/freezer and a water boiler, they supply water so you can make yourself a drink whenever you like. I have tried many other places in and around Hua Hin at similar prices and this place is the best. I always read people's reviews before booking a place, you can build up a pretty good picture of what the place is like. Discount the worst grumblers, be a bit skeptical about the 10/10 reviewers and get a general idea. Reading reviews about the Hua Hin Loft, some complain it is a long way into town it isn't! Everywhere is a long way from some parts of town. For bars the road (Soi) next door - Soi 80 has plenty of bars in it. The loft is probably 10 minutes walk from the Hilton which is on the beach and close to many restaurants. Some people complain about the free breakfast, sure it is simple - eggs freshly made to any style, cereal, toast, salad, sausages and two or three Thai style dishes with fresh coffee and tea. Sorry no back bacon, or lobster.... how much are we paying for this place again?!?!?!? Highly recommended if you know what you are getting!

Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Hua Hin Loft”

Big room/balcony and very clean. Good location with easy walk to bars, restaurants, markets and beach. Fair value with Agoda deal. Stayed here before and likely to go back. Small roof pool more for dipping than swimming.

Reviewed March 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Russell from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Pleasantly Surprised”

Location, Location, and Value

My wife an I were there for a working holiday weekend... We needed a decent place to stay on a budget. I found this hotel to be very nice for the price. I've stayed in some dodgy places at this price point, but Citin Loft exceeded my expectations. The room was a good size, very clean, well maintained, decent furnishings, safety box, nice balcony. I would stay there again and would recommend it to someone looking for a nice, centrally located place at a price that doesn't break the bank.

Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 12 nights in February 2015

Enjoyable stay”

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff

Easy and efficient check in procedure. Taken to third floor room after having requested a high floor room. The room was spacious and clean with a large fridge, in room safe, tea/coffee maker (tea or coffee is provided but has to be bought), balcony facing mountains which gets the sun most of the day, comfortable bed, good shower but no bath, wardrobe with not many hangers, no drawers at all in room, aircon worked well. Our room was cleaned every day and complimentary water was given. Breakfast served from 0630 to 1030am and is the same every day. We are vegan and so had limited choice but we found it ok (we took some of our own fruit in every day). The breakfast room itself is pleasant and airy with friendly staff. Swimming pool on the roof is ok and the water was clean but could do with some maintenance. Sunbeds are limited though. We would stay again.

Reviewed March 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
anthony from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015

Good friendly centrally located hotel”

Comfortable bedding,cetrally located,friendly helpful staff.

Spent 8 nights here in february,check in and out-- no problems. Room was spacious and clean,good size balcony with a table and chairs,hot water urn for tea/coffee.Decent breakfast downstairs with freshly cooked eggs any style you request,sausages,ham,baked beans,sautéed potatoes,toast and jam,tea,coffee,fruit juice,cornflakes plus an assortment of Thai food.Nice friendly staff ,would stay here again.

Reviewed March 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Colin from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Good value for money”

Clean, large rooms, friendly staff

This is a value hotel. The staff are friendly and everything is clean and well maintained. Only criticism is the breakfast, although it is well cooked and fresh, a little more variation in the hot section would be nice. Still for what you pat it is more than ample.

Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Citin Loft ”

Price, location, good value for money

Hotel is on a very narrow Soi. I arrived around 8.30 pm and parking was not easy. I parked immediately outside the hotel entrance to check in. I had to move my car after I checked in when a space near the hotel became available. The hotel is looking a bit tired, but was clean with friendly staff.

Reviewed July 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Nice rooms, good breakfast, closeto train station”

Nice rooms, good breakfast, closeto train station

The hotel is about 15 minutes walk away from the main beach and about 7 minutes walk from the railway station. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and well maintained with good sized balconies looking toward the mountains and railway station. Breakfast setting and food selection is pleasant (eggs cooked to order) and very civilized. The hotel was very popular with older Scandinavian tourists. There is no room service available. A small selection of cafes, catering for Western food are nearby. One Thai café (a few minutes walk, turn left at main road) with pine tables and chairs and run by an older Thai lady was very good. The WiFi is a bit variable but generally adequate. Would happily stay there again although it is just a bit far from the beach.

Reviewed February 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Affordable hotel in good location”

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness

I booked this hotel purely based on its location and closeness to the railway station as I was arriving by train from Bangkok. It is a 10 minute walk from the station and another 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

Reviewed November 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Good hotel, big room/balcony”

Good room size and friendly, helfpul staff

citin loft, hua hin - had stayed here before and not disappointed. very good sized room with big balcony. not centrally located, but just a short stroll to main bar and restaurant area and beach - makes everything easily accessible but keeps hotel quiet. staff very friendly and helpful again. roof pool slightly smaller than would like but does the trick for a cool dip in the sunshine. good value with breakfast as part of agoda package - breakfast selection reasonbale and friendly and attentive staff. will stay here again, no problem.

Reviewed December 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Good value good location”

Good value good location

This hotel is really good value for money. The room was spacious with a good view of the hills. The pool is small but great for cooling off. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located for the night market and a short walk to the beach. Breakfast is basic but adequate.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Superb management. Very clean & well maintained.”

The management is absolutely superb for a budget hotel.

the management is pretty incredible at this hotel. they are friendly and aware, and are very helpful. every part of the operation functions smoothly, from the housekeeping to the breakfast. the staff know what they are doing and are very customer-aware. this is so rare to see in a budget hotel. the location is excellent. it is a short walk to the beach, a short walk to the night market, and a 15 minute walk to the large mall (which is in the opposite direction as the night market. the hotel is remarkably, incredibly clean and well maintained. the breakfast is good, but nothing to write home about. the rooms are not quite as large as they appear in the photos. the room air conditioners are very noisy and may prevent you from sleeping. we found we would run it for an hour and then turn it off until we couldn't stand it any more. the king bed is really just two twin beds. therefore, there is a rigid, stuff hump in the middle. do not expect that you will be cuddled together in the middle of the bed...use separate sides or choose only one side to sleep in. don't complain about the tuktuk costing baht to go anywhere...as with most cities the tuktuk are run by the tuktuk mafia and nobody is allowed to undercut the baht minimum fare if a foreigner is riding. this is not the hotel's choice.

Reviewed October 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
URIEL from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

small but Lovery hotel with big rooms”

room size and all that u need in room

I enjoyed my stay. Location is good. 15 min walk from beach and 10 min walk from the center for night market and restaurants. Breakfast nis ok but need some improvement and varity. Manager and hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Friendly and welcoming!”

Large room, Balcony with chairs to sit, Wifi works well, close to beach and markets, nice free breakfast

The hotel was nice and the staff was very warm and welcoming. No shortage of genuine smiles. The pool on the roof is nothing to write home about, a bit smaller than one would expect. A really large jacuzzi would probably be a better description (minus the hot water). Other than that very nice.

Reviewed September 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great hotel and ALL the staff were polite”

Close to Night market and restaurants

Situated in a quiet soi, all the action is within walking distance, i.e. beach, restaurants, the night market. The staff on reception can speak excellent English This is my second visit to this hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
chng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

great location”

Big room, and good location

citin loft hua hin is not a pretentious hotel. it is offers clean well-appointed rooms with good sized balconies on a quiet soi off the main street. service was there if required but unobtrusive. this hotel would suit mid-price range independant travellers not looking for 5 star but who still like the comforts of a smart hotel. the pool on the roof is small but adequate for a short dip and cool down if going to the beach is not an option. the breakfast was adequate without being excessive

Reviewed January 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011

very welcoming, a happy stay”

pleasant staff, good sized rooms with balcony

this is the second time i have stayed at the citin loft hotel and i really enjoy this hotel. the staff are friendly and very helpful and the rooms are a good size not just a bed and bathroom, very clean. it is a good location to the beach and in between the night markets, just try left out of the hotel one night and the next night go right i would reccomend getting a trip to the pu lau waterfalls which are beautiful

Reviewed November 03, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
paul from France
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Good value”

location and cleanness .

This a good value hotel as it is very well located in the city center of Hua Hin , really close to restaurants , bars , massages , shopping centers ... etc ... The staff was really nice to us and I liked the room . I like to have a clean tile floor in my bedroom when I am traveling with my 2 years old son because he loves to play on the floor . Instead of having a dirty carpet like most hotels do .

Reviewed October 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

good location”

the location of this hotel is excellant for trips to the beach, restaurants and bars.

this hotel is starting to show obvious signs of age,(telephones not working, room keys not working, internet not working) and unfortunately there are no signs of money being spent to correct the faults.

Reviewed August 16, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
PETER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Nice rooms, good service.”

Very good value for money

Greeted by attentive, friendly and efficient staff when the tuktuk dropped us off on soi 78. Rooms clean and well equipped but no dvd player. Breakfast better than continental but given the overall price, adequate. Internet available in lobby at moderate charge.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 13 nights in April 2011

Great Hotel”

Value for money, friendliness of staff

i have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and would stay here everytime i come to hua hin. the rooms are spacious and very clean. the breakfast is very good. it is great to sit on the balcony chill and watch the sun go down in the evenings.

Reviewed May 27, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Denmark
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

Great location and price”

Price, Location, Quiet, Clean

We liked our stay very much at the Citin Loft. The staff spoke very well English and the breakfast was great. The rooftop pool was a nice feature, and the view from up there was great in the evenings with the lights of Hua Hin in the background.

Reviewed May 23, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Incredible value hotel”

Situated in the heart of Hua Hin

This hotel was indeed a pleasure to stay in. The room was spacious which included safety deposit box, fridge, cable TV, free wi fi (I had my own laptop) with unlimited use. The hotel is situated in the centre of Hua Hin within short walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and night markets.

Reviewed April 10, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Chi from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Nice hotel staffs.”

Big and clean rooms.
A little distant from the main Pattaya area

Overall it's a pleasant stay. The staffs at the reception always greet with a smile and Fred, the Hotel Manager is a friendly chap. The little fly in the ointment was the driver who took us to Sanctuary of Truth who didn't know where he was supposed to take us and tried to suggest us to go to the Gem World instead.

Reviewed January 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Tom from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010

Quiet and perfect location with spacious rooms”

Big rooms, free wifi, perfect location
the hotel looks a bit old

My first time stay here but i'm sure i will return. Hotel lobby looks old and maybe in need of a retouch but once oyu enter the room it all goes away. Big rooms, clean and free wifi. Best part is that everything is in walking distance.

Reviewed December 10, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Citin Loft Hits the Mark”

Convenient central location, plush room, nice complimentary breakfast, friendly staff
Tiny swimming pool

Citin Loft is a short 10-minute stroll from the beach, and about 5-10 minutes from restaurants and pubs. Location just off main road running through downtown Hua Hin. There are signs posted along main road for Citin Loft. Staff is quite friendly and courteous. Only drawback may be small swimming pool on roof of hotel. Maybe can accommodate 2-3 persons. Overall, would recommend this hotel to those wishing to stay in a quality hotel for a very convenient price. Personally, would stay here again.

Reviewed April 03, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Linda from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009

Centrally Located”

Spacious and comfortable room, centrally located
None

Citin Loft is within easy walking distance from the train station, Hua Hin Market Village Mall, beach and the main tourist area. It's located down a quiet residental street for an undistrubed sleep. We really appreciate the full-size fridge to chill our wine from the Hua Hin Vineyard and fresh fruit so we can sit on the balcony to enjoy. We will definately stay there again!

Reviewed December 03, 2009
4.4
Marian from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Bad choice”

The room is not clean...the water drops, the balcony is always wet and slippery because of dropping water from the roof, the air condition is always ice cold even on the lowest setting. The view is just construction and the works are done day and night also on Sundays, means noisy all day. The breakfast is bad, the coffee is just horrible. What else to add? Well, it's walking distance to the center and the beach.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
3.2
ajay from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 23 nights in October 2018

WARNING !!! ”

Cash stolen from the room safe on my first night but did not notice till 2 days later as a number of note are taken from each bundle of 3. Total stolen was £500 and 45000 in local currency. Staff refused to contact the owner in Bangkok by telephone to make him aware and were not interested in looking at CCTV but asked me to report the matter to the police which i did. Breakfast non existent Everyday problems with lack of clean linen Stray dogs always at the entrance Dangerous furniture around the so called swimming pool None of the listed facilities were available Had a closed sign on the entrance door throughout my stay Staff unable to speak a word of english

Reviewed October 26, 2018
2.4
Alex from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Warning never stay here!”

The guest next door to us told us another guest had some money stolen from the safe in their room. When they checked they found a few hundred pounds had been taken from their wallet in their safe. I then checked my money and found $400 had been removed from my total of $2,000. The obvious intention was to steal the money, hope that we didn't keep track of what we had or count it and so get away with the theft. We went to the manager who denied being the manager and wouldn't do anything about it. Once we had filed a police report they admitted to being the manager but still did absolutely nothing about it. We confronted the cleaning staff who stole the money but they just stood there and looked at the manager. We are following this up with a further meeting with the police.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Cheap price for a spacious room with safe ,pool, and refrigerator, but WIFI hardly worked ”

The hotel staff were very friendly, nice and helpful. But big let down after checking into room, was that the WIFI did not work most of the time I stayed ( 1 night). Rooftop pool was a great relief from the hot afternoon, but unfortunately, the room cleanliness was a huge letdown. Room furniture had dust around, plus washbasin had hairs in the drain. There were strains of long hair around the floor of the bathroom toilet and one of the bed side lights bulbs blown.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lo from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Good Hotel”

Just a few walk to reach songtheaw to travel around Hua Hin. Cleaning Service maid is not very polite and kind but concierge is very helpful, the receptionist is so kind and the kitchen staff too. The cleanliness is acceptable. Overall we are very satisfied for 4 days 3 nights stay in this hotel.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shu
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

nice stay ”

The hotel was clean but a little bit of old. The hot shower and the hair dryer is not functioning. The staff is very nice but some of them did not really understand what we were trying to ask. Overall the stay is quite okay.

Reviewed August 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Nice hotel if not a little dated .. great staff

Reviewed April 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Sreekanth from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good for budget travelers”

Amenities are good. Recommend for budget travelers.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
6.8
Good
odd from Norway
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Old hotel with old facilities, but O.k for the price.”

The holevhotel look old and the facilities warn out, but the price is good. And it is very centraled placed. Breakfast not top.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Very nice hotel and room was very big only downside is a building site beside hotel

Reviewed December 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Great little hotel at a great price, staff always smiling and willing to help.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
5.6
Vivian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

An old hotel that is saved by its location”

Hotel looks dated. Room is large though and fairly clean. Had the biggest fridge I have ever seen for a hotel. It’s a full size single door fridge ! The pool is small and forgettable. Water was dirty. I couldn’t see where I was swimming with my goggles on! Got out quickly. Saving point for hotel is that it’s walking distance to train station and other conveniences.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Great location ”

Great location near soi 80 and a short walk to just about everything else. Guest friendly and the staff are always there to greet you with a smile

Reviewed March 02, 2019
4.0
Pom from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Unprofessional Hotel”

Hotel is old, no parking for car, room is not clean, many broken facilities. Blanket not good smell. Breakfast not good, not clean, looks like utilize food remaining from previous day.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Nice rooms.”

Nice clean rooms. Not over priced. Staff are very courteous and helpful, even with limited English. Free breakfast is very basic. Noisy surroundings with construction going on.

Reviewed August 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Esa from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Just ok, not good, not bad. ”

Good location. Oldish, needs revonation. Noise early on the morning constructions both side of hotel. Breskfast very simple.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lo from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Nice Hotel”

I really love the rooftop but unfortunately the swimming pool is too small - different with the picture in Agoda. The room is nice but it's not clean enough for us. The balcony is nice with the view to the mountain. Staff doesn't really care if you walk by. But the concierge is really kind and helpful. The breakfast is nice but the congee / porridge is too liquid like a chicken soup. Overall the hotel is nice and we love to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed May 14, 2018
4.4
James from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

extremely disappointed”

I would only give this hotel a rating for the nice staff. The swimming pool on the roof was miniscule. The breakfast was just not good at all. coffee cold. tea like water and cold.. The bread for toast was stale, and obviously past its sell by date. The Air con in my room on the 6th floor was akin to a passenger jet taxing on the runway. kettle. and cups provided to make tea and coffee, but I had to pay for the usual ''complimentary'' tea. coffee, and milk. these are usually provided free of charge in every hotel I ever stayed in (hundreds) The shower was practically not heat adjustable, so either far to hot or ice cold. Tap on wash hand basin spun out of control. Despite having signs that said computers were available, there were none, So I was miffed because I left my laptop at home. All in all a very low score from me for this hotel. I would not recommend it.. 2/10

Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great hotel”

Huge rooms and balcony great staff with a plunge pool on the rooftop ,close to all bars shops and street food ,only downfall was they never refill the breakfast items so when it’s gone it’s gone.apart from that we have stayed here a few times now.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
6.0
Clarence from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

central location to sleep”

Location is strategic (i always pick locations not on the main street but walkable to most sights). Hotel is old - previous hotel name was still up (confusing). Rooms were clean enough - but very old. Roof top pool - not bother to comment - its not worth your time. Its a PU lined pool base and green in color water. Breakfast was 1/5 ... just to fill you up. Location is great.

Reviewed March 17, 2018
2.4
Victor from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Hard beds and between 2 building sites. Staff ignore complaints”

I complained 4 times about the hard beds and was ignored. Only when I insisted did they change my room but bed still very hard. It's a backpacker hostel where tourists are sheep to be herded and ignored. Breakfast very poor and coffee undrinkable. The pool was dirty, I couldn't face it

Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

Great hotel for the money. I only have 2 negative issues. The tea and coffee are in bags with coffeemate for 20 baht each. Considering many hotels provide this for free, this seemed a bit much. There is some building work going on next door (Feb 18). It is on the other side of the hotel to rooms and was fairly quiet in the mornings. If the windows in the corridors were kept shut, it would be even quieter but there are not latches on the windows and when I tried on pull them half shut, the staff reopened them the next morning anyway. Despite those points, I would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Great location ”

The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach and town centre. The showers are difficult to get the right temperature. The Tea at breakfast is far too weak and not an extensive buffet but enough! The staff are fantastic and very helpful

Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Susan from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Good location”

We found the location was good, we walked from the train station to there. Close to the night markets and restraurants. The breakfast was ok. The towels had holes and were frayed, but they where changed daily. I would stay there again.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Eunice from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Very convenient location”

Is near to 2 night market and a small mall. Walking distance to beach and railway station. You can easily get public transport along the main street. The TV is box type and the bed sheets and towels look old but clean. It will be better if they can provide newer towel and bed sheets. The king bed is actually 2 super single bed combine together. Simple breakfast. In general, is OK for 1 or 2 nights stay if you are not fussy type.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great stay”

Check in was quick and friendly staff. Room large with large balcony. Tea coffee facilities 2 complimentary water a day. Large fridge freezer. ( stocked ) Tv a little dates but plenty channels in few languages Wi-Fi in room but not very good. Hit and miss. Overall for the pro e it's a good budget hotel. Short walk to fun street and brintabaht street.

Reviewed December 21, 2017