Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

parnjit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2016
Close to train station
Close to MRT and train station.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Tom from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good place to sleep before catching an early train
Nice staff and cafeteria. Our room was ok considering the price, it looked relatively new. A short walk to Hua Lompong which is the reason why we stayed here and why most would do I guess.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Paul from Belgium
Solo traveler
Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Quite good service, even arriving late at night.
To be open 24/7 is really a very good option.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nasser from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location 👍
Good for quick 2-3 days stay
Reviewed July 16, 2016

WOOI from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
WORTH
clean room, comfortable bed, helpful staff and only 10 min walk to china town, worth for what i paid !
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Ling from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean and Central Location
Nice staff Clean and easy access to train station to domestic airport Few steps away from the subway stop linking International airport Good WIFI
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Susanna from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
Clean and fresh, friendly staff
We stayed one night at @Hualamphong hostel on our way from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. Staff were friendly and the room was incredibly clean and fresh. The restaurant downstairs has a nice and calm atmosphere, and serves lovely freshly made smoothies and coffees (as well as food that we didn't try much of - but what we tried was fine, mich better than your run of the mill hostel fare). The location is good if you want to explore Chinatown and the Yaowarat walking street market, although it's on a very crowded intersection that can be a bit overwhelming when you've just arrived in Bangkok. If you are planning on getting a train to Chiang Mai, @Hualamphong is ideal, as it's across the street from Hua Lamphong station.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Kitt from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Thanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It's worth staying here during my trip to bangkok
The hostel is located just 1 minute walk to Hualamphong MRT station. Highly recommend for those who aim to use mainly MRT and BTS during their stay here. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to Chinatown and 15 minutes to go to Wat Pho by taxi. The staffs are very helpful with good English. They upgraded my standard rooms to superior ones for free when I checked in. However, there is one disadvantage which is the elevator. I want to say that this is the slowest elevator I have ever used before haha, it takes about more than 2 minutes to get to the 4th floor hahaha. Anw, it's ok. Pretty sure that I will stay in this hostel again once I back to Bangkok.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Siew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed one night in June 2016
near train station
Small clean room with all the basic things. Can consider to come back.
Reviewed June 17, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: