Excellent 8.4
Based on 3667 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Viren from United Kingdom
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent Staycation
Live music in the bar, pool and location
My wife and I had a relaxing stay at the Hyatt. We rented bikes, used the pool and enjoyed the live music in the bar. Highly recommended for a staycation or otherwise
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Hyatt at good rate
clean, comfort room and friendly staff
very good and comfort hotel and will stay there again.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

T from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Twin bed Double bed
It was frustrating when you can't guarantee a Double bed room even you paid, a system that needed to be reviewed
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mun from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
A
A
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Business traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Value for the stay
service, location and value
I stay in the hotel for more than 20 days, and I enjoy my stay
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Business traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Value for the money
service, location and value
Great and enjoy it
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Business traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Value of a stay
location service and value
Comfortable and enjoyable
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Hong Kong
Group
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
The shower is terrible
The food in Shatin 18 is really nice. All staff are friendly and helpful. We had great time at Tin Tin Bar too.
The shower in the room is terrible. The water pressure was too weak that I could hardly wash my hair. The water was not hot enough too. We did not seek help from the hotel as it was 1am when we had shower and we were too tired to handle the matter. The point is that it is totally unacceptable for a 5-star hotel which fails to provide a "normal" shower for the guests. Other than this, the hotel is very good. The restaurant (Shatin 18), the bar, the cake shop and the staff are all excellent.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean comfortable
Nice restaurant, clean and spacious
Nice restaurant, clean and spacious
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: