Book Now: Hullett House

Excellent
From 188 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (188)Booking.com Reviews (140)
8.9
Excellent
From 188 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.2
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Hullett Corner Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 161 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Beautiful Hotel”
Location, staff and room
It's a very beautiful building not to mention the big rooms and friendly staff
Reviewed November 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
George from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very nice hotel”
The decoration
Reviewed October 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Philippines
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
My unforgettable stay at Hullett Housese”
Service, accommodation and food were superb.
It was a great experience. Dining at Saint George was the finest I've experienced. Service and food were excellent nothing like it.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ANDREW from United Kingdom
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Amazing”
Staff, Rooms, Service
Reviewed August 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Anna from Canada
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Amazing stay”
Personalized service, staff were amazing and aimed to please, lovely room
We had a really lovely stay here. It was our anniversary so they delivered a lovely cake for us and they really made our stay memorable. We loved the location and the staff were very good! We had to wait a bit to check in but they bought us lunch while we waited. We were quite impressed with the service!
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nigal from Macau
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good location, Featured, Comfortable”
featured, good location, high tech, nice food
Reviewed June 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Jackie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
a beautiful experience”
excellent service. very helpful and friendly staff. beautiful colonial house
Reviewed February 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dominic from Philippines
Family with teens
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Historic & well maintained”
The building itself, the balconies, historic value & preservation. Views.
Excellent!
Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yan from Hong Kong
Group
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice view room with terrace”
Best view, terrace and ambient
I have an enjoyable stay in hullett house even I have some leaking problem, the counter staff help me a lot and I love the suite so much
Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dora from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A special treat”
Location, rooms and attention to detail.
It was our 10th wedding anniversary. We had some hiccups at check-in but the staff and hotel more than made up for their mistakes. They treated us to lunch on the house and delivered a very yummy anniversary cake to our room. The room was very unique. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
joonguk from South Korea
Business traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best hotel ever.”
Good location
Best hotel ever at kowloon, HK
Reviewed July 18, 2014
5.3
Shun from China
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Not value for money at all”
Huge room, balcony
TV not working on the next morning, unfriendly switches in the room, cold breakfast
Reviewed June 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Soohyang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
good location, friendly staff”
heritage building, quiet and big room, nice terrace
it was a good memory
Reviewed June 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
SYAHIDAH from Singapore
Business traveler
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic”
Staffs were extremely attentive. Hotel was very clean.
It was pleasant. Staffs were extremely helpful.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
SYAHIDAH from Singapore
Group
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nothing short of amazing.”
Staffs were extremely attentive. Hotel was very clean.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A historical building”
Easy Access; Very good French restaurant; large balcony
The hotel is situated in a historical building in TST which enjoy a very convenient location to everywhere. However, the shower is not strong enough due to the historical reasons. And it was sometime a bit noisy since the hotel is facing the busiest road in TST. And the noise isolation is not so good again due to the building hinderation. But the French restaurant there is really good with a romantic atmosphere and good food at reasonable price. It is a good experience to stay there of course.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Henry from Australia
Couple
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Awesome luxury stay if you can afford the price.”
Great location. Heritage building. Very nice stay.
We stayed in the Silvermine room and it was a great stay. White provincial look and feel with plenty of room space. Cable TV, great in room breakfast each morning. The service from the team is definitely 10/10. Big thanks to the staff for their service: Stephanie, Eric, Leo, and the others. The only thing negative I would mention about this place is that there is no gym or exercise room. You will be basically paying for the luxurious relaxing stay in central Kowloon. The famously known shopping street of Canton Road is right outside.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
SHU from Singapore
Couple
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A true hidden jem in the center of action”
Large clean room . Polite Staff . Very good Location
Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Samuel from Canada
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Boutique Hotel Experience in HK”
Friendly staffs, Clean room, Privacy
Reviewed October 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Bonnie from United Kingdom
Couple
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Boutique and unusual but very lovely. ”
Rooms, staff, balcony
Very good stay. Highly recommend! Staff were excellent and room was large and unique. A piece of history!
Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good for food and shopping.”
nice room, big bathroom, good service.
reasonable good, but overprice, since no swimming pool, no gym, no lift.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Szeto from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very well contructed hotel”
Good location, great breakfast, lovely room
This hotel is very special, the outlook and also the room, have a feeling of I am at Europe. I love this hotel, especially my room. There are different style room, hope you can also stay at the room that you like. A great choice if you want to stay near shopping center
Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
It is really special experience. very good service”
design, service, food
I think Hullett House is very suitable for visitors who visit hong kong first time. The design and views is so awesome. It tell the history of hong kong. Photos taken here are beautiful. Moreover, traffic here is very convenient.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Matula from Thailand
Family with teens
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Amazing view of the heritage. Especially at night”
The best tihings about this hotel was great service from friendly staff and definitely unique room design. And of course, nice view of the Heritage
It was a rememorable stay; with delicious breakfast in bed. Love it all!
Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hauw from Macau
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The biggest hotel room I'd ever stayed”
Huge room, High ceiling, old british fashion
Though there's no pool no gym, the room itself is well worth the money. The suite is cheap, space/money, highly recommended
Reviewed July 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Hin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Wonderful ”
It is a designed hotel, the hotel has great environment and made me unforgettable
I like the design of this hotel, and there are different themes in different rooms. I hope i can try all room types.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eddy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Impressive stay”
Big Room, Nice Room, Atmospher
It is very impressive, the room is very large and you can see it is a historical building. It is not a hotel you see every day.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
kuwayama from Japan
Family with teens
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very nice location ”
veru nice location adn want to stay more and staff are so nice .
good location and staff are so kind, not much customers . feel like old house but shower or bus is quite nice. anyway very good hotel 5 stars I think.. I feel top3 hotel hongkong area..
Reviewed July 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
miyauchi from Japan
Business traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Certainly out of the ordinary!”
Beautiful and clean room , Friendly hotel staff members, Nice location
Two days at Hullett House was like being in a dream. When I checked in it was already midnight however they welcomed me with warm hospitality. All staff members I met there was so friendly and polite and I really enjoyed staying there. Each room has different theme and I can't wait to come back there to try different room next time. If you need to treat yourself as "very special person",I highly recommend you to stay there.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Group
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Unique hotel, fantastic rooms, good terrace”
The history of the hotel is unique, the rooms are fantastic and very big, each room has access to terrace
The stay was excellent overall. Only improvement is the ceiling to the terrace needs repainting and maintenance.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
6.3
Good
Joo from United States
Group
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Amazing decor but not much service”
The hotel is gorgeous and a great way to experience HK
The experience was amazing, but the service was extremely slow. I ordered room service and everything came more than an hour later and I had to chase multiple times.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wesley from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel yet far from luxury.”
Heritage architecture at prime location.
1. The building: we believe this got to be one of the best heritage hotels in Asia. 2. Interior: beautifully and historically restored? huge room but with some undersigned spaces. 3. Management: no key cards, peeled ceilings, broken floors, missing tea cups and pot and etc. 4. Services: not up to standard! the receptionist picked up only 1 out of 3 of our calls. when we asked for a second blanket most likely the housekeeping would be off duty. she would also loudly sigh if we call twice for the same request. as for the rate, we are allowed to check out only 30 minute late?! in summary, the service is definitely not 'luxury' or 'leading hotel'! we had much better service from a tiny business hotel in Mongkok. 5. F&B: the breakfast is no doubt THE best in Hong Kong, especially if you have it on your magnificent balcony.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Unique hotel and experience”
History, Uniqueness, Location, Service
incredible hotel with genuine history and character. not only does it offer amongst the best service i have experienced, but provides something few others can, a real piece of hong kong's story. breakfast on the terrace, sitting in the sun, overlooking the island and watching the world below was a particular highlight. i had a great champagne brunch in the parlour with friends, highly recommend if staying here or otherwise.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
5.7
Aneurin from United Kingdom
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel with horrendous service!”
Well-appointed and very spacious room with a harbour-facing balcony
My wife stayed at the Hullett House on the night before our wedding with her bridesmaids. As part of Chinese tradition, they put up "double happiness" paper cuttings on the doors and inside the guestroom with double-sided tape. The very moment myself and the groomsmen approached the guestroom to collect her, a suited guy who turned out to be the duty manager sternly asked us to remove the paper cuttings and redo them with blu tak and that we will be liable for all damage they have caused to the doors. When we took pictures on the hallway, the same manager complained that we were taking too long and causing a nuisance to other guests. When we checked out that same manager delayed the process in order to make sure they can recover all damages from us immediately, so much so our wedding day schedule was almost delayed. This is despite the fact that they have a credit card guarantee on hand. This is a hotel costing upwards of US$600 per room per night on Agoda rates. The room itself is probably worth more than that but the service is simply the WORST of the members of "Leading Hotels of the World". I would recommend that the same industry group consider striking it off its rank asap!
Reviewed December 25, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lani from United States
Business traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hisoric hotel and great location.”
Beautiful rooms with terrace and nice view, nice surroundings, great breakfast.
This historic hotel is beautiful. It has only 10 rooms which are finely decorated and large in size for Hong Kong standard. The property also beautiful and each room has a lovely terrace with view. Their breakfast was nice, especially sitting outdoors. It was interesting going through the hotel learning about its history, and the grounds are nice with a historic feel. The stay was wonderful aside from a severe flooding problem with each daily shower. It occurred in both rooms I stayed in. Considering how great the hotel is, this plumbing problem was surprising and unacceptable during my whole stay. I feel a credit toward the bill or even my next stay, or any kind of compensation or nice gesture should have been given for the big inconvenience. The gentleman in management was very nice and acknowledged the issue which felt better, but other staff seemed to ignore it and turned away with no apology, I'm sure because they couldn't do anything about it anyway. If not for this I could have given all 5's. I would like to stay there again but of course after the plumbing problem is resolved. It's a lovely hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Leung from Canada
Group
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Absolutely amazing”
very beautiful indeed
i have stayed in various hotels all over hong kong, but i feel this is one of the top ones. this hotel gives you a special feeling about staying in a hotel. location is good and each room has its own theme. price is of course a bit dear but given the standard, i felt it was worth every penny
Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Piya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good location”
nice architecture
The location is perpect just near by shopping center, harbour city. The room is quite big with high ceiling. The balcony is big too. Everything was perfect if no noise form out side of hotel. During I stay, workers installed christmas tree.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Quality and style in droves!”
Stunning rooms excellent service
This a piece of paradise in the most stunning spot of Hong Kong. The service was exceptional and personalised. The rooms were exceptional I could not fault anything. Best place I have ever stayed.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chi from Macau
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
stylish hotel”
each room has its own design, fun to watch.
Prime location, 5 minutes walk to harbour city and other shopping mall, room is big and classy.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Philippines
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location”
large rooms
the hotel has a very good location, the rooms is quite large, the toilets is also large. the staff are very accomodating. its near to restaurants, shopping malls, and department stores. its also near to the mtr tsim sha tsui station. you can choose a lot of restaurants which offer different cuisine to fulfill your appetite. one thing i can negatively say is that the hotels planning is quite poor, its so hard to remember your rooms, its like going through i maze before getting into your room.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fantastic Hotel, We loved every minute.”
The room was amazing, so big and wonderful to have a balcony to sit out on.
A real treat into the history of HK to enjoy the taste of the past was really special. Also the staff were some of the most helpful people I have ever encountered in a hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Hullett Corner Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Fantastic hotel staff and magical hotel”
Beautifully appionted and wonderfull building
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Being one of only 10 guests means you are looked after really well and treated like a king. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It has to be one of the top 10 places in the world to stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
mARTIN from Switzerland
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
English colonial style with excellent service and ”
Personal attention
Every one of the 10 suites with very different and stylish decoration with a theme very well done and still quite sobre. Excellent location and one of the very few relkicts of british dominance left in HK. Due to limited number of rooms personal attention is at its best.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tu from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
the best”
no 1
Its not easy to find, not so many taxi driver know but its the best hotel ever
Reviewed January 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Faye from Singapore
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Beautiful suite”
unique decor and huge balcony
i had rented this suite for my wedding day. the room was spacious and luxurious and uniquely furnished. what set it apart from other hotels was the huge balcony with the view of 1881 heritage. hotel is close to most of the prime shopping areas in tst. this is an unique experience for even seasoned travellers.
Reviewed November 21, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Yue from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Big room and patient services”
Big room, many accessories, free breakfast, helpful services
the room is big. many accessories and free breakfast are included, and excellent services.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
4.0
CHUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
lovely hotel”
Great location
It located in the heart of TST. Just a few minutes walk to both the main shopping mall and the pier. The room is spacious and you can catch the overall view of the 1881 Heritage.
Reviewed October 12, 2011
7.3
Very good
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Commercialized Heritage Hotel”
a noticeable heritage
it is a great hotel. the room is very large and comfortable. the scenery is attractive seeing the victoria harbour and hong kong cultural centre. more importantly, the hotel is a itself a heritage with a history of more than a century. however the hotel failed to show the history to its visitors. although it open some areas to the public and some caption boards are set in several location. too much high-end shops occupied the heritage. and the decoration make me hard to know the original outlook of the building. however, the service is nice. most items in the room are free of charge. the location of the hotel is great for shopping and sightseeing in hong kong.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
5.3
Pichai from Thailand
Couple
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
5 Star + pricing but left a lot to be desired”
Location, Hugh room
The hotel, has design-led decor. Overall 3 star service with price of 5star plus.
Reviewed March 18, 2011
6.7
Good
Gion from Philippines
Solo traveler
Hullett Suite with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Heritage site with huge rooms”
Location, restaurants, room size
During my two-night stay at the Hullet House, On a lighter note, the rooms were huge in size and was an experience to stay in.
Reviewed February 11, 2011