Excellent 8.2
Based on 337 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Gopi from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Our Second Honeymoon - Ocean View Private Terrace under Full Moon :-0 Splendid
We stayed at this property for 3 nights, we were very delighted and thoroughly enjoyed our Ocean view Terrance Room. View from our private terrace to Sea is breath taking and awesome, you should experience the morning coffee looking at the beach and early sunrise, its simply blissful. Facilities inside the room and layout are great and the wide glass wall of the room is simply great. All the convenience products provided for in room usage are of good quality. We utilized their travel desk for our Phi-Phi island tour, their arrangements are just right. We also liked their Olympic sized swimming pool and its facing towards sea, well maintained. Breakfast was good with wide options and help from staff is great. Being Vegetarians we were well taken care when we had our dinner. Overall, I would like to visit this place again just for lazy leisure. We would strongly suggest this place and particularly Ocean View Terrance room for HoneyMoon couple. We were lucky to spend our second honey moon on this private terrace watching the Sea and the FULL MOON Nights :-)
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Liu from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Fantastic resort!
We stayed 26 days in Thailand and stayed in 6 different 5 star hotels. This hotel, by far, was the best! Excellent facilities, amazing pool and relaxation area, room was out of this world and breakfast unbeatable. This is a six star hotel in our book! Originally, we were reluctant to book this hotel due to the fact that it has no beach safe for swimming on location. We were pleasantly surprised with the proximity to Kamala beach. Kamala beach is an incredible beach for all travelers as its clean, family friendly, and still has enough going on to please the adventurous traveler. The mixture of mornings relaxing by the pool and afternoons on Kamala beach exceeded our expectations for how wonderful a vacation can be. Thanks to the friendly staff members for making our stay an incredible one. We will be back soon!
Reviewed August 22, 2016

DANTE from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Would love to be back.
Happy stay
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Claire from Australia
Group
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Fine times in Kamala
The Hyatt Regency in Kamala is a lovely property that delivers on all promises. I spent 8 nights there and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had an issue with an original room and this was resolved within 2 hours of the original email asking for assistance- change of room. The resort is built up a hill which can seem a problem until the buggy arrives at a moments notice. The only issue that caused some concern- the security deposit was far too high- 3000 baht per night which equates to $1000aud for 8 night stay. The staff were able to renegotiate immediately which leads me to believe I'm not the only person to believe the initial request to be excessive. A more general comment- June is low season so the property was at best 50% occupied- there was little company in restaurant or bar on most evenings.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Don from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good Hotel but location is not ideal
Everything is good except for the location. It is tucked away in a remote location. Going anywhere outside the hotel requires a transport. This is ideal for people who just want a peaceful getaway. People who wants
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Rachel from Canada
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great service.
Stayed at resort for my birthday. Staff left a birthday cake in my room with a signed card! The AC was broken in the other room and they were promptly upgraded to a suite. Perhaps we were unlucky but in the suite, the safe was broken and the shower light was also broken. Small issues, they were easy fixes. Location is great for people who want to be away from the busy city. The beach was much more of a getaway than patong beach.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Razwan from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in May 2016
Rizwan Mashkur
I stayed there 4 nights had great time there. Wonderful experience
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Wuttipat from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Impressive stay
Nice to stay, very impressive
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Wing from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice location, hotel are worth for the price !
This location are far away from the city , so nice and relax . Food nice !
Reviewed June 01, 2016

sven from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great facilities
Facilities here were absolutely great - excellent gym, huge pool, several restaurants. The room was nice and clean, the staff were very nice. Slight problem that the room is so far from the lobby - best to take a buggy. The location is fine, nice and quiet but would be better if it was closer to a proper beach. Would recommend for couples/families looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.
Reviewed May 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: