Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
ok only
wifi
ok only but good lacation go to china town & go to city as like silom and other place.from hotel walk out to public transport easy to get toto local taxi and very near by MRT.hua almphong hotel surounding easy to get local food & drinks also.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good and comfort
conform and has wifi
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Margarita from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good dorm for the valiu
Clean, staff, comfortable beds
I was staying for 1 night, that was the best, cheap and good admospher! I'll defenetly stay there again in my next visit to Bankok
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Nathan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good clean rooms near the station
Location, fast check in, good internet
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Average hotel.
Simple, clean & nice.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ailene from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very satisfying stay!
Location, restaurant, clean rooms!
Very happy with my stay -- looking forward to the next stay. Hopefully by then the elevator will be operating!!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

THUNWARAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very convenient
Just 5 steps to the metro
I arrived quite late around midnight! The last metro from MRT Petchaburi station ( 23.46) took me to the destination which is Hualampong station around midnight. In the website of the hostel says that the hostel is located between Exit 1 and 4 so I chose the exit number 1. Since I arrive late and never used this station before , I was a little bit confused about the direction. From the exit number 1, when you arrived on the ground on the left hand side of you will be a bank ( Thanachart bank), you have to turn left ( or right), the hostel is next to that bank and just behind the exit 1. If you take exit number 4, the hostel is on your right hand side. If you wanna go to MBK, Siam Paragon mall, walk across the street and wait for a bus. Almost of the buses will take you to that area with 8-12 Baht ( However, you should ask the staff or the shop around there before you hop into the bus). Yaowarat ( China town) is just near too
Reviewed October 16, 2013

James from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Very good
Front desk Staff, cleaning crew, easy access to transportation
I was happy with my stay, although I might not have stayed had I been given advance warning that the lift was being built and was not in place. Climbing those stairs multiple times a day was hard on my injured knees and back. That being said I did enjoy myself and so did my family. I look forward to staying there again, but only if the lift is operational.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

clinton from United States
Couple
Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Convenient, clean, polite little hotel
ease of check-in, simple no-nonsense room and a good price
This hostel is just across the street from the Bangkok train station - there's an MRT station right there, so just walk out of the train station, take the escalator down, walk under the street, up the escalator and the hostel entrance is 10 meters away. The MRT will take you to all the hotspots for minimal price. The hostel has a good little restaurant with decent prices but they close early (8PM). The rooms are bare-bones basic but at about $23 for a single, they are a good deal. This is my hostel of choice when traveling via train through Bangkok.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Andrew from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Cheap and convenient
Comfortable, cheap, convenient
I just wanted a room for the night close to the railway station as I had a very early train to catch. This was almost right across the street. Perfect location. Room was small but adequate. Great for short stays.
Reviewed October 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: