Book Now: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel

Excellent
From 491 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (491)Booking.com Reviews (574)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 491 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.7
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (491)
All room types
Showing 430 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Brendan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Great location Beach is beautiful McFarland House is excellent, the new food menu is a big improvement. The coffee is very good and strong. Spending the afternoon sitting and reading with a coffee or cocktail is the highlight of The Hyatt Regency stay. The staff is also A+. Always friendly and helpful. We go every Xmas holiday year after year and it’s the best place in HuaHin
Reviewed December 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Orapan from Thailand
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
There has been some problems over parking space on Friday afternoon when we arrived. A substantial number of parking spaces were reserved for Board Members meeting or some kind of meeting that was going on. As a result, individual guests did not have parking spaces. Surely, parking for guests should be a priority. That certainly did not create a good first impression.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Supranee from Thailand
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Wonderful beach, super friendly staff, very old property”
Beach is great, love the water slide, nice & helpful staff.. but the hotel is too old.. a renovation must be nice.. we got locked out 3 times due to the old door system & broken key-card-system and we were a bit cold after swimming.. our son wanted to use the toilet real quick.. ohhh..
Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Liow from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
3 nights pleasant stay”
Swimming pool is nice. Beach is in front of the hotel. We caught crabs, hermit crabs and star fishes. Kids love it. Staff service is good. We paid more to enjoy the Club Benefits e.g. Happy Hour from 5pm to 7pm. There are many variety of wines and alcohol. One bad point is that there is no sea view from my room.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very Good Hotel”
Garden Design is very good, we can go to the beach directly from the swimming pool, breakfast food is sufficient, room is little bit old but acceptable.Hotel staff is nice and friendly. We will come again in the future.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Excellent Hotel in Hua Hin”
Located right in front of the Hua Hin beach with a huge swimming pool. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The price of food is reasonable. I will definitely come back when I visit Hua Hin next time.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ricky from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Wonderful time.”
Our family stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. We opted for the Club room, which included drinks throughout the day and snacks in the late afternoon. Room was large and clean. Service staff were friendly and were quick to help out when required. Our kids loved the main pool, especially the huge slide. My wife used the Barai spa a few times and she said she really enjoyed the experience. The only downside is that it takes a 3hrs drive to get the resort from Bangkok. We would definitely consider going back again.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Beautiful property, great staff”
Location, Facilities, Staff
We had a terrific stay, the Regency Club had a separate pool which was nice to have a more private place at times. The lagoon pool is spectacular, as is the beachfront setting. The staff were uniformly helpful, gracious and friendly. The Barai spa is one of the best I've ever been to.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jimmy from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great outdoor environment”
Big pool, Great Breakfast by the pool, nice rooms
Generally a good stay, great food, great pool, great room. Stayed two nights. First night I got a room quite close to the bar which at night, you could hear the live band. I have a 2 year old who needs to sleep at night so I called guest services to change rooms. They refused and told me they will ask the band to quiet down, though of course this didn’t happen. Second day, I complained to the club reception and they changed rooms for me. It was a better night.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Barai Balcony Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A superb relaxing stay in the Barai Suite.”
The Spa is mind blowing. The location adjacent to the beach is ideal for taking early morning and late afternoon strolls.
A truly superb hotel with first class service and hospitality. We had the pleaseure of residing in one of the Barai Suites adjacent to the Barai Spa. The butler service provided was 1st class and highly recommendedable. To be able to chill-out here for three days away from the hustling bustling crowds of Bangok (our permanent residence) is truly breathtaking. Many thanks to the staff and management to make this work.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
sathien from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great service, excellent food. ”
food, service, location
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. We stayed in the club room for a couple of nights. The food was excellent. There was free drinks all day and snacks in the club lounge from 5pm to 7pm. There is also a separate pool in the club area. The service was excellent. The location is great. right on the beach, and at night there is a flea market right outside the hotel. The only thing i would improve is that the room is a bit small for a club room. and a bit pricey for the club room.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Axel from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice pleasant stay for a wedding”
nice, clean and luxurious
I've stayed at the hotel because my friend had her wedding party here. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The wedding party was at the hotel and very well organized as well! The only downside was the weather since it was raining quite often. In the end it was a pleasant stay!
Reviewed December 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tom from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
relaxing hotel, with beautiful gardens”
very big swimming pool thats runs around perimeter of the garden and not too deep.
I booked this hotel for my 2 elder daughters, because of the peace and quiet and the lovely swimming pool.. service was 1st class .as you would expect. down side very little to do in Hua Hin apart from shopping.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
NATTAPON from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Service - Just Relax”
Service and hotel features
This is one of the higher end resort in Hua Hin. The service is of top quality, and the food in this hotel is all 5 Stars. It is better to have a car with you during your travel in this province, because there are lots of travelling needs to be done. The hotel is located not far from the city itself, and there are a night market right outside the hotel. We are a couple that came to relax, and we enjoy our stay here very much.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great hoetel and best service”
best spa
we are impressed by the atmosphere at the hotel with the very freindly staff who were willing to help us at all time. enjoy one of the best breakfast with lots of variety. provided services with pleasures. it was worth to pay for this hotel. if you are seeking for the hotel for taking rest and relaxing your soul.must try the spa. this hotel is recommended
Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ramida from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good Location+Nice Family Hotel”
Fun Slider
First of all, I love the location of the hotel. It is located infront of the Cicada market, the most biggest fashion in Huahin. We enjoy so much for our family as due to the big swiming pool for adualts and kids. And best of all,there are quite amazing slider that both of my kids love to play so much. The american breafast were also variety. We love to come back to stay here more often.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Varisa from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel and lovely staff”
swimming pool and great garden areas
Our stay at the hotel was great, they had a really lovely garden area with lots of sections for the pool. Which was nice because you felt like you weren't fighting for seats around pool areas. I would recommend anyone to stay at this five star hotel.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bob from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
superb”
The welcome, the rooms, the food, location and the slide
None
From start to finish the whole break was fantastic. The breakfast is excellent and the service is also what you would expect. The slide keeps kids young and old entertained for hours and hours. Went to the gym and whilst its small it serves the purpose very well. Overall a very enjoyable break.
Reviewed October 31, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Barbara from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2009
It's worth the money”
Quiet, great pools, great buffet at the Regency Club, wonderful new Spa
A little bit far of town
The Hyatt is situated some kilometers outside Hua Hin on the wonderful, clean beach. You need to take a taxi to the center and the hotel has some shuttle services. There are daily activities in the hotel and on the beach you can kite surf or ride horses. For the rest there is not much to do then relax in the sun or swim in the sea or in one of the great pools. The new Barai Spa is wonderful. If you take the Regency Club, there’s a wonderful buffet with drinks and great appetizers.
Reviewed March 18, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Weerasak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2008
Perfect weekend”
The bed was excellent, well decorated with the finest pillows and bedsheet. The bathroom is another thing to be appreciated. For the outside room facility, the swimming pool was far better than I thought. It was the best trip of mine in this year.
Old fat TV,plus, the signal for normal programs was not so good.
The first time I stepped into the hotel, I received a really warm welcome from the staffs of the hotel and the next minute I found myself sitting on the lovely chair in the deskfront. The reception staffs were really gentle and real quick when do things. After a minute or two, she guide me to my room through a really big garden inside the hotel. It was a real pleasure to walk under the tree shade during a hot day. Anyway, the most exciting thing is yet to come. The room is extremely elegant and classy like I never seen before. The bathroom, the tub and everything are all in open space. It was a real chill out when I took a bath while keeping the balcony door open. Apart from the room, the swimming pool is another thing that I have to mention. My girlfriend and I were really enjoyed with the canal-like pool. Part of them were under the tree shade. In all, it was the perfect weekend for anyone who want to visit Hua Hin.
Reviewed September 17, 2008
8.4
Excellent
Tae from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
great resort with kid friendly environment”
Good - great natural environment - great pool area including fitness Bad - this might be bad to some people, i have spent 7000baht on a meal..its not bad on my budget but no wonder there isnt many people inside the restaurant, you can find much fresh food near the resort..
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHIA from Singapore
Group
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Easily a 6* resort”
Great vibes, polite staff and excellent room
Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NG from Singapore
Group
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great hotel & Great location”
Friendly staffs and Serene place for relaxation. Only downside is that I don't find the swimming facilities clean. Other than that, all is great!
Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Akachai from Thailand
Family with teens
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great time with the great place”
We have a great time with our family in the great place, excellent service and facilities.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
4.8
Donna from Canada
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
The hotel is old in general.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yvonne from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Exceptional service quality; facilities suitable for children ”
Service quality was excellent! They made special efforts in helping us to organize Birthday dinner for my parents which was of good quality. The BBQ dinner at the beach was also good fun for our big group of family.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kieron from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Lovely setting, great facilities and very helpful staff”
Brilliant hotel, amazing setting, great facilities, I found the prices within the hotel to be very high compared with other hotels, the swimming pool had lots of loose tiles and my wife cut her foot on 2 separate occasions I reported it to the hotel and nothing was done which I found very disappointing.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Kenneth from Denmark
Couple
Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Very disappointing rooms”
Facilities like lobby and pool area are really nice. Rooms are really disappointing old design, old and bad beds and very small tv. This hotel rooms do not live up to a normal 5-star hotel rooms. I will for sure book another hotel next time I am in HuaHin.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Fabulous hotel”
Stayed with my niece on her first visit to Thailand and we had a fantastic time. We upgraded our booking to a Regency Club room, and although the rooms were smaller than expected, the service and facilities made up for it. The staff were fantastic, the hotel lovely and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The resort was on a fabulous beach, very long so great for walks. About 15 mins drive from the main town but I think there was a shuttle bus you could use if you wanted, We really enjoyed our stay and have no doubt we will return to stay at the Hyatt Regency again.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Calum from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Expensive but nice”
Established gardens= privacy
Ok, we were impressed by the service. Fruit in the rooms, comfy beds, AC not overdone! Kids club is a hidden cost- we paid about 2000bht for two kids for a half day. But kids had fun and got lots of attention. What sets this place apart is the established garden- shade and privacy. We were confused about regency club. You get breakfast there but it doesn't seem as good as proper breakfast...So 'club room with breakfast' is confusing. I advise don't go for 'club'. Having said that, they do give you enough free nibbles to do without meals.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chang from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
More than five star hotel”
Great service, good location, pretty hotel!
We had a great time in club room for a week. Though the windy day we cannot go out for swimming, the great kids club, kids playground, cozy club lounge with nonstop free drinks/ snacks/ ice cream/ cupcakes make my little ones busy. Hyatt regency is the prettiest hotel compare with other 5 stars nearby, and they serve clients from all hearts. Spa is awesome too. We will come back again when we visit Huahin
Reviewed February 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
YOONHO from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great service and room”
Location service pool
Got upgraded to a suite room. The room was well serviced and clean. All the staff were friendly and had good grasp on basic english. My daughter loved the pool and water slide. We look forward to returning to Hyatt in the near future.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Bruno from Switzerland
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Fantastic hotel, very pleasant stay”
Staff, Cleanliness, Relax
We loved to be here, it was our best experience so far in Hua Hin. We truly felt like in a 5-star hotel. The regular rooms are a bit small and the price overall is expensive, but we had a great time. Eating outside the hotel could be a bit difficult, especially on weekdays if you don't have a car. On weekend the market is right in front of the hotel where you can enjoy great local food. We were positively surprised on how friendly the staff was and if we catch a nice deal or discount we will be back for sure next year. It's the little thing that matter. The surprise chocolate on easter sunday, the free water by the pools, the clean resort and clean beach. Our kids had fun as well since the pool is big.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jacqui from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Always perfect”
Configuration of joining rooms for families, location to Cicada Market, choice of F&B options
This was my 4th stay with them. Everything is perfect as it always is, the product and the service is perfect, faultless. The grounds are immaculate and the staff share a genuine warmth. It is a 5* experience with a familiarity and friendliness that allows it also to be laid back and personal. It is my "go to" place for a weekend away from Bangkok.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sam from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful hotel & great staff”
location, pool,
This was about our 5th time back to the Hyatt Regency. It was again a wonderfully relaxing stay a short drive from Bangkok. We visited the Cicada market at the front of the Hyatt (weekends) which is always fantastic to be able to eat delicious food and walk around the stalls. My only criticism is the price, once you include Breakfast. I think there should be a standard rate that includes the buffet as we accidentally booked a rate without this and it increased our cost quite significantly. The rooms have also been updated which was a big improvement. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jessica from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Relaxing stay in Hua Hin”
Beautiful grounds, choice of restaurants, large pool area
We stayed in an club level room and had access to the club lounge and the club pool. I highly recommend this option. The rooms have been remodeled recently and our room was clean, spacious, and close to everything we needed (gym, pool, club lounge, lobby, spa). The service was impeccable in the club lounge. I felt like every single employee went above and beyond to make the guests happy. The hotel grounds are well taken care of and there are a lot of options for swimming and lounging about since there are many chairs around the different pool areas and in the grassy area overlooking the beach. The night market next to the hotel is only open on Friday and Saturday evenings so you'll have to taxi to the city area if you want to shop. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Kittisak from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Old room. wood floor noisy when walk on, not value”
swimming pool, environment of hotel, nice service staff
I stayed on Club Twin room which pay extra money for comfortable. But the size of room is quite small comparing to the other hotel when you paying the same money. The bath room is very dirty. The wall has a lot of spots of "Fungus" it is look like the surface of the wall, but it is actually not. It is the fungus spot which is so much dirty The room floor is wood and it is very OLD, when you walk on it, there will be a sound crag..crag....cragggg... I put my 6 years old daughter sleep on the baby cot, when i walked the sound make my daughter wake up every time. It is very annoy when you walk around the room. This is make me really upset. The hotel staffs has good service and professional. Reception staffs is nice and allow us to have a late check out.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Derek from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice resort, great location on the beach”
The location on Hua Hin beach, the gardens and pools are nice
I've stayed here a few times. It's a bit expensive but a nice resort. Great for kids if you have them along. I like being on the main beach in Hua Hin, better than up in Cha Am. I don't think it's the best value in this price range in Hua Hin, but it's not bad.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great get-away resort with spa”
Staff, food and location
It was a pleasant experience. All the staff were very attentive with excellent language skill (sometimes those can still be difficult to find in Thailand). Food at the restaurants were ok albeit a bit overpriced. All in all it was a good stay. General Manger of the hotel came over to introduce himself and we had a nice little chat.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tanin from Dominica
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice room good breakfast ”
Room terracebar next to beach swimingpool
5star hotel good staff well trained very big garden and big swiming pool room where am stayed a litle bit old nice front beach also i love the resturant next to beach good for a couple to sti and talk u can sit all day
Reviewed August 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lum from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing”
Great facilities, Comfortable room and Wide spread of breakfast
We have a wonderful time staying at Hyatt in Hua Hin especially our kids (aged 11 and 10). They were thrilled about the waterslide in the swimming pool. The food was great too as well as the staff around. They are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Josh from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing hotel on the beach”
Amazing pool, free breakfast, comfortable lobby with live music
Really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. The staff was courteous and always willing to help with what ever we needed. The pool was amazing and occupied the majority of our time. We were expecting a simple breakfast and were excited to see it was far more. The "piano man" played great music at night and took the kids requests over and over. The area is very quiet and away from the main city and markets. Would recommend the Hyatt for couples or families looking for relaxation.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Exceptional service”
Delicious mango high tea at mcfarland with reasonable rate, big and spacious room, top notch service.
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin service was exceptional. Despite being late and they had high occupancy issues over the weekend they managed to upgrade our room by 2 tier as my boyfriend had requested if he can have a better room to celebrate my birthday. Mcfarland is the only restaurant that operates through day and night and their mango high tea is highly recommended. Talay Thai service was excellent but the variety offered was inferior compared to the night market restaurants and food service was at mediocre standard but far more expensive compared to outside. Overall the breath taking sea view and large swimming pool overwhelmed us and Hyatt will be a good choice if you prefer enjoy the tranquility of nature.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
6.3
Good
Carsten from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
beach and pool”
beach and pool
was expecting a lot after reviewing tripadvisor website and hyatt website. but got very much disappointed by the room. garden view. very small and old fashion. hard beds. king size bed here is twin bed put together. two matresses. overall just ok hyatt hotel. will not come back for sure
Reviewed June 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
MONTHANA from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxing in nature and having fun”
Swimming pool, Comfortable Guestroom, Beautiful landscape
Very good experience as usual staying at Hyatt. This is the only place we stay whenever we go to Hua-Hin. This is the first time we booked through Agoda. One disappointment is that the breakfast was not included.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kanjanaporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
standard and secured”
swimming pool breakfast and lobby
It was nice but our room was not nearby the beach. We were enjoying our stay, feeling safe and comfort. But the pool was not really clean. Breakfast was good for international buffet and the spa was amazing.i like the restaurent nearby the sea good food and great live music. The services was good but the parking lot was too far not very convenient. My boyfridnd had to drop me off and have goft car to pick him up again. Other than that the location of the hotel was just the right spot for hauhin location.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Superb relaxation resort and spa.”
The many daily activities available, wonderful breakfast buffet in a very comfortable garden setting, and service and staff are exceptional.
Our stay can only be described as wonderful. Our arrival at the hotel was approximately 2 hours ahead of the normal check-in time of noon, but within five minutes, our car had been valet parked, we were immediately escorted to our room, and began enjoying our stay. We took advantage of the spa services offered, and the only thing that can be said is, it was almost too much pampering. The gardens and property with all the fountains and water features are exceptionally well kept and very relaxing to walk through, or to just sit, relax, and enjoy the atmosphere.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Brian from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Hotel for young kids!”
breakfast, kid pools, friendly staff
This hotel is perfect for families with toddlers and young kids as there are multiple pools for them to explore and play in without bothering the adult guests. It is also right on the beach so it is very easy to move back and forth between beach and pool. The breakfast and the restaurants in general are first rate and delicious. The only downside to our stay was the fact that our beds were probably some of the most uncomfortable that we have ever had to sleep on. Not a huge deal when you only stay a night or two, but could and probably should most definitely be improved based on the price you pay. Overall a great visit that the kids absolutely loved! (4 year old and 2 year old)
Reviewed April 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
Sarah from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 13 nights in March 2013
Great hotels for Kids”
The club pool, 5pm - 7pm free drinks and snacks, location.
This is the place to stay if you have small children; they have a great pool and many activities for the little ones. We stayed in the Regency Club and the rooms have just been upgraded. The pool area in the club section was empty as most people move down to the larger pool, most days we had the whole pool to ourselves. The pool area was not cleaned daily and this did raise questions about the cleanliness of the actual pool. We did hear of a number of ear infections and trips to the hospital. The continental breakfast is adequate but service is slow and almost none existent. We had dinner in all the restaurants. The food was fine but not good enough to encourage us to return to any of them. It’s easy and cheap to get into town and you will find some good quality restaurants with better food that is much cheaper. Drinks and canapes served between 5pm and 7pm are great but a little repetitive if you are there for a long stay; however this makes the upgrade to Club worth the money. The team in the evening are warm, welcoming and great with kids, it’s also a good place to make new friends. We had a 15 month old with us, we struggled to feed him. The children’s menus are not the healthiest and I would love to see them change to include a wider variety of healthier options. We had to request vegetables for our little one, which more often than not were not cooked enough or had been coated in oil. We had a baby sitter a number of nights, who was great. It made our trips to town less stressful knowing our baby was in good hands. A little investment in service and an increase in the number of staff would make your stay here truly memorable one and improve the overall experience. Sammy (GM) was always around and it was great to see so much management presence. He was friendly and considerate to his team.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jean-Louis from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Exceptional pool and garden!”
Wonderful service, large rooms, very elegant garden
the huan hin hyatt is a wonderful hotel, about 3 miles from downtown and very quiet. the pool is huge and designed in such a way that one never has the impression that it's crowded around it. the garden is extremely well set up, spread over a large area, with a huge variety of big trees. overall it's a delightful hotel offering an exceptional service. the only negative elements is the fact that wifi internet is not free ... which is kind of upsetting for an hotel of such quality!
Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anita from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful garden, very nice hotel/resort”
good location, three-storey building, fits in great with the area
The hotel is very comfortable, I liked the gardens very much. The hotel offered an upgrade since guests next door (interleading door) started smoking and there was quite some noise at night. So the measures taken for my stay were very good as I got moved to a very nice room. But the hotel should pay attention to people smoking in their rooms despite staying in non-smoking rooms.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Anita from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Very beautiful tropical garden, very peaceful”
Truly relaxing hotel
the hotel has such a beautiful tropical garden, i loved it. rooms are very nice. most staff very friendly. there was a problem with people in room next door (interleading door), as they were smoking and also loud at night. it is a problem, the hotel must watch out for this as it will chase clients away.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jouko from Finland
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel, very nice garden, very nice swimm”
Enjoy and rest in beautiful environment. We häve been five times at this hotel.
We prefer room with balcony, we prefer 2nd or 3rd floor. Every balcony has nice garden view. At first floor, there is no space outside and no balcony. Nice market place near hotel at weekends. Very nice garden and pool area, you can also swim along the "river" in pool.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mattias from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel and good rooms but a bit old”
Wonderful garden and pool, good service
This is a very nice hotel and the rooms are also good in size and practical but a bit old and need of a renovation. The garden and pool is very nice and there are plenty of sunbeds and staff that helps you get seated. Location is good it takes only 5-10 mins into town with a taxi. Just outside the hotel there is a nice market on the weekends. The hotel visitors seems to be mostly older people and some families with children.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hans from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location”
Friendly staff, great facilities
Nice hotel which has come into the years. Humidity and salt are taking there toll. Some revamp necessary to really merit the 5*. Friendly staff good breakfast buffet. Beach limited threat of jellyfish.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqui from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Such a lovely stay here!”
Beautifully maintained 5 star resort, understated elegance and excellent service.
Every staff member we met was efficient, gentile, friendly, professional. The resort itself is lush and green with many private corners thanks to the free form pool, walkways and multiple corners with sun loungers. The room was great, well appointed, good size balcony, everything as it should be. Plenty of sun loungers, top service poolside from towel staff to bar staff. I will definitely be back! Thank you.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Keith from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Good beach resort hotel with a great pool & garden”
Pool. Beach Access. Gardens. Club amenities and free happy hour.
I booked this room for my parents. This was their second time staying at the hotel so a return business speaks volumes. Best features: the pool is great with an awesome water slide. beach front. the Regency club free appetizers and drinks were excellent. the Barai spa is something to experience and the club rate entitles you to two free treatments. the Regency Club concierge made my parents a great price on a Barai suite upgrade for their first two nights. this included 4 additional spa treatments in the price. the fitness center is small but tidy and adequate. the Barai suite was palatial and provided so much space during my family's visits with the grandparents. The only critique I could make is that the room access can be a bit convoluted as the beautiful garden sprawls and can be a bit confusing. Also, non-buffet or Thai dining is limited. I feel the property could use a dedicated Italian, Continental or Steak House option.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lucas from Macau
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great location”
Great swimming pools for all ages, great Thai restaurant, great F&B special offerings
The hotel is close to town, yet far enough to feel like a resort. Have great swimming pools, with a huge slide for kids to enjoy. Pools for the little one is fine, but the main pool is 1.5M deep, too deep for young swimmer to enjoy. Have great deals throughout the week in the various F&B outlets and the food are very good. Service staffs are very friendly and helpful. There is a night market right outside the hotel on weekend which sells great local foods and souvenir/handicrafts.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ian from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Tranquil luxurious hideaway”
Great rooms, good service, lovely garden and beach
The hotel is set amid a large and beautiful tropical garden with a long and unusual swimming pool snaking through it. The rooms are luxurious with large verandahs looing out onto the peaceful gardens.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Christina from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin”
family friendly for all ages
great service, Hyatt Staff are warm and smiley and efficient great facilities for couple or family with younger kids & older kids Awesome beach! Fun Slider (time to upgrade & renovate) Nice spread of breakfast
Reviewed June 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
wayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Amazing place, so tranquil”
smiling staff & clean surroundings
What an amazing place to stay! Such tranquil gardens tenderly taken care of by the many smiling staff. The rooms are beautiful with powerful showers and very comfy, spacious beds. It really does seem that nothing is too much trouble at the Hyatt. The beach is fine as are the pools and you don't get hassled by various hawkers like in other resorts. It is easy to get to down town Hua Hin if you wish, the Taxi rank outside the secuirty gates will take you for 150Baht and they are friendly drivers too. We really recommended a stay here for some relaxation, pampering and sunshine.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
5.3
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
OK, 4.5 star”
Swimming pool and beach area is lovely
checking in, and reception was a nightmare.... as a dinosaur smoker myself, i can say this is a very anti-smoking hotel. if you smoke go elsewhere to be happy. the hotels general condition is 'slightly worn' and somewhat dated. my view would be strongly determined by price. it's an ok hotel at a night, at us a night it's very poor, much better options at the price point.
Reviewed March 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
George from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Wonderful amenities. Great staff”
Fantastic setting
Hyatt Recency is a wonderful resort. The place is beautifully maintained, the service is first class, the food was wonderful and the staff a very attentive without being intrusive. The rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean and well maintained, the view accross the gardens to the sea was most pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a first class resort experience.
Reviewed February 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nattajak from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great place for vacation”
Good location, nice beach, and great service
I have been here a few times and Hyatt Regency Hua Hin never disappointed me. It's my favorite place to stay on my vacation in Hua-Hin. Its location is a bit far from crowd that you can have a peaceful staying, but it's also not far from the famous midnight market. The swimming pool and giant slider can be enjoyed by both children and adult. You will surely enjoy it.. :D Last but not least, service here is great too.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Suthep from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good service”
Facilities
nice hotel why you mandatory your survey with 50 words. it is not good to force people. very bad. this is my last time to review. so upset. it will be good if you provide survey your online service.
Reviewed August 29, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Very nice surroundings”
Good pool complex, lovely land scaped grounds, friendly staff, goodquality and variety of food for b/fast valet parking
overall enjoyed our stay here but there was confussion over the breakfast being included or not as there is more than one food service point. this was soon sorted to our satisfaction. on the downside, a 5 star hotel ought to include complimentary interent access in rooms. free wifi in the (open air)lobby offered intermitent/unstable connection.
Reviewed August 06, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Lakhaphat from Singapore
Couple
Barai Balcony Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Time passes by very quickly here”
Architectural Design, Excellent staff
Everytime we return to the Barai, time passes by very quickly as there are really soooo many things you can do in here such as enjoying your swim in the transquility pool, yoga and tai chi lessons in the morning, milk bath prepared by the suite butlers as well as an hour of massage all included in the package! In terms of residential spa, there's no other place I know of in Thailand that can beat the barai
Reviewed May 13, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Lakhaphat from Singapore
Couple
Barai Balcony Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
The Barai is perfect!!”
excellent service, excellent rooms,
We stayed at the Barai and everything here is perfect! The service is second to none with the friendly butlers and staff being there to assist you whenever you need anything. The hotel is nicely decorated and once you step into the barai, you'll feel completely relaxed leaving whichever problems you might have had outside the hotel doors.
Reviewed April 28, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Panya from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
the location is very convenient and the facilities are great especially for family vacation
The overall experience was exceptional. The rooms, the staff and the facilities. The hotel is situated right at the beach so it has easy access if you want to swim in the ocean. The pools and the slider are great fun for the whole family.
Reviewed April 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Miles from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice Resort with Great Service”
Great Service, Very Good Facilities, Good Location, OK Rooms
The hotel facilites were very good, excellent pools and gardens with direct beach access. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The food was OK. The staff were very friendly and the service provided was Excellent. A little far from the nitghlife and Shopping/Sightseeing.
Reviewed April 18, 2011