Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Nikki from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
clean, comfy, friendly staff
clean, comfy, friendly staff
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Chiara from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great value for money
Cleanliness, staff and good location
This hostel is great. Really good value for money. Nice rooms and clean. Staff is very helpful. Centrally located and close to MRT station.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Patrick from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
great location next to MRT and train station
location, cleanliness, convenience
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed one night in April 2014
Reasonably prices accommodation for back packers
Easy access to city Close to railyway station good access for shopping
Comfortable. Good quality accommodation for back packers or for those travelling on a limited budget
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Maria from Spain
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient location
Location, trains, underground near
I arrived late in the evening and I wanted to stay in a hotel easy to get to through the underground so I could sleep a bit. The hotel is easy to find, just get out of the underground station and it is just there on the left. There is also a supermarket next to. The hotel was clean and I booked a single room with ac. However the ac was probably broken because it didn't cool off at all the room. I didn't complain because I was shattered from the plane and wanted to sleep. In the morning I went to the train station to book overnight trains to chiang mai and I was lucky to get the last seat. I recommend you this hotel is you want to be near the train station and need to book tickets. Next time I will book a dormitary where I am sure the ac will work properly. Overall it is ok but the bad thing is that the room I was given had poor air con so was not happy about it.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

effendi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not so good
Closed to the railway station, central business area, publik bus trasportation
I found a chinch in my bed and some mosquitos. It's very uncomfortable. And The elevator run very very slowly
Reviewed April 09, 2014

kelly from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
ideal stay for early departure to train station
good location. easy to find. clean room.
Good stay, nice clean room. Shower was useless. Great location next to train station, would recommended if you need to be up early to catch a train. Staff were ok, the guy who checked us in was a bit rude but other staff were very nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single No Window
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good for overnight stay before/after taking train
Proximity to Hualamphong station and MRT, good hot shower, elevator
The elevator is the slowest I've ever known anywhere in the world. I found this quite amusing. Others might not.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
Perfect for access to Hualamphong station and tran
Location, value for money, good wifi.
Stayed there before, so knew what we were getting. Have used it twice now for staying overnight in Bangkok before meeting people off early trains. Will be using it again as I have a morning flight from Don Meuang, will travel to Bangkok by train the day before, then hopefully the (slow!) train to the airport. If that doesn't work out can easily grab a taxi from the hotel. It is also very convenient for access to the MRT underground train, with an entrance right outside the door. Haven't eaten in house, but menu looks quite promising for western tastes. The room is quite small and basic, but I have no negative comments to make.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Casper from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good for short stay in Bkk
strategic location for airport/train station and subway close to China Town. Street side rooms very noisy because of traffic.
Reviewed March 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: