Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Edith from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in June 2014
The hostel is very close to the railway station.
Great location to take an early train. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us to bring our luggage to the railway station.
We just stayed there for the night. It was noisy because of the traffic. But we did not mind.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricky from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great Location & Value
Next to railway & MRT station, good value.
Enjoyable. All things within expectations. Best of all is that it is located right next to the railway & MRT stations.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

naruth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
clean room, close to MRT, broken door can't lock
close to MRT, clean room,
good location next to MRT exit 1 and 4, the room was clean but the door can't lock. Room 501 may have problem with security but mine is OK.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joseph from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great Hotel I have stayed there many times
location clean and food
great
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaoyue from China
Group
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean Convenient
It's close to the Hua Lamphong Railway Station. Very clean. Very comfortable
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samak from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was okay
1) Very near to Hua Lamphong train station 2) Clean 3) Close to other public transport
It was okay since I was stayed only one night and the main reason I choose this hostel because near to the public transport.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dorothy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Basic Room, convenient for Station
price, location,convenience
I've stayed here on 3 separate occassions and the ONLY appeal for me is the location to Hua Lamphong Station and reasonable price. If arriving by train take the escalators downstairs and look for Exit 1 or ask someone for Bangkok Centre Hotel which is a few doors away. The dormatories are pretty standard, each person is assigned an individual locker. My locker was broken and the member of staff I asked for assistance was not particularly helpful.I've stayed in a single room which was satisfactory, TV, fridge,wifi, air-con. Unfortunately there was a small area of damp in the bathroom and the smell came through when I turned the air-con on.The rooms are less pristine than shown online. Although the staff provided assistance when asked I didn't find them to be particularly welcoming or friendly. I would only recommend this hostel/hotel for a 1 or 2 night stop over .
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

damien from Australia
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Perfect backpacker stay
Location, staff and a clean bed
Have used this hotel before and will always use again, great position to enjoy Chinatown, pat pong road, major city tourist sites, too easy to travel to both airports and clean
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edgard from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
Conveniently located
Location,cleanliness,location
The Hua is directly across the street from the Hua Lamphong train station. It is in a very busy area of Bangkok with not very much to do in walking distance. Also, the area doesn't seem like the safest at night and the traffic is terrible. Great for a one night stay if you need to take the train. Rooms are very clean sand cable was good.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and no worries
good cleaning, friendly, good food
Great
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: