Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

bian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good stay
as mentioned above
THIS HOTEL STILL REQUIRES US TO PAY FOR WIFI AND I FIND IT REDICULOUS. OTHERWISE, IT IS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY FOR BUSINESS
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Alex from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best hotel in KK
Good location, 5* service, value for money
Everything you can expect from a 5* hotel with fraction of the price.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Imelda from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great stay in a great location
location, good service, vast & comfortable room
It's the best choice when we decided to stay at Hyatt Regency. Located in downtown just few steps from the waterfront, a 10-minute walking distance to Jesselton point where we take the boat to the island. The hotel also close to Sunday market, night seafood stalls on waterfront, central market and handicraft market. The front-desk staff was so nice and helpful and the room is big and comfortable. Really enjoyed staying at this hotel!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

XIAOLEI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A nice classic five-star hotel with great sea view
Location, Sea View, Local Food Hunt
The hotel is nice and grand, with helpful and friendly staff. The sea view room is facing a group of offshore islands and is with a fantastic breathe-taking scenery of sunset. The room is clean, though not fragrant, is without any improper smells. The pool is well maintained. Swimming pool water cool, clean and is without any irritating chlorine smells. A nice hotel to lay back and relax.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Jeannette from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
nice, comfortable
clean, convenient , nice
beautiful , will definitely come back
Reviewed May 06, 2015

KYUNGMIN from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good
Pool
Good
Reviewed May 05, 2015

lim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good location
location, shopping, comfortable room
near several shopping complex line wisma merdeka, suria sabah, gaya street.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

TARIQ from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great stay. Good location and fantastic view from
Location, outer view and food
Fantastic stay. I would strongly recommend to stay there
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
I will definitely stay here again
The staff were very kind and helpful. On arrival my room was not ready, so I had lunch in the foyer lounge - the musicians entertaining were first class! The view from my ocean view room was wonderful
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Kinabalu's Best Contemporary Hotel
Design, Location, Staff
Lovely as always.
Reviewed April 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: