Excellent 8.4
Based on 3702 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 3702 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

David from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not what you would expect
5 star service, great location, amazing views.
This is a great hotel! Not your typical Hong Kong experience. This is truly 5 star. The metro is right next door making every part of Hong Kong convenient to visit. The views of the estuary are wonderful, especially at night. Great quality food and excellent and timely room service. The staff are superb and respond very quickly to any request. Our suite room was fabulous. Very we'll appointed with great decor. This hotel made our stay in Hong Kong the most pleasant family experience we have had in Hong Kong so far.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Ka from China
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Extraordinary room. Very good location
Good room. Good value. Recommend
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Siu from Hong Kong
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
5-star hotel with 5-star services
very good view of shatin town; very comfortable room and great size; good F&B quality
The room is excellent with all adequate supplies, good customer services. The night scene of beautiful.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Arlene from Hong Kong
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Far away but good view
Big room
it was ok
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hau from Hong Kong
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice service and good accomendation
Good view, good service and accomendation
Unexpected upgrade to a bigger room with sea view. Reli good suprise!! And the staffs are nice and friendly.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Claudia from United States
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Stay at Hyatt Regency
Location, price, comfort room
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Andy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Fantastic Stay
Cleanliness, Good Staff Attitude, Very close to MTR station
Superb! Will stay in this hotel again for the next journey to Hong Kong. Cheers..
Reviewed August 11, 2014

liang from China
Business traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
not that happy
Reviewed August 11, 2014

CHI from Hong Kong
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Clean & Comfortable Hotel
Friendly Staff, Service, and Dining
My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary here and the staff went the extra mile to make it a memorable day for us. The hotel facilities were excellent. The food and Shatin 18 was superb although a bit on the expensive side. The only negative was the smell of smoke in our non-smoking harbourview room. The view of the harbour was fantastic.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Kenneth from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Review for Hyatt Sha Tin
Cleanliness of the room, Location as near MTR, the amenities being offered
I was glad I stayed in this hotel, I plan to go back if I have time. I definitely recommend this to my friends.
Reviewed August 09, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: