Good 6.6
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

Norfaeizadiwati from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Crap customer service
only 1 - near to tuk din malaysian restaurant
we arrived late from holland. the reception was located at another building in inverness terrace street whilst the actual apartment was located 10 mins drive away. We had to wait for some time. The front recption personnel was rude. Although there was a car to transport us to the actual apartment - we still had to wait as it was a one man show transporting us. There was no one in the apartment and we were located on the top most floow ( attic). with two young children - it was not the most convenient floor as there were no lift and we had to carry our luggage upstairs. with the price paid, dissapointed with the customer service. It does not pay to be rude to guests.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
quiet surrounding
nice bed, quiet n easy access
A bit dissapiinted with the exhaust kitchen. Whole room was smelly after some light cooking and some clothes as well.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Melanie from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good for short stay
comfortable, not too far from the sub way
The place to get the keys for the apartment is quite far away, about 10 - 15 minutes walk. But overall the apartment isn't that bad.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Diana from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Cozy studio apartment
Near to metro and train stations, near to souvenirs and retail shops, near to halal restaurants
Reviewed May 07, 2013

tammy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Reception is miles from the actual apartment!
Clean, good location.
The apartment itself I have no complaints about, but the reception where you check in is a 15 minute walk from the address you are given. So you have to carry your luggage from the apartment to the reception and then back again! And they give you no warning!
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Laura from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but no elevator!
Location
Very small room. Next time I wouldn't choose an apartment as I have a feeling that the cooking facilities and dining table compromised on the space. Queensway station is a 5 min walk away. This area is buzzing with restaurants and souvenir shops. Theres a super market and mall too. Not having an elevator made dragging up a 17 kilo suitcase a nightmare. This place looked a bit old. like the carpet on the stairs looks a bit work. There were also mousetraps along the stair case which was a bit of a turn off. You do need to go and get the key from their office which looks like a white house type building. They do provide transport to the apartment which is good. The inclusive internet is very fast.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Sheryl from Australia
Couple
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Very basic accommodation.
The kitchenette was well appointed.
this hotel is not what the name suggests it should be. it is certainly not for elderly guests. the bed is less than 12 inches off the floor. it was extremely difficult getting out of the bed. to check into this hotel you need to go to a totally different address. then walk back!! dragging cases etc, so all future guests please ask for complimentary transfer. they do have this service but it's not advertised. when booking put in a request.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Decent size room but extremely noisy
location
getting to the actual apartment is a pain. you have to walk about 10 minutes past the apartment to pick up the keys and then walk back to your apartmènt and all this with your luggage, they're is no offer from staff to help with your bags. on arrival my ground floor apartment turned out to be down in the basement down a long flight of very narrow stairs, so don't book this place if you have heavy luggage. the apartment itself was clean and has everything that you need. however this is without a doubt the noisiest place i have ever stayed! there was a constant loud clicking sound outside my door which i couldn't find out where it was coming from. i was woken up at 530am by what i thought was a herd of elephants in the roof, tturns out it was just the people in the apartment above me waking up and moving around. you can here every move the people in the above apartments make
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Salyiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great location n gud security
Near to main tube stations, near to brunei hall, near to bas station, quiet
from the check in lobby to this apartment would take 10-15 min walk ( if your lost, myb 20min) if you have big luggages and tired to walk, make sure you print out the complimentary transport from the check in to your apartment by agoda. when we were there, 1 heater were not working. not much of tv channel. we ask for stufio, they give us double bed n 1 sofa bed. others than that all are fine. there is no elevator so ask for ground floor or 1st floor. dont ask for basement room.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

mr from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Triple Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
nice appartment but window rattled in the wind
liked the security aspect
very enjoyable and comfortable in a great location
Reviewed December 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: