Book Now: Humberto's Hotel

Very good
From 51 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (51)Booking.com Reviews (1)
7.7
Very good
From 51 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.9
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
Italiano
more
Room type
Standard Single
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Twin
Junior Executive Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 50 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Comfortable staying right in the city centre”
Situated right in the city centre
if you enjoy roaming around the city centre, there's pedicab and tricycle at every corner for you to flag them. personally, i enjoyed walking around, where you can see all sorts of biz operators from large to small scale. if you prefer to explore further, try taking the jeep going to all sorts of location...
Reviewed June 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Rosa from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Room rate is very good”
I like the breakfast buffet
It's a nice hotel with a good price. I also like that they free Internet access. The location is also good as it is not very far from the malls that I want to go to. It's a perfect hotel for honeymooners or even for businessmen. The hotel provides a free breakfast buffer and I like the food that's being served at that time. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and will come back to stay here again in the future.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
YASUNORI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Support of staff, was very good”
Location is good, the restaurant next door is cheap and delicious.
Before going to Smal Island, I stayed for the city. At first I was like the inconvenient location, the restaurant next door is cheap and delicious. And, in a 24-hour Shiatsu massage was very comfortable. Go anywhere in the city center on foot, we enjoyed the walk. Road in front of the hotel, so taxis always passing through, is also easy to move anywhere. I want to stay next time, also, when will visit Davao. Hotel is affordable and recommended. My wife was pleased.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Precy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nice Hotel”
Spacious rooms
The hotel has a great ambiance. The rooms were spacious. The staff were friendly.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
5.7
tomasu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
It is old hotel and location is not great at all.”
It is free wifi and breakfast
The hotel staff is very helpful when ask for direction.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
FRANK from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very nice hotel but inconvenient location.”
Friendly and helpful staff.
Humberto Hotel is a class act, but there are problems. Location is not far from central, but to get there you must take a taxi, whose driver may or may not be skillful or honest. Draconian smoking restrictions, including heavy fines, were not disclosed in advance. Whose fault is that? Umbrella tricycle taxis were delightful.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very good value for money”
good location
good sized bedroom and good value for money hotel conveniently located in the city for sight seeing and access to the city malls. staff were friendly.
Reviewed November 17, 2011
2.7
Leslie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
If your wanting to stay in a church, this is it.”
nice room and clean but
For the price this hotel was ok. If you want religion pushed at you, well come here. You couldn't use the foyer or restaurant at times because they were using it for bible study' s or church meetings.The owner is religious so he runs the hotel as his church. It was like a prison and though I paid for a double room I was not able to have friends in my room after 10pm. Rules were posted everywhere. Not a place for a relaxing few nights at all.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Clean boutique hotel with friendly service”
Clean & quiet; friendly staffs; good restaurant.
The hotel is exceptionally well-kept and clean compared to the same of its type, i.e. relatively old building and facility. No strong odor from chemicals and fragrant, so residue smell of smoking. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a good range of Filipino, Thai,and Japanese foods. You can also request a meeting space at certain time.
Reviewed September 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Very nice hotel”
Service was excellent
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Had a great experience, the staff was professional. Visiting in Phillipines for one month and i may go back next week for another week.
Reviewed August 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Roselita from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Fine location and very convenient for guests”
very clean hotel
Our stay in Humberto's Hotel is unforgettable because aside from its fine location the hotel has a good quality accomodation and friendly services to its guests. The ambiance is very peaceful, you can not hear the noise of vehicles from the streets. The hotel is close to San Pedro Cathedral, City Hall, Park and other restaurants like the eat all you can "Probinsya". A free wireless internet connection is available even if inside the room. Small hotel but very clean. This is an ideal place to stay in Davao City.
Reviewed March 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Clean, felt safe
Very small hotel but very clean, Great customer service and close to mall and many very good places to eat
Reviewed March 19, 2011
6.7
Good
Felicidad from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
so polite”
room accommodation
food / restaurant
just fine room are ok. however have difficulty to find a taxi and have to call a rent a car service to bring me to the airport from the hotel. free breakfast was not satisfaction as compared to other hotels who also obreakfastfers free
Reviewed December 26, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Jean from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Nice little hotell(pension)”
Clean, friendly staff etc
None
Had a very pleasant stay there. Helpfull staff in whatever help or questions you needed.
Reviewed December 06, 2010
6.0
Roy from Philippines
Couple
Senior Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Nice hotel to stay within the city”
Nice room and not that expensive
you can hear the noise from the streets
Even if we had only stay for overnight, but it was OK to stay in Humberto's Hotel. The room is OK according to the price, the front desk staff are very helpful. There are many small convenient stores around the hotel so there's no problem buying small things. It was easier to go to Gaisano Mall by one just ride of multicab.
Reviewed November 24, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Pierre from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel hors-pair”
La qualité du personnel, le design de la chambre, le restaurant
Ce fut un séjour remarquable,surtout à cause de la qualité du personnel. Tous les employés sont très jeunes, et ils semblent trouver un plaisir sincère à vous servir. Ils n'hésitent pas à s'intéresser au voyageur et à lui poser des questions sur son origine et à chercher à savoir s'il est satisfait des services de l'hôtel. Le restaurant attenant à l'hôtel sert une cuisine locale savoureuse et à un prix à peine croyable.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
marco from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
ottimo pulito”
centrale pulito silenzioso
ottimo, nel centro vicino ai casinò, staff molto gentile e premuroso, sempre sorridenti
Reviewed December 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Marc from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2010
Klein hotel met goede service ”
prijs-kwaliteit
klein aanbod van menu in restaurant
Humberto's hotel is een gezellig klein hotel,het is goedkoop en je krijg waar voor je geld.De kamers zijn luxieus ingericht en zijn voorzien van al het nodige,zelfs meer dan andere hotels in dezelfde prijscatogorie.Alsook is het goed gelegen in de nabijheid van het drukke centrum zodat alles op wandelafstand is te bereiken. Ontbijt is meestal inbegrepen in de prijs maar voor uitgebreide menu is het aanbod in dit hotel aan de lage kant.Voor de rest een goed hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2010
6.0
masaaki from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
普通のホテル”
両替所が近い タクシーが捕まえやすい お湯がちゃんとでる。
滞在中停電になり(10時AM)ガイサノモールに行って涼んだ。
Reviewed June 28, 2014
7.0
Very good
KAZUTAKA from Japan
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
ダウンタウンから近く買い物に便利”
フロントの対応、コンビニが近くにある、ダウンタウンの近く
対応は親切で部屋は掃除が行き届いています。しかし建物が少し古くエレベーターが無かったことが不便でした。
Reviewed June 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
便利がいい”
一人旅には十分に広い部屋
 6泊しました。部屋が 道路に面していて、夕方から夜間にかけて隣のカラオケ音や若者の声が部屋に侵入してきます。しかし、深夜には静かになり朝方は本当に静かです。  1階にマッサージが200ペソ1時間で24時間営業されています。これは便利です。  また、近くにcrab の美味しいお店があります。  アルデビンコに近く両替にも便利です。スタッフもフレンドリーです。wifiのスピードがやや遅いことを除くと料金からして十分満足できます。
Reviewed February 09, 2013
6.3
Good
toshihiko from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
古くてきれいではないが、我慢できるレベル”
安い
レイトチェックアウトを頼んだら、2時間はただ(2pm)でその後1時間100ペソでした。 1時間毎とは無駄がなくて非常にたすかります。 安いので多少古びていてもしょうがないか。
Reviewed September 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Masanori from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
周辺に観光施設はないが、居心地もよく、色々な所へ行く起点にするなら非常に良いホテル”
値段の割には非常に居心地よく感じる。スタッフが明るく、皆笑顔で挨拶してくれる。市の中心部にあり、色々な所へ行く起点にするには非常に良いと思う。
空港からもそんなに近いわけでなく、各観光施設からもそれなりに距離がある。 ただしこれはダバオ市に言えることだが、観光施設が市の中心になくほとんど郊外にある。そういった意味からすると、賑やかなチャイナタウンにも近いし、観光の起点にするには一番いいのかと思う。個人的には、コストパフォーマンスがいいから次来るときもこのホテルを利用したいです。
Reviewed June 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Masanori from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
周辺に観光施設はないが、居心地もよく、色々な所へ行く起点にするなら非常に良いホテル”
値段の割には非常に居心地よく感じる。スタッフが明るく、皆笑顔で挨拶してくれる。市の中心部にあり、色々な所へ行く起点にするには非常に良いと思う。
空港からもそんなに近いわけでなく、各観光施設からもそれなりに距離がある。 ただしこれはダバオ市に言えることだが、観光施設が市の中心になくほとんど郊外にある。そういった意味からすると、賑やかなチャイナタウンにも近いし、観光の起点にするには一番いいのかと思う。個人的には、コストパフォーマンスがいいから次来るときもこのホテルを利用したいです。
Reviewed June 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ERI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 14 nights in September 2011
日本食 あり”
日本食が食べれた。 問題の対応の迅速さ。
2週間の滞在。 1日目の夜、犬の鳴き声がうるさく、次の日に申し出ると、すぐに部屋を変えてくれて。 部屋も1人部屋だったのに、グレードアップしてくれ、2人様の部屋に同じ値段で滞在できた。
Reviewed October 17, 2011
6.7
Good
kazuya from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
コーヒーが美味しかった(brewed coffe)”
メイン通りから離れているのでとても静かでした。
レストランスタッフの接客スタイルに差があってチョット気になった。
 メイン通りからは少し離れている場所に有るので不便を感じる方も居るかと 思いますが逆に静かで過し易いホテルとも言えます。 クリスマスやハッピーニューイヤー時でも騒ぎが全く気になりませんでした。  メイン通りにはトライが始終行ききしているので不便さは全く感じません でした(一人10ペソ)がタクシーを拾うのならメインまで出た方がイイと 思います。
Reviewed January 15, 2011
6.7
Good
SHUNICHIRO from Japan
Couple
Senior Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
ロケーションはいいけど、、”
スタッフは、親切。
設備が古い。
ロケーションが良いので、Senior Executive Suiteに4泊しました。部屋は広くてよかったですが、エヤコンの設置位置が悪く、ベットに直接風が当たる。アメニティーはシャンプーと石鹸のみ。部屋にセーフィーティーboxなし。朝食は、1階の小さなレストランにて、フィリピン風かコンチネンタル風を選択します。フィリピン式のリーズナブルなホテルを探している人は、スタンダードの部屋を勧めます。
Reviewed December 16, 2010
8.7
Excellent
donggyu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
다바오 훔베르토 호텔!!”
저렴하고 전망좋은 호텔
홀로 여행인 저의 목적에 맞는 호텔입니다. 연인보다는 친구나 홀로 여행에 맞는 숙박지일지도 모릅니다. 처음에 이곳에 오면 실망할지도 몰라요. 그리 크지 않고, 호텔이라는 말이 무색할만큼 간단한 설비만 있거든요 하지만, 며칠 지나고 나면 생각이 바뀌게 됩니다. 일단 저렴하고, 전망이 좋습니다. 호텔주변은 높은 건물이 거의 없어서 상대적으로 전망이 좋습니다. 그리고 창밖을 보면 길가에 사람들을 볼수 있구요. 저는 여기서 지나가는 사람들에게 인사도 했답니다. 접근성이 좋습니다. 시내와 가까워서 택시를 타거나, 주변을 걷기에 좋습니다. 조식은 깔끔하고, 식당내부도 깨끗합니다. 직원들은 성실하며, 항상 손님에게 미소를 띄우고 인사를 해줍니다. 저는 정말 다시 오게 된다면 여기로 오고싶네요.
Reviewed August 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Krzysztof from Poland
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Bardzo fajny hotel w dobrej cenie”
lokalizacja, cena, miła obsługa
pobyt na jedna noc, w drodze do singapuru. zlokalizowany blisko centrum, dzięki czemu mozna przy okazji coś zobaczyć. davao jest jednym z lepszych miast na filipinach. jest czyściej i ogólnie bezpieczniej. hotel w niewielkiej kamienicy, zadbany, pokoje mają okna (co nie zawsze jest oczywiste;)
Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jan from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Velmi příjemný hotel v centru Davao”
umístění v centru
Hotel je v boční uličce a na první pohled zastrčený, ale to je spíše výhodou, protože je vcelku klidný. Personál je nesmírně přívětivý a přátelský. Vlasntě cokoliv, co potřebujete zařídí .- tedy pokud je to rozumné přání. Jediné, co může zaskočit je, že je celý hotel nekuřácký a nebylo to uvedeno v popoisu hotelu. Časem ale zjistíte, že vlastně celé Davao je zonou nekuřáků na základě rozhodnutí vedení města. Takže nekuřáci mamá smůlu...
Reviewed May 15, 2011