Book Now: i-Hotel @ Johor Bahru

Good
From 512 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (512)Booking.com Reviews (447)
6.7
Good
From 512 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities5.6
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service6.7
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior Double
Deluxe Room
Family Suite
Deluxe Triple Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 376 verified guest comments
5.6
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Budget Hotel”
The location have lot of food and massage spa. but if u want to shop at Aeon Mall then it bout 25mins walk away. N if you want to go over to Tesco/ Giant, u have to walk over a highway is it not so safe at night cos they do not have a proper walking path. Wifi are not stable at time. Bed sheet are thin n not as clean, shower room got "flooded" after bathed, need to wait for a little while then the next person can go in, then again for the price u pay. one shouldn't ask for much as overall is ok.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
mazuri from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
100”
good servis
Reviewed December 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Nurliyana from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Alright”
Good location, nearby Soul Asia Massage, police station, 7 - 11 and also eateries. Given a room beside the staff room so was a little noisy at night.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lim from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
June2016”
convenient and clean
Reviewed December 20, 2017
2.8
seng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
not a worth stay”
cleanliness must improve! a lot of bedbugs on the bed which cause body to be itchy. toilet must improve. the semi transparent glass is too dangerous and causing lots of inconvenience!
Reviewed December 19, 2017
3.2
SAW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Room & bathroom very dirty, lots of hairs on floor, cob web around the room corner, dirty bath room”
Not worthy for the money charged. WiFi with no internet connection. Very dirty!
Reviewed December 18, 2017
6.0
ruby from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Average room for one night stay.”
Generally room condition was good. But maybe not frequently used, so have a kind of smell. And bathroom glass door was slightly transparent which is not so comfortable if go with friends or children. Might be suitable for solo traveller or couples. Near by roadside and lots of foodstall nearby. Mcd and chinese food. Good place for budget Travelers.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
4.0
Zhi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
disappointing stay ”
The hotel is getting old. It is time to have a renovation. Leaking bathroom with dirty water leaking from the ceiling. Although they let us to change to another room, the room is also not satisfactory. A bad experience.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
5.2
Nelson from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Lift”
One of the lift not working.. and sometimes lift 2 also not working.. it is near to the mosque, so....
Reviewed December 12, 2017
6.0
gun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Room conditions not so good have smell & television no channel n not clear
Reviewed December 12, 2017
2.8
Aisyah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Our first and last. Lousiest hotel we've ever stayed.”
- Staffs/housekeepers hanging around and especially lying down on the sofa (near the counter desk where guests were), that was totally unprofessional and an unpleasant sight. - Rooms and toilets dirty and not well kept. Initial room we got was dirty and, the water hose not functioning well. Spoke to receptionist and got transferred to another room. 2nd room was no different. Missing hangers and one drinking cup. Bin in toilet not emptied. Tv not working. Got help from maintenance but it was not working again slightly after and throughout the stay. - Very poor wifi connection especially in the evening. - Rooms/walls not sound proof as we could hear people talking and water running in the next room. - Place not convenient. No food places nearby.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
4.0
koh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Super noisy ”
I wonder for what reason their staff watch TV, talking so loud at 2am morning.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
boon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
cleanness”
averall good but the can hear the sound from other people in morning time.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
6.4
Good
Willian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great value, great location, dirty cramped. ”
Cheap and a bit nasty but well located for food and spas.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
3.2
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Uncomfortable and disappointed ”
Dusty and smelly room, toilet dirty, towel looked yellow colour like floor map, air conditioner remote control spoilt and replied by the staff it’s not exchangeable as the air conditioner is working without the remote control, poor wifi connection, no lift and hard to find carpark.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NUR from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
overall, everything was okay and the price is reasonable :)
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kingsley from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Strategic Location for Business Travelers”
For a one-night stay, this place was perfect. I felt safe having my car parked outside as the police station was just next door. No breakfast served but there are plenty of food options along the street. Worth the money spent if you need nothing more than a good night's rest with peace of mind.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
3.6
Ee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Acceptable”
water leak after changed room water flood no warm water to drink bedsheet dirty
Reviewed November 13, 2017
5.6
AHMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
THEY DONT HAVE A SATELITE TV..
Reviewed November 13, 2017
2.0
james from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
room had no complimentary toothbrush, hot water kettle, tea or coffee bags. wifi poor connection. ”
halfway shower heater not working. spoilt tap head. no more next time
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hairee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Overall is good”
This is one of my favorite hotel I will rent if I had to go there for my business purpose. Overall im satisfied with the hotel as its very clean, big room with more space for you to move around with a cheaper price. The only thing maybe management could improve is to provide lift so its easy for your customer if they need to stay at your upper room. I find its difficult for me to bring all my things from ground to level 2. Keep it up!
Reviewed November 10, 2017
6.0
evelyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good to stay”
The room was very comfortable sad to say no convenience store around.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Best budget hotel”
This hotel is definately the best budget hotel for family or solo travellers to stay.. its located just next to the police station and very near to JB attraction.. Room is clean..Friendly staff.. i recommend
Reviewed November 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean”
Room is clean, bed is clean. Cleanliness is satisfied.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
shalini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
Very strategic place, more restaurants nearby, for solo travellers especially for woman’s, it’s a very safe place as the police station is just 2 shop lots away. There’s a clinic beside too. Near to Aeon Bukit Indah. The room is comfortable, the toilet is clean.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
majidah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Value for Money But Need More Staff”
Overall OK but we have to wait more than 30 minutes just because the receptionist went out to have dinner and no other receptionist available during that time (around 7pm).
Reviewed October 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good”
Housekeeping need to improve. We saw some empty bottles and tissue underneath our bed. Thats awful. Overall, location is good. Safety also good as Police station just one row with the hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
4.0
ONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable”
Broken iron board, iron wire is too shrot where can't reach the iron board too. Entire hotel only has ONE SET of ironing set.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Sam from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Worth for what you paid ”
cheap, if you're looking for a budget stay, this is definitely a good choice. Overall the room is clean, no major problem during our stay;)
Reviewed September 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Tilly from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
solo on her trip”
The room were pretty clean and considering the amount i paid for a queensize bed. The price is really value for money. It only cost me sgd 21. They do provide soap n shampoo too but no toothbrush. Service was pretty fast too, but the only downside would be the location. Its about 20-25min walk from aeon jusco.
Reviewed September 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Erman from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good”
Room rather small but nice and clear
Reviewed August 06, 2017
6.4
Good
boon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good”
Just normal
Reviewed July 24, 2017
6.0
kylie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
ok”
value of money,but wifi laggg
Reviewed July 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Thumbs up”
Value pricing, strategic location and spacious room
Reviewed June 26, 2017
2.0
PENG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
bad”
WIFI is terrible. Water pressure is too low and remain unchanged after I let staff know this issue. Staff is not helpful at all.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
3.2
PENG from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
very bad”
WIFI is terrible. Water pressure is too low and remain unchanged after I let staff know this issue. Staff is not helpful at all.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
3.2
PENG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
WIFI is terrible. Water pressure is too low and remain unchanged after I let staff know this issue. Staff is not helpful at all.”
WIFI is terrible. Water pressure is too low and remain unchanged after I let staff know this issue. Staff is not helpful at all.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
6.0
wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Above average”
staff friendly
Reviewed June 06, 2017
3.6
Wong from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Budgeted Stay”
Good if just for a night stay without much expectation. Good water heater. Staffs very unpresentable and no counter service at all. They were lying down on sofa at the station at the reception. Playing their mobiles and don't bother whoever walk into the hotel. Therefore, you'll need to walk to them and to enquire for your needs. Staffs spotted hanging with indecent friends. This place may not be suitable for girls girls stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
5.6
Christopher from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Average hotel”
Just a normal average budget hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2017
6.0
ARif from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice hotel”
Near legoland and some nasi lemak in the morning cheap and clean Well ok
Reviewed April 21, 2017
2.0
Allex from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
It should not be name hotel but motel ”
Wifi down all the way, staff did nothing but only inform already reset, not worth to even spend one night there... staff even ask friends to accompany them to stay at lobby area which is really nonsense and the rating of 6.5 is definitely fake. Please look elsewhere and stay out of this place.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
4.0
Chan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
room small,dirty,many facility spoilt”
small space,dirty,facility spoilt
Reviewed April 16, 2017
4.4
Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
location not good, room small,dirty on toilet,overall not good”
dirty,room small,no hair dryer
Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Decent one night stay”
Hotel room is clean but there were bit bearable unpleasant smell on the bedsheet. Overall decent hotel if you plan for short stay
Reviewed April 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Khor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
8/10”
Very good budget hotel, good location
Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hwah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Overall not bad~”
Overall is good but Under the bed is very dusty n a lot of minerals water bottle...
Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rashidi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Just OK”
Stayed for 1 night.. nothing much here but good bed to rest. Room was on the ground floor (quite shocked) but luckily no noise from outside. Overall its a good budget hotel if ure not so fussy...
Reviewed February 21, 2017
5.2
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ok for Cheap Hotel”
Staff was awful and not friendly at all
Reviewed February 14, 2017
5.6
Kwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
23 Dec 2016”
I booked family suite with 2 queen bed. When I arrived to the hotel, the staff told me that the family suite was full. I am not satisfied to the staff telling me that provide with 2 room for me to separate 4 people. The hotel didn't provide the room what I wanted. After argument with the staff, the staff finally provided a family suite with 2 queen bed.
Reviewed February 04, 2017