Excellent 8.6
Based on 80 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

wang from China
Family with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
It's better
We stayed there to spent lunar New Year. In general is a very good experienced. There are 2 points regret. 1, Travel is not convenient. Hotel shuttle bus work time is short. Around 2, but inside the hotel, no dinner place at near. Actually, we felt sweet and quiet. It's better.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanako from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hot Spring in a beautiful hotel environment
Relaxing Atmosphere, Nice Onsen, Spacious Room
I stayed for one night, enjoying their spacious room and the hot spring public bath. I will come back with my family sometime.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from United Kingdom
Group
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A highly recommended hotel in Hakone
Very warm staff, provision of free shuttle service and free drinks during the hours 4-7 pm.
Very enjoyable.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great relaxing hideaway
Rooms, spa and peace
We had a nice stay with our two year old and loved the rooms and views over mountains and forests. The food and service were excellent. There are notices around the seating area implying young children aren't entirely welcome unless they behave but in reality everybody is friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay again and the rooms are excellent with lots of space.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Italy
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fabulous hotel but a bit far from everything
Onsen guest room shuttle
Great
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hugh from United States
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Peaceful
Osen, Location, and Outstanding Staff!
Outstanding... enjoyed the osen very much. Quiet and relaxing location!
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not up to 5 star standard
one of the staff helped me to book baseball game ticket.
The staff didn't really understand English that well. But problem was they didn't ask but just assumed what we said. A misunderstanding happened during our ordering of food. During dinner time they told us they were too busy and we ended up had to eat at the lounge with dim light.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Australia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Worth the trek.
Fabulous design and decor. Room size and design. The beauty of the surrounding area.
It was a bit of a trek up the mountain to get there, but well worth the trip. The hotel is stunningly designed and decorated. The rooms are huge and well equipped. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, although quite busy being a weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed being spoilt in this beautiful setting after the bustle of Tokyo.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Australia
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent hotel across the board
Size of rooms, relaxing place, locatio
A relaxing and luxurious hotel with wonderful service.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

So from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin With Tatami Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
comfort and clean
comfort, friendly staff and clean
A very pleasant one
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: